IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Justtoshare, understand what u have been through. I also cried the day that i tested negative and when AF come. it is getting quite stressful, and hubby also can't understand why i so depressed. I told my mum i went for iui, but din tell her my af came....still smiling happily everytime i go her house. *sigh* so difficult tell her and my sis.

i went for debrief last week, and they say everything was good, not sure why it din work out. *sigh* hope u can find out something, at least can work on it. Jia you Jia you and Jia you. I think we need lots of baby dust and hard work! A few days ago, one old colleague told me her daughter juz pregnant with the 3rd one accidentally cos of miscalculation. *sigh* and she asked me why i dun wan to start conceiving....very hurtful. i din even bother to think of an excuse to answer her....i juz kept quiet.

anyway, just take a break, sometimes we r too stressed? enjoy time with your son! at least u have 1 bundle of joy!

i dunno if u want to try chinese herbs. coz it helped me with my 2 dds. I went to the sinseh below:

Mr Ng Kim Seng
Tung Yit medical Hall
block 213, bedok North St 1
#01-101
Singapore 460213

Believe me, I had tried all avenues and gone thru all the frustrations. I had accidentally found the above medical hall. his herbs worked twice for me. Good Luck.

Hi Just to Share,

I am also one of those in your shoes.....at least, you have managed to conceive one son.....which to me, is a great bonus....compared to people like me, who still remain childless.....

I was also an ex-patient of Prof Chris Chen......had endor problems and also had a laproscopy done 7 mths back......still no news of conception and did one round of IUI under Chris Chen.......but not successful.....like you, I was also not prepared to go thru IVF though Chris Chen sort of promoted this technique to me......so, I have stopped seeing him as it was great pressure and stressful......decided to take a break but still no success, then I went to switch to another gynae, Dr Paul Tseng......last mth, did a normal IUI but AF reported just this morning......

Gosh.......I just felt so miserable.....dun know what I should do now.....

Just to Share, you mean Prof Chen got a debrief??? Do you mind sharing what Prof Chen tell you the next time you see him.....I am not sure for now, whether I should return back to him.........I am not prepared to go thru IVF...each time I see him, he kept on recommending me to try out.....

This dream of setting a family seems so remote and so difficult......

Anyone here could advise???

Just to share

Sorry to know that your IUI is not successful. But, dun be despair and take a good rest. Our body needs to rest more esp after taking the stimulation drugs. Take care.

Thanks for all the kind words. It really lighten up my day.

MK, I have not gone back to see Prof yet. I was "nursing my heart" over the weekend and didn't feel like going back to see him to reopen my wound. I plan to see him later this week perhaps to hear his explanation of the failure. Sigh...I am not sure if he has an answer for me but I still want to try. I doubt I can seek any closure on this.

I have gone through 7 IUI/SO-IUI (1 SO-IUI) and the pressure of the last 2-3 cycles has obviously taken a toll on me. Especially this last cycle, the money spent, the jabs taken, the weight gain (I gained 2 kg in 1.5 weeks - doc said it is water retention - which has not gone away yet)...all these are stretching me very thin

MK I know how you feel. I hate the feeling of failing again and again and yet not knowing the reason why. And I am running out of answers for those around me who keep asking me why am I still not having a 2nd child. Everyone around me is asking me this question - my grand-in-laws, the aunties, my relatives, my son's teachers, even the parents of my son's classmates... The pressure is getting into me each day. My hb said this is self-inflicted. :-(

I told myself I needed a break. My hb thinks I should too. So I am taking a few months break - hopefully see a chinese sinseh and try some TCM and hoping that natural conception is possible. Over the weekend, I resorted to retail therapy. Bought myself new clothes. And I am trying to lose some weight. I need to focus on something else rather than just trying to conceive. I gotta do this - otherwise I think I will lapse into depression soon.

MK, you might want to do the same too. I think we need to take our mind off this for a while. My hubby told me to set some timelines, e.g. if I still fail to conceive in half or a year's time then we should seriously consider IVF. Are you seeking other alternatives, e.g. TCM now?

Susan, did you conceive both daughters through the sinseh? How long were you on his medication before you are able to conceive? Also do you have to brew the chinese medicine or is it in powder or liquid form?

