IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Lin: Now that u mention...i think AF will come ard Jan ard 4th Jan...but i need to call up Dr Loh's clinic to find out when wld he be ard...r u doing ivf too?? Dec or Jan?

Jen: hope that implantation bleeding strike u! Keeping fingers crossed for you adn all the best! keep us updated. By the way, your letter is superd. The policies should be more open to private docs as well. It is such huge and costly exercise and of course, each of us has our own preferred doc..God knows when will they change..

By the way, Femara & Gonal F helped follicles to grow? Are they prescribed by doc? Do u take them only pre-ovulation?Guess this works something like clomid??

Thanks Dream! I have PCOS and had poor response to Clomid. Later found out online that many PCOS patients don't respond to Clomid and do better with another drug called Femara. Requested for it and it worked very well for me. It is an alternative to Clomid. Doesn't thin out CM like Clomid, also less side effects. But it is much more expensive in Singapore!

Lil ponyo,

Now i'm like octopus catching bb dusts from all the bfp ladies.. Haha..

bb,

I'm not really sure what helped the follicles cos taking a number of things on daily basis.. Ensure, 2-3 eggs, fish oil, coq10, 2 brazil nuts, chicken essence, LRD drink, vit c & e.. I think ur cycle is slighter longer than mine rite, so 14 mm for day 14 sounds gd.. Prof will give 1 day mc, if u want more can ask..

Actually, after the last 2 scanning by dr chew, i think i still prefer prof.. He will sit down and explain to me stuff and is so welcoming to questions.. Dr chew scans very thoroughly, but after that, poof!! go off already.. I don't think prof has ever walked out the room before i do.. Maybe cos he's very busy cos seeing his own patients and covering for prof.. Oh ya, think u try going early if wanna get to wk earlier, my appt 8.30 but i reached at 7.30 and left at 8.10..

Jia you k!! All the best for ur scan!!

Jen, thanks again for writing and sending the letter! Yah I know, I also feel cheesed off especially when govt keeps talking abt solutions for the low fertility rate, sounds like they're barking up the wrong tree..

Best of luck to you, hope Femara works! Keep us updated.

Thanks min81.. however i skip ensure & LRD coz been taking alot.. my next scan is on wed too.. and i will go as early as u've advised... wanna go bck work earlier.. ;) i have not seen dr chew before.. so im crossing my fingers dat he dun walk straight out after e scan...mayb i could hint to him keke..
Thank u & sticky good luck to you!

bb yes, I am around 7-8DPO today. We only did ovulation induction, no IUI. Guess cos my husband thinks his troops are strong enough, haha J/K.

thanks egg factory! I'm still spotting today! Yikes. While it could be IB I also read another article saying LP spotting is a poor indicator of pregnancy. Boohoohoo. Need to stop googling "implantation bleeding"! Haha

Jen, where do u go do ovulation induction? how was the cost for doing it?

Good luck to u! like the other sistas said, have a great chance of having bfp!! ;) take care...

min> so wed is yr iui? gd luck to 2ww? haha

ponyo> hope u are better now..

dream> yes ivf too. his clinic is closed from 24 to 31 dec. so u shld be safe since yrs come in 2013 jan. hopefully mine can come late, then will be in jan, wont clash with his closure..

sarlyn> if dr loh is nt ard, did he give u any dr in case of emrgency?

Hello girls!!!! Hope you all have a good weekend.

Min: yay!! All the best to your iui on wed! Baby dusts baby dusts!

Bb: you too! Hope your scan on wed will be good and can proceed with iui!

Jen: you can write very well! Thanks for voicing out for Us! Your spotting looks good! I also got 2 days of spotting during my 2ww.. I thought there wasn't any chance for me.. Haha! Hoping to hear your good news!

Lil ponyo: hugs.. The feeling is terrible.. Nothing can be done for me. I took medication from dr, tried b6 with sour plum as suggested by Dian tang but I still can't get rid of the nausea feeling.. Anyway, it has improved alot for me. I only got it every now and then now. Jiayou! Soon it will be over.

