IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi emily,

Oh, you going try ivf. All the best.
In the meantime, can take more tonic to 'bu' your body.

Thanks girls.. Will take good care of my body and try hard next month while I am away for a trip.. Cant wait..

Dragon: good luck and hope you have good news for us in 2 weeks time.. When I did mine last cycle, my gynea told me no bd on the night of iui..

Emily: any reason why the doc suggested you to do ivf? I heard before you proceed with ivf, you need to do alot of blood tests which cost around 2000 dollars.. Wonder what are those tests..

Thanks girls....

Dragon chew: good luck for your iui.... Try to rest a lot in 2ww... And don't forget to pray n have faith....

I BD the night after iui..... The next day no bd cos late wake up hahaah

Best of luck, saralyn

Dragon: Seems like diff drs give diff instructions.. Mine told me can BD on day of iui if i want.. But i didn't.. Didn't wanna take the risk..

Hi emily, like wat saralyn asked, do u have to go thru expensive blood tests? Cos i was juz asking my dr 2 days agp and he told me i dun have to repeat the tests i did in jan.. Which dr are you seeing? Good luck on your ivf journey

Thanks Saralyn & Min81!

I didnt bd last night cos too tired. Doc said still got one egg not yet released. Thinking still got chance tonight or not. I asked if it will still released, he said yes.

This round I was given duphaston cos i told doc my menses came 11 days after iui.

Dragon: nice... Remember to work hard.. Don't miss the 2nd egg..
so excited for you! Heehee

Min81: I did some blood tests before I proceed with my fertility treatment in dec.. Those only test for rubella, hep a and b, std etc.. And it is only valid for 6 months. I read before regarding ivf and they did those expensive blood test which i don't think is the same as what I did..

San2: any symptoms you have before tested positive?

Thanks Dragon for suggestion of tonic.. but really no time to boil. only weekends got the time. Anyway, am boiling the red date black date every week now. Anyone here has the Brand Chicken Essense contact number.. would like to order some to "bu" body le

Saralyn, dont scare me.. $2k for blood test?? I beta check with the nurse in my next visit. my 1st blood test for Progestrone and Rubbela + consultation cost $125.90 after government subsidis (abt $50+). yeah, they already provided me a list of blood tests to go through, but they never include the cost of each one. Beta check with them...

Min81, as I am under government subsidise, I cannot choose doctor. My doctor as per my receipt is Dr Clara Ong. But Dr Lim also consulted us together. You aslo go for ivf?

Hi emily,

You can contact Fiona at 6319 2621 and order direct from her.. Can ask her for the current promotions

Actually i've done iui once and conceived.. Unfortunately miscarriaged recently.. Was thinking of going straight to ivf after the 3 mths rest.. But the doctor would prefer for me to go on another round of iui first so i did not really get details about ivf..

Hi saralyn, ya i think we went thru the same kind of tests.. Not sure wat kind of tests will be done for ivf.. I'm not a subsidised patient at nuh cos i chose my doctor.. Not sure if eligible for the 3k grant by govt..

Saralyn: hmmm since 3dpiui i have sore breast, n within this last 5 days have some cramping....

Dragon chew: u should bd tonight.... Don't missed that precious eggs

San2,

Orh... I will try to bd tonite.

Were you on duphaston?

Which gynae you seeing now? When will be your next scanning? hee... I seems to have a lot of questions. keke...

Jessica & Saralyn: Thanks for your comfort. I really anxious about tomorrow IUI. Trying to keep my anxiety down. Hehe!!

San2: Congrats on your good news. I remember those kind of advice from my gynae when I had my #1. My hubby shouted Yeah when he heard gynae saying I cannot do shopping. Then I shouted Yeah back too to my hubby and I said "Yeah!! I can do online shopping but you cannot do online housework". Gynae immediately laughed and said that is quite true to my hubby. ^_^

P/S: Pardon my ignorance. What is BD?

Ann,

Good luck to your iui tmr. REmember to relax.

Did doc ask you to have full bladder?

keke.... so funny both of you. But you're right, online shopping is 24/7.

BD - baby dance aka make love.

Dragon: Yup, he did ask me to come with full bladder. So I guess I have to do water parade before going to gynae.

We always very funny in front of our gynae. The first time gynae scan for us and we saw the sac. Gynae informed us that it is only one baby and not twin. My hubby immediately say "Heng ah". Gynae asked him Why heng? Twin not good? My hubby say "Of cos not. That will double the pees and poo at home." My gynae also cannot tahan him.

Oh.. so BD means baby dance. Haha!! Interesting.

Ann: hhahhaha so funny... Good luck for tmr iui
yes must full bladder, i have drink plenty of water than when i aarived at my gynea he told me to drink 2 bottles more.... Fiuhhh by the time he inserting the pipe i feeled like going to pee on him......very very sickening to hold the pee ^^ but its worthed

Dragon chew: yes i'm on progestrone but not duphaston, it is utrogestan 3 times a day. From the day of my iui until now. Don't know when will be my first scan, waiting for my blood test result
My gynae is dr. Fong yang

Ann,

Hee... I drink not enough water on wed. Cos doc said not full enough. But still carry on though.