OH before I forgot, Dawn,WanBB and Koalatree - jia you! :)

Just to Share,

Well, regarding your pending visit to Prof Chen, I really dun think that Prof Chen or any other gynae can have any sufficient reasoning regarding why the IUI fails or if IVF fails ( when both also fails). This is just beyond medical intervention.......it is really your fate and whether God wants to give all of us here a child to love and care for.......

I am beginning to straighten my thoughts out........however methods we try, we cannot override our own destiny....everyone here have their individual lives to lead......some have kids and others have none......this is really called fate and destiny........

Doctors are just trying to help us using latest medical technology but they are not God nor can they create miracles or make promises to solve all our conception problems.......

I used to really look forward to seeing fertility doctors.....but now, I dun think that there is a full proof solution to my problems.....just have to try my best......if the best still cannot get the results, then I have to resign to my fate.........at the very least, I could get married and have a loving husband..........that is the minimum I can ever ask for.........

hi MK,

I agree. I was kind of relieved that I can stop seeing Prof Chen for a while. The pressure was just getting into me and each time the attempt fails, I lapse into the depression mode.

So for now, I want to live my life for myself. I want to do all the things that I was not able to do. I went for a hair perm over the weekend and will be going for another hair colour in 2 week's time. Maybe I am running away from reality.

But I am going to give myself sometime to take TCM and try naturally. If it still fails, then I will consider IVF. If that still fails, I will consider adoption.

My only concern is age which is not on my side. I will be 34 end of this year. :-( But I agree with you that if God feels that I am not ready for another child, it just won't happen at this time. I am still praying to the Lord and hopefully in the very near future, Lord will bless me with another healthy child.

Hi Just to Share,

Everyone seems to tell me that age is not on our side......my age is also not all my side too.......but conception is not dependent on whether you are old or young....of course, anybody below 30 will have a good chance of conception.......but well, what I am trying to say is that we cannot choose when we want to conceive.......we cannot dictate to our bodies to achieve this sort of things.....ultimately, it is really up to God's will and our destiny and fate........

One of my colleage just told me that she is 4 mths pregnant with her second child and she is already 43.....she almost give up but she conceive when she turned 43, a great miracle.......

So, I begin to realise that maybe, stress and anxiousness lead us to no where.......conception will only come to the unexpected and relax.....sometimes, I think that seeing doctors may not be the solution to our conception problems.........they will only recommend artificial techniques.........which may be harmful to our bodies......at the expense of achieving our baby dreams.........

We must have faith in ourselves and God and that we have to learn to accept life as it is.....afterall, no guarantee in life except one thing is confirmed - death........so, life is short, enjoy the present and live for the moment......

A big jai you for all of us here trying to achieve our big dreams of motherhood.......

WanBB, me juz got back today, guess wat, beside my hotel in macau there was a 4-sided buddha...so surprised, but i also went to pray, hope it works too...kee kee.

Justtoshare and MK, I am glad there is this thread to share all the stress and frustration. most of my frens are nice and supporting, but it is not the same cos they oredi had their children, and easily too. they told me it will come wan.....*sigh*,must be patient.

after this so-iui's failure, i suddenly felt very lost. I don't know what is the next step since ivf is oni scheduled in december earliest.
doing iui actually quite good hor, they will monitor everything for you, all you need to to do is to follow their instructions! if oni it is not so expensive...then everycycle also do iui!

well, jia you jia you, let's hope our hardwork pays off!

Hi Dawn,

It has never daunted to me that I have to consider IVF after this IUI failure.....

My hubby sperm normal morp has dropped decreasingly to only a mere 1%.....really cannot drop anymore..........despite one surgery done under DR CC sometime this year......

I was very desvastated yesterday upon hearing the news and doctor says that it is rather difficult to conceive even naturally.......well, IVF is the option that we have to consider.......

I kept on asking myself why such things could happen to me and my hubby.....we have put in so much effort, went for surgeries, eat medicine, eat chinese herbs, dutifully followed doctor's advise and now, still all disaster.....never improve sperm quality but even lead to worst state.....I hope that my system is okay now....

