IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Act my doc in kkh just asked my hubby to check if his sperm can bind to the egg. If cannot bind, no point doing iui . But this test will cost 200 hundred plus. Dr also recommend him to eat a supplement call tribestan which is 100 dollar per bottle

Dian, did doctor tell u how the tribestan helps in improving the sperm? It improve quality, quantity and mobility? I heard the brazil nut, sunflower seed can help increase sperm quality. Going to grap some today.

Emily: have you book your IVF dates yet?
I dont mind telling my HR but words will spread. if the result is successful then is a happy thing but if fails ..

White tiger: I really admire your determination. Stay positive, your dream will definitely come true...

Baby dust to everyone...

I have yet to decide for IUI / IVF. I am on clomid for 2nd cycle.. hope to try normal way for another 2 or 3mths.

yeah, dont care what other ppl say la.. I want a baby.

Psp, Emily: I have decided that I am going to tell my boss that I am going for IVF. No choice as there will be frequent half day / time off that we need to take for scan and etc before the ER & ET and the 2 weeks HL. I really hope he will understand and support my decision. And, request that he kept it p&c for the time being as I feel more stress if many people knows and ask me about it.
For me, I really mind telling the HR as they are the kay poh people there will spread around....sigh

When will you gals start your ivf process? I am suppose to starts my lucrin jab this 15 March but it will be postphone to next month as I have a trip that cannot be cancelled.

Kitty, my boss a he also.. dont know if he can understand. Anyway, agree with u, has to tell boss.

yeah Claris, have u start your jab?

kittykatty, emily,

im still here following e posts.
im good, patiently waiting for AF to report. then will start my jab..

kittykatty, u decided to go for IVF le? with Dr Loh? by e time u start in Apr, will Dr Loh lab be ready?
if not have to go to CARE..

emily, u tried clomid with natural BD? have u been through any IUI?

claris, never try IUI/IVF before also. Hope to give myself another 2 or 3 mths to try natural BD. You are with which doctor and from which hosptial?

emily, u got ur conceive well le? maybe u can tried some other places? i got it during my lunchtime, at suntec here.. jurong point stocks run fast, i stay nearby also cant get it..

emily, same same here.. tried clomid with natural BD all together 6 cycles in between stopped few months.. next cycle going SO IUI, injections + IUI.. maybe try 2-3 rounds too then decide whether go IVF..

emily, we all very kiasu.. if u happened to see e google link, i almost have them all by schedule like heaty stuff i will eat alternate day, those supplements we can find in our daily food like folic acid, fish oil, conceive well i take every day. ensure, egg white, wholemeal/wholegrain bread every day.. i dont wanna overload my body, too much cant absorb as well.. if u dont have any side effects of eating conceive well, maybe can try that out having ensure@life at e same time.. many sisters who BFP recommend conceive well..

Claris, im still not giving up on conceive well despite the adverse reaction. Now I am eating it immediately after lunch on alternate days. So far so good....
It's so smelly though...

peggy, despite e smell glad to hear that everything is going well on ur side.
sometimes i just have to admire our determination in ttc journey, everything that we are going through. *big clap to all of us*

dear sisters, i just bought some brazil nut from Cold Storage. here are some information to share abt Brazil nut:

Brazil nuts -- A top source of selenium, a vitamin that helps keep sperm cells healthy while also helping sperm motility and quality. Brazil nuts are also a good source of vitamin E, an antioxidant that helps protect sperm cells against free-radical damage. Brazil nuts also help with implantation and to thicken the uterus lining.

I also taking Royal Jelly now.
Royal Jelly - A fertility superfood which is said to increase egg health, quality of egg, and general fertility.

Dian, I just bought brazil nut from Cold Storage.
besides, you can also find sunflower seeds there.

Sunflower Seeds - A great food for male fertility, as they contain high levels of zinc and essential fatty acids which are vital to healthy functioning of the male reproductive system.

