IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

min81: it is a good sign. hope the cysts will disappear soon.

Laki_gal: wow.. you are blessed to have 8 frozen embryos. thanks good care of ur health and you are in good shape to receive the embryos.

As for myself, still monitoring my condition and just hope for the best! Keep positive thoughts.. keep positive thoughts!!

Saralyn, don't think bout hw many u hve first k, juz hve a gd rest first n get ready for Er n then welcome ur embryos.

Min81, since d cysts r smaller mayb u cn proceed w ivf? Bt is glad tat u hve such a positive thots. U really a great woman. I read tat actually alot of women actually did conceive naturally af lap. So miracle will still happen. Bout d lining, I juz knw it depend fm cycle to cycle n everyday it will grow bout 2mm.

Diamond snow, I only hve half bladder during my IUI. Try to tk sip of water slowly till ur x for d procedure. Gd luck for ur IUI.

Duffy bear, Relax don't b too nervous k. Alt I knw is difficult, believe everythin will go well for u. Jy. Kep us posted.

Dian tang, everythin will b fine n soon u cn spread baby dust to us here. Nw hope tat my 8 embryos will all b strong. InitAlly dh say got 12 n he can hve a basketball team, now left w 8, he feel a bit upset.

Btw did u gals pee immediately after e iui procedure?
Dr said not enough urine! N I dont know how much longer I can tahan e pee

Saralyn,

Hmm.. My menses last mth also normal leh, heavy flow.. It's okie, if doc doesn't bring it up guess it's ok.. Oh i just saw my report summary wrote endometriotic cyst, so i guess gotta go laparoscopy.. When i went to the clinic after the scan to make appt to see doc, the nurse told me don't 'hu si luan xiang' cos sonographers just do the scanning and report, just wait and see wat my doc says..

Those food you mentioned, i don't really take except for chicken.. But now trying to eat less too..

Duffy bear,

I see.. Hope your hcg has gone down already.. All the best for your blood test results!

Laki_gal,

I would think it's very unlikely i can proceed.. Will see what the doc says.. In any case, i'll just do wat needs to be done.. Now i'm kinda like just going with the flow.. Worrying won't change anything, so i'll just stay positive

Dian_tang,

Thanks! Hope u'll be spreading baby dust soon

Laki gal: trying not to think negatively. Hoping all my eggs are growing well.

Actually I am really very excited for tomorrow. Heehee. Can't wait for it to be over now.

Min: ok ok.. The nurse is so nice... Ya.. Don't think so much. Wednesday see what your doc says and decide. I went for a lap before. It is not scary or painful. Ok.. Maybe to me is painful coz there was a period of time I wasn't on painkiller when they were transferring me to don't know where. I woke up at that time and I felt abit of menstrual cramp. Most of the time I was sleepy and sleeping all the time. Haha. Recovery js very fast too.

Dian tang: hope all is well at your side. Am waiting for your official baby dusts!

Diamond: I went to pee 5 mins after the procedure coz I really cannot take it!

Why they want you to have full bladder is to push your uterus to a position so that the "straw" (sorry I don't know the term for that thing) can go in easily and deeper to deposit your husband specimen.

Diamond: I peed 20 mins after the procedure. Though I cannot take it anymore, I told myself to just hold it because I really want the swimmers to swim up up up!
Buutt the iui failed anyway.

Diamond, i waited till when i rch hm then pee. Af d procedure i lie dwn for bout 10 mins n then tk a cab hm bout 20 mins journey.

Min, u really a great woman. Yi ni Wei ban yang

Saralyn, yup need to hve positive thot. Nw juz don't think of anythin first. Not to worry bout d procedure k. During Er, u can get ur Dh sit nxt to u. Is really a v fast procedure n nt as scary as i initally thou. Kep us posted. Tk care n jy

Thank you all for thw well wishes.

Saralyn and Laki_gal: for my case for ER and ET , it was a Operation theatre so my dh is waiting for me at my day ward. Before my ER, my feelings was same as Saralyn,Cant wait to be over .

