IVF at NUH--feedback pls

hi celiaM, *hugz*. Hope u hav a good cry and feel better now. We will always here to support one another.

hi kittlyn, welcome here. Hopefully ur 2 other matured embbies will continue to grow : ) Dun worry.

hi ladies, I realised tat gals under NUH yield lesser follicles as compare to KKH gals. Is it becoz the dosage of the stimulation jab is lower?
Sigh.. Now I worry coz i read tat Short protocol yield lesser follicles than long protocol. I m not a greedy person. Just hope tat i will have 2 good embbies to transfer when my turn come. haha..

hi blue, today is ur dpt4. how r u feeling? Still feeling bloatness? Remember to continue to bedrest and eat well. ur embbies will cling tight tight to u : )

Hi Kittlyn, welcome. Try to keep yourself occupied and not worry too much.
I can totally understand how you feel on this difficult process as we are in the same boat. I actually felt better after I made the decision to try IVF. The 2ww month after month during the normal cycles drives me mad and I don't think I can continue to take the disappointment anymore. At least for IVF, I told myself I'll go for 3 tries and if they don't succeed, probably i'm not fated to be a mother and move on.

Is there better success rate on 2nd and third cycles? Prof told me for my age, the success rate is 36%. I didn't know that the success rate goes higher with each try.

Serene, when are you starting your Gonal F? Mine shd start ard mid Mar, I will see Prof on 16 Mar to check my response to Suprefact.
I guess we can't compare whether gals under NUH yield lesser follicles than KKH gals unless there are of the same age and health condition. I will trust that Prof knows what is best for us and have faith in his treatment.

kittlyn- welcome. Think yr the other 2 will still grow de. Now just focus on preparing yr body for ET.
Celiam- I think is best to discuss with Prof wat is the next step & when would be the best to start. When u be seeing prof again?
Pink- think when in stim stage, do start protein intake.
Serene- true abt wat u mentioned abt the nos of follicles compare from kkh & Nuh. Think the best way is safe way, rather than have alot of follicles, the quality might not be there.
My advise is don worry abt how many follicles u would have, be +ve & go with the flow. Impt is take yr protein even in stim stage, think it helps.
My bloatedness still there, today worst. Becoz of the pregynl jab. Tomorrow be seeing Prof.
BT on 18/3, still contemplating whether to do urine hcg next week or not. Don know have the courage or not.

My 2c worth of ideas..

a. the success rate for IVF depends wholly on the person's health & the genetic factors. It does not matter which doc or which hospital the person is going through IVF. Also, the success rate, doesn't increase as you attempt more. In such a scenario, I feel, its luck & our health conditions that count in for the following attempts. you can also have 2 attempts of IVF in 2 different (& only 2) types of protocols that are in use worlswide. If that doesn't work..there's no use going for the next attempt.

b. the success rate for IVF is mainly a statistical stuff & it may or maynot be applicable to us. Success rate doesn't take into consideration women's health conditions,the ovarian reserve, the uterus abnormalities (if any) the person has & what kind of protocol that's been adminstered by the doctor. the doctor decides the type of protocol, depending on our blood test results.

So, let's not think/ worry too much. In fact, I would suggest that NUH is better than KKH. Because @ KKH, I was told that scanning & other stuffs during the suprefact or gonalf is done by nurses only & that's why some ladies know about their follicle sizes ( i remember there's a separate thread in this forum, that shares the follicle sizes of the ladies). The patient is able to meet the doctor, only after they are pregnant.

@celiam

If you take a little long break..then you would have had your normal AF back. i also thought of not waiting for a long time, before I tried the next. Now the problem is, b'cos of the hormone jabs that you had for the last month, your next AF will be delayed. Normally, it takes a couple of months to regularise. meanwhile, you can take good supplements to recharge your bodies so that you are ready to take the challenge.

Kittlyn - welcome to the thread. I have found it reassuring and helpful chatting to other women you are having treatment at NUH. Hoping your embie is dividing well and stay strong till day 3

Serene - Like the other say when comparing two clinics you need to really match the women, their condition, age etc. Otherwise making comparisons is difficult. It's also about the quality of the eggs/embies and not the quantity. That was my mantra!

Blue - I didn't have acupuncture after ET. I did ask my acupuncturist whether I should but she advised against it. However I have heard that women do have acupuncture after ET. I think I might try a different place next cycle.

