IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

bb> wow, only triple lining can do ET? no triple means confirm cannot conceive? actually i read from an article from another sister tat morphology cannot be improved, it seems. but i nt so sure abt tat. my dh morphology nv inc aft so many yrs, but also drops. motility i know supplements helps. but zinc n selenium does helps to maintain the existing good forms sperms i think. also, my friend's dh has morphology prob only, but dr nv ask him to take any supplements..
http://www.livestrong.com/article/463788-the-effects-of-selenium-zinc-on-spermatogenesis/

min> if u have trigger shot, it will be 36-48hrs aft the shot i think

bb,

I'm feeling very normal.. Don't think will feel anything unusual.. The previous iui, i didn't feel anything until 3dpIUI when boobs started to get really sore.. But hubby this time don't let me do anything these 2 days.. That time on 2 days mc and resumed wk.. Now i'm not wking already.. Prof says to start duphaston tmr, twice a day, was given 28 tablets..

Lin,

My trigger shot was monday at 5.30.. Have a feeling i ovulated at 9 plus last night cos i suddenly had cramps.. Think already past the time frame to try..

Dian tang,

Yup i will, thanks! Told hubby it's ok la, i don't take him as my spermie machine.. Keke.. We've already tried our best, now just wait for results
Hope lying down for 45 min after iui helped cos until now, nothing flow out..

Min81, yes it's okay, you and DH have done your best. Now just relax and try not to think or analyze too much during your 2ww.

Laki, thanks for the article. I was actually thinking of fries last night but DH wasn't able to get me any. Good thing he didn't then!

Min: all the best to your 2ww!! Rest well and eat well too..

Laki: thanks for the article. I have been eating alot of fries recently.. Opps.. Think I better stop now..

Lil: how are you feeling now? Still having bad nausea? Hope your scan went well.

hello.. my scan today show 14.5mm, i think yst e doc never scan properly? is it possible? i have been experiencing some activities on my right ovary.. quite surprised yst when told its 15mm coz my cycle is 33days de... haha...

bb,

Okie nothing to worry about
Yup try the egg whites.. I started taking after my 1st scan after laki gal suggested it.. Good luck for ur scan on sat!!

Saralyn, I'm good thanks! I'm still feeling nauseous but seems to be less because I have learned how to manage it a little by constantly eating and wearing my sea band (a wrist band that alleviates nausea). Yesterday, my scan was good. Doctor said the baby is on track at 10mm and my edd will be 11 Jun 2013. The other small sac is still there so hopefully with each scan, it gets smaller and smaller.

How are you? Also, if you want, you can check out this thread.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/6951583/7326350.html?1351145510

Bb, eat more egg whites to boost the follicles growth.. I'm sure you will have a good size follicle in your next scan. Jiayou!

Lil ponyo: glad to hear your scan went well and you doing better too! Thanks for the link. I just posted there.

ponyo> good yr scan is well.. hope u can still eat a bit at at time... rest well

min> hope u are feeling gd tday

bb> gd luck to u.. so prb iui next mon?

min81, Saralyn & lin, thanks...today ate 4 softboil eggs... later eat another 4 soft boil eggs... haha... i scare gotta do on mon, coz my coll is off leh... arrrggg...

Lil, dat is great to hear ur bb is growing well...
when is ur next scan? sorry, who is ur gynae now?

Lin,

I'm feeling ok.. Natural iui doesn't affect one much.. It's like normal BD i guess.. Read on the other thread dhea seemed to make u feel irritable, hope that'll go away soon..

Lil ponyo,

Glad to hear ur bb growing so well

bb,

No choice if iui really on mon, hope ur colleague will understand

min81, how r u today? shld b 3dpiui? hopefully trigger on mon then iui on wed... do u stay at home rest or got go out walk walk? do u still eat the same supplements? Lrd, ensure, chix essence etc?

bb,

Yup today 3dpIUI.. Feeling normal, nothing special.. I kept to my supplements, ensure, chix essence but i stopped LRD.. So far these 2 days have been home.. Will probably start going out today/tmr.. All the best for ur scan tmr!!

min81, tq.. ya think go out jalan jalan for blood circulation but rem to take breaks in between to rest ya... have a good wkend! ;)

Bb, good luck on your scan tomorrow! My doctor is Dr L C Foong at Gleneagles. He is really good and we are extremely happy with him.

Min81, hope your 2ww pass quickly!! Hee hee, very excited!

min81: hope that ur 2ww will pass very fast...turn to some distractions so that you wont be counting down.

bb:good luck for your scan....

Great to hear that there has been a number of Bfp recently. A lot of new ladies who joined us. Something happened at home and work and have not been up to the thread and iui. Hope to be back in action in November.

Jia you min81. You can do it. Is waiting time to do iui w prof at nuh long?

Congrats Sarahlyn, lil pinyo and the girls who succeeded.

Hi jessica,

Hope everything is ok for u now.. Waiting time to see prof wong should not be too long.. U can call up and when's the earliest appt u can get..

Dream,

Thanks! Yup keeping myself occupied and not looking out for any signs for now.. Will stay positive

bb,

Hey i got it wrong, it's 2dpIUI today only.. Haha.. Only realised it now cos was suggesting to hubby we go gai gai later and he checked how many days it's been..

Morning gals!! hmmm the thread here moves v slow.. holiday mood... chill with family ya... anyone else doing iui?

min81, thanks... yst got a slightly dark line on opk but today its much lighter... been mointoring via opk since tue & have v slight line since then...

juz now dr measured I have 2 follicles!! he said its overlapping that y couldn't see it earlier.. 1 is 16.5mm & the other is 13.5mm.. trigger on mon & iui on wed...phew! i have been praying for dat.. lucky this schedule is good for us..

bb,

Wow that's great!! All the best for ur iui!! All the egg whites worked.. Hehe
Is prof back already?