Saralyn: jia you .Anyway you wld be put to sleep.. no worries.

Laki gal and dang tang: ya.. I think I will be in OT too. Don't think my dh can be with me. But I do hope ET he can be with me to see our babies..

Girls, do you all have any sore, tender breasts and nipples after the trigger shot? I am experiencing those symptoms that I have ovulated.

Dian tang mine was a small ot n they allow Dh to b w me. He juz need to change into d ot suit n cn go in. Lucky he is ther for me n he witness d whole procedure.

Saralyn yup my breasts start to b tender n actually nipples quite sensitive oso

Thanks, Saralyn, Dian_tang, Laki, Min81, Duffy bear for your encouragement
It's so nice to have you ladies around. Don't know leh, I think I stress about silly and useless things. The usual silly things like fear of failure, not doing my best at work, stress about feeling stress, stressed that I'm not relaxed enough, etc, etc. So silly, right? Thank goodness I have work to distract me today (been quite busy today). Even Dr Zhou told me to go for evening walks and keep myself busy so that my mind doesn't wonder. I do feel better now so THANK YOU

Laki, your lucky 8 is good! Now rest your body, enjoy life and soon those snow babies will be ready for transfer

Saralyn, all the best again on your ER. Very excited for you. This long protocol is quite a long journey. Take care!

Min81, ya good to listen to your nurse. Let's see what the doctor says on Wed.

Diamond, by now you would have completed your IUI. All the best in your 2ww and rest well!

Dian_tang, all the best in your test results!

I bought ensure milk yesterday so will start drinking tonight. My DH said that he will drink too. I was quite amused when he said that.

Lil Ponyo: it is normal for u to pop up qns like this cos I also have such qns dur my 2ww . So u are normal to have these stress. Maybe you can tell urself very soon u will have a 2 weeks rest to motivate urself

I always complaint to dr zhao on my worries.Dr Zhao always encourage me not to give up cos the procedure is not complete yet . Keep positive thoughts!!

Saralyn: finally u are reaching almost end of the IVF after a month of jabbing. JIA you!! Anyway my breast are still sore now .even dur the 2ww, this feeling is still around .

Diamond, please do not do any strenuous exercise, no yoga or pilates yah.... happy tots. =)

When I did Laproscopy at KKH last year, it was a day surgery, my MIL cook food with sesame oil to "pu" after the surgery. AFter that, my AR cramps were more bearable. I guess it could be due to the fallopian tubes were clear, no blockage...

The current AR was quite crampy...worried that the fallopian tube start blocking again...Wonder if is it also becoz of the IUI procedure I did... hmmm

Hi ladies, My hcg level went down but need close monitoring till it goes down < 2 ... I think

Laki, 8 is a favorite number lol!!!

Nicxl, u did ur laparoscopy by which doc??? Is it painful?? As for me, mine was painful and I lost blood after surgery... I guess my body is weak ...

Btw, I hope to hear good news soon by all ladies who did so IUI or ivf soon....

Lil: Hugz Hugz...try not to think too much and stay positive...perhaps u should consider renting some comedies to watch? Have a good laugh till u tear n u will feel better? I remember Incredibles is a very good show to have a good laugh...

Saralyn: Jia You! Jia You! Though i dont understanding much abt the ivf process, just hang on! It is goign to be done soon n u will soon hav ur bb!!

Duffy Bear: Take care of urself ok...

By the way, i dropped by Unity today, wanting to buy some Ensure Milk and the CoQ10...my! Ensure milk is so expensive...

Can i ask a couple of questions?
- CoQ10: should i buy 50mg or 150mg?
- Ensure milk: they hav powder and small packets...is there a difference? small packets are more handy as dun need ot prepare but it was indicated for medicla management purposes or soemthing...
- eh...wat's the use of CoQ10 &amp; ENsure milk huh?? i read from u gers about these two but dunno what they are for...ahahhaa...