Mrs Ha - Thanks for your advice and I think you are right. I should let me body rest before the next cycle. I am feeling much better being off the drugs and have started exercising again. I also want to start taking some supplements. Any particular ones you would recommend? My follow-up with Prof is in 2 weeks. What should i expect from my follow-up appointment? I have a few questions I want to ask him. I hope he will be receptive to them.

Pink - have you started suprefact yet?

Bye for now.

@celiam

What to expect...Prof will discuss about ur failed IVF process again. You'll know about the health of your embies & also your body's reaction to the gonalf dosage medications (he might increase the dosage limit for ur next IVF)..also, what went wrong...where it went wrong...Ofc, he'll also answer your Qs
I'm sorry I don't recommend any particular ones...I just take the normal ones from guardian. All the best

@blue

Hi, How are coping up? Hope u r much better now

@CeliaM
I am on my 9th day of Suprefact already and AF came today. Feel so tired today...

Is it normal that my AF is not late?

@Blue
How did your visit with Prof go yesterday? So still have to take more jobs after ET? Hmm...I still have a long way to go...

Pink quite fast de, once u start yr stim injections, u will feel is too fast instead. Af should come on usual day or might delay 1 or 2 days, is normal.
Prof only touch tummy that is all. But I still feel very bloated. No more jabs at the moment, unless I'm confirm pregnant

Mrs Ha - thanks for letting me know what to expect from follow-up appointment. do you know what a chemical pregnancy is?

Blue - sorry to hear you feel bloated, at least there are no more injections now. Try to take it easy and relax during 2 WW. Easier said than done! Are you still tempted to test early? I really resisted the temptation.

Pink - sounds like about the right time for AF to come. Hope you are not getting headaches form suprefact. That's the one thing that happened to me, but they stopped when I started stimming.

Serene - hope you are doing well.

@celiam

I think chemical pregnancy means...u get a +ve result at the end of 2ww & then after a couple of weeks u get the bleeding ( meaning miscarriage).

@blue
take care...I would suggest...don't test that early...even 'clearblue' might get u a wrong outcome...Waiting is really a torture..believe me..i have gone thro' it & i got a +ve result @ homepreg kit & Prof offc said NO

@pink & @serene

take care. rest a lot

Hi all, I have just completed my 1st IVF. Was on 300iu (GonalF) with 2 out of 6 eggs fertilized (at D3 6 cells). Was tested positive but the pregnancy didnt survive eventually (chemical?). Need some advice:
1)Does the short protocol yield more eggs of better quality vs. long
2) Does anyone have lower cell eggs (day 3 suppose to be 8 cells?) transferred that resulted in chemicals?
I am trying to figure out what went wrong and what needs to be done different for round 2...any advice/ feedback will be much appreciated. Thanks!

hi pink, my af was here yesterday. I will b seeing prof wong tomolo. If my scan show no more cysts, then i will b starting gonalf tomolo. You will b starting gonalf on Wed right?

hi blue, ur bhcg test is somewhere tis week right? So excited for you : ) Do you still feel bloated now?

hi LoveDD, so sorry to hear tat ur pregnancy did not survive.
1) I read tat short protocol normally yield lesser follicles that long protocol. But the follicles quality are better.
2) Not veri sure. But i know ppl bfp successfully even wif 2cells. Maybe you can check wif prof.

Have u seen prof already? Base on his experience, he shld b able to advise u what went wrong, n adjust the protocol accordingly. Mayb he will giv you more progesterone support in ur next round. So in the meantime, try to eat more "bu" to tiao ur body. Did u go for acupuncture? Lots of ivf gals go for acupuncture to improve blood circulation to ur ovaries hence produce good follicles, help in lining also. Take care. We are here to help one another : )

CeliaM - I am lucky that I don't have any side effects from Suprefact, just felt a little moodier than usual. Maybe also because I am worried about the outcome of this 1st IVF cycle. So many hurdles to cross before one fertilized embryo can be transferred.

I read that some IVF clinics will wait till Day 5 blastocyst stage before they transfer the embryo(s) for higher
implantation rates. Do you all know if NUH does the same?

Serene - hopefully your cysts are gone and you can start your stim stage tomorrow. I'm seeing Prof on Wed, 1 day after you. If everything is well, then I can start Gonal F. Will be nice if we can be cycle buddies

Blue - how are you? Did you manage to resist the urge to do
a urine HCG test?

