IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

min81 and Dragon, thanks for the encouragement.

I learn a new terminology 2day, thks.

Think 2day will be my 10dpiui since my IUI was on 4 Apr.

Dragon, when I c the TCM, she didnt comment much but we did inform her bout my hubby problem. So she only prescribe medication for us and ask my hubby go for acupucture. Then she only comment my pulse is strong. For the ivf cost, it is for govt hospital. But I guess diff hospital might charge differently and the nurse told me the cost will still subject to changes.

min81, I'm taking the prenatal supplement from GNC and it consists of folic acid so I didnt take extra folic acid.

Since the conceive well already has the folic acid then u can already skip it

Min,

I just started taking cos went back to see tcm. Hee.. I agreed it's stressful. And I always woke up in the middle of the night. So, the temp may not be accurate. Yup, I'm not working at the moment. Recently went for a few interviews. Hee...

Min81, I take conceive well and I don't take additional folic acid anymore. But sometimes, I eat only b12, e and folic separately. Just want to add variety.
Jen, don't worry about ur follicle size. Mine was only 17 mm on CD20. I tot that the cycle was wasted. But on cd23, it grew to 25mm. Apparently, it's a latebloomer. Take it easy and dont rhino too much.

Btw,do preggy women definitely has sore boobs? I don't feel any sore boobs at all. Hoping that I'm not out yet...

Quarreled with hubby in the morning. Then after that have BD. funny way to start the morning.

Oh... Every pregnancy is different. I do not have sore breast when preggy with my #1.

Can I ask after IUI, does the womb feel weird? My womb keep feeling weird this morning. Like abit crampy.

Hi dian, really!? Hope she can help us
u planning to do ivf?

Quarreled with hubby in the morning. Then after that have BD. funny way to start the morning.

Oh... Every pregnancy is different. I do not have sore breast when preggy with my #1.

Can I ask after IUI, does the womb feel weird? My womb keep feeling weird this morning. Like abit crampy.

Hi bbbb,

Ya dragon is right.. Should ask for why you can't go for hsg cos it's just like an x ray test.. I guess we all wanna avoid op where possible..

Dragon: I would call it fast and furious. Haha!! Got a toddler waiting outside the door, everything also must fast fast.

Oh... So it is normal to have a bit of pain.

What is hsg for?

Ann, hsg is to check whether ur fallopian tube is clogged or not.

However I didn't do hsg but doc ask me to do TCS. Not sure itiz d same purpose.

Btw what symptoms u all have after IUI?

Hi girls
have been trying to cheer up and move on this weekend but still feeling lost. This morning read a story where there was a description about the girl's pregnancy and it was so moving I cried. Feeling so inadequate as a female that my eggs won't respond.
Sorry, I just wanted to share this with someone. Thanks

Gal,

I no symptoms at all.

Jen,

Cheer up. Maybe your egg really ovulate later? Be positive. We've put in our efforts, tat's most important. The rest are beyond our controls.

Dragon: Ya.. hope so too. Can't wait for testing on 27th Apr. It seems so long.

Oh.. when my gynae did for me, I have a feeling something scrap lightly against my womb but I dunno what. Just lightly.. not pain at all.

Depressed gal: Oh.. thanks for the clarification. My gynae also say if IUI failed this time round, I have to get my fallopian tube check. Last time round, I got preggy before he can do any test. Keeping my finger cross mine is not blocked. What is TCS? Sorry.. I am really new to such terms. Never heard before.

I dun have any symptons except a bit of cramp in my womb. That is all.

Jen: Cheer up. Think positive and everything will be good. The more stress you are, the more difficult for your eggs to respond. Maybe can try exercising to relax yourself?

Hi piky,

I went to Prof P C Wong at NUH Women's Clinic.

Here's the cost..

Consultation + All necessary tests for hubby and me = $879.56
Day 12 scan & Trigger injection = $144.45
IUI procedure = $679.45

Hi bbb,

Your doc suggested laproscropy? My 1st doc did too. But s
2nd doc said there wasn't a need. M thinking of going for hsg and my 1st iui is not successful. Test to see if there is any blockage. And try iui in may. Jia u k! M also striving hard. The minus point about laproscropy is the recovery time and it is still an operation. Hence my last resort if all else fails. All the best to u!

Peggy: It is ok. Can always try again. Let's all jia you together ba.

Piky: I don't really remember the exact cost. IUI including progesterone pills is about $265. CD12 scan and injection cost about $160.

Dragon: Why need to eat soft boiled eggs? Duphaston also like hormone pills is it? Actually why do we need to take hormone pills after IUI?