Duffy, I did my laproscopy with Dr Loh when he was still with kKH, I was on 1 week MC so recovering at home. Yes after surgery was quite painful. Somehow my waist area experienced pain. Dr Loh also can't explain why...even tho some say chances of conceiving is high after laproscopy but no luck for me.

You don't have to fo lapro right?

Dream: hope u are doing good. Once u open the can, The powdered ensure milk has to consumed in 3 weeks time and prepared in cool or cold water . So I always buy the small tins though the big tins was cheaper. If daily consume, maybe can finish the big tins

hmm....i always thought that milk poweder has to be prepared in warm water so that it can dissolves faster...this is something different. Guess is to improve the egg quality?
Anyone knows about CoQ10?

I dont used to take any medicine/ supplements but i am now drowning myself in it...sigh...wat to do...

Dian Tang: thks for asking...nothing happening at the moment cos i am just trying natural for the time being before maybe going for ivf in dec but i need to book an appt with Dr Loh first. This is the first resting month after close to 6mths of clomid, so-IUI...i am so used to having positive OpK around 14-16 days but it is not happening this month anymore...guess going back to my usual cycle of 36 days... cos TCM was telling me the egg quality is still acceptable if ovulation happens between 14-20 days..but today is already the 19th day...i am so worried that i am not going to ovulate at all during this month...

Hi Dream, I think CoQ10 is also good for eggs and lining. It is like an antioxidant that is has anti-aging benefits. Good for blood pressure, muscles and general well-being. I read on some websites that it is good for DH sperm too.

Thanks, Dian_tang and Dream, ya I'm keeping myself busy and don't think so much.

Ladies, I have a question. Do you get hot flushes? For the past few days, I have been waking up in the morning around 6-7am feeling so hot and sweaty. Do you experience this too?

Good morning all. I am feeling a bit down now. I just left gynae's office for a follicle scan at CD16. My follicle is still very small at 8 mm. This time round, we wanted to do IUI without medication, but Dr advised us that the chances that IUI success without medication is very low. And we might be wasting our money. Sigh... I am at a lost whether we should continue with IUI.

Part of me feel that usually, I ovulate on CD18-20. It could be that my follicle is not ripe yet.

Can someone share what your follicle size is when doing unmedicated IUI and which cycle day?

Im wondering whether I should change gynae to NUH instead.

Dream, don't worry, my cycle after 2 months of clomid was a little bit haywire but after that it's back to normal. It's good to let the womb rest first.

Cheeka,

Don't worry k.. Like what you said, your ovulation normally occurs laters so maybe that's why.. Have you been on clomid recently? I think your body needs to tune back itself after you go off medication too.. Mine was 19mm on CD12.. At that time,i had already stopped clomid for 4 mths.. And i was on tcm for 6 mths right before iui mth.. Maybe that helped..

I've always shared with the ladies here about my good experience at nuh, i have good impression of the docs and nurses.. But i think most importantly, you and your hubby have to be comfortable with the doctor.. To be honest, my hubby and i do not expect the doc to create miracle cos we also understand having a baby is up to god and destiny.. But we would like to try our best, and in this process of trying, it really is more comforting to have a doctor who cares and who is passionate in helping us..

Lil_ponyo,

Ya i won't worry too much for now.. Will take things as they come..

Laki_gal,

Wah i'm very flattered.. But i'm not so wei da leh.. Haha.. It's just, i realise many things beyond my control..

I'm wondering if i should continue the ensure milk since not going for ivf so soon.. But my hubby says if it's nutritious and good for general health, why not just continue taking.. Wondering whether it will 'bu' me so much until i become bui bui.. Hehe..

Duffy bear,

Glad to hear your hcg going down.. I hope by next blood test, it will be less than 2 already..

Hello ladies!

Sorry for the long silence. Was away for awhile, then very busy. Tried naturally for Jul/Aug - nothing. Cycles also became very long.. 30 over days. Each time keep hoping ... but nothing. Oh well.