I am just so frustrated and each mth, the dream of having a baby just looms away and I sink deeper and deeper into depression and even think that life is just too tiring....there is nothing at all to look forward to......everyday seems to be a routine......

And yes, I felt very lost too as this is my 2nd time of trying IUI...........

I am not prepared to go thru IVF and along which, all the health risk one expects to face.........though doctor sort of proposed heavily this option to ask.......

I dun even know if whether all the hard work pays off or not.........

Well, just as I have said before, Only God can make all things possible.......but I also pray that I have to accept things as they are, that is, I have to learn to live a life of childlessness.........so, if there are no children, have to move on and just do other things in life........

I just feel so, so frustrated and it seems that the journey of conception really ends here........that's what doctor says too....if we dun even want to consider IVF......

Sorry if I sounded so negative......

MK, *pat pat* don't give up. i have heard from a SBO gal who still managed to get preggie when her hubby's sperm morphology was 1%. you just need 1 healthy sperm to fertilise the egg.

Is your hubby's job very stressful one? Last year, my hubby's sperm analysis was quite bad too cos he was having a rough patch at work. so it will affect the result. There is this herb that the KK IVF head recommended to me called Tribestan which my hubby takes twice a day, seems to improve his sperm quality. but quite expensive 1 bottle 60 tablets about 100 bucks.

I want a baby so much that I think I am willing to go through all the risks of IVF....that is why i am going for the counselling next week. my hubby is not ready for ivf yet, he wants me to try another cycle of iui and see how. *sigh* do you want to seek 2nd opinion? I am thinking of visitng another specialist that a SBO gal recommended from another thread.

Let's take a break but don't give up. we just have to keep on trying much harder than normal pple. i have watched show that shows gals that conceived after trying ivf 7 times.

Hi Dawn,

What is SBO gal? Who is this specialist which this SBO gal wants to introduce??

As much I want a baby, I am not prepared to go thru all the risk of IVF.......many signs have come to me to say so......do you believe in signs that are not planned for? For instance, just last week, I met up with some gals from the forum.....all had gone thru some of artificial methods but all conceived but failed.......and they had described how much they had all suffered to conceive and to lose it subsequently.......and just yesterday, when I was going to work after doctor's appt, I saw a little boy's t-shirt that reads children are gifts from god and just this week, I met up with one of my colleague that she did not try so hard but just let nature takes its course and gosh, with great faith and God intervention, she conceived at the mth that she almost had given up hope..........so, all these signs are really telling me dun go for IVF as it will just demoralize me mentally and will harm my health with so much hormonal injections.......I myself also dun think that I can take it......I am not a very strong person mentally....I am afraid of mental break down if after all that pain, IVF still fails.....and financially, we are not so well off to try many times before successful.......

Doctor advise us to take a break as he thinks that we r just too stressed out.........just do when we feel like doing.........

Hey, which doctor are you seeing now?

I dun think doctors can help us much in this area as they can only help to some extent.......the rest is really up to God....ultimately, we cannot push or even desire such things......

I am really tired........

MK, SBO =SingaporeBrideOnline

understand, it is the mental stress, just take a break for a few months. i am seeing dr. sheila loh from KKIVF, she is the head there. *sigh* she is nice, but still can't find out what is wrong with me.... the SBO gal recommended her specialist who helped her conceived this year from Mt E. If u want the contact i can email u.

hi MK and Dawn,

I am feeling the same. I am quite happy these few days when I tell myself that I am taking a break from all this. But once I start thinking of what my next step should be, I start to feel the stress ...

And I get a lot of what ifs - what if the chinese medicine does not work, what if I still cannot conceive naturally, what if my tube is blocked again......!!!

I got myself some ovulation kits and I was thinking of trying naturally this month. Maybe I should jsut do that...

I hope god grants us our wishes one day...

Hi Dawn,

If you dun mind, you can email to me the specialist from Mt E.

My email is [email protected]

Just to Share,

Understand though Prof Chen is good in his medical skills, he is quite aloof and impersonal....at times, he can look rather stern if you do not want to follow his proposal......I really like his skills as I am rather comfortable with his scanning and surgical skills. But with regards to IVF, I am just not ready for it......