Lin: nope.. He never tell me. Maybe is still far away from end of dec and I am still in the early stage.. Tomorrow I will be seeing him.. See will he tell me or not..

bb,

Ya taking so many things, i gotta write them down and tick it off after i've taken it for the day.. Haha.. Scared i forget.. Ya remember to grab hold of dr chew before he walks out.. Hehe..

Lin, saralyn,

Thanks! Will jia you for my iui!

Do u gals remember feeling anything after the trigger jab ovidrel? I'm feeling kinda giddy.. Had thought i was just low on energy and hungry.. But still like that after dinner and fruits and snacks.. I don't remember feeling anything unusual the last time..

Hi bb, I see Charles Lim at Mt E. We just pay for the meds and the consultation. I have PCOS, so need to go in for extra follie check to time BD.

Femara x 10 pills = $150
Consultation = $90 x 3 = $270 (scans included)
Gonal F x 2 jabs = $200

Total =$620 (fwah! now I total it all up looks so expensive!) If we did IUI, It would be additional $1000+

Thanks Saralyn! The next few days will be nerve wracking ... !!

Jen: I got spotting on day 9 and 10 after embryo transfer. I got very bad cramp too.. I really thought is my period coming.. Good luck! You should be able to test 3 days after the spotting. =)

min: After my trigger shot, I was bloated.. Can't eat much..

Jen, saralyn,

Ohh.. Maybe i didn't eat before the jab, that's why.. Seem to be feeling all right after i got up this morning..

Jen,

Wow the femara pills are exp..

Lil ponyo,

Haha.. Ya.. Think my hubby excited too.. He's been accompanying me for all my scans even though i told him i could just go myself

Jen,

Yup it's alrite, look how well taking femara is doing for you
All the best k!!

Jen,

Thanks! Yup at 10 am tmr

Splw18,

Thank you! PM-ed you

Prosepina,

Yup, zero medication, only scans to check size of follicle, then when ready, take the trigger jab..

Laki gal, lil ponyo,

Thank you gals! Have been feeling cramps since a while ago.. Think ovulating already.. A little worried, wondering if i'm ovulating too early..

Lil, im now hving Lucrin jab n will b hving bt on nxt mon n c hw i progress w d jab.

min, dont worry too much k, i believe ur iui will b success de.

Laki: After the lucrin will you be on another drug? I thought Lucrin is to prevent from ovulation..

bb: All the best to your scan too.

Saralyn, laki gal,

Thanks ladies!
Submitted the sample at 8.. Now at coffee bean with hubby.. Going up to clinic by 10.. Trying to relax..

Laki gal,

Good luck for ur bt next wk!

Saralyn, d nurse told me tat now all d jab im hving is to control my hormone so then they can figure when is d best time for the ET. Now i need to hve lucrin jab till mon for my bt n then think will still proceed w lucrin but at a lower dosage n with a tablet. Then think need to jab for bout few days n will then proceed w bt n scanning.

min, relax n get ready to welcome ur dh troops.

Thanks Jen... dat pretty ex.. juz had my bt including hb's... cost us $400+.. how r u today?

is it normal to test thyroid, amh & pre-conception test on D12?

Done my scan le & my right follicle is 15mm... lining he roughly said 7mm but its only when i keep askg repeatedly then he said de... ask me go bck tmr... mayb iui will b on sat or mon... im having abit of sore throat & slight flu & I forgot to tell Dr...

Min81, good luck! & JY!!!

Thanks to ur tips, i managed to get out , rch my office on time though i keep pestering e nurse to faster take my bt.. haha.. i oso managed to get hold of dr chew before he step out ;)

thank Saralyn... the scan is fast... i oso wear my skirt fast fast after e scan to catch dr chew...thanks to Min81's tip!

bb,

You're welcome
Good that u managed to ask him.. Seems like prof does not emphasise on lining too.. Wow ur follicles are growing very well! Today day 12 right? Hope ur follicles will be looking even more beautiful tmr! The tests u mentioned, are not affected by which day of the cycle, don't worry.. The amh does not fluctuate within cycle, and the others are for testing antibodies..