It's good to joke often. Release stress when lol.

San2,

I see.

I just tested on the digital opk. Still got smiley face. Not sure really or not. Or is becos of duphaston? Or the trigger shot leftover?

Emily: hahaha.. I don't know.. Came upon a post by someone and she mentioned all blood tests are not claimable from the 6k and 3k grant.. Those tests cost her 2k.. Hm.. Maybe she did alot more extra test? I doubt we really need to spend so much before going for ivf right? The treatment itself already so exp...

Hm.. You paid $50+?? That is quite reasonable! Seem like sub patient really has so perks.. I was once a sub patient in kkh.. I don't really like the idea of long waiting time and so hard to get appt and every doc you see is different.. Ooo and I encountered a not very nice doc which I decided to go pte.
am thinking to go gov hospital or pte to do ivf in the event my dh and I decided to go this route.. Hm.. How? What do you ladies think?

Dragon: it might be the trigger shot which is still in your body that gave u the smiley face on opk.. Anyway, don't think so much and just bd tonight.. Even if the egg is out, they are "alive" for a period of time too..

How come you all get some progesterone support after iui? Hm.. I did not have it.. Maybe that's why my hormones went crazy.. Too much estrogen from clomid and gonal f but not enough progesterone produced by my body to balance it out.. I must request for this the next time I do iui..

Ann: good luck to your iui tomorrow..

Dragon: Thanks for the info.. Will find out more about it from the hospital too.. The 3 k will make a really huge difference.. Oh and don't worry about the opk.. Just do it! But not too wild hor.. Hehe..

Saralyn: I did not get progesterone after iui too.. Doc inly prescribed to me after i tested positive.. Think i'll ask abt it too.. And i also didn't know need to have full bladder.. I actually emptied my bladder before the procedure.. I.must check about that too..

Hi ann, good luck for your IUI tmr!

San2: Oh.. we got the same gynae. Hehe!! He is quite a nice guy. I think 5 min before I reach clinic then do water parade. Bring a 1.5l bottle of water and try to drink as much as possible. Haha!!

Dragon: Ya.. you are right. Good to release stress by laughing. Can also help to get preggy more easily too.

Saralyn & min81: Thanks for the well wishes. I need all the luck I could get. Hopefully like San2, I can get my precious #2 just with one try. Hehe!!

Wah, never check in for on morning so much activity!

Ann, you and your husband are really funny, I almost laughed out loud in the office! Good luck for your IUI!

I am stressing out over my OPK today (CD15). These are my results from last three days, see picture attached:

OPK False Positive??

Today's looks positive right? But I had the same result on Monday (CD12), and at that time my follies only 10/11mm. I have PCOS, so OPKs are not accurate for me. Dr Lim said ovulation only likely around Saturday. But could it be my follies underwent a super growth spurt??

Min81: you did not take clomid or jab right? Hm.. I also don't know what happened to my body. The only thing I can note is my spotting started after my fertility treatment.. Which I took clomid n gonal f..

Jen: it seems like your opk is getting darker.. Tomorrow should be positive!

Ann,

5 min not enough time. keke...
Must be at least 1 hour before.
Previous cycle, they asked me to urine @ 9am and drink 2 glass of water. And my iui start 10:30am.

Jen,

Your OPK looks positive to me today. Why not just whack?

Dragon: Wah.. you only need to drink 2 glasses ah? Poor thing for San2, she had to drink 2 bottles. Hehe!! Ok la.. my IUI at 5pm.. I will start drinking at 4pm.

Jen: Just do it. Like what dragon say just whack. My gynae instruct me to do day and night for 3 days. You should try. Haha!! Damn shacked for my and hubby though.

Thanks Saralyn and Dragon, I am trying to "convince" my husband. He likes to be very precise and doesn't want to 'waste' his bullets if the egg is not out yet
He also said his body cannot take it if have to BD today and then throughout the weekend...not so young anymore...sigh

Dragon, just worried my PCOS is tricking the OPK into giving me a false positive...

Jen: Haha!! Actually by Saturday night (we BD on Friday morning and night), we already no mood to "dance" liao.. just wanna get the job done and over with. Haha!!

Ann: morning and night everyday for 3 days!! Woah... I don't think my dh and I can make it. Even everyday also tough. Haha..

Jen: I thought pcos will not get positive on opk? Anyway your opks look good. Getting darker everyday..

Ann>>I'm feeling the same way....timed BD is stressful!

Saralyn, my first cycle on clomid I got ZERO OPK positives even though I ovulated. Then this cycle (added gonal F), I got positive on CD 12 and CD15 (today). So confusing!!

For PCOS the readings could be accurate, could be wrong. Very frustrating. Cos our body has weird LH levels and OPKs are all about testing LH.

