Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

feifei,
*wave*

Emma,
My sis oso considering getting maid since she's nw expecting the 2nd child. Her MIL dun intend to help her with the kids as she still wana work. So the onli choice is to get a maid.
They've enquire abt the CCTV ting, n i was told that if wana install one each rm, it cost $200 each. My sis told me total will hav to spend ard $800 total! Faint***

morning gals.

janet, i dun wish to stress on my mother/mil cos my mum is still working n mil stays in yishun... also from 11.30 to 2pm, i got no help....
so a maid will be a better choice...

do agree that need to close one eye...

emma, i only wan to install camera in my room(where bb sleeps) n also living room... cant afford everywhere...
might be thinking of becoming a SAHM... see how it goes...

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
If your kids sleep with you... then the maid got your gals room all to herself?

Yah.. I agree. MUST not let the maid climb on top of our heads. Some of them also damn "hiao-hiao" type. So will try to "hook" the hubby. Even if they are those not pretty type, they'll still try lor. So 1 main rule in my house for maid is.. NO spaghetti straps. NO skimpy tops. NO short shorts. SHe's also not allowed to "hang" her under clothes all over the study. Everything must be kept in the wardrobe. Got 1 time, I went home early cos not feeling well. Then when I went into the study, I saw her lacy skimpy night dress put on her bed!! That's one time I really told her off lor.

<font color="ff6000">nikita</font>,
I'm meeting lili for lunch today cos need to colect my loots from BA from her mah. Tink we had discuss this last week leh... heheheh..

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
No need install everywhere mah... Tink the living room and kitchen can liaoz. Bedrooms are definately out. Dun want her to accuse me of "invasion of privacy". Somemore what if she's those type who change in the bedroom then how? I certainly dun want hub to be seeing things he shouldn't lor. hahahahaahah

acthia
really??? oh no.....i must have miz the posting. wat time r u meeting lili?

lili
Did I tong pang something from BA? So sorry..my memory is so bad this days.

acthia,emma,
will be posting ard 11am like that lor...cos me busy running to n fro office and warehouse also..haiz...so busy lor...lousy morning...

Morn ladies...wat a cooling weather!

fei,
U posting only 11am arr?? I thot 10am?..i think wil hv to give it a miss cos nd to feed DD early lunch n go out for appt after tt...

acthia
really??? oh no.....i must have miz the posting. wat time r u meeting lili?

lili
Did I tong pang something from BA? So sorry..my memory is so bad this days.

Hi Emma,
Ms Blur got the towel for me at $6, so that means you kena ketok by $1...hehehe. The other one with the bunny sitting on HK's head is very cute leh...if you're keen, can ask Ms Blur to get. <font color="ff0000">Oops, SORRY MS BLUR.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Nikita</font>,
Me meeting lili for lunch @ 1pm, Lau Pa Sat, POSB ATM machines. You can join us??

Acthia,
Pretty or not, they will try to get the attention of the MAN in the house...so NO low-cut tops, revealing blouses, SHORT shorts. My maid only sleeps in the room at night, but it's very clear cut it is MY daughter's room.

Ms Blur,
Now that I've got sufficient containers, I have focused my attention on towels....last night I was checking the things in the house and found 2 sets of Esprit towels. So, I better not go to Trendy Hub in the meantime. See the nice towels they have, sure to xin1 yang3.

Fei Fei,
Me going to take a shower now...if happen to have time to surf at 11, then will be good lah, but difficult lah

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Tink I will miss your posting cos I've gotta go for meeting @ 11am. It's ok then. Tink I also bot enough liaoz.
Before hub start to make noise again. Dun want to kena HK ban leh. hehehehe

Good luck to the ladies here... hope you all grab what you want. hehehe..

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yah lor... they all the same same lah. Cos what they want is our RED passport. That's all.
983212.gif

Lani,acthia,
If thats e case, tink I can start to post some here 1st lor =)...heehee...

BA,
its okie ger...guess I will post 2 items each time lor, tks tks ger...

hang on....

Fei,
I'm here pretty early only to realise tt the timing had change to 11...Ya better to post 2 items at a time so its easier to monitor

feifei,
yeah... if you can post bit by bit first will be good, because going out soon around 11 am... otherwise, by the time I come back, prob most things taken already.... haha

emma,
i agree with acthia, no matter what must still treat our maids with respect.

everytime my maid makes mistakes i never raise my voice at her or scold her. i only tell her in a very firm voice. the ONLY time i ever raised my voice at her was when she caused my dd to fall from swing and hit her head on the floor. that time my dd ard 16-17mths old only, and she cried SOOOO badly, and it was definitely maid's fault 100% cause i saw the whole thing unfold from the kitchen. even maid admitted it was her fault.

