IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Ponyo, feeling abit aching and cramp... Yd got a little bleeding but today got more bleeding... Dunno y I'm feeling tired easily ...

Btw, any body seeing dr Su and dr Zhou at the same time??? I'm thinking to see both but hb ask y seeing both??

Hi Laki, thank you. I don't know why, I was suddenly gripped by this fear of failure since yesterday. I think it's because my AF came and I got reminded of all my past failures. Sigh...I know it's silly...

Lil Ponyo, It is another 2 weeks and you can rest for 2 weeks. look forward to it.

Lil ponyo, it's not a failure... Just a journey we hv to go through. I don't see people having more kids as being more successful. In that case, bunnies and cats and mice are all more successful than us cos they can hv a litter at one go! Hahaha jia you...

Duffy Bear: I have not seen 2 TCMs at one go. At one point, i was considering see Dr Tan & Dr Zou. But when i happen to bring this up to Dr Tan, she said if i am taking Dr Zou medicine, then i shouldnt be taking hers. Is either or...
i am not sure if she isnt happy or whatever but i subsequently decide to see Dr Zou only cos it is much nearer to my place. but come to think about it, could we end up taking too much chinese med if we see both docs?

Lil: it is not a failure. I guess some of us just have it easier while others take a longer time. but that doesnt mean we can't. So just need to be patient and stay positive! Smile...
and dun have any negative thoughts...

Nurul: Thanks! I have been taking red bean soup once/twice a week now. Hopefully my lining will grow to the desire thickness.

lil ponyo: is a good news that your period is here right? So that you can proceed on with your IVF cycle.. I read and heard that if your period did not come during suppression stage, your cycle will be aborted.. One more week and you move on to another stage! And soon you will get your bfp!!! BFP BFP BFP!!

tub: never see red means there is still a chance. =)

Duffy bear: rest when you feel tired. the tcm i went told me to rest whenever I feel tired. don't force your body to overwork.

laki_gal: all the best to your scan.. May they grow big big and more more..

Thanks, ladies for your words of comfort
I do feel better after reading them. I just need to snap out of it!

Tubs, I like your analogy. Ha ha, it's very funny. Yes, mdm, we are not failures! As for you, it's not over until you see red!

Dian_Tang, I actually have 3 more weeks to go. My suppression jabs is for 18 days. My stimulation jabs for 14 days. How are you feeling?

Dream, thanks, I know I need to stay positive. It is quite a challenge sometimes!

Saralyn, I knew it was a long shot but I was hoping for a last minute miracle. But yes, you are right. The positive side about AF coming is that I can now proceed full speed ahead towards IVF. My stimulation starts on 4 Sept. When is your ER?

Lil, hugs. Dont feel tat way k, u always ask me to hve positive thots so nw here I'm to ask u to hve positive thots. I believe wat we went thru, god will c n definitely grant our wish. Let jy n U r always 1 step nearer to ur goal.

Tub, don't gve up hope yet, miracle might happen. Stay positive.

Saralyn, thks juz bk fm scan. 2day SGH is so crowded n I saw 2 pregnant ladies ther, sudden wonder when will b my turn. Oso feel v lonely 2day coz Dh went reservist n 2day I need to jab myself. Wonder can I do it?

Lil Ponyo: So it wld be ard mid sep. when are you starting your stimulation jab? Rem to take care of the follices when they are growing big

Tub: i admire your courage to test. I dun dare to look at which day i am now. like what Saralyn said, never see red mean there is still chance.

Lil ponyo: When I was at my suppression stage, my breasts and nips were soooooo sore. I thought I don't have to go for IVF already. Was alittle happy but I know it can't be.. After that my period was late for one day.. Somehow, I was more worry than happy. Worry that if my period is not here for a period of time, I can't proceed with my ivf.. When it came, I was so happy and all ready for this journey! Even though this journey is long and painful, I think it makes me realise I am a very brave lady. And my husband can be actually very sweet and tender to me. =)

I still don't know when is my ER. Going to scan on wednesday. Dr told me estimated is next monday if everything goes as plan..

Laki gal: How's your scan?

dian tang: haha.. Yup.. I actually admire Tub's courage to test.. Are you intending to test and just wait till blood test?

Saralyn, my lining already rch 12mm n some follicles r already at 11mm n 12mm do wed need to go bk for scan. Nw still on puregon injection n dr oso prescribe cetrotride injection again. Still don't knw when will b my Er bt I guess shld b soon. Scare lining will bcm too thick

No lei, d nurse nv say anythin juz say dr wan me to go bk scan on wed. Mayb if need bt need to b dn on wed as well. 2day d clinic so crowded till I oso hvent gt x to ask for my amh level

Hi Tub, I tot D14 is the crucial day? So if no see red meaning good news? U use HPT or blood test at the clinic?

Dr Loh ask me to do Blood test on 14 dpiui...now I am wondering if I should go or not...

