IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Pin-gd la, try natural this round, was reading throu the thread & saw that U planning to c Dr Foong, good that U had decided to see a fertility Dr for 2nd opinion.
Liyan-don check la, try to tahan for 1 week, but hor I also don know I can tahan till 1 week then test or not, haha...........

I need advise. 2day cd17 scan follicle size 18mm. PC Wong did opk test to see whether i m ovulating. Result negative. So he said to do IUI on Mon. But I afraid I might ovulate on Sun since my follicle is already 18mm. Public hospital do not open on Sun. I m thinking whether i shld called up private hospital to request to do IUI on Sun. What you gals think?

Did U check with Prof that he is sure that ovulation would be on Mon? Does he do IUI on Sat? Or U k do yr own opk on Sat & monitor the situation. I do not know the pte hospital would entertain U, unless U are seen by them before. I also not sure the private fetility unit open on Sun?

Serene-I was thinking, the ovulation though occurs on Sun, U would have 24hrs ma, still tink U should discuss more with him or his nurse.

bluenosebear: I did opk tis morning at PC Wong clinic. But opk-. So he dun think i will ovulate tomorrow. Therefore I cant do IUI tomorrow. He told me to get the HCG shot tomorrow evening. N do IUI Monday morning. This time he will be away again. So Dr Steven Chew will do it for me again.

I actually call CARE @paragon and dr Fong Yang clinic for 2nd opinion. CARE told me that monday is still possible as my egg can survive for 24hrs after ovulation. Dr Fong Yang dun work on Sunday. His nurse told me will call me to recommend me doc working on Sun but i doubt so.

hi girls! im new..

im going to try iui this coming tue. im with a private clinic/ dr fong yang. i was on 100mf clomid and last fri my right follicle is 14mm, and left is 10mm. I need to go back to scan on Monday and if ok he will give me an injection to ovulate. Then Tue can do IUI process already. Hmm.. usually will MC be given? heard will give for that day? then tmrw we can move around?

my gynae says after IUI, I will rest on bed for 20min then can go already after iui. i wonder if its ok - 20min enough? wont it flow out?

also hor, i got a body massage booked on friday. wondering if its ok to go for massage after my iui? better not?

any girls with good news from iui?

Serene-How is the IUI? Manage to do it today? Any idea when would PC Wong be back?
Liyan-Yr af here already?
I had brownish spotting since Sat, Had to check urine HCG, worried that need to have support if +ve, but it seems like have a very faint line, but needs to be seen sgainst the light. So not sure also. Today like have more, & somehow is abit red, so worried don know is AF coming or what. I never had so many days late before. Also not sure if there is a need to call clinic, incase false alarm le, sign..................
Unless I monitor the situation then test again tomorrow.............It is just the waiting game, that I hate.
Tanny-Body massge better don go, as don know will affect or not. The rest I unable to advise, as I have not done my IUI yet.......

Sorry that I MIA for so long, coz I was experiencing horrible MS from the jabs and duphaston that I was literally 20hrs on bed everyday.

Since last sat, dosage was reduced and I came back to work finally. But still v nauseated. This preg came off abit worse than my 1st one.
I am stil enduring though....

Bluenose, is it turning fresh red, if yes, then no hope but spotting maybe coz I had spotting 21dpo, that's why on proluton jabs and duphaston.

Serene, trust PC Wong... I think he is experienced. I only ovulated at CD25. He initially wanted to abort the cycle at CD22 as he felt no hope, but dunno hw cm he told nurse, give me another 3 more days and it grew really to 20mm from 13mm w/t that 3 days only. A/w he was rather surprised I bingo also, so now he put me on close monitoring with all these jabs that are killing me. Only told me, no choice, endure.

pinnacle, liyan - jia you....

