IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Just wondering, any herbal supplement tips for PCO peeps? I actually went to see a Chinese sinseh last year, and he helped regulate my cycles (but still irregular, from 3-6 weeks) but I found it quite tiresome to brew the herbs and eat every day so I stopped.

Recently I've started taking Conceive Well, and Bai Foong Yuen, and Primrose Oil, hoping it will help adjust my hormone balance..

Hi Claris, thanks for the info. Will call dr zou to make appt tomorrow.

peggy, u know there is one type of container got 2 compartments specially for cooking half boil eggs? 1st put e eggs into e upper layer then pour boiling water in e layer, e upper layer got a hole so e water will slowly leak into e lower layer. once e water is empty in e upper layer, e eggs are ready to eat. very easy and convenient save time in e early morning..

half boil easy? I hate breaking the eggs as it is too hot.

I think I for side effect having conceive well. since I started last night, I got quite a lot watery pink color discharge while wake up in the morning. I took the medicine again just now ard 3pm.. and now.. discharge again.. how come.. anyone experience this ?

emily, 1st time heard got this response leh.. only know some sisters do vomit (hurt gastric). weird! in what way e tablet can affect e color of discharge? normally whatever we eat e discharge will still be transparent or white or yellow right.. erm

here i download the contradictions of conceive well
This product contains selenium which is toxic in high doses. A daily dose of 150 µg for adults of selenium from dietary supplements should not be exceeded.
Consult your healthcare professional before use if you have had renal calculi (kidney stones). Ascorbic acid may increase the risk of recurrence of calcium oxalate calculi.
Not to be taken if on warfarin therapy without medical advice.
Consult your healthcare professional before use if suffering from a thyroid condition.
Do not exceed the stated dose of folic acid except on medical advice. If you have had a baby with a neural tube defect you should seek specific medical advice.
Not to be taken with Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, Blackmores I-Folic™, Blackmores Folate, or other folic acid containing supplements.
Not for the treatment of iron deficiency.
Always read the label. Use only as directed.
Recommendation - Have a full medical check-up with your doctor before trying to conceive.
Contains sodium sulfite.

thanks Dian ! the selenium cant exceed 150µg.. I think I took too much selenium yesterday. Coz i took 1 tablet VITA-E, which contain 65µg, the conceive well also 65µg if note mistaken, then I eat some brazil nuts as well... so total I think is roughly 150µg or more... alamak.. this could be the reason? I have stop the VITA -E now.

Claris, mind sharing where to buy that container to cook half boiled egg?

Emily, regarding Conceive Well, may I suggest that you eat it on alternate day. Anyway, too much of a good thing is a bad thing.

Claris,
Thanks for your tips regarding Dr Zou :eek:) Her price is much more affordable, ya. She is at Ang Mo Kio, so quite near my place. I will give her a try.

Emily,
Peggy is right. Me too taking Conceive Well alternate day as I find it too heaty if I take it everyday. Too bu, I guess..

Peggy: You can also try Seiyu or OG for the container.

Peggy, yeah good idea, thanks for the suggestion. Let me try for another 2 days. if still the same then I take it alternate day. Today very less liao.

claris, what is the half boil egg container for?
and for the accupunture, how many time a week should do?

Kitty, if no side effect, u can drink more water should be ok. I also very easy to get heaty type.. But for conceive well, I really drink a lot of water after taking it. till now dont feel heaty le.

kittykatty, emily, for preparation before IUI or IVF is 2 times a week. during e IUI or IVF process might have to go more frequently according to e timeline, Dr Zou will advise again.. as for me, im doing twice a week.

emily, e container is to cook e eggs using boiling water instead of pot and gas. very convenient.

Hi, i can't find a thread on AIH so I decided to try to post here.

Anyone undergoing AIH? I am taking clomid as well.

Hi ladies.. is my first post here.. Am trying IUI for this cycle.. taking clomid and jabs.. have been jabbing myself for the past 2 days.. Feel kinda depressed and sad seeing people around me are getting pregnant so easily and yet I am having some much problems.. Anyway, hope I will have afew good eggs by next week and I can proceed with IUI. Anything that I should take note of? thanks alot!!

bbb, Saralyn, Welcome

bbb: What is AIH?

Saralyn: I understand how you feel. You are not alone. We are all here in the same boat. Be positive and your dreams will come true very soon. Don't give up without a good fight!

IUI is a simple procedure; very much like pap smear. Only differrent is the duration is slightly longer. Remember to eat folid acid and Blackmore conceive well. Egg white, Ensure milk & Red dates & longan tea aslo helps as well. Most important is to relax.

Good luck on your IUI! Jia You!

Hi Saralyn : Yes, you are not alone. U have us here and we give each other support while our circle of frenz don't really understand what we need to go through. I've juz failed my 2nd IUI this monday. Was quite emo thereafter. Now hubby and I are comtemplating whether to use my last frozen embryo for IVF or go for a fresh cycle. ;(

thanks kittykatty and 12bhappy.. yes.. no one understand what we are going tro.. i have no one to talk to and share.. all my friend can get pregnant easily..

I have tried red dates and longan tea.. but it is kinda heaty for me.. don't know why is it because of the clomid and the jabs, i have been feeling very hot recently..