Going for IVF this month - am on the long cycle, so starting off with contraception to suppress the hormones. Gonna be an interesting time.

Cheeka - hang in there. The follicles need time to grow.

Dream- good luck! Just relax while u try naturally!

Stay positive ladies!! Baby dust to all.

Thanks Min81 and Lachesis... Im just so sad and discouraged by Dr Lim. I know he's trying to 'save' money for us.

Min81: How do u get to know ur folicle size without going for IUI? Do you mean that you would still drop by Doc just for scanning of the size?

Lil: I don't get hot flushes in the morning but usually at night before i sleep when i was on IUI...i heard that for pregnant ladies, their body temperatures are usually much higher and they feel hotter too....cld this be a positive sign??

Min81: u r so cute...i hav never heard of anyone becoming bui bui from drinking milk. But guess we still need to watch our weight sometimes cos i read somewhere that obseity may hinder our prgnancy... so i am trying to cut down diet too..i agree with ur hubby...since it is nutritious and which may come in handy at a later stage, maybe just continue with it for the time being?? not as though the benefits wld kick in the min u start drinking...
though is quite exp, but no choice lah...i am going to get a small tin ttoday to try out...

is CoQ10 a hormonal medicine?

Min81: I was laughing to myself when you said bui bui . For myself before IVF , I drank ensure milk like 2-3 times per week and also eat conceive well 2-3 times a week too . I drank daily after I start IVF for the protein .
I know I may look fat dur IVF. So I start to exercise twice a week though may not enough

Lil Ponyo : I feel the hot flush too even I only wear cotton blouse . So it is normal . Drink more water ya hope it helps.

Ponyo, I think I oso feel hot flash too...maybe u switch on Aircon when u sleep?? Maybe it help abit ...

Min81, u with nuh??? Are they good??? I thinking to switch over to nuh too... But I scare to redo all tests again... Doing HSG is v painful for me... Wonder if I can get my report fm kkh??

Duffy, I think you should get the report from KKH. Just pay admin fee will do.

Min81: Are u at NUH as private or as subsidised patient? To be frank with you, I tried to go to NUH as subsidised patient and I was traumatised. Every week when I do my follicle scan, my "V" was poked by different gynae. Basically, countless people have seen my secret garden and it's kinda embarassing.

Just wondering, can DH also drink ensure milk?

Girls, I'm back! Now waiting for the call from embryologist tomorrow to update me on how my eggs and embryos are doing..

Saralyn, nw u hve to drink more water n protein to prevent ohss ya. U one step nearer.

Cheeka, ur dh can oso tk d ensure milk coz it is for protein intake, is a healthy milk for adults

Saralyn: you sound great! Anyway have a good rest and get ready for ET !! Rem to drink lots of water and insert the progestrone support .

Cheeka: I'm a subsidized patient with NUH . There were 2 doc to c the patients like me . I dun get to choose which doc but both doc are good.

Thanks Laki gal and Dian tang! I am doing fine.. Except the cramp.. And bloatedness.. Too much wind in the tummy area now..

Hi Saralyn, you did ER? Was it painful? Tell us! Tell us! Fingers crossed for the result tommorrow!

Dian_dang: Sigh.. I was seen by at least 4 gynaes (three males and one female) when I was at NUH. I stopped going to NUH and now considering to go back.

Laki: Yes, I will buy ensure milk when my current milk powder is finished.

Cheeka: ya.. Did mine today. There is no pain since I was on GA.. When I woke up, I got this period cramp thing.. Still going on now. Is bearable..

Hi Saralyn!! You sound good. Glad that everything went smoothly. My doctor today suggested ginger drink for bloatedness. Okay, let's wait for your good news tomorrow!

Thanks Dream, Dian_tang, Winniepooh, Duffybear. I sleep with aircon already still sweat! Ha ha! I was at the doctor just now and asked him about my hot flush and he confirmed that it is the side effect of my suppression jabs. Winnie, I'm not on Lucerin. I'm on Suprefact but I suppose they do the same thing.