Mrs Ha - thanks for your advice. Ca I ask whether Prof adjusted your 2nd IVF protocol or whether you stayed on the same one as the first round? Just like LoveDD I am wondering if a change in protocol may be what I need.

LoveDD - so sorry to hear that's what happened to you. I know how you must be feeling as sadly I had a similar thing happen and am not sure why. Mine didn't last long at all. We had day 3 transfer - 8 and 7 cell and sadly no frosties. How long did your chemical pregnancy last for? I too am wondering about a change in protocol. Have you been to see Prof yet? I haven't yet but hope to next week. Sending you lots of hugs.

Serene - wishing you best of luck today and hope you can start the gonal F.

Blue - hope you keeping your spirits up during the 2WW.

Pink - yes NUH will do blastocyst transfer but only if you have 6 embryos or more. If you have less then they prefer day 3 transfer to make sure embies are not wasted in case they don't reach blasto stage. Glad to hear you are feeling well.

The protocol change is determined mainly based on your blood test(its normally done during the AF day 2 or 3, & done before the IVF start cycle). SHort protocol is normally done for ladies who are having a low reserve of eggs left.

If you are having a copy of your last blood test, you could see a parameter that says "FSH" ..if its less than 8 then you have a good egg reserve. IF more than 8 then you're going towards the low egg reserve. unfortunately, there're no meds to increase the egg reserve.

If your FSH is more than 8, then Prof will be putting you on short protocol. I don't think the patients can have the protocol of their choice. the amount of meds & jabs will be certainly more in short protocol, compared to long.

The number of follicles/ eggs depend completely on the patient's health & its reaction to the level of gonalf or any other supporting jab, that is administered.

@lovedd & @celiam

as written earlier, the protocol change is based on ur blood test.

@pink & @serene

All the best for ur Gonal F journey. Happy poking

@blue
All the best for ur bloodtest HCG results

Mrs Ha, you are so knowledgeable, really thankful that there are kind souls like you who are sharing your experience with us. I learnt so much from this forum.
I am quite excited to see Prof on Wed and start on Gonal F. The sooner it starts, the shorter the waiting game.

@pink

the reality is I'm a big blur sotong. I've learnt all these from google during my IVF phase in the past.

I'm happy that I'm able to be of help to others.

Thanks for all the welcomes

Just to update you on my current situation. I did the embryo transfer on last Thurs (sadly only 1 embryo made it to D3) but still grateful that it happened. Anyway after the transfer I tried to rest as much as possible (sometimes napping twice a day) and applying Crinone daily. As what @Blue mentioned, I'm also feeling bloatedness especially after meals. Occasionally feeling cramps on either sides (although Prof and nurses assured me that it is normal). Only thing is occasionally my heartbeat will beat really fast like more than 100 per min (normal adult is 80-100). I saw Prof Wong this morning and he told me not to be too overly nervous (somehow my heartbeat was calm this morning when he was checking it but it shot up after I left the hospital). Told me not to watch the Japan quake images and watch cartoons instead! Good sense of humour from him.

@Blue - All the best to your BT this Fri. Rembr don't be too nervous and rest well, eat well (lots of protein ok!), and happy all the way.

@Mrs Ha - I agree with Pink. Your willingness to share your knowledge has helped me to understand this IVF thingy better too. I hope your next attempt will be a successful one. Have faith and it will happen.

@CeliaM & LoveDD - Sorry to hear about what happened. Please be strong and build your body well. Keep trying and think positively. I read in one of CeliaM's posting on supplements. Here's sharing my experience: I have started Blackmores' Conceive Well from Watson when I started Gonal F. I showed Prof Wong the content of the supplement pills and he said it is ok to take them even in my current state now. Nurse Sharon said the Folic Acid in Conceive Well is too low. While I have been on Folic Acid for a few months already, she said better compliment with his folic acid as it has higher dosage (5mg) whereas Conceive Well is only 500ug. So I'm taking both to be a little safe. She said the body will absorb whatever is needed each day and pass out any access through the urine.

@Serene & Pink - All the best with your injections. Hope your follicles will grow well. Remember to rest, relax, take good supplements and a balanced diet.

Sorry for my lengthy post

Hi gals, mrs_ha had explained for normal cases. But for rare case like mine, thou my FSH level show good egg reserve, I m in short protocol. My body did not respond to the suppression jab. Instead of being suppress, my hormones were over stimulated, causing me to have cysts and E2 was veri high. With short protocol, i will go straight to gonalF to stimulate hormones to produce follicles and cetrotide to prevent ovulation to occur till the follicles are in ideal sizes. Thou short protocol yield lesser follicles(prevent ohss), but most follicles will be good quality.