OK OK.. i will try to relax next week...

For IVF, i am thinking to try IVF for the next cycle if this IUI failed.. but my husband doesn't want me to go for it coz he doesn't want to see me jabbing myself everyday.

Hi Saralyn, last night, a good friend of mine just told me that she is pregnant. She just got married less than four months ago. I immediately break down and cry. Luckily she was using sms - or she would have listened to me crying. I congratulated her of course.
Saralyn, you are not alone. Many of us are here are TTC-ing. Good luck on your IUI. Im also going for IUI next cycle, but still undecided which hospital to go to.

Hi Peggy, I also received a good news last night and I broke down. Was telling my husband I am going into depression soon.

Hi claris, thanks for the welcome!!

I have endo.. I went for the ops one year ago.. the more I read about this "illness" on the web, the more worry I am.. =( Any ladies here has endo and got pregnant successfully tro IUI? I really need some good news to perk me up now.

ICI is less intrusive as IUI. IUI is placing the sperms in your uterus.. Whereas, ICI is placing them at the cervic opening there... Anyway, good luck to you and all the ladies here! We must be strong to walk this tough journey. Never give up till we complete it!

Peggy, same here, my friend married for 2mths only, and pregnant. My friends ard me, at least has 1, some 2kids. They say, it is easy, only want or dont want.... I speechless.

Me too! Frens ard me said they want to choose to give birth in which good years they wanted . They will ask u when is ur turn and y u dun want to have baby etc really frustrating.
Nevertheless , JIA you ladies!!

yup.. lets jia you together!

I'm going for scan tomorrow.. doc worries he gives me too much jabs and my ovaries will be over stimulated! Haha.. Hope it will not and the follicles are in good size! =)

Have a good weekend, everyone.

Emily , bbbb & Peggy : Oh dear! I'm not alone with friend telling me she is preggy. My gf told me ytd tt she test and gotta 1 and 1/2 line. As long as 2nd line is out, high chance to strike and this morning she sms me to info the good news. This will be her 2nd kiddo. I happy for her as she had been waiting for 3yrs since her daughter was born but part of me felt sad for myself... Still have another bestie awaiting to test next Sat if her AF didn't report.

Let's all Jia You Jia You Jia You !!!

Good morning ladies..

Just back from doc.. I got 4 eggs on my left ovary. Right one doesn't have any.
wonder is it something wrong with my right one.. So much medicines and yet no response.. Oh ya.. I started to spot since last night.. Sigh.. Really don't know what happened to my body..

Enjoy your weekend!

I read from books that the egg will release at one side and another side the next month. Therefore if the sperm travel to the other side without the egg, the iui may not succeed

Saralyn, some information from other site, if the timing if right, the mature sperm most likely will swim to the egg because our egg(s) attract sperm by releasing a chemical substance. Besides, the site where the egg lies is slightly warmer than the place where the sperm make a pause in their journey through the female genital tract. So, we only need 1 good egg and 1 good sperm for fertilization.

Good morning everyone. Today af reported.

I've decided to do SO-IUI this cycle... will start clomid tomorrow for 5 days. I really need your support ladies. If this SO-IUI still fails, I think I'm gonna go into mental breakdown.

hi, thanks for the welcome and encouragement.
i am taking clomid now and waiting to go for the next attempt next week.

Good morning everyone..

Thanks alot for the info.. Everytime I learn something new from this thread!

Today made another trip to my gynea clinic.. I will be doing iui on this coming Wednesday.. Will do a hcg shot tonight at 10pm.. He was explaining to me after this hcg, I need to eat 4 egg white everyday for 8 days to help me cope with ohss.. I didn't know there is such a thing.. I read up on ohss and it sounds scary..

I better go stock up eggs in my fridge now..

Peggy & bbbb: good luck!! Hope all of us will get it for this cycle!

12happy, Peggy:
Don't be despair ladies. Pick yourself up, don't look back. Just look forward, be positive & have faith. I am sure you will get what you wish for soon. I know its easier said that done. But for the sake of bb, let's not give up without a good fight. Jia You!

Peggy: Your coming SO-IUI, does it involve injection? Or is it purely clomid?

Thanks all!

Thanks Kittykatty. I have not seen the gynae yet. But most likely, it will involve injection. The last cycle I was with him, he also gave me injection but natural BD, but still failed.

Peggy, is after hcg shot.. He said I will experience bloatedness etc after tonight.. Start to eat 4 egg white starting wed. I asked why egg white. He told me egg white has this protein that can ease the symptoms of ohss.. Which doc did you go to?

Anyone experience anything unusual after a hcg shot? Im quite scare actually..

Saralyn, Im seeing Dr Charles Lim. He costs a bomb though... so we stopped seeing him for several months. Im going back to him again. Hopefully, IUI is successful.
Saralyn, is your problem with DH's troops?

Peggy, I'm also with Dr Charles Lim. Yes.. He is expensive! We tried plan a once and failed.. Was very disappointed at that time and decided not to waste any more time and go with iui for this cycle.

I have endo.. N thus, got ovarian cysts.. Went for a ops to remove the cysts.. My husband result is also not that good. He did 2 tests and results were very diff..

Hows about you?