Laki Gal, when u go scan on Wed, Dr should be able to advise you when is the day to do IUI yah. U must be quite excited. All the best...happy thoughts yah! =)

Saralyn: he he.. i dunno yet. i dun have her courage.Anyway i dun have the test kit.
Act even now , my breasts were still sore and painful.Ha ha act in this tough journey that we are going thru, we realize our DH are very supportive and nice to us.I rem when i was wheeled to my bed after the ER, i start to tear when i see my DH, maybe a bit touched la.

dian tang, I feel like tearing when I read your message about being wheeled out. We really go thru a lotta things yah...sometimes I do wonder if I should just give up and tell myself that I should just enjoy my life without kids hindering my progression in life. But I dont dare to suggest to my Dh as I know he really wants a kid or two. So I will keep on trying, for his sake.

May someone above up there read our messages and grant us our wishes...

I'm spotting now so I guess this cycle is over. Try again... But dunno iui or Ivf or just naturally... Nicxl, I know what u mean about just letting go... Its so tiring isn't it?

Nicxl : i asked myself to be brave but after i see my dh , i tear . The nurse thought i was in pain.
I would think since we want a kid we have to try this option. No regrets when we grow old . At least we tried

Thanks, Laki and Saralyn. I feel better today and focusing on positive vibes. Thank you for your encouragement
Yes, let's jiayou! My AF is very heavy this time and I think it is because of my acupuncture. Dr Zhou (TCM) told me to go for 1 acupuncture the day before my AF saying that it will help me clean out my womb. So I guess that's what is happening now. Both of you are so near your ER! I'm getting excited for you!

Laki, your follicles and lining sounds good. Let's see what your scan says tomorrow. Your ER will be real soon! Jia you!

To all brave ladies here, I have exactly the same mindset as you. Sometimes, I just want to move on with out lives because TTC is mentally tiring. And so many things seems to be on hold and in limbo such as holiday plans, work plans, wine, coffee, a good workout, etc. Yet at the same time, we need to give it our very best shot. Try all available opportunity so that we don't regret later. And same as the other ladies, this IVF journey has made me realised how brave we are (self injections and all!) and how sweet our DH are (he has started to prepare a mini fruit platter for me everyday! Ha ha!).

Lil, juz worry tat my lining might get too thick, like d other forum they say too thick oso not gd. Haiz. This journey really can keep me worried bout dis n tat.

tub, jia you! actually letting go also not easy! my angle ask me to let go, my devil ask me don't waste a cycle..haha..

dian, high chance, high chance!
when is your scheduled BT?

Yup, it is just in us to keep trying and never say die! I wonder if anyone (or friends u know) who just give up and wonder how are these 'quitters' doing. I can imagine they will be at lost and dunno what to do in their life, etc.

Is Dr Zhou from Raffles hospital TCM?

Dear all, please dont give up!!! Right now, I hoping to let myself rest and recover for 6 months b4 gg for ivf!!!

I read abt the good comments at NUH... Most likely gg to switch over there and book prof Wong ....

Please preserve till the end... I'm waiting to hear good news from u all there.....

Lil: i am with u on all the travel plans that we may have to put on hold...for instance, my bro is suggesting bringing my parents to China next April and they are all upbeat abt the idea..but i didnt tell them actually i plan to go for ivf in Dec cos that seems to be the best time when lotsa pple arent in office... so i also dunno what to do but to take each day as it comes..dun wan to worry abt it first..

Nicxl: If u are referring to Dr Zou Yumin, ....no...she is based in AMK.... not from Raffles Hospital..

Hi All, is it difficult to book dr zhao for accupunture? i been wirh EYS for 4mths but with no good news. How abt her clinic hours? open on Sat & sun?

Emily and Nicxl : dr Zhao is from raffles Tcm. The clinic is open on mon to sat . I usu go on sat pm appt . There is lesser patient on weekdays .

Emily, ya the Dr Zhao I was refering to is from Raffles Hospital. Dian_Tang went there as well. Tel: 63112388/63112322. I go there because the location is most convenient for me. Very easy to book, just call and make appointment. I usually don't wait more than 10mins. A lot of ladies go to Dr Zou at AMK too and I'm not sure of the details for that one.

Dream, ya it's so hard to make travel plans. From the past 2 years, all the holiday airtickets that I buy are the expensive ones that can be refundable in case I get pregnant. How crazy is that?! Maybe you can do the same for the April trip with your family. Buy a refundable ticket.

Duffy Bear, yes have a good good break, enjoy yourself and get well. Who knows you will strike naturally! Do drop in once in a while and say hi to us

Tub, sorry to hear that you are spotting liao. Don't worry, new cycle, new hope. Maybe you and DH can talk to your doctor and see what he recommends. Sometimes it depends on age and your body what next step is best. Jia you!

Hi sisters, i went for ivf counselling today. I will start my very first ivf journey coming oct mid or end depends on short or long protocol. Pls advise wat i need to take note for preparation ? Like food to eat etc etc? Besides, any cycle buddy?

Yest I realized I am spotting already (sad of coz), so I start to eat sashimi and drink sake fr dinner to make myself feel happier! I hope AF will report before Fri so I dont have to do the blood test (which is scheduled on Friday). Should I still see Dr Loh then?