LoveDD, CeliaM, you may want to check wif Prof what plan he intend for you. whether u r suitable for short protocol? Coz lesser jabs to take and the entire cycle was cut short by half. This is jus my opinion. Meanwhile, pls tiao ur body to prepare for ur next battle.

Thanks for all the well wishes.
Looks like very active here today.
Serene- gd luck for scan tomorrow.
Pink- hope u be jabbing for stimulation soon.
Kittlyn- welcome to 2ww.

Yesterday night I had a big fight with my Hubby over his lack of support to me since the IVF treatment started. It wasn't the first time I expressed my disappointment and my hope that he will stepped up to look after me. Sadly it was not any better after the talk with him. I cried so much and ran out of his parents house. I felt so upset and stressed up. I hardly slept through the night and ended up crying several times. I'm thinking of leaving him for good as this few weeks i began to see him clearer in his attitude, his commitment to me and his lack of support as a husband. All my efforts and the pain that I suffered are wasted. These 2ww that I'm resting from work ended up making my marriage worse as it allowed me to see how irresponsible he is and leaving me to take care of myself alone. Even on the day of my hospital discharge after the egg retrieval he even planned for a meeting at 5pm and asked if I was ok with it. I'm fighting hard to do all I can but only to be hurt emotionally by someone none other than my husband.

Morning Ladies,

Kittlyn - I am so sorry hear what you have been through with your hubby. Going through IVF is such a stressful time and we often are in need for more support from our partners. Sadly I think men deal with IVF in a very different way than women. They are much more pragmatic about it and not as emotional or understanding they way we would like them to be. I think also because they have such a small role to play in the IVF procedure and don't attend the many appointments/scans etc. they feel so much more detached from the whole thing and don't realise how intense and invasive this treatment really is. Both emotionally and physically. My hubby was working so much during our treatment that he just barely made it to EC day, then had to rush off to work and collect me later. The rest of the time I attended all the appointments on my own, so i know it can be a lonely journey. I did make sure that I updated him regularly as I wanted him to feel involved. I have also just bought a book aimed at men who are going through IVF called 'Making love to a plastic cup'. It explains the IVF journey in a very funny, blokey sort of way and is very easy to read. Now I have to try and get my hubby to read it!! I really hope you can sort things out with your hubby. Maybe write down how you feel in a letter or email and send it to him. Sometimes partners don't really understand what we are going through. Sending you lots of hugs.

Mrs. Ha - thank you so much for the useful information. As always it's very helpful and we all appreciate your knowledge and support.

Blue - hope you are doing well on 2WW.

Serene - hope you got to start gonal F.
Pink - grow follies!!
Love DD - how are you doing?

hi ladies, tis morning scan show no more cysts : ) Did my bloodtest and gonalF jab at CHR. Will need to go bk tis sat again for scanning and bloodtest. Then start cetrotide jab(prevent ovulation to occur) on sun. Most likely ER and ET on last week of March.

hi blue, u were right. gonalF jab was so much painless compare to suprefact.

kittlyn, *hug hug*.. think most of the men are the same lor. Sometimes they are abit insensitive as they r not the one who gone thru the hardships and the emotions during ivf process (from jabbing, scanning, ER, ET and dreadful 2ww). But if u think of another way. Our hubs are working hard at work so tat they can provide a better and stable life for us n our future children.

Feel free to come here and pour out all the unhappiness. You will feel much better tis way. As of now, try to think positively n stay happy as ur baby inside can feel ur emotions too.

Serene- good to know that your cysts are gone. Jiayou, grow more follies!!

Kittlyn- hope you are feeling better today. I feel you shd have a good talk with him when you feel calmer. He's probably stressed about this treatment too. I agree with Celia and Serene that men are quite insensitive, and they need to be told/constantly reminded what they have to do. When I first started my Suprefact, he would call and ask if it's painful and how it went. After a week, he kinda forgot about the injections so I had him beside me on the weekend to see the process. It gets him more involved and he will understand the pain we are going thru. Now I am going to be temporarily separated from him in Sg until he comes here on ER day, I will update him via email how I feel everyday.
Don't forget the IVF journey is as new to him as it is to us. Infertility is a subject that is taboo to men(even if their sperm is fine)they don't discuss it with their friends like we do(I know my hubby don't) so there is nobody for them to share this emotional burden. I guess we have to understand that and be a stronger woman. We shd all give ourselves a Pat on the shoulder for what we have gone thru

hi pink, all the best to ur scan n bloodtest tomolo. Remember to bring the cooler bag as u need to put gonalF jab. Mi still waiting for CHR nurse to call me for my bloodtest result.