Peggy, big hug! Let's try again next cycle

Dragon, good luck for your interviews! And enjoy your upcoming trip. Hope it will distract you and make your 2ww pass faster.
Jenn, big hug to you too. Everyday when I walk to the MRT, there is a poster that says "a measure of our success is not how we fail but how we pick ourselves up again when we fail". This reminder really gives me strength not to give up. Stay strong and positive. Our time will come

Ladies, regarding HSG, my doctor says another benefit is that the dye will also help flush and clear out our tubes. Helping our egg travel easier. I've heard of a few ladies to get pregnant after HSG. Unfortunately it didn't happen to me

i don't think i can do hsg... everytime i went for AIH, i was trembling so badly.. the gynae can feel that i am very scared.. she tries to be very gentle with me... my hubby can also see i am trembling all over.. i tell myself no need to be scared but i can't help it. i don't even need to do pap smear... ..that's why i think something is wrong with me. want to cry

Bbbb: Don't stress yourself up unnecessarily. If not sure, must always ask gynae until you understand what is going on. If this gynae cannot explain, then find another for alternative explanation. Maybe your body condition is not as bad as you think. Relax ok?

Thanks Lil Ponyo.

Ann, my previous tcm said eat egg can 'bu' our eggs too. From web, duphaston is a Progesterones without estrogens. For my case is cos not enuf progesterones so period came 12 days after IUI. So doc put me on that.

Just to check is it not all gynea do IUI? cos im not sure if my gynea do IUI anot and i heard that IUI can be done by natural (without any medication) is it true? cos from now i still can detect positive from clearblue OPK and clearblue fertility monitor.

Sorry to ask so many question as im very new in IUI

Hi piky, you'll need to check with your doctor whether he/she does IUI.. Some don't do it.. For IUI, there are 2 types.. A natural cycle is where you do not use medication to stimulate growth of your follicles but you'll still get a trigger jab to release the egg 36-48 hrs before the IUI procedure.. The other type is called SO-IUI, where medication or injections or both are used to stimulate the growth of your follicles.. After the follicles are at a good size, you'll get the trigger jab to release the eggs..

Ann, Dragon, Lil'ponyo, thank you so much. I spent most of the weekend quite depressed, but back to work this morning and it's helping me get out of my rut. Just have to try not to dwell on the negatives. I hope everyone else had a good weekend!

P.S. Lil ponyo, I see that sign everyday too! Haha. Which station are you at?

Hi peggy, hugzz! Take a gd rest before you go on to next cycle

Hi bbbb, maybe you are juz too tense? Will having your hubby with you help? Maybe you can check if he can be with you in the room during the procedure.. I understand how you feel cos i'm also very scared of all these stuff.. I always tense and tighten up at the beginning and i realised that made it even more difficult for the doctor to insert the speculum.. Sometimes i sing some song i like in my head to take my mind off, and as i relax my body, the doctor inserts the speculum or probe much easier.. The doctors also ask me to take deep breaths and it works for me too.. Don't worry too much k, juz try n relax your body

Hi Ann, dragon

i always tell myself to relax but cannot. I can feel the pain when the doctor tried to insert the catheter into me. i started to tremble all over.. she will ask me to keep coughing so that she can insert. my hubby was with me and he saw how scared i was. when the gynae asked him to try inserting, i was even worse and the gynae had to take it back.

Hi Jen, it's Tanjong Pagar! Are you there too?
Hi bbbb, will it help if you put on your headphones and listen to music? That's nothing to be scared about. It's all in your mind so try and control your mind. Or Ann is right, check out another gynae who can make you feel more at ease.

Dragon: Really? I never know eating eggs can "bu" our eggs. I hate eating eggs. My hubby yesterday very funny lei.. I lie on the bed, going to snooze liao.. suddenly i felt a hand on my womb... then daddy say "Baby, are you in there? Travelling down the tube now? Halfway there? Must travel faster and implant yourself well in the womb hoh.".. Suddenly felt hubby so silly that I burst out laughing. He is so sure that the egg and sperm had merged.

bbbb: Maybe bring video to watch when gynae doing the procedure. Talk about some topics which you are interested in? My gynae always get me to talk about my boss and that always get me going. Scolding my boss. Haha!!

Actually after going through child birth, I am almost not afraid of anything. You are a mother in the making.. you must be strong.. cause only then will you be able to handle pregnancy follow by child birth follow by rearing of the child.

Ann, you and your hubby are so cute! Best of luck!!

Lil ponyo! Same station! Haha. Maybe we even work in the same building. Will PM you.

Bbb : just try to relax..... Try to thinks another things

Ann: u r so funny.....but my hubby do that also after my iui, and when i got bfp now everyday he speaks to my belly: grow well my baby.... Get bigger n healthy.... Hahahaha

I just done my 3rd blood test my progestrone up a bit, but my hcg not doubled in 2 days
tmr my gynae ask me to have another blood test

Jen: Thanks.. really hope it will be successful.

San2: When I was preggy with #1, he doesn't even talk to him at all. This time round, he act more enthusiastically. Dunno is it he feel guilty after we quarrel on Saturday. Haha!!

Oh.. but did your hcg doubled? My #1 also like that.. everything also low.. so Dr Fong ask me to take 6 progesterone pills per day and injection twice a week. Si bei sian and xin ku.