Ann: woww same gynea? Next time let's say hi ^^ hope u will strike in first try....Gbu
u can't pee an hour before and must drink plenty of waterss......
Dragonchew is so lucky only drink 2 glasses hahaha.

I still haven't arrived in save zone.... Saturday need to have another blood test.... I think my gynea really carefull want to monitor every 2 days

Keke... Ya, nurse ask me drink 2 glasses only. But first round I drink alot. Only second time I drink not much. But I tried to drink before going into the room. Think too late. Cos doc said not full enough. :p

Hi all, i already tried two times IUI with clomid, got nice follicle n gynae said DH sperm normal. But still failed twice, i dunno why.
So i start TCM now, should i go for 3rd IUI after 2 months of TCM??

Hi MoreBB,

May I know which tcm you seeing?
I think it's a good idea to see tcm to tiao your body.
Who knows you might strike naturally?

Hi Choco...HSG u wil feel a little cramps once u r done wif e procedure. But ol depends on individual. For me it hurts. Btw do u or hubby has e problem? If both of u is fine n stil young, most prob e doc wil suggest IUI ferst unless ther is complications due to both of u dat IVF is e onie way out den of cos its e latter.

Yeh, we are hitting the big 3 soon
And its kinda pressuring everyone asking if you are going to have a baby or not.

I am just abit worried on IUI as i didnt see much good result. Wondering if IVF would be a faster and better option with more higher % to get pregnant.

BTW, do you know how much HSG cost at KKH? Do we need someone to bring us home after it?

Hi choco,

It's not scary. Just relax. U done pap smear before? Something like dat. Just that hsg need a machine to scan on your tummy. No need anyone to bring you home.

But do bring panty liner just incase got some discharge.

Oic...even though e success rate is not s high s IVF, if u n DH has no problem, u may consider IUI ferst. IVF u hv to b mentally n physically (most impt) prepare n strong. Hv to go thru injections everyday, e emotional esp abt e results n such.

HSG et KKH is 70 plus if i m not mistaken. I done it last year. Better to hv someone cos u mite never knew ur condition after e procedure.

Ya, I didn't check in here for 1 day and there so much activities!
Dragon, I'm doing fine. I'm taking a break this month and going for my 3rd IUI in May. Hopefully 3rd time is the charm. If that still doesn't work, we will consider IVF. Hope your 2ww is not too agonizing. I personally can't stand it because time just slooows down to a halt! Ha ha!
Ann, good luck on your IUI! You're so funny! I love your comment about 'online housework'!
Ladies, I can really relate to all these BD talk! So funny, since we started TTC 1.5 years ago, my husband has not complained once about not enough BD. In fact, he says it's too much!
I have a question: How come you need full bladder for IUI? My doctor never told me to drink water in my last 2 times.

Lil Ponyo,

U got work hard on your own? Who knows you may strike naturally?

This cycle so far still ok. Been going for interviews. Next week going for a short trip.

I think full bladder cos it will push cervix to a position easy for doc to insert the long long catherer.
Usually time really goes slowly. Hee...

Bad news girls. Super ovulation failed for me. Went in to see Dr Lim today, got another positive opk and we were so hopeful this is the second surge. Well my follies basically didn't grow. From Monday (CD12) to today, CD16, went from 11 to 13mm. Yet lining is ready. This cycle is most likely a bust

We are probably going to try Femara next cycle but right now I'm just feeling so shattered and inadequate. Why? Why so difficult? Whys my body not responding to the meds? Why can't my xxxx ovary grow an egg properly? And why is God giving me hope just to take it away again??

Jen: Don't be despair. Relax. Must keep pouring positive energy into yourself. I always believe if it is meant to be yours, no one will be able to take it away from you. Take me as an example.

Incident 1: I dated hubby for almost 8yrs, I decided to break up with him cause I do not want to marry him just for the sake of being together long enough. But after 2 yrs, we actually got back together and got married. So after 1 big round, we are still meant for each other.

Incident 2: Gynae told me in June 2009 that my fibroid is in a position which might push baby out if I get preggy and we actually scheduled for ops in Dec 2009. But in the meantime, can continue to try for baby. We did alot of things like timed BD, timed ovulation but every month just hit the RED. In Oct 2009, we decided to heck it since it is so near to my ops date in Dec 2009. In Nov 2009, the BFP came on the test kit. I was so surprised.

Incident 3: I bleed and spot throughout the 3 entire trimester. No bed rest was given to me. Even when I lie down and stand up, blood will just trickle down my legs. Got so worried that I would lose the baby. But I did not.. baby was borned premature at 36 weeks at 3.58kg. Big and strong.

So you see.. if it is meant to be yours, God will give it to you when he feels you are ready. Think on the bright side.. you would rather GOD give it to you and let you have the baby fully than to let him give it to you and later take it away from you even before you give birth to it.

So stay strong and look on the bright side.

i feel a bit discouraged so i came here to read the posts here. i think i should not be too discouraged.

Jiayou ladies!