Claris,
So glad to see you here again

Coming soon your AF?

Yes. After much thought, decided to jump the gun and go to IVF after my failed iui. No choice age is catching up and I am desparate liao.
Will be with Dr Loh. I think his lab is ready liao. Heard some of the ladies mention it in the other thread.

Emily: Ensure milk if I am not wrong helps implantation.

Jia You everyone!

emily, i went Unity Suntec to check if there is any conceive well for u, out of stock le.. cant help but will continue keep a look out for u.

i used preseed and ovulation kit when natural BD..

btw, just a small note here, royal jelly is not suitable for PCOS patient, if anyone has PCOS please stop it, royal jelly is good for fertility for normal women, however it will worsen PCOS condition and the eggs will become cyst after taken royal jelly.

kittykatty, i cant predict when AF come always unpredictable.. haha but will continue go acupuncture..

u start IVF in Apr? going for holiday?
relax more and stay stress free to kick a good start for ur IVF.. jia you~ cheer for u here! ^^

Claris, SO NICE OF U! THanks !

what is PCOS? scare le.. I gone through cyst removal before.. cause me 10cm open cut
take about half year to fully recover. Thus, further delay my pregnancy plan.

Kitty, no worries.. I ard same age wit u la. So we jia you together!

emily, if u managed to get it let me know ya..
i keep a look out for u meanwhile, if have how many boxes u want? 1 box for 28 days supply. normal price $46 okay for u? because e watson sale i got $23 per box..

u can try google it.. i afraid that i cant explain well.. :p for my case, i have PCOS which i got super irregular menses, i cant ovulate regularly, hormone imbalance. which during my ultrasound scan i saw alot of small follicles immatured, indeed got eggs but for some reason they just cant grow and release out from ovaries. if PCOS not being handling well it will become cysts. not sure for ur case..

noted Claris. U let me know where I can get if u manage to find
I will ask my hubby to buy for me. gagaga... wah $46 and $23.. so much different er,,,snop snop I cant get on time..

oo.. I just google about PCOS. read all the symptoms, I think I am safe.

What is immunocal? wah, really a lot to eat and drink here

emily, glad that u r fine.
how long have u been TTC? if u r all well, soon ur dreams will come true.
unlike me got ovulation problem for sure have to depends on medication.. haiz

i bought 2 boxes at e price of 1. hehe

really alot to eat and drink here, sometimes too rush for me to finish everything in a day too, 12 hours not enough.. lol immunocal is a protein supplement which can help growth of eggs, but so far i eat egg whites to replace it as i already have a lot supplements to eat..

claris, I think I will also take egg white will do. Coz I LOVE EGGS
u take how many egg (egg white) a day?

We are trying for 2.5 yrs. In middle, I went for the operation, wasted half year time. We just got sperm test report, with very low mobility and high tail defect. Sure la.. the tail defect, how to swim...so very low mobility lor. So now, hubby take multi vitamins, royal jelly, and today I also bought 1 bottle of supplement for him, called VITA-E Complex. Consists of Vitamin E, Selenium, Grape Seed Extract. THis supplement can replace Brazil Nut actually.. help sperm motility and quality.

emily, lol i love eggs too! *high5* hee i only take 2 per day. i read from some other thread, some sisters take 4 per day, my TCM also said 4.

where to get VITA-E?

Claris! WHAT???? 4 chicken eggs per day? After that, my cholesterol will shoot up! Ha..ha.. of course, if we remove the egg yolk, should be okay right?
What is the purpose of the egg white btw?

Peggy, 4 eggs is normal case la... hahaha.. I read from some other thread.. one of the sister take 8 eggs ! her cholesterol sure shoot up!
egg white is for protein. think good for our eggs. also good for sperm.

peggy, LOLOLOLOLOL ur reaction so funny! i can imagine ur face expression! haha take egg whites only dont take egg yolk..
if im not wrong for eggs quality (high protein).