Yes, I do worry abt such bad things too.....but I guess there is nothing really what we can do abt it....if such bad things happen, we must pray that we must learn to accept it and face life......at the very least Just to Share, you already have a kid.....though it is only one kid, you can still cherish and love this kid.....whereas for us here, even for one kid seems rather an impossible and uphill task......this reality to me is very difficult to accept but I guess there is no other choice......it is just my fate and destiny....

I also hope and pray that god will grant all our baby wishes one day....

MK, let me go and search for the addy and email u tomorrow? I just spoke to my hubby last night, he told me just keep on trying. i asked him...even if we reach 40 ah? he say yah lor, must try mah. *sigh* i really dun wan to resign to fate and destiny ...

Justtoshare, haha...i understand fully what u r going through...
i feel so normal these days, no bloatedness, no need for injections.....and of course i think i am not ovulating again without those jab, as my BBT still so slow at CD 18. *sigh* u all heard of the herb Vitex/chasteberry? seems quite popular in the west.

Hi Dawn,

No one wants to resign to fate and destiny.....I also hope to be parent one day in God's will and timing......but well, if really, it is true that I remain childless, then what can I do right? Must face the truth........no one is going to pity you on this.......look on the positive side of what I existingly have......good husband, good flat etc.......

I am not sure if I shld consider IVF....like 2 of my gynaes were proposing.......may the lord guide my wisdom.....

Sorry if I sounded at all negative.....as I got a very bad diagnosis given by my gynae.....

I am also comfortable with Prof Chen. He used to be quite stern but because I have been seeing him for 2 yrs +, by now he recognises me. So I must say he is usually quite friendly with me. When I ask silly questions, he will give me a chiding look but will attempt to answer me. My only concern with him is his price. :-( The nurses told me IVF under him would be around SGD 25K for consultation + collection of eggs + hormone suppression and etc. So financially, I am not ready for this. To top it off, after the SO-IUI cycle, I realise that it is very stresseful to have the ovulation, hormone jabs, inserts and blood tests. So mentally, I am not ready as well.

Dawn, I am also worried that I am not ovulating. I know I dun ovulate every month through my past checks with my doctor. :-(

Btw, what is Vitex/chasteberry? What is its purpose?

This forum is really good, gives me the chance to share my much suppressed feelings with others. Really glad there is this forum.

MK, dun worry about sounding negative, think we are all here to release our stress and thoughts. i am also trying to psycho myself so that i can keep my spirit up!

Just to share, if u key in vitex in google search, u will find out lots about it. I took for about 2 months last year, it does seem to help me ovulate. at least AF will come about every 35 days....and the blood is fresh red. but it seems more popular in the west.

25K is indeed a large sum....*sigh* can use the money to do a 2nd mini renovation in my house liow! haha......

Hi Dawn,

Thanks for being so accomodative.......

Yap, Prof Chen's nurses also told me that their IVF rate is at least $25K, this is assuming that one responds well with the hormonal injections and one has little complications.....and the cost may go up to min $50K if one carries a successful pregnancy till 9 mths.....so, the amt incurred could be very huge......coz of the massive dosages of injections during the IVF process.....

Though I want a child badly, but I am not in favor of going thru IVF.....as I am not ready at all in all aspects......the processes involved takes lots of time and emotionally and physically draining.......seeing Prof Chen just reminds me of that....I am just rather stressed having to be reminded by him IVF all the time.......I do not want to offend him but I am just not ready.....

Well, we just got to pray that God will grant all of us here a wish of conception....as long as we try our best, I think that that is good enough......dun bother abt the real results....just try our best....if our best cannot produce the final results, what can we do??? Nothing......but move on in life.....

I am so so bored at home during the weekends when I am off work.....these days, friend whom I know seem to be busy with their own life especially when they get married and had kids.........well, got to think of doing things on my own.......

Have a nice weekend everyone!

hey Dawn,

My AF this month has fresh red blood and I didn't understand why. Usually, my AF blood is darker red. You mention about fresh red blood with Vitex. Any idea if Vitex is the cause? and if so, is it good or bad to have fresh red blood?

Just to share, I think fresh blood is better rite? some cycles, i have very dark red or even brown blood....

MK, hope u r feeling better after the weekend, just sent u the contacts!
going for IVF couselling tomorrow morning.