Hi Msblur/Emma,
I installed the cameras during my renovation. So I have most of the wires hidden.

Actually if they want to do something, they will definitely think of ways to do it, regardless of whether there is someone at home or not. Remember the case whereby the baby was thrown out of the window when the grandma was taking her nap?

I just close one eye on housework and always emphasize that the focus is on DS. Whenever I travel, I'll definitely get something for my maid. When I have extras from my HK LD, I'll give her one too. All these really make her days.

acthia/lili
I cant join you ladies liao. I have to do some errands during lunch time. But I can go find you later once i finish. Hope lili got brin my item. =P

LYD,
i replied your email liao

btw, wanna check if you mailed out my chopsticks yet? so i can lookout for it in the mailbox. tks!

Hi Hi Blessed morning ladies...

I have not been sleeping well for the last few nights cause BB having very bad cough...cough and vomit every mid night...
Very tired now actually planning to go back to sleep but saw feifei posting sale items soon...better tahan awhile more if not miss it again...

Fei,
You starting soon...got alot more items is it??

Purin,
Ya ya...i agreed with u loh. My sis was complaining abt the expenses incurred for installing the CCTV loh. But i told her actually if the maid wana do anything, she can do it anywhere loh. Maybe some maids would go to the extend of hidding at one corner etc. I told my hubby actually i believe in luck lah when employing a maid. But i believe in treating them with respect loh. They r humans too. I always told my gals aunty is consider as our family oreadi ok, nt a maid. Coz' at times when i told my elder gal to get something for me, sometimes she would say y nt ask aunty to take for me?? She would say 'Im nt a maid leh'!! Den i would explain to her she must nt say things like dis loh. Aunty is here to help us, so should treat aunty like our fren rite??

At times when i ask my hubby to do something, he would oso say 'ur maid leh, y dun ask ur maid'?? Everytime i would tell him off loh. Will tell him 'Wat maid?? Ppl oso hav name one ok'!! Hai...

<font color="ff6000">Lani</font>,
Oh dear... I just remebered. Hv not mailed out KK receipts to you yet. Alamak!! Pai seh... will do it today hor.

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Yup. Agree. If the maid is up to no good... they got thousand and one ways to "hide" it lor. hahaaha... I also give my extra LD loots to my helper. Somemore she can say.. "mam. No need lah. Me dun really like HK anyway." *faintz*

Lani,
yup... just saw your email. will send you the payment by wed, ok? THanks!

Your chopsticks were posted out on sat. Sorry for the delay because I woke up at 4 am to work for the past 2 days...so now recovering from the lack of proper sleep...

LYD,
ok no problem i will look out for it in the mailbox.

wow, you wake up so early for work? what business is this you doing ah? me curious leh...

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
Yup yup.. agree. My gals are told to address my maid as "Auntie". Cos no matter what, she is older then them. So she deserves that respect. I also use this chance to teach my gals to be humble. Not to "look down" on people. My hub on other hand will always ask me :" the maid eat already? She got enough $$ for marketing? Want to bring her out with us or not? .... sometimes I so fed-up will ask him: "Oi! Why you concern about her huh?? Anything to do with her I will handle hor. No need you to interfere."
983283.gif

Acthia,
Some maids will do anything & everything to get a foothold here...my aunt's maid was even naive to want to marry a condo security guard when it's clearly obvious that Indian guard is married. I've not raised my voice towards my maids b4...I've scolded my kids, but not them bcos they are adults.

Hey, I told my hubby not to get involved with DOMESTIC issues too...have to remind him that MEN do not get involved bcos where the maids come from, the men in the household only brings home the bacon. It's the wives who are in charge of the kids and the house.

Hi Msblur/Acthia,
My maid likes HK. Before I went Hkg previously, she asked me if HK is cheap. If yes, can get some for her.

<font color="ff6000">Dior</font>,
Aiyoyo... oh dear.. you must so tired out! Is your BB feeling better now? Take care yah. Dun over-exert yourself till you fall sick hor.

Thanks Acthia,
Actually Im the one sick first then he kenna from me...But I tahan until today is the 5th night waking up every hlaf to ine hour cant take it anymore...going to peng shan already...Ya I just remember got 2 toothbrush still owing you...pai seh meet you one of these days...arrange again.

Hi Dior,

Please take care. No hurry to collect the HK electrical appliances.

Haha! My hardcase was 30kg, plus a box of 10kg when I return.

Bought approx. 40 books for DS, clothes for my colleagues and family members, plus of course the HK electrical appliances. Placed the oven inside my cabin luggage, with the box folded inside my checked-in.