IVF at NUH--feedback pls

tab, how come your apt is so early? So far my earliest apt is 8 AM. Don't worry. You can be late. You reach there 8+ should be ok.

Tub- is ok, to reach at 8am, only that U are not the 1st being seen. Normally Mon usually is alot patients, so to prevent 'human jam' they ask patients to come early.

Tub - I used to have one 745 appt also. End up they only see me ard 815am. So like no point i reach so early hehehe... So as long as u reach by 8am is fine.

If you will be slightly late, just call CHR and tell the nurse. Sometimes the nurse will call u if by 8am ure not there yet.

Hi ladies....my AF came today...that means my IUI failed

It came earlier than I expected....Tomorrow start to take Clomid again. My husband suggest to do IUI again 1 more time before embark to IVF. Better to listen to my husband.....
Btw where is Soul, haven't post a single comment recently.
How r u Andreani? How long is ur due date?

I ever had an appointment with Prof before 8am. Was the first to scan and the off to chr then went to work.

I will be going to emerald clinic for my baby vacination on Friday 23/12. Anyone of you will be there? I think my appt is around 10plus.

Nia, sorry to hear about your fail IUI. Perhaps you may want to try another round. Get the opinion of the dr and see what you want to do next.

Hi ladies, sigh... No way I can reach CHR even at 8! Earliest is 820... Cos I hv to wait for my 小姐(little Missy) to get up and get ready. Guess I will hv to call them to let them know...

Nia, are u trying iui or soiui?
The latter has higher chance of bfp.

Jamp- no lah, just go there play whole day kind.
Like that place, though I dare not take the rides. But I do enjoy being there.
There is 4D shrek show, stimulated hurricane show by famous director, steven something....there is tis transformer 3D show (which I would let hubby to go 1st & try) hehe
Waterworks show. Nice place to take pics.
As if u are in another country theme park.
Will let u tire out & enjoy. Forget yr worries kind.
U & hubby should try going there & par tor

Blue, We've been avoiding that place as I had wanted to bring my precious son there but never had time until it's too late :'(

Nia, just keep on trying ok. Pray for the best for the next cycle.

Me too, can get appt at 7.45am, i'm happy because meaning earlier for me to reach office. =)

@Nia: Hey Nia... I'm sorry that it didn't work this time. But like what the ladies here said, try again. Don't give up. Must keep up with your positive thoughts okay? If you and hubby are comfortable with going for another round of IUI, why not? Go for it

Sorry for "disappearing" on you. I currently am having a bad cough. Thanks to my husband who gave it to me as an early Christmas present (grrrrrrrr!!!). I can get pretty grumpy when I'm sick. So... I better "disappear" for now until I get better :p. Meanwhile.... Take care ladies! And POSITIVE THOUGHTS okay??? Baby dust to all!!

thks for reply jamp

it's hard to get over and move on with a loss of a child - am feeling so terrible both physically and emotionally.

can anyone else help or experienced the services at NUH A & E?
" in case during the process of ivf & successful pregnancy, if in case need to go NUH A&E, will he be called to attend the case or is it left to which ever gynae on call? "
we had very bad experience at KKH 24 O & G as it's understaffed, the waiting time is very long, and it's really agnoising to be kept waiting when you are bledding out/having contractions.

Ladies, went for scan yesterday. Likely er on fri or sat and et on Monday. I have to do ivig (4.5hours) on tues morning before et in the afternoon cos of the PH... Siong.....

Ladies, I went to see Dr Tan SB yesterday. She speaks English.
And also bought brew pot from OG. Last night I brewed it until like 12+ and this morning again. And I just tried it and it tastes yack! Hehe... don't know I can tahan for 1-2 months.

hi cool cool

drink it while it warm, it wont taste that bad... dont drink it cold as it wont work for the body

been a quiet reader, just thinking my first appt on 11 Jan with Prof Wong, can i proceed to IVF straight or do I have to wait?
Wish to have dragon bab(ies) if possible.