I share the same sentiments with some of you. I am also very tired of trying. I have been thru a failed so iui in July. Has a lap surgery in Feb. According to Dr SF Loh, i only have a mild endo and two cysts that were removed. HB SA was ok. I have been trying for two years already. I used to think that getting pregnant is a easy task before i ttc. Didn't expect it to be so straining mentally & physically. Cried so many times already whenever menses come, don't even want to look at pregnant women cos i envy them so much so much

I used to be a confidence person who believe that nothing is impossible. Now i am totally beaten by this "ttc" task.

Hi Dawn

Thanks for your contacts....I have not assess my email yet....well, just realized that one of my cousin is also expecting -- married later than me....well, there had been so many of such cases.........was rather disappointed over the weekend...

Hi AAbaby,

Like you, I also did a lap surgery in Feb.....well, mths had passed and still no good news to share......At least, your hubby SA is ok....my hubby SA is not so good....sperm quality dropped so badly......

Your case seems to be similar as mine.....

Are U also in favour of IVF?

I am not in favour of IVF.....coz of all the stimulation hormones, not sure how these might affect my body.....

Crying feels good for us....but what's the pt? We still did not achieve what we wanted....

I guess that this is all fated...

Hi MK,

I wanted to proceed to IVF as i do not want to wait anymore but HB was not in favour as he finds it too invasive. So we have decided t give SO IUI another try in Oct. If still failed, i will continue my TCM for a year and hope this will help. I have just started seeing one last week and has been taking those brew chinese herbs. Are you seeing any TCM dr?

Sometimes when i shared my experiences with my close friend, my eyes will be filled with tears. Can't control my emotions

How long have you TTC?

hi AAbaby,

Don't feel alone. All of us here share almost the same problem. I have 1 child already but I have been trying unsuccessfully to conceive for the last 2.5 yrs. Had 7 IUIs and all failed. :-(
The last IUI done was SO-IUI and I felt totally stressed and drained out. In the end, menses still came and I cried my heart out. Taking a break now and will be going to see TCM.

Are you seeing anyone in particular?

Like you, I am not prepared for IVF yet. Thinking of trying for 1 more year before I decide to go for IVF.

Well, there are like 4-5 of my colleagues who are pregnant now. Out of them 2 are my closer friends. So I don't feel good about myself and I dread going to baby showers these days.

Dawn, tell us more about the IVF counselling. I wonder what their message is.

Just to share

Hi, glad to know that u r feeling better now. Yes, I think is better for us to seek for TCM's help after taking all the stimulation drugs. I was feel not comfortable when I thought of all the drugs will be "going" into my body.

Today is my DPO 12 SO-IUI and BBT is dropping this morning, even though I still feel bloated, nausea and sore breast. But I guess all these are the effect of the HCG jab I took last Thursday.

I still hope I can strike, but also telling myself to be strong so that I can face the outcome.

Hi Just to share,

I am see this lady sinseh at Hougang Ave 5. Just started two week ago. Hopefully this help. In fact my family GP actually encourage me to go TCM first before SO IUI.

i juz had my so-iui done tis morning, just wan to check whether will i be given any medications?? cos i read from the leaflet the nurse given to me state tat after the iui, will be given medications to help imnprove the chances of implantation and thus pregnancy.

Jolene, during the SO-IUI, my ovaries could not take the stimulation and started bleeding. After that doc has to give me the progesterone jabs. After my SO-IUI, doc gave progesterone inserts to sustain the implantation or pregnancy if I managed to conceive successfully.

Koalatree, all the best. I hope you will strike this month. Keep your hopes up and just pray about it.

Ya I was just thinking that TCM might be useful. If my body is weak, it is just impossible for me to get pregnant I guess.

Nowadays I try to take it easier. I try not to stress myself over this issue. At 1 stage in time, I only think of TTC. It became the one and only purpose - maybe because I cannot accept "defeat". I learnt to live for myself more these days. And i feel better. :) I hope I can continue with my positive thinking.

Just to share

thks for the info, but doc didnt give me any medication 2day. do you tink i should call and check wif them??

hi Jolene,

You can call and check I guess. The progesterone inserts are vaginal inserts.

Hi Just to share- Thanks for your well wishes.