tweetie-great to hear from U. think of it MS is also a good sign, becos hormones are high enough to support the pregnancy ba.
Ya, just came out of toliet, is fresh red, so think no hope liao, also is quite abot of staining on pad, so AF come. Happy in the sense that I would be starting clomid tomorrow, rather than don know when the af is here. Must ze wo an wei abit.
Must really endure wor, U can one..........
Really happy to hear from U, becos felt that U are really a good example that IUI can be successful.................
Must come in more often when k hor, to support us.
Liyan-I be starting clomid tomorrow, probably 12th day scan at 29/10, hopefully PC Wong is back. But if the clinic is full then they would slot me in? Beocs the nurse say to call them when AF is here then book appt for the 12th day scan wor...............
I sure got lots of questions one,so tweetie must come in whenever k to answer hor, hahaha

tweet: that was v good... my gynae aborted this cycle as my follicles were 12mm at cd11 compared to last cycle, they were 18mm at cd11...from the looks of it i could have continued, but he gave me a choice to try on, or next cycle, which i chose the latter, cos finances were draining too....

u'll get there... cos it's all worth it
want to catch ur babydust tooo!

i've made an appt to see lc foong at gleneagles next week, shd be in time for my next cycle. i dun think i ovulated this cycle, cos my bbt's hovering ard 35.9 to 36.1 the past week.. but hb n i still bd alternate days, but i think no chance this round.

i feel like jumping straight to ivf cos i cant wait already... but $ is the prob, so i may jus give iui one more go in combi with tcm.

Serene, Liyan, Tweetie-Need yr advise. I called for appt to be seen & scan by PC Wong at 29/10, but he is on conference leave till 9/11. The recept say the scan will be done by another designated Dr in CHR, unless I wait for another cycle then see PC Wong.
Now I in dilemma, don know to go ahead or wait another cycle. The IUI will also be done by another Dr, becos don think my ovulation will be on the day that he is back.............
Tweeite-yrs is done by PC?

bluenose,pinnacle ~ spread some baby dust to you soon. Try to catch it, k! ;)

pinnacle, i agree the fees are exorbitant. Ev scan is a waste of time and $ and I can't believe I am paying like almost $100 for each 5min scan. I only O on CD25, can u imagine, how many trips I made since CD12.
It was devasting at first to keep hearing, nope, nothing happened, come back 2 days later.... But I guess perserverance paid off in the end.

I saw LC Foong too for 2nd opinion. He is good but at that time, I was v upfront to him tat I am seekg 2nd opinion and my dr is in NUH. He really gave me his worth of opinion as well. But as we worry abt the cost of doing IUI/IVF in pte clinic and he was honest to even tell me that I shd stay with NUH as the drs & amt of care given there are better than KKH. He was even willing to help me call Prof Biswas but I thought its not very nice to do so also. So in the end, I went back NUH. U should go see him and be open abt how u feel, he can give u very good opinions and ideas I feel. Btw, that consultation w/o med or scan was $200.

bluenose, MC is not given for IUI but u can request, dun think its a prob. Fyi, I also hear many saying must lie there, butt up for 20min before u go. But at NUH, no such luxury, Prof PC just went ahead with procedure and off u go, I lied there for less than 5mins.
After washing the sperm, actually what is injected in like only 2ml, so little that I dun think will flow out at all. But after IUI, I was hvg sever tummy cramps which I tot no hope.

Is he on leave? I just saw him last Wed. I tot he just came back from leave?

LC Foong sure will support NUH, becos he was from NUH previously before he started pte.
Now the dilemma is don know the procedure woul dbe done by which dr. Beocs my uterus is inverted & cervix is narrow. Had discussed this with PC Wong, he claims that is not a problem to do IUI, he said will try, but now the procedure would be done by another Dr, worried that don know they able to insert in or not. Becos was traumatise by HSG.
I don mind don need to rest, but at least the technique is right.
I would have to decide to go ahead or wait another cycle by tonight, becos have to start clomid.

tweet: wah, $200??? i tot first consultation only $150??
my gynae at tmc is good in the sense he charges same rate for patients who followed him from kkh, and he only charged me $40 or $50 for each scan + $20 - $30 consultation.

I also did consider to go for 2nd opinion, but also worry abt the cost incurred. Imagine in NUH, per trip already min $100, if go pte, sure more lor.
Pin maybe U try to see what he say 1st then decide U wan to be under him. Pte service sure is good, becos U paid for what U get. Pte will give U all the attention, but in NUH though U paid as pte, but the attention is minimum de.

blue: ya that's what i don't like... i was very irritated with the service i got from kkh last time, some more they make wrong diagnosis, and it's not like tmc, all done in one room, chop chop done and go off.