@CeliaM, Serene and Pink - Gals thanks for your encouragement and advise. I'm trying so hard to think straight and it is so stressful to face this without a supporting partner. I don't know if I should stay on with him as I'm uncertain about whether he is a reliable man whom I can still trust. Right now my head is heavy and heart is aching. Maybe haven't fully recover from yesterday's fight. Thanks CeliaM and Pink for sharing your story too. I'm feeling better knowing you gals are a lot stronger than me and giving me the hope to carry on with this.

serene, i have seen Prof this morning. All went well and waiting for my bloodtest result to start Gonal F. How is your bloodtest result?

Also got Blackmores Conceive Well multi Vitamins and going to start taking it today. I hate the blood tests, the nurse whom did it for me at CHr seems quite new and it hurts...wonder how many more times more I have to do it

Kittlyn, hang in there. You are already so far into the process. Who knows, you might be preggy this cycle and don't have to go thru it again?

hi pink, my E2 is 168 which the nurse said is okay. Guess becoz i did not take suppression jab tats y E2 is abit higher as compare to those taking the supp jab. Most ppl is less than 100.
Good luck to ur bloodtest : ) GonalF jab is much easier and painless than suprefact.
I need to go bk tis sat for scan and bloodtest again. Think stims stage will have a few scan and bloodtest.

Yesterday nite i started wif 2 softboiled eggwhite and 1 packet of immunocol. Think i will see my condition of the bloateness and adjust my protein intake accordingly. My gonalF dose is 112.5iu. How abt urs?

Pink- think u have to tahan, every time u go for scan, u would need the blood test le. Till u ER then they will stop.
Serene- think u better up yr protein intakes, I felt abit gulity that maybe my protein intake not enough that is why the embbies can't reach blastocyst.
Just my own thoughts la, anyway no harm up yr intake.
I was quite down since yesterday. When start tis program, I was very +ve, but now 2 more days to BT, very scare.
Tested urine hcg yesterday & was -ve. So thinking of testing tomorrow & fri again.
Really hope is +ve.
Really thinking don know how to go through 2nd fresh if there is need to, sign.
Sorry for all the negative thoughts

hi blue, urine hcg sometimes not accurate leh. y dun u test only on Fri morning before u go for the bloodtest. Dun think too much. Be positive. Tell ur 2 embbies must stick tight tight to mummy. Mummy never give up so they also must not give up. Jia you! Jia you!

Serene,
My bloodtest is out, I can start Gonal F tmr. nurse didn't tell me what my E2 level is and the dosage of Gonal F I require, will ask her tmr.
How many egg whites to take everyday during stim stage? I have been eating one sunny side up for breakfast every morning, but I guess it's not enough. how do you make soft boiled egg whites? Is it half boiled egg then remove the yolk? can I make hard boiled eggs instead coz I can boil more at one time and eat for 2 days. I'm lazy lah...

blue, nurse told me urine hcg tests are not accurate as it cannot detect pregnancy so early. Maybe you want to wait until the BT on Fri? Stay positive, 2 more days to go!! Am so excited for you...

Thanks Serene & Pink
Pink-It was said that soft boiled one is better in terms of absorption.
I would not advise U to hard boil & keep over night. Heard from my mum that is not good, as it would create more wind in gastric.
Pour the boiled hot water into the container with the eggs & keep like for abt 7 mins for like 3 eggs inside the container.
If U wan it to be more cook, then can keep abit longer.

@Blue - I remember during the IVF seminar which I attended, during the Q&A session, Prof Wong addressed the question on whether we can do our own pregnancy test using the urine sticks before doing BT at the clinic. He said the earliest form of HCG detection was through the blood as the urine will only show couple of days later. Hence he doesn't encourage doing DIY pregy test that we do at home for fear that we might end up disappointing ourselves. Hang in there... Just 2 more days to go. Think happy thoughts and enjoy your leave.

@Pink - Great that you are starting your multi-vits. Rembr to boost up the folic acid intake as those from Blackmores are insufficient. I'm complementing with additional 5mg folic pills which I got from Prof Wong.

