IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Momo, i was given the same inserts too. Was instructed to use only on 3rd day after IUI. Suspect my white powdery discharge is due to this!
I had all the same symptons as well and bloated stomach! Can feel so much gas in my stomach...

BB2012, where did u do your IUI? Gd that they allow Sun... Sometimes its difficult to even arrange on Sat! always so packed...

I just went to do my blood test this morning, and the clinic called me just now. They asked me to do another blood test on this wed again to re-confirm. And told me to get more rest.
What is that means? It makes me more worry. It's hanging there....

carol... my fren who bpf also same... tested on a fri ask her go back on mon... coz wanna see the reading increase double or thriple or not

really gd news liao

i think my prob is i dun ovulate on time when we BD... so hopefully this time strike..

nurse told me hubb SA was 12 mil ... she say its gd but never talk abt mobility!

Monmo, the lab should have given the report after they have processed the sperm washing? That one is HB report card, we usually monitor and see if there's improvement. So far, we notice that cutting down on caffeine and alcohol (stop for 3 wks before iui) for him helps to improve his morphology.

Momo u bd after IUI? I'm thinking whether to bd tonighjt or not (a day after IUI), but hubby said better not cos do not mix with the washed sperm. I bd after the 1st IUI, but no strike, so this time wanna change to see how.

i did the next day... coz i think since i am ovulating... why not... mabbe all these years when i BD... i am not ovulating

Hi Momo
Can u advise what's "want to see the reading increas double or triple or not"? Does that mean it is counted by nos? My blood test no. o counting can not be identify if it's reached?
And what's ur friend's result?
Yes, this is my 1st IUI. My hubby and I did't BD after IUI till now haaaa.
My gynae asked me do I have any spotting? I answered no spotting, and she said good. Rest more and don't drink any glass jelly.
I think these 2days will be my worriest days o counting. It's like riding a roller coaster... The more hope I am hoping, the more disappointments if no result......

Carol, I think is good news for u
but y don't u ask the nurse what's that to confirm? What abt doing pregnancy test on your own?

By the way, you asked if I tried iui before earlier
yes, I tried twice but failed , so will go for ivf. Really hope to be able to strike

Hi Cherrie
I asked nurse but nurse never gave me a positive answered. Guess they also don't want to give me too much hope. Just told me to relax and rest more. Does pregnancy test accurate? Coz I heard it's better to test 2wks after. Today is the 10th days after IUI.
So when is ur IVF going to start? Yah... I pray that all the girls from this forum all get dragon babies......

Hi girls
Today is my 11th days after IUI. As shared w u last time I need to do another blood test tomorrow to double confirm again.
Today I found out I had a bit of spotting, which I never have since IUI. Can anyone share? Why is that? I am so worry... Is it a bad sign?

Hi carol, is very hard to say. Some ppl do hv spotting even when pregnant. Now just really have to wait n see . But never see red means have chance
have faith that you will succeed
good luck n keep us updated ya

carol dun worry
i googled b4 and it says that spotting happen to 30% of the preggies
like cherrie says, "never see red means have chance"

Good luck Carol! Please do keep us posted after your blood test today. Momo, try and relax too..

I will have my first IUI early Dec. Starting the process after my menses come.

I hope everyone here will get a bb soon
HUGS!

I can imagine the wait. I have not even started and I am so hopeful, cannot wait for it to start. I must say that govt hospital is indeed cheaper, about 50%

koala...

i am trying hard to get on with my normal routine life... but its not easy... very hard not to think...
sometimes will think... ermmm is the implantation taking place? or taken place?

koala,

which doctor and hospital u went?

Momo, indeed. we can feel all the symptoms how can we not think about that! ppl around us always said we are too stress but they never put themselves into our shoes, how can they know what we went thru...sigh!

my iui was last sat... today is 4dpiui, yesterday back waist ache (my usual pms) and today abd abit crampy... from 1dpiui already breast pain!

My world seem crashing down when dr called me just now to inform me abt the negative results

1st time I went this far - can last until blood test before AF reports yet so devasted with the results.
Wonder y AF is late? God is like making fun of me...

4th try in IUI but 1st try on SO IUI. The 1st 2 tries were natural w/o drugs and 3rd on clomid. 1 aborted attempt on d10 as follicles didn't react well.

Hormones level very low, no chance

Hopeful, BIG HUGS... don't despair, nothing is impossible, just need patience and more patience.

Dragonhopes, I am now with SGH, jumped ship from Raffles. I agree with you on what people tell us, my friends and relatives keep telling me not to be so stress but age is really an issue.

Momo, I haven't started anything. Just waiting for menses to come before I can do injections. Now, just test and more tests. In and out of hospital, I really pray hard that my male bosses will understand.

By the way, really very exhausting physically and financially too! Luckily now at SGH which is cheaper. My husband and I agreed that we have to be considered lucky because we still can afford.

Contrary to that, the nurses are trying to do their job but the appts are within working hours. I rem one nurse got frustrated and asked me why cannot take leave and come on different days, got MC. I said "nurse, if I lose my job, I don't even need to come here anymore. I cannot afford anything!"

Hi girls
I went to do blood test today again, this afternoon, nurse called me and told me that I am pregnant.... I am overjoyed and teared immediately when I heard the good news....
Need to visit gynae this Friday....
Let's not give up and hold up.... Jia yiu siss....
p.s. Today I got a bit o brown spotting through... Don't know why... Pray for everything will be smooth.....

Hi Carol! What a good news early in the morning!!!! Good job and Congratulations! I told my hubby about this forum and that I am waiting for Carol's good news and then Momo's!

Momo...JIA YOU!!!!

So Carol, expensive but first time strike is worth it! I am going for my IVF counselling next week. My gynae told me that if I develop too many eggs, she will abort the IUI process for me but if we sign the IVF form, she will swap to do a IVF instead. We agreed to it, don't waste the eggs. Hope to rub some of Carol's luck

Momo, please update us. And BB2012 too.

haaaa koala, me still long way...
currently 度日如年

but i try as much as possible not to think
and also relax my mind b4 sleep... by watching drama on my ipad...

last nite i had a dream, i dreamt i use a squarish hpt and i strike leh... coz got one row of wordings there blinking... "Congrats You Are Pregnant"

Think too much

Wow! Its good news coming...Sounds you won the jackpot! Yah, I can understand the 度日如年. Maybe go for strolls, movies etc. Its difficult not to think but life goes on sister
You will know the results on 14 or 15 Nov right?

i also hope gd news coming...
sometimes i try not to think coz i am afraid of disappointment

result on 15th
i took leave that day leh.. i hope the nurse tell me... "pls come back 3 days later for re-test" coz at least that give me some hope for them to check if the reading goes up

if they tell me -ve then i think i will cry my heart out
boo hooo

of coz i hope to celebrate la... i not young liao... 32 liao no more time to waste

Oh my! you are 32, you have time! I am 36 going on 37 early next year. Imagine my kan cheongness.

and I haven't even started anything. LOL...

I do pray hard for you. Slowly ok...day by day and 15th will be here. So exciting!

COngrats Carol!U have any symptom during 2ww? Please share..

Koala, i dont pin too much hope becos maybe i used to get -ve result , everytime i thought got hope also -ve. So just let it be. My neighbour just give birth, MIL asked me n DH sit on their bed during the 12th day n eat mee sua & egg (just like mark lee n his wife did on zoe tay bed), i want but my DH dont want, man ego..hai...
MUM is still the Wei Da one, can do everything for kids, Dad important themselves.

No special symptom for me yet..DP04 today.