Pin- that is way I say is wat u had paid for. But I also take into consideration like if preg then got any complication then paying wise restructure hosp is more affordable compare to pte. Maybe have consider too much lor

Im gg for my IUI this afternoon and my Doc do give MC. But I decide to take leave (in case of kaypo pple).My gynae tells me I will have 20min rest... Cost is about 250+, washing of sperm is about $150.

bluenose, u shd know every IUI/IVF is a bet of win or lose. IMO, its really no love lost if u go ahead, what u lose is just $$ if it doesnt work out. What u might gain cud b luck. M/o, every cycle is a chance lost, do u bear to lose a chance in this manner? Give a gd tot abt it. Retroverted uterus and narrow cervix, I dun think is a prob coz the syringe inserted is very thin. Btw, I also hv retroverted uterus earlier. I find IUI wud stand a higher chance given this condition rather than natural.

pinnacle, NUH is not cheap I feel esp PC Wong. I cud feel the pinch when I saw him. His price is almost like pte rates. But he is good lo, so I hv to bear with it.

Another dr u cud see is Prof Ng Soon Chye at Glen E, prev heading NUH IVF unit but came out private. Heard he is very good but each IVF cycle is at least abt $15k hor...

Me, I m more cost conscious, so my choice is usually govt than pte. If I have no major preg issue, of coz, i wud chose pte as price diff not a lot and care is better. Govt is coz got issue and is long tail, so long term is cheaper. ;)

babycome2me, tonnes of babydust to u..... hope to hear good news.

bluenosebear....
nope it did not come... and no signs...
i think if you are comfortable in letting another doc doing it for you and if the scan results is good den i think you should go ahead.... cos to me i think it is not easy to have good scan results .... but still it is up to individual choice..... yup...
take care....

Tweetie- thanx for the advise. After talking to hubby & friends, had decided to wait for him to come back. Would rest tis cycle.
Liyan- maybe is gd news, k check tomorrow, is 1 week right?
I was also shock why tis cycle was late for like 4 days, which never happen, but nvm will move on

Hope so.... This is e first time like tt maybe due to stress cos recently heavy load from school.... You take care ya blue.... Go for wat you think should be done...
Baby dust to all....

Liyan- waiting to hear gd news from u le. Don know how is Serene le.
My cycle tis month also go haywire. Hope next cycle should be ok & come on time ba.

Hi all.. I am new here.. Will be doing my 2nd round of so iui this month with kkh, anyone kkh?
Really hope it will succeed as this will be my last round.. Don't intend to do 3rd round.. If fail.. Then will proceed to ivf, to do Ivf will have to quit my job so hopefully will not to resort to ivf...
Jiayou to all sisters here!

I suppose to start clomid tis month, but Dr was on leave, so I decided to forgo this cycle & start clomid next cycle when he would be back.

Oic.... Blue
Anyone know if we can still take royal jelly during this period, the nurse was telling me better not to take as the medicine we are taking for the soiui also contain some homenses effect..

I am not sure, maybe u k ask the sistas from the ivf thread, over there is more active & they are very helpful to answer yr questions de

blue ...
yesterday i saw steaks of red after using the toilet only once but today there are none...
i thought i can start my clomid today but i dun see any red.... already late for 9 days.... i did test on the 7th day but -ve lei.... maybe becos i sick also tts why maybe will come later....
really torturing ..... haiz

Liyan-Try to relax, AF very naughty one, when U wan them to come they play hide & seek, when U wan them to be holiday, they will come fast fast........
But if like that U cant start clomid right? Becos I read need to have full flow then count as 1st day le.
Here very quiet le, don know, how is Pin

Sorry for MIA for almost a week. Veri busy at work. I did not go for the IUI on Monday.
A Recap: Last Fri morning, CD 17 follicle size 18mm but test opk- so PC Wong suggested to do IUI on Monday. Fri nite opk+. Sat morning temp 36.2 the lowest temp, opk+. Sat evening go for hcg shot. Sat nite bd. Sun morning temp rose to 36.5. know tat I have ovulated. Decided not to go IUI on Mon. Sun nite opk+, bd. Mon morning temp 36.6. Mon nite opk+ due to the hcg shot.
Last weekend was really mind struggling for me. I knew I am ovulating on Sat. Sun morning temp rose meaning my egg had released. egg can survive 24hrs after the release. So by Mon morning, egg might have died if it is not fertilised. Therefore I hope i make the right decision to go natural this mth.

