IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Min81 : I suppose it helps u to rest which is good during this period

Bb : thanks for enlightening. All the best for your iui tomorrow.

bb,

Normally if need to scan, they will give appt time, so if u were not given, i guess it wasn't required? If not, u can call early tmr to confirm for peace of mind
The duphaston is in 10mg tabs.. I went out these 2 days for a stroll.. Tot will be good to get a little sun

Joyhope, jessica,

I see, so i guess it's normal to feel dizzy..

min81, im worried so make my way down. Already quite pissed with the way the clinic handled iui issues. It made me have the feelings that doing iui is v v insignificant here!!! Sorry..Juz wanna vent my unhapinness here.

my feelings v zhun plus my opks... my follicles r gone! ask me if hb can cum down to iui today but he is at work... so ask me bd today & tmr.. cum next cycle do... sianzz why this cycle O earlier...today is my cd 17.. usually O on cd19...

bb,

Oh dear! So sorry to hear that.. I also dunno why they handled ur case like that.. Haiz.. You try to calm down first k, then BD today and tmr so don't waste the eggs u've put in the effort to develop.. Can imagine how u feel.. Hugzz..

bb > Do not fret. I think you had o earlier than expected. This is your first time with the dr, and dr also not familiar with your body works. Usually scan would be daily during the few days to o and trigger is done when follicles are about 18-20mm. Since your last scan on Saturday shows the dominant follicle at 16.5mm, it's reasonable for them to plan trigger today. Did your dr gave you the option to store dh's sperm in case of event like this?

hi min81, joyhope..dunno why seeing wat u gals wrote here make me teary.. getting abit emotional.. mayb I put in alot of effort but couldn't proceed.. but i will continue to put in my best & bd tonight & tmr...
anyway i think prof might think i will get affected so he gave me discount... appreciate his efforts..

Thanks so much for your kind comforting..really need it

bb > It's alright, it's the hormones at work. I can understand the frustration after the effort and wait. You can still proceed with bd and you never knows what's in store for you until 2 weeks later. Stay positive!

bb,

It's ok, can understand how u feel.. Just visualise the 2 beautiful eggs waiting in the fallopian tube waiting for ur dh troops.. Hehe
Stay positive and all the best!!

Thanks Joyhope & min81... this is really a good place to seek comfort & give advice! Jy to u gals too!! ;)

min81,do u need to go bck do progestrone bt on D22? the nurse asked me go bck this sat to do leh...

bb, oh dear, that is not good of your doctor for not monitoring you closely. But like the girls say, don't get too worked up and try to control your emotion for now because you need to happy happy BD tonight and tomorrow! Happy eggs and happy sperms, okay?
Take care!!

bb,

Hope u're feeling better.. The ladies here have also always provided me with lotsa comfort whenever i was down

I don't need to do the test as i have done many blood tests in the recent mths.. I guess it'll be good to know ur progesterone level? If u're not comfortable with it or wish to change doc, then i guess u'll wanna give it a miss? Don't worry abt it, u still have few days to decide on that

5dpiui, nothing out of the ordinary.. Hubby noticed my boobs are fuller (men always notice such things..keke).. I noticed but didn't say anything cos i believe it's from the trigger jab and no soreness.. Well, nothing to be done so just staying positive for now

bb > It's good to do the progesterone bt. Usually between d22-d24. This will give dr a clearer picture of your body works and if they need to give you additional progesterone support. But like what min81 said, you can give it a miss if you plan to change dr. We're all here to give support to each other.

Lil, thanks..im feeling better thou i teared secretly in office juz now.. lucky my front coll is not in.. haha...actually good to release emotion instead of piling up.. im better after the release.. will happily bd tonight & tmr..grab my hb & dun let go... haha.. actually my hb more relieved i dun need do iui le... ;)

min81 & Joyhope..i will think it over... but I kinda like prof (not bcoz of the discount) but i felt he has the ren yuan & kinda felt "connected" with him... ;) oh i felt he has good bedside manners so far... let's see bah

min81, r u hving progynova tablets now? I was prescribe with this medication today af my bt. Do u know whether can we mix this tablet together with conceive well gold?

bb, hugs, there is still chance for u 2nite n 2ml. Maybe u will strike dis time naturally. Rem af bd, pop a pillow under ur buttock ya.

bb, maybe it is telling you you don't need IUI to get pregnant for this month. Work hard these 2 days! Be positive they will meet and the beautiful fertilised egg will find it nice and soft spot to build their home for the next 9 months! Cheer up and Jiayou! We are all here cheering for you.

Laki Gal, I was given progynova after my ET and am still taking it.. From what I know, it is estradiol, a hormone pill to build up your lining. So, it should be OK to take together with Conceive well gold.

Laki gal,

So sorry, i dunno abt progynova.. Saralyn has answered u

bb,

I agree with saralyn, maybe it's telling u that u don't need iui.. That's how i've been psych-ing myself when i was all ready to start ivf and even quit my job but suddenly had cysts.. I just tell myself everything happens for a reason.. Relax for tonite

BB, hope u r feeling better now..dun give up hope yet...there's still the chance tonight.. is ok to cry to empty ur emotions...but must pull urself up again after the cry and carry on...stay positive n be happy for tonight...

mayb u dun need IUI at all...sometimes, it strike when we least expect...

hang on there!

I jus joined SGmotherhood. My hb and i have been trying to conceive over the last year and our medical checkup at KKH had shown my hb having low quality sperm, and low count and poor mobility. Which treatment is more suitable for us?? IUI or the IVF?

bb> sorry to hear tt.. but like joyhope said, its unexpected for ur O to be earlier, as yr last scans shows folicles nt reaching 18mm yet, cos this size considered matured enuf to be released.. last time my iui my last scan also 16mm n 17mm folicles, then next day i do the trigger shot, no scan. but dr always asked us to BD ev alternate days since we started the scanings to have as much sperms inside as possible.. like min says, ev thing happens for a reason.. dun feel upset!

jesica> actually i nt brave.. v scare of needles. but we have no other choice..

min81, Let's jy together... glad that u are experiencing some symptoms... rest well ya..