Cool, scanned 9 follicles yesterday. 6 big ones 13-14.5mm I think. Reached there at 815am and going bk tomorrow again. Now feeling Quesy and no appetite... But hv to force down the egg white lor... Otherwise, feeling fine...

Hi coolcool

ok thanks hopefully i dont have to wait...

i am seeing Dr Tan too.. now going back to her again for tiao the body to get ready for IVF

Jia xin, yes it's real egg white, some boil, some steam, some fry... It's believed that a high protein diet will help follicles grow better.

I also learnt fr the sisters here. Take immunocal-can get from OG-and brazil nuts for lining. For me I also take raw almond nuts for more protein. ;)

tub, it's good. Up from 6, right? and also they are even in size. Jiayo Jiayo..
Jia xin, you can start taking egg whites start from stimulation stage. No need to eat in advance. How long have you been seeing Dr Tan? Your hubby also seeing her?

hi coolcool

not only me seeing Dr Tan. I been seeing her since feb this year till November.

Will be seeing her again, this week as had been sick for 3 weeks... currently got fever and flu.. quite bad and worry body too weak for ivf

Jia Xin, usually Prof will order series of tests for you and hubby on first appt, the next step will be determined during the next review appointment when all the test results are back.

hi jamp_jamp

not sure what kind of tests Prf Wong will test?
as before I was with Dr Charles Lim from Mt E and he did a round of blood test and scan with me. So not sure is it repeating...

Thank u jamp for the well wishes!

Jia xin, u can try cordyceps too. Good for sperms and eggs!

Hi tub,

haaa i know cordyceps is good, it also super expensive....or do u mean tablet? i heard tablet are substitute, not real

Jia Xin, some tests that need to be repeated are:-

1. HIV test - it is valid for only 6 months I think, also, it has to be done in the hosp you're going to receive ivf/iui treatment

2.hubby's semen analysis, cos I remember prof told us he would like to see the readings by NUH lab although we had a few analysis from mt E

All the best tub.
Jia you.
Babymaking-For NUH A&E, they will still call the O&G on call. U can insist them to call Prof for decision.

Jia xin, my fertility gynae used to be dr Charles lim too. I conceived my no. 1 via iui with him
. He is good... I didn't do Ivf with him cos I hv other issues and only Nuh has the specialists so far to deal with my issues.

Hi Tub
May I know y u need IVIG? Dr Sheila suggest IVIG for my next cycle, but its very ex and hubby not keen...Did get Prof opinion, he said IVIG may not lead to a successful pregnancy...sigh

Hi Babymaking
I remembered last time I was admitted to NUH A&E, told the nurse that it was IVF pregnancy and my gynae is prof, they immediately called Prof and within an hour prof came to c me, but I not sure now any changes a not as that was few yrs back..

I have anti RO, anti la, these 2 are antibodies for lupus... And anti tpo, anti thyroglobulin, these 2 are antibodies for thyroid. I had 2 miscarriages after my girl. So likely the antibodies were attacking my babies. I have no choice but to do ivig and Ivf. Seems like the conditions are impeding pregnancy too

Hi Tub
I took a serial of blood tests, and found that I lack of protein S, so Dr Sheila suggest IVIG before my transfer, due to the cost (was inform that 1 injection costs abt 2k+), so I get prof opinion, he told me not to worry about the lack of protein S in my blood..Dr Sheila already started me with asprin for 3 mths and once confirmed pregnant I need to inject herprin and take asprin throughout the 9 mths...

Morning tub

Ya he is good.. he advised me to go IVF after trying Plan A for 4 cycles.... funny thing is he told me to go government as more worth for singaporean
so frank of him haaaa

Vi, thank u! I still hv to see prof again tomorrow... Saw him on mon, then today, then tomorrow again...

Jia xin, that's because dr lim focuses on indonesian patients. ;p

Cool, thanks! I also checked with the nurse today.