Bingo, its better not take. Take prenatal multi vits. I took that when ttcing.

liyan, u sound like u r spotting due to stress. Give it another few days, if doesn't come, then maybe u can get medicine to induce AF to come.

Yes, nid to full flow to start clomid.

Serene & Tweetie- Yr like angels, sudden appear when I said why so quiet, hehe
Serene-Since U had make the decision don look back, just jiayou & wiat for BFP.
Tweetie-How are U?

bluenosebear: tats the cons for choosing PC Wong as he is always out of town on seminar or conference. Last cycle my IUI was also done by Dr Stephen Chew as PC Wong was away. This cycle if I went for my IUI, it will b done by Dr Stephen Chew too. Dr Stephen Chew is an experience and skillful doc. I did not feel pain during my IUI process last cycle. So you dun have to worry if IUI done by him : )

Serene-I decided to try natural tis month. Would only start clomid next cycle, as PC wou ld be back. Just felt that would be more assured if done by PC Wong, rather other Dr, as tis is the 1st IUI I would be doing.

ya lor
Tweetie i think also... can't start clomid .... till now i dun see red at all.... give it a few days.... if not den i go to doc....
super stress...
but anyway jia you everyone.... ;)

Good morning ladies!!! Hope this will be a great week for all of us. Today is my dpo9. I am praying for good news by end of tis week : )

hi bluenose, my MS is still very bad, altho not a lot of vomitting but I am pretty much motionless and feel very good when I m horizontal. Once I get up, dizzyspells, nausea and everything starts to come. I just crossed by 9wks and coming 10wks this fri. Seriously, I can't wait to move to 2nd tri coz it just feels so terrible. Day by day, my threshold is getting lesser and lesser, getting intolerant to MS.

Serene, just try yr best.. I got no words of comfort, can only say when come to bb matters, 20% by hard work, 80% is really by luck. Coz I nvr pin any hopes on IUI, I just tried for the sake of trying since my heart was going towards IVF as I felt my chances of striking is very slim. After IUI, I only BD once and then rest was left to God to decide coz we were like restless and hopeless. Somehow, just feel life is funny, always making fun of u at the least expected. Do u agree?

Liyan, take it easy.... it will come at the least expected. ;)

tweetie, heard ppl said tat bad MS meaning pregnancy is stable. Are you currently working? See whether prof wong can give u long mc for u to rest.

Yeah, i am wkg but I max out all my MCs and my working environment is not pro-family. So whether MC or HL will only cause me to have more problem at work. I am still thinking if I should quit my job. Perhaps endure for another month and see how.

aloo Blue.... i'm here.. Pin

i prob did not o this month based on my bbt, so expect menses end this week or so. hope comes quick then i can do second iui. I'm seeing LC foong on tmr and see what he says....

So difficult to get thru sometimes, U know when we r ttc, we dono when we'll strike, but keep getting overly cautious bt what we can use what we can't blah... Like now, my nEck so painful(can't even turn cos i think i didn slp properly), shoulders super sore, but websites say can't use tiger balm.... Then I went shoulder massage yesterday n asked th guy if preggy can massage then he said... No preggy cannot then I told him not confirmed dun worry. In the end he dun dare use force, not shiok at all Wah Liew....... Waste money shdnt hav asked hor haha

tweetie: hugs..... take care n endure, ur almost getting to 2nd tri.

Tweetie-Tahan, 1st tri ending soon right, hope 2nd & 3rd tri will be better for U, bear hug hug U.
Pin-U changed yr username? Was thinking who is that, haha. Update us after U seen LC Foong today.
Liyan- Are U OK??
I was very busy last few days at work. Changes in some practices, so alot thingy to fine tune lor. This month I will try to be zen, hopefully can strike......................
Jiayou sistas