Jolene- Would like to share with you my experience, after my so-iui, the medication given was:-

1) 2 HCG jabs - on the Dpiui 3 and 6
2) Dupshaton 10 mgm, started from Dpiui 2 to Dpiui 13 iui with 1 tablets, twice a day. The med is to support the uterus lining...

No progesterone inserts. But, I know some of the sisters here who did under KKIVF were given the progesterone inserts for abt 1 week after so-iui.

I am with LC Cheng from TMC.

jolene, sometimes, if your doc have done blood tests for previous cycles, or for the first iui, hey may not give progesterone inserts.
good luck !!!

justtoshare, i went to the initial ivf couselling at kkivf, juz telling how the process is, when and what injection, the cost involved and the time needed.....seemed like a really straining process...*sigh* now i am not sure if i am ready, anyway, there is another part of the couselling....the emotional side by a medical cousellor. will see how....

thks for the advice. had check wif them liao.
nurse said tat cos i got tak clomid and day b4 iui, given injection. so dun need to tak any med.
will be going back on 27sep & 09oct for bloodtest.

btw, can check wif u'll. will we still hav sore breast aft iui?? and i feel quite bloated/cramp. is it normal??? sorrie, first time doing iui so lot of questions.

jolene, yes the HCG jab before the Iui may stay in the body 10 days to 14 days in our body, they produce the same symptoms as preggy sypmtoms...like sore breasts, bloatedness, cramps. but if after 2 weeks still got these symptoms will be high chance of preggy!

i'm new to the forum and felt encouraged to know all you brave gals going thru' this "difficult" phrase of ttc.

KoalaTree
keep up the spirit!!

I am going "natural" this mth. Tested with my ovulation strips. Still negative leh. Will continue trying.

Jia you everyone!

welcome Ashly!

justtoshare, me also going natural this month...but thin not ovulating....oredi CD30 liow...temp still low...*sigh*. system haywire....well....will take a break and see how.

Hi Just to share

Sorry for being MIA a while and have not been to this thread.

Dun wori, I heard that we would be "more" fertile after the so-iui month. So we have high chance to strike this month. But please be more relax.

I have failed my so-iui, although with all kind of preggie symptoms, but AF suddenly reported on Sunday (Dpiui 16). (Before that tested faint+ve and no spotting at all..) I was shocked but still pretend ok infront of HB, then on Monday morning, feel like hiding myself and don't want to see anybody.

Although I din pin much hope on this so-iui, but still can't stop myself from feeling despair and upset. But wat to do, still have to accept the facts.

I feel better now and hope with TCM and ACU can help me to strike naturally. Let's jia yu together...

Dawn

You have consulted your gynae on this? Is becos of the stimulation drugs that make you can't ovulate?

Ashly

Welcome and thanks for dropping by.

Hi dawn / koalatree /justtoshare
jia you!! Who knows, you gals might succeed the "natural" way. I've did my 1st IUI in dec last year but failed. Haven't had the courage to go try 2nd time. Developed phobia for the "Puregon jabs" :-(
Thank gdness i've got distractions (during the past months) like new home/job to keep me mentally "stable".

btw, pls enlighten whats the diff in "IUI" and "SO-IUI"?

hi girls,

Koalatree, sorry it that it didn't work this time. *hugz* I know how it feels. Hope you are feeling better today.

But let's get back on our feet again. :)

Btw, is it true that we are more fertile after the SO-IUI? Uhm...

Dawn, I have tried to measure my temperature this month too. Today is day 20 for me and my temp is still low too - only 36.1 degrees. No surge at all. Looks like I have not ovulated yet.

Koalatree, I have been procrastinating seeing the chinese doctor because I caught flu again last week. :p But I will be seeing the TCM tomorrow evening. Hoping to start on the TCM soon. Btw, where are you going for the ACU? Do you know how it will help?

Ashly, SO-IUI is like super IUI. :p Basically, there will be a serious of follicle growing jabs to induce the growth of the follicles. This can result in multiple eggs in some women. In my case, I have about 6 of them.

For normal IUI, I just have the normal dosage of clomid.