Now at women's clinic.. Dr chew delayed at operating theatre, will be at 11 am.. Sperm sample still in incubator so it's ok.. Now different leh, iui inside doctor's office at women's clinic.. Last time gotta go up to clinic of human reproduction.. I check with the nurse then how to stay lying down to rest, she said no problem.. Cos last time at CHR i lie down for half hr..

min, bb> so envious both of u can do iui..iui is a waste of money for me. hopefully can succeed n no ivf for both of u!

min81, im surprised by the follicle growth... now need to concentrate on my lining to grow coz I felt my lining quite thin since i did my fet in feb.. took medication to grow oso won't grow...

U muz have finished ur iui... rest & eat well
how long do u get to rest? Oh, when will prof come bck?

Lin,

Don't worry about that, since have decided on ivf, stay positive and build up ur health in the meantime
I'm also just hoping for the best..

bb,

Iui done already
Now iui is just done in doc's office.. Only after i come into office and get ready then the nurse run up with a cooler box to lab to get the sperm sample so it's fresh.. Keke.. Now still lying down, hubby with me too.. Nurse said can lie down half hr or more if i want.. Dr chew so funny, told my hubby tonite have sex again, send in more troops for reinforcement.. Haha..

min81, ask ur hb to rest well too for tonight! he is so funny to say dat... haha... this morning saw e dr, he was calculating my cycle.. then i interrupted him by askg again my lining... my hb told me i keep disturbing him coz he has to count again.. haha
did he scan for u before putting in the troops?

bb,

Yup he will scan first cos need to check for ovulation.. But he cannot put the gel on the probe so will be slightly uncomfortable.. Btw, u can empty ur bladder before the procedure so that u can lie down longer and don't have to go pee so fast.. Hehe..

I think prof will be back this sat.. U can check with the nurse during the scan tmr..

Min81, rest well! And jia you and enjoy tonight
remember to tilt your pelvic up a little after BD to help the troops swim up!

bb, your scan results looks good. I think by the time you scan tomorrow, the doctor will confirm which day is your IUI and you will need to take your trigger shot!

Lil ponyo, bb,

Thanks!! Am at home and resting.. But we were saying might not bd tonite cos like that my hubby very shiong leh, think gotta wait for tmr morning.. Hehe.. Usually after ovulation, howlong for the egg to still be able to be fertilised?

bb,

Oh ya, if u are driving and will be at nuh all the way from submission of sperm to completion of iui, u might wanna consider going for valet parking, $6 whole day.. Will be pretty exp for hourly parking.. Like what lil ponyo said, i think u might be ready for trigger jab tmr already

min> i think its within 36-48hrs aft yr trigger shot. but if normal ovulation, the egg will stay in the tube for only 24hrs, wating for sperms to fertilized.

bb> i think lining at D12 7mm is ok? cos best lining is 8-13mm, n evday can grow 1mm..

does anyone knows if u have a triple lining, does it means ev cycle u will have triple lining?

quite worried, cos aft taking tcm for 3yrs, my body n dh SA is still poor... but as age catching up got to proceed to ivf..

Min81, thanks again for ur tips... Min81, Lil & Lin, am getting excited... ;) if e morphology decreases.. wat r the things or supplement to take?

Lin, I have triple lining last mth & the mth before going for my lap... Care dun allow Et if its not triple lining coz 2 mths after my 2nd fresh, they scan my lining no triple so ask me to cum bck next cycle... this round at nuh, did not mention anything abt lining...

bb,

Think it was shared on the ivf thread that selenium might help morphology so my hubby had been taking abt 4 brazil nuts everyday past couple of wks.. Ya it seems like nuh does not emphasise on lining, don't really talk abt it.. I actually didn't even know anything abt lining until i joined this forum after my previous iui.. Guess prof does not believe in letting the patient worry unnecessarily by knowing too much.. He will not give confirmation about anything unless it has been substantially proven scientifically..

Lin,

Ohh.. Only 24 hrs ah.. Cos my hubby got up so early this morning for my iui, and now he's having d&d.. Scared he's too tired later.. We might just give the bd a miss for tonite..