Ha ha .. It really lighten the mood here.
I think eating egg white only shd be ok la.

Thks Emily , I look out for nuts in cold storage. Are u looking for 'conceive well' of which brand? I see if I can find in my area .

Claris: Yes. Continue your accupunture. It will helps us. Even Dr Loh recommended me to go for it. I haven't decide which tcm to go. Raffles or Thompson? Dr Zou from AMK also not bad right.

Hopefully your AF comes soon, so that you can start SO-IUI. On the hand, if AF don't come also good right...means good news. No need SO-IUI and IVF liao. Can save money

I haven't start on immunocal. Must start also ya? I thought during ivf le.

Wah...you gals very disipline to eat eggs ya. That's good. Keep it up cos its good for us (without the yolk). Btw, I heard some sister said that its even better to take it raw. But, raw le??? How to eat raw? I have fear factor eating raw egg.

You too, Peggy. Jia you!

Claris,
Ya. Starting d jab for ivf in April. Hopefully, the trip helps to de stress and keep me from thinking about it.
You too...jia you!

Emily, good. Let s graduate soon!

All... wow! I didnt know that all of you are EGG fans! Ha..ha..ha.. Liddat, have to eat eggs every morning for breakfast

Thanks Kittykatty.

Dian, Claris, I finally got my blackmore conceive well gold at watson jurong point. It is $21.30/box and I have just started my first tablet & capsule.

Hi Emily, like you, I also just started to consume my first tablet & capsule,

Rushed down to watsons after seeing this thread.

Anyway, understand from other threads that Mustafa is also selling conceive well at $36.80. Buy 1 get 1 free.

kittykatty, im seeing Dr Zou. $25 per session. i find she is good i always heard she talking to IVF ladies, solving their doubts. she really know alots about IUI and IVF. i even show her my test results from gynae she can explain well, rather more details from gynae.. btw, most of her patient are going through IVF, many success case. yest i was there a IVF patient call her inform good news. there is another one under e same gynae as me who BFP twins at age 42 even got about 30 frozen eggs. i find raffles and thomson quite exp, so will stick to Dr Zou despite e distance.. just my 2 cents.

i taking egg white to replace immunocal leh, already have alot supplements to eat.. maybe i check with Dr Zou next time..

Emily, glad u finally got it..

joyfully, have to make appointment always crowded. sometimes if late cant even get a slot. they closed on wed. sat and sun half day. i normally make 1 week in advance like yest i went already book next week.. hehe

Hi everyone, I'm new here. Claris, like you, I have PCO (but I think no S...didn't do any bloodwork but I'm thin so doctor thinks there's no insulin resistance), started my first round of Clomid 50mg last month but I think I failed (up till CD 24 still no ovulation), either that or I missed the window.

Read somewhere in an earlier post about 'changing the boat' for good luck. Planning to go try out Dr Charles Lim next week, mainly because I would like closer monitoring while I take the clomid, monitoring of how my ovaries/follicles respond, etc

jen, welcome here~

what is 'no S'? did ur gynae scan on D14 to see how ur ovaries respond? they should have done that right.. so which day ur AF report? (e cycle with clomid)? shouldnt be too long..

when i was on clomid my cycle average 33 days, 5 days more which was not favourable.. my friend who has PCOS, 28 days cycle with clomid.

Hi Claris

No, my gynae is the non-interventionist conservative sort. He didn't do any scan, just asked me to pop pills from CD 2-6 and then BD when I get my opk +ve. But I never got a smiley face...

Now he's asked me to up the dosage to 100mg next cycle, but I'm scared I missed it, so that's why I'm thinking of switching to an RE instead. Still waiting for AF (CD 25 today....)

My ovaries are confirmed polycystic, but not sure I have the full blown version (there's PCO disease, symptoms...I think the more serious one is when you have insulin resistance, weight issues, hair growth, etc). Going to ask Dr C Lim to do the bloodwork for me to check.