Hi Just to share

I am much more better today and now start to count down to my ovulation date liao.. Actually when my af came, the only advantage I think is I can BD with my HB again. Ha ha. We have not been BD since the day of so-iui, becos we scared to affect the implantation.

I will not go for So-iui again, but will take a break before go to IVF.

If I am really fated to do IVF, I am ok, may be I can get triplets leh So now I would want to make sure that both HB and myself will be in the top form when I do IVF.

I will be doing my ACU with Xia Rong, (Eu Yan Seng, Paragon) as her timing is just nice, before my ovulation. If for next month onwards, I will have to go to another acupuncturist, which was recommended by Xia Rong cos she won't be around.

The benefit of ACU is to regulate blood circulation, hormones level and strengthen our womb lining. But, have to prepare for the pain. The study also shown that ladies with ACU have higher chances in conceiving in IVF.

May I know who is your sinseh?

Hi, Ashly,

Just add to what Just to share said, I did my So-iui without clomid, just inject the stimulation drugs before ovulation to force the system produce more eggs, the drugs are same as the drugs used in IVF. The dosage is depends on individual. You may need to convert to IVF if there is too many eggs, to avoid the risk of multiple pregnancy.

hi Koalatree,

Sorry was busy for the past few days. I am seeing this lady physician at French road. Apparently, my colleague sees her - cos her menses are irregular and became pregnant 3 mths later - though it was her 2nd child. She got a boy.

I just started takign chinese medicine from her to improve on the condition of my womb - so to speak as my womb is too cold - and therefore not conducive for conception.

Well, today is my day 23 and still no ovulation. Looks like my cycle is haywire again...maybe I will not ovulate...sigh...same problem as you, Dawn. :-(

Hi Koalatree, how much does xia rong charge? I heard she will no longer be in singapore soon?

justtoshare.....*sigh* me too.....now Cd33, also no ovulation.....waiting and waiting....my longest wait was till CD 80....i hope dun have to wait so long....if by CD 50 still no ovulation, think will take pills to make AF come....

Just to share

Hmm.. did you still go back to Chris Chen to follow up on your condition?

My previous sinseh also said I have a cool womb..
May I have the full details of your sinseh? Xia Rong is good, but is really expensive loh... So I am considering may be need to switch to other sinseh.

One of my good friend who is considering to do IVF had suceeeded after seeing marine parade sinseh, very amazing, I am really happy for her. So hope that TCM can also fulfill our baby dream. Must got faith, ok?

Dawn,

I only visited her last months, the med charges is S$239.80 (powder) +26.60 (brew med for 7 days.) ACU is $40.00 for 40 mins.

The last time I ask her, she said she will still be here at least up to end of the year, my RE also recomended her to me, so I will just try her for 3 months first. But, yes, is expensive, even expensive than the JE medical hall. And somemore her med for endo is required to brew twice a day, very ma fan... she ask me to drink everyday to make it effective.

R u seeing any sinseh? Did you consult your RE on your condition?

koalatree,
yup, i have been seeing a sinseh at Hougang for 5 months b4 i started my iui. the TCM did help to regulate my menses.

Seeing the Fertility Specialist at KKH for 1 year plus oredi.....did all the possible tests you can name...haha...still can't find out what is wrong! so frustrating! Can just go to Xiarong for acu? or must take her medication compulsory?@

Hi Dawn

May be u want to change the fertility specialist? but I heard from others sisters that KKH has the most advance technology, it is better than TFC (Thomson Fertility Centre) and Mt E leh.. Can I ask you are under which doctor in KK?

I have been seeing in TFC for 4 months, did one so-iui, no doubt he is very nice, but due to the cost and other reasons, I dun think I would continue my IVF with him.

I will be doing ACU tomorrow, I will ask her and let you know.

Dear Dawn
hope you are feeling better... Don'be dispaired, okay! someday, our dreams of being "Mummy" will come true. From the earlier thread, i noted u've been c-ing dr sheila loh from KKH is it?! Heard she's quite good... don't mind me asking how many IUIs have you done?
Koala Tree
Can check which doctor u r with at TFC? and sorry, can explain what's "ACU"?

Ashly

The doctor is LC Cheng, the head of the TFC. But I am seeing him at WC Cheng clinic, first floor TMC.

ACU is accupunture.