I did my BT just now and he will call me tomorrow morning to let me know result. If okay, I need to go in and get my supplies for my stimulation jabs. Can't wait to start!!

He also did a scan and said everything looked good and I may potentially have 20 eggs. He said he aims to freeze 10 for me so that there will be enough for 2 FET after this. So fingers crossed.

Hmmm....can I ask what is the different between private &amp; subsided patient if see doc at NUH???

Wow, I really envy u girls who doing SO IUI or ivf... I wish I could start off with my ivf ASAP but I know I can't hurry this kind of thing....

Can I check with u all whether I can go see tcm to tiao my body or shld I wait for the Medicine to clear from my body first???

Duffy, I know it is difficult but try not to think and stress urself too much. I think u can see a tcm and tell him/her your situation and the physician will advise u accordingly. Tcm is meant to complement the procedures we are gg through.

Saralyn, hope your cramp will go away soon. Do u wear socks to sleep? If you are sleeping in aircon room, it is best to keep our body warm.

Laki gal, min81, dream, dian tang, lil ponyo, how have you been doing?

Duffy bear, same as u i oso wish i can proceed to d next stage of my ivf however i cant n need to wait for 2 mths b4 i can proceed. But guess dis kind of thing cant b rush. So dont rush k, build up ur body first n get ready for d big thing. Soon we will b able to rch our destination. Like pple always say "Good things must wait n worth waiting".

nicxl, 2day im bk to work already. Feel so sian haha dont feel like gg bk to work. Now im not doing anything coz need to wait for my body to rcv b4 i can proceed w ET. Now juz hope my embryos are all strong n my body will rcv fast. How bout u? Hw hve u been doing?

Cheeka,

Don't fret, if your cycle is longer, your follicles will reach maturity later in the cycle..

I'm a private patient at nuh women's clinic.. I had made appt tosee prof wong directly.. When he's on leave, he'll let me know which doc is covering for him.. So far have seen dr stephen chew and dr anupriya who are good too..

Dian tang,

Hehe.. Ya scared take too many bu stuff.. Now gonna take ensure alternately with anlene.. Then not so exp..

Duffy bear,

So far i'm pretty happy at nuh.. Do you have copies of your blood tests and hsg? You just bring that along and explain to doc first.. If no need records from kkh, then don't need to waste money.. One thing good abt nuh is that i receive a report for all the tests i do.. So in case i wanna change hosp, i won't need to pay admin fee for release of medical records..

Saralyn,

Hope you're feeling better today.. Hope all your embryos are growing well!!

Seeing my doc in the afternoon.. Was thinking of asking him, since gotta wait 3 mths after laparoscopy.. Wonder if i can rest 1 mth, then do natural iui 2nd mth.. If fail then 3rd mth straightaway start ivf.. Since gotta wait anyway.. Was asking my hubby yesterday.. But he didn't seem keen on the iui cos will need to spend 600 plus..

Dream,

That was my follicle size when i did my iui.. Actually doc did suggest we can try natural first by going for scans to check follicle and he will advise BD dates.. But we had already tried natural 2 yrs plus so we chose to go iui..

Min: thank you. Feeling very good now. No cramp except wind/air in my tummy moving around.

The center has called me. So far so good. Going for embryo transfer tomorrow. Hopefully they will do well till tomorrow then I will have some to freeze.

Regarding the lap, for my case, I was given a jab which will make my period to stop so that my ovaries can recover from the cuts etc and let the endo cells die.. He planned for 3 months. I took the first jab for the first month and I got headache everyday. I gave up and did not take the second and third jab. Doc asked me to try naturally for 3 months once I got my period which took 6 weeks to come coz after lap chances of striking naturally is very high coz very clean inside. But no luck for me.

Maybe you have to ask your doc what is his plan for you after the lap. If your endo is not serious, maybe you can skip the jab and start iui or try naturally immediately.