Laki gal, dian tang, Saralyn, dream & lin.. thanks so much for supporting! However been ttcing naturally in between my breaks from previous ivf & fet.. but never bfp naturally yet.. juz hope this cycle is special as it is now... hope my hb's troops is strong & cheong up to meet & fertilized it... ;) Im ok now

bb> as long as yr dh troops has no motility issue, there is a chance to get preg naturally, esp when u had lap just few mths ago. u nv know..

bb,

Keke.. No la i'm not experiencing symptoms, they're all the side effects of duphaston..

Lin,

I'm very scared of needles too.. When the nurse asked me if i wanted to self jab the trigger med, i was like 'ermm...' Haha.. Anyway my hubby also tot for this time, safer to just let the nurse do it.. If really need ivf, then i'll do it myself..

Laki gal,

So when will be your et?

morning min81, hmm 16 nov i will need to go dwn to scan n for bt then if everythin is ok, 19 nov they will start to thaw my embryos n will know from ther when i will b proceed for my et. So now i still hve to continue jab myself, saw my tummy full of needles holes liao. Feel so thirsty recently, mayb all water i drink, all come out fm my needles holes...lolz

min81,its your 6dpiui... take v good care... implanting already...

Laki gal, u r doing medicated fet? which doc? all the best ya

Laki gal,

Keke.. What u said about the water coming out from the needle holes sound so cartoonlike.. It's gd that your doc's plans for ur fet are so concrete now.. Jia you with the injections.. ET will be very soon!!

Laki, happy to hear about the plan from your doctor. Your ET will be here soon. Jia you! jia you! How many eggs is the doctor thawing for this transfer?

mrsyl, cheer up, have faith and be positive. Everything will be fine at the end. Think about all the positive things that are on your side. Your tubes are good, your husband's sperm results are good and your tubes are clear. You are now ovulating and responding to medicine. So now all you need is to give yourself time and to relax. Personally, I tried for 2 years and there was nothing wrong with me. I failed 1 IUI and 2 SO-IUI and finally conceived with IVF.

I have taken one dosage (tink is 75) from gonal f 450 and have remaining gonal f to share with you ladies. Pls pm me if you are interested.

I hope to spread some babydust to you all too..as I am now 17week preggie. I think the expiry date is march 2013.

tan hl> congrats!

laki> all the best to yr FET! stay relaz..

min> even blood test i also dun dare look leh! dunno hw to inject during ivf!

mrsyl> ponyo is right, look on the bright side. i tried for 4yrs, failed 1 iui. i cleared my obstacles after my lapo, but husband SA results are still not good. so have to do ivf. at least u can still try for iui first.. if clomid doesnt works for u, u can let dr know if he can give u other medic (like letrozole?).

Mrsyl > As the ladies here advised, stay positive. A lot us, me included, are much older than you if that gives you any consolation. And many of them have graduated from this club. In fact a few sisters that have gotten bfp recently are in their late 30s. Most importantly is to keep yourself healthy to maximize your conception chances.

Why the discouragement from your mom? Just don't overdo it. And maybe during the 2ww if you're trying naturally now.

Dr mentioned that there's an increasing number of younger ladies with low conception chances and dr also wondering why... could it be lifestyle or diet?

2ww refers to the two weeks wait time from ovulation to monthly m.

Stress is definitely one factor. This is made worse with unreasonable bosses.

While there is push for us to have babies, we are still far from European countries. My Swiss friend tells me that they cannot be fired once they're pregnant. Unlike here, have to wait for 12 weeks before in safe territory. My poor ex-colleague couldn't enjoy her first trimester and had to hide it from the bosses, and she was feeling so lousy from morning sickness.

Lil, doc will thaw 4 n put d best 2 in me.

Lin, thks. Hmm a bit hard to relax coz when I'm having d lucrin jab, I'm actually bleeding like af. Now only back spotting but still have. Alt d nurse say is normal but still feel worry. Was telling dh dis mth use up a lot of pad

Anw I will try to watch more Korean drama to relax myself. Let jy tog

Dragon gal, compulsory to test for hiv but if u have it within the last 6mths then no need to do it.. hope this helps.. are u going to do it soon? which doc are u seeing?

Hi mrsyl,

HPT = home pregnancy test

If hsg is ok for u, iui won't be a problem, don't worry..

Woke up with sore throat and feeling a little chilly and feverish.. Hope i'm not falling sick cos don't wanna take any med.. Just drinking lotsa water.. Today's just the middle of 2ww..

Mrsyl > Not all male bosses are the same. I had a few male bosses that are very good. Generally mnc bosses are so much reasonable and understanding. I really regretted moving to a sme and that experience put an end to my career.

I would say your threshold for pain is way better than me. I find hsg very very painful.

min81, take care & drink more water.. if really bo bian, ask for med that is suitable for preggy ladies.. last wk i was also suddenly attack by sore throat & slight flu.. lucky it recover v fast within a few days & I juz drink a lot of water only... Jy!! times really passes v fast...

I had a very good experience with a local mnc. This company started on the right footing many years ago with policies modelled after well known foreign mnc, and attracted a lot of talents from foreign mnc. Bosses are nice reasonable too. Most staff leave punctually, and lots of programs planned for work life balance.

But my experience with local sme so far so bad. Their policies are made for show in line with regulations. The way they implement it is in such a way to discourage or make it difficult for staff to benefit from it. My ex sme bosses are married but still the same as yours.