This thread is quieter now cos a few sisters have bfp recently

min81, ya will continue to eat many egg whites for my 2nd one to catch up..hee hee Prof will be back this mon so my iui will b done by him
For the hcg, it stated 5-8pm... so if i do at 6plus 7pm oso can?

bb,

That's gd.. He's my doc but both my iui he always happen to be on leave.. Looks like no yuan fen.. Haha.. It's ok as long as jab is done betw 5-8 pm.. If u getting the jab before 6, it will be at women's clinic.. If u doing it betw 6-8, u have to go up to level 9 ward 9.. Think u give women's clinic a call to double check..

Min81, really no yuan fen leh...but am sure u have the same good luck from dr chew ;) how much to do the jab at nuh? the nurse never brief me leh... ok will call them on mon to check further

bb,

Haha.. Ya now can just hope for gd luck..

The ovidrel is 74.90 and injection service is 10.70.. Hmm she shld have briefed u leh.. U could have just taken the ovidrel home when u were at the clinic just now.. Can self jab.. I did at clinic cos never self jab before and i wasn't confident..

Jia u min81! Do u do injection for this iui? Thanks. Hope everything would be normal soon. M thinking of calling the clinic soon on mon. Af coming soon so m hoping can try in the nov and dec. But m traveling in late nov and early dec. Hopefully after trip would also be more relaxed. So thinking hard too.

Jessica,

Thank you, i will! This iui is natural, no meds or injections at all.. Have u had recent blood tests done? If not, u might wanna just go see dr first, best on day 2.. Cos doing the tests and reviewing results will probably take a mth..

Min81, e nurse got brief me but i think not in details... so during trigger day, dun have to scan before trigger hor?

Hi min81, I had a failed iui in mar. So m wondering if I would be put on drugs this time. How do we know that we actually ovulate? Thanks

Jessica, is ur iui in mar natural one? Im having natural iui same as min81..where did u do ur iui & who is ur dr? Can use opk to track ur Ovulation or via scan or taking bbt (temperature)..of coz scan is more ex but accurate & is used in natural iui

Jessica,

bb is right, scan is most accurate.. After my AF had regulated after my mc, i told dr i wanted to go straight to ivf but he felt i shld go thru 2 more rounds of natural iui.. So i guess it depends on individual whether dr will advise u to move on to so-iui or stay with iui.. Since ur iui was in march, ur test results shld still be valid.. If u going to see a new dr, bring it along so might not have to retest..

bb,

I had a scan on the morning of the day i had my trigger jab.. Did they give u an appt for mon morning? If don't have then should be no scan.. Jia you today on the egg whites!

Hi bb and min81

Ya mine was natural in mar. Did hsg then and the X-ray is with my doc. Blood test I think are in June or July but I haven't gone to collect the results. They took the test for hep b, etc etc as it was a requirement then. What else do I need? I did mine at thomson women clinc. Dr G. she is nice and easy going but timing is running out for me. Hit 35 next year. Hope to end this journey soon. Doc didnt give me scan on
the day of trigger. Just injected me. Thanks bb and min81 for advise. Would call nuh on mon. This is my last bet. Was at Kk previously but the wait was extremely lOng and they just saw me and scan me each time and ask us to try on our own. Haiz then when my doc left, I was referred to 2 others. But havent seen them yet.

What is the difference between iui/ivf in Kk or nuh? Your doc does it for u or any doc on duty?

jessica, take it easy.. me same age as u.. failed clomid iui last yr.. will need to move on to ivf as my dh SA results is not good..

did dr tell u n yr dh why nt able to conceive? or all is well for both of u? if u are a private patient, the dr u requested will do the ivf/iui for u. but kkh, the scans are done by sonagrapher n dr will do the procedures/reviews. nuh - dr wil do scan and procedure/reviews for u.

if subsidized patient cannot choose dr lor

Thank lin. You are very brave to proceed to ivf. All the best.

Actually I saw two doctors and they are quite easy going and did not say much. First doc said hub sa not good and gave supplements while sec doc said ok and supplements won't help much. First doc didn't tell me much. Except I might have fibroids but told me it is normal. We have decided to seek scientific help as we are not getting anywhere after so many years. Just hope to have one and end the journey.

Jessica,

If u make appt to see prof directly, u'll be pte patient, scans and procedures will be done by him.. I think he can access the tests u've done at kkh, but u might wanna bring the test resultsfrom tmc.. Can save money, time and blood if no need to repeat.. Wish u all the best!!

Anyone taking duphaston? Been feeling kinda light headed, thinking that could be the cause..

Hi min81

Thanks. I took it before. Ya. I felt about the same way, stay to rest as it is meant for support of pregnancy if I recall correctly. Take good care.

Dian tang,

I'm also on 2 tabs a day.. Don't remember feeling like that last time when i took it.. It's ok, i'll just be careful cos occasionally get giddy spells suddenly..

Jessica,

Ya first day tot i was just hungry or low on energy, but realised everyday is like that, so i guessed could be the med..

min81, is it alrite not to scan on the trigger day? tested a darker line on opk tis morning.. im thinking mayb my 2nd one reached 15-16mm coz i have tested a darker line on fri as well & sat scan showed the 1st follicle is 16.5mm.. too bad today is sun so can't check with e nurse... what is the dosage of duphaston? hope u r resting well at home..

Jessica, I couldn't help to answer the diff between kkh n nuh coz its my 1st time doing iui & 1st time at nuh.. i have never done any procedure at kkh though i have met & spoken to Dr Sadhana.. since prof is back on mon which is tmr.. he will b doing my iui