@Serene & @Pink - The nurses recommend daily intake of 8 egg whites (which is equivalent to 29g of protein). Maybe you can find other types of food to ensure you get that amount of protein required. I have to say I have difficulty swallowing down those half-boiled eggs so I have did a bit of research to make sure I get enough protein per day. I will try to consume daily:
> 1 glass of milk (200ml)
> 1 glass of Ensure
> 1 bowl of Quaker Oatmeal
> Scramble eggs (one yolk and 3 whites) with mushrooms, spinach, ham and bacon.
> During lunch/dinner order something with egg white in it (example: today's lunch was ban-mian with an egg).

I didn't start this heavy protein diet until this 2ww that I'm resting at home (particularly on the day after the ET). I wish I had started early like you. Hope you will get grow follicles during this time! Jia you!

hi pink, remember to ask the nurse the dosage of e gonalF to jab. We need to jab between 6-9pm.

My daily protein consumption since stimulation stage:
>1 pkt of immunocol mix wif HL milk before breakfast
>1 egg during my lunch time
>2 soft-boiled eggwhite n some fish meat duing dinner time (soft-boiled egg is like how blue prepared)
>1 pkt of immunocol mix wif HL milk before zzz time.
Hopefully my protein intake is enough. If feel bloated, will up my eggwhite intake.

Blue -- Wishing you best of luck for your BT tomorrow and hopefully it will be BFP (big fat positive). Urine tests are not as accurate as BT so stay positive.

Serene, Pink -- hope all is going well with the gonal F jabs and those follies start growing nicely.

Kittlyn -- how are you doing? I hope you are feeling better and looking after yourself during 2WW. When is your test date? Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

I tried hard to increase protein intake, but don't think I had enough during stimms. Will try harder next time round! Well done ladies for the high protein intake!

Hi all, thanks for the advice..trying to keep up with the thread...

@Kittlyn, take care and try not to let this affect your emotion too much. Men are not as sensitive and tend to show concern in very subtle ways...do press on and once you find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow..it will all be worthwhile....

@CeliaM - I am fine and looking forward to round 2 in May/ Jun. My beta was very low (51 only) and the "pregnancy" lasted about 1 week before fading off and then AF reported.

Met up with Prof yesterday and found out that the 6 cells transfered at D3 was only G2, so I guess even low cell count has a chance for implantation. Asked Prof if the chemcial pregnancy was driven by the low egg quality/ low embby grade/ hubby's poor sperm quality..he says it inconclusive...;(
He said based on age (mid 30s) and based on them having a better knowledge of the long protocol, he would still recommend the same treatment except to up the dosage of GonalF...
So hopefully I will be second time lucky..;)

I am on acupuncture already..havent been doing it since the 2ww so now back to routine again

Thanks Blue, Kittlyn and Serene on the protein intake advice. nurse told me that it is not necessary to increase the protein intake if the bloatedness is not serious, so I am taking it easy on the egg whites and try to eat a balanced diet with sufficient protein.
Am going for my first acupuncture with Prof Feng later this afternoon, but a little hesitant as the thought of having more
needles in my body is not pleasant. Well, to increase the
chances of success, I guess I just have to grit my teeth and
do it.
@serene, how are you feeling after 2 days of stimulation? My Gonal F is 450iu as I have very low ovarian reserve. So sad.... I know there is nothing I can do to improve ovarian reserve, just keeping my fingers crossed that I will grow enough follies for ER.
@LoveDD, which acupuncture clinic are you with? Glad to know that you are gearing up for the second round. we should all persevere and spur each other on in this difficult journey.

@Pink, I have been with Dr Zou since Sep last year....she's a nice lady.

@Blue, dont give up....I took a week to cry and take stock...now looking forward to round 2 ;)

hi pink, today my 4day of stims jab. so far quite okay except for feeling bloated n tummy tightness during nite time. tink my dosage not high so not much side effects. tomolo morning going nuh for scanning n bt.

dun worry too much, i believe u will yield enough follicles for er. just make sure ur protein intake is enough as it help wif e growth of follicles. now we need to hav a stress free mind n well balanced diet so tat our body will b in tip top condition.

hi loveDD, mi also acupucture under dr zou. since implantation had taken plc for u b4, so see if prof can give u more progesterone support in e form of jab during ur 2ww next round. meantime try to bu ur body to prepare for next battle. take care.