I'm feel v upset now, I overstimulate fm 24 eggs bcm nw gt 30 eggs n v high risk of ohss so i cn only do Er n wait for 2mths for my hormone to b bk n then cn do ET

Laki: *Hugz* *Hugz* as i do not understand the situation, i can only sayang sayang.. it must be disappointing to move away when you are already mentally prepared. Is that the only option which the doc can offer? If that's the best solution, then pls take care...try to keep positive and give yourself another 2 mths to recover ..then, who knows...the results may come out perfectly good.. is there anything u can do to help ur hormones recover faster?

emily: eat healthy and exe regulary. Start taking folic acids.. Good luck!

nicxl: How many days since you did your IUI. It could be implantation bleeding?

Laki gal: oh no.. hugz... take more proteins now and drink more water.. there is no chance you can do ET even though you don't show any sign of OHSS?

Laki Gal: Hugs Hugs.. now the imp thing is to see any solutions to reduce the risk of ohss and get urself well enough to do the ET. Is there any solutions by the doc given?

Laki, sorry to hear that. I can imagine what a disappointment it is because we are so mentally prepared for it. Maybe it's not confirmed yet. You still have from now until your ER to manage this, right? Did the doctor lower your dosage? And give you any advice to avoid it?

In the meantime, feed your body with lots of protein and water.

Also, maybe talk to your DH about your feelings and start to mentally prepare for your next cycle for ET, if it really must be delayed. This way hopefully you will feel better. Trust your doctor to make the best decision. You want your body to be at the best to receive your egg. Hugs!

Nicxl, maybe you can use that appt to talk to your doctor about the plans for your next steps. But like what Saralyn said, what day DPO are you? It could be implantation bleeding!

Emily, just be as healthy as you can. Eat well, balanced diet, no caffeine and exercise regularly. Other than that, is mental preparation, i.e. manage your stress level and stay positive!

Laki, another way to think of it is to that if you have to delay a cycle, you are similar to doing long protocol. By the time I ER, it will be almost mid to end Sept already. Stay positive, your OHSS may subside by the time ER comes around

dream, yup i feel v disappointed tat i cant proceed w ET, dis morning dh still sms me saying he is looking fwd to b a daddy but now everythin have to push back to 2 mths later. Really feelin crying. Doc told me bcoz i hve too many eggs n d success rate of ET will b low so there is no point in wasting d embryo so she advice me juz proceed w OR and then 2 mths later if my body is back to normal will then proceed with natural FET.

Saralyn, doc advice me in term of my safety better to postpone d ET coz firstly even af ET low chances to b bfp so no point to waste d embryos. Then af tat i will hve to kep hving injection for 2 wks n is unbearable. D nurse oso told me tat coz d water might get to my lung n kidney n will b dangerous for me. Actuali i dont really feel any thing n no sign of OHSS. D most i only feel bloated n kep gg toilet.

dian tang, doc say only will depend on my body to get back to normal n normally it take bout 2 mths. Now im given Lurin for a day n proceed to OR on dis sat.

Lil, is already confirmed tat i will only proceed with OR and freeze all my embryos. ET will wait till my body is back to normal. Dr told me d dosage tat she given me for stimulation is already d lowest n didnt expect my body to react so well to it tat y now eggs increase up to 30 w d ideal size. Already told dh tat im feeling v disappointed n i knw he is oso feeling disappointed but since d is wat dr advice we hve to heed it n oso he say my health is more impt. Actually if af ET d success rate is ther, i will still proceed w it even thou my health is at risk but then...really feel down

OR is scheduled to b dis sat n then hve to rest my body till oct then i believe i can proceed with natural FET.

Any1 know wat d procedure for natural FET? D nurse only told me tat no more injection is needed for natural FET n i oso no mood to ask further.

Laki gal: 30 eggs of ideal size is very good... Take a good rest for these 2 months.. You will be in a better shape to receive them and thus higher success rate..

What was your dosage?

If I'm not wrong, for natural fet, you have to monitor your ovation. Once you got positive and your lining is good, you will do et after afew days..

Hi gals, today witch came full blown. Feeling tired so I'm resting this month. May go for Ivf next month with dr Loh.

saralyn, my dosage was at 150iu. Do i need to go bk often to hospital for monitoring of d lining? So i will have to purchase d ovulation kit n monitoring daily? As i knw some ovulation kit is not so sensitive so will i end up w false alarm. Do u know d success rate for natural FET? sorry for asking so much quest.

Laki, big hug! Okay I'm sure your doctor knows best. It is true that if not managed, OHSS can be very dangerous for the woman. So your health is most important. You would also want your body to be at its best to get BFP and carry the baby. Think on the bright side on how many eggs you have. I think natural FET may be somewhat similar to a IUI. The doctor will put in the fertilised embryo when you are ovulating.

Wondersss, yes the sacrifice! I have stopped drinking tea and coffee, especially my beloved 'teh' and bubble tea for almost 1 year now. I only allow myself 1 cup of decaf coffee a day now.

Laki, according to my doctor, the success rate of natural FET and frozen FET is no different. So don't worry. Remember happy thoughts and no stress.