Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Shopping List for Li Li's BKK trip:

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Janet 2x budget $5 each.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later

2) Lesportsac big shoulder bag Tokidoki
- Ms Blur 1x

Hi Tabbiesus,
You can get from Singapore.
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Hello%20Kitty%20Keyboard%20Promotion%203%20%28SALE%29:231409991
960139.jpg

Hi Janet,
I think I have something similar...got it the last time when she she organise the HK spree..Thanks..

Sheshe,
How are you seldom see you here now are days...how's your DD...

Shopping List for Bubblesangel's Taiwan trip:
- msbrown - x 4 boxers XL/Rose calculator/food warmer.
- blue_genie - 1 big airtight container/1 Rose calculator/2HK boxers size L/XL (any design & color)
- alicia - 2 storage boxes, budget $15 per box.
- Hello Kitty - x 2HK boxers size L/XL (Budget less than $10 each, base colour any colour except blue); (breadbox x 1)
- Lani - breadbox x 1 (1st priority), multipurpose container x 2 (2nd priority)
- Dior - breadbox X 1
- Micsarah - 2x airtight containers (1 of each size)
- Janet - 1 set of 3 ceramic round containers, budget SGD$18 (OPTIONAL), 2x hard tissue covers, budget $6 each (OPTIONAL)
- Japancraze - 1x breadbox

Shopping List for Fei Fei's HKG trip:
1) 5 COLOURED PLATES SET
- msbrown x 1
- Bubblesangel x1
- szu x 1

2) POT COASTERS
- Acthia x 2 HK
- msbrown x 1 MM & 2 HK
- szu x 3 MM & 3 HK
- Bubblesangel x1 HK & 1 MM
- live_your_dream x 2 HK
- Dior x 2 HK
- Hello Kitty x 2 HK
- purplepenguin x 2HK
- P.Emma x 2 HK
- Lani x 2 HK (optional)

3) HK COVER MICROWAVE CONTAINER
- japancraze x 1
- msbrown x 1
- Bubblesangel x1
-live_your_dream x 1
- Dior x 1
- purplepenguin x 1

4) KRISPY KREME DONUTS
- Lili x 1 box
- msbrown x 1 box (TBA)
- P.Emma x 1 box

5) ROSE KETTLE
- Dior x 1

6) 3 MUG SET
- Ms Blur

7) FRENCH ROSE WALLET
- purplepenguin (budget $30)

8) LITTLE TWIN STARS CELLPHONE BLOCKING STICKER
- Heartbear x 2

9) AIRTIGHT CONTAINER
- Lani x 2 (no fixed budget)

10) HK KING SIZE BEDSHEET SET
- Lani x 1 (optional item - budget SGD$50}

11) LPB (RED BEAN W/ NZ HONEY)
- Lani x 1 box

12) HELLO KITTY MEASURING TAPE
- Hello Kitty x1 Budget (around $3.50)

Janet
That pic of the rose Hello Kitty is really a tape measure ah?

Hello Kitty,
Yup, and I can't find the link now

I don't mind using it to put on my table leh.
BTW, BA mentioned she might not be able to buy bread boxes bcos it will be difficult for her to carry so many.

Hi Janet,
I have the 5 characters' plates that you posted above. Got the set from KP more than 5yrs ago through it's ex-owners. Very nice set.

Purin,
You have just about everything I am drooling over leh. The plates are very nice and I love all the designs. BTW, my gf has managed to source a waffle maker in HKG but yet to confirm it.

Oh yes, do try to steam rice as it's supposed to be more nutritious. My helper will put in the steamer for 20 min. Hubby says the steam egg we make are not as nice as the ones in HKG...much softer and more creamy.

Hello ladies...finally got time to login for awhile

Kelly,
Thx for the concern n really appreciate that.
Btw, tis mornin managed to change to another hotel tt is near to Taipei city le so more convenience when I m alone wif DD

Ladies in my list,
I really hope I can help you all get the items u wan but those bulky stuff, pls do nt pin too high hope lor. Reason being I m alone shopping wif DD almost everyday & then these r consider fragile items so hv to hand-carry instead of check-in. So let's say I get the breadbox for 1 mummy but did nt get for the rest, I fl bad lor..I think better dun get at all, fair??
Nevertheless, I will try to fulfil as much as I can lah.
Hope u all understand

Janet,
Those swimsuits n other stuff u posted fm TWN auctions r v nice n tempting haha...hope i can get it fm the shops over there

bblim,
Yaya...heard of tt too..Thanks for the tip! I m staying ard Wu Fen Pu so will definitely dropby those u hv mentioned.
Wow...u gg Jpn soon..so shiok hor..Enjoy ur trip!

Lani,
Gd to hear tt ur DD has passed the phrase of terrible twos...so envy!
I dunno if my DD is in her terrible twos or nt but smtimes i ask her dun do certain things, she wil stil do lor v pek chek!
When i m alone wif her shopping, i wil prefer to sling her to keep her by my side else she anyhow run when she see things she lk (lk mummy see HK n go crazy lk tt) haha
N then hor, she v garang 1 leh...see things she lk, she jus walked to it n dun care if daddy or mummy is following her or nt lor..i fl she tk for granted we will follow her tt's y she behave lk tt. I dunno how to correct her n mk her understand tt she cant jus walked away lk tt lor sighhh

hi ladies.. me went to isetan today to use my $20 sanrio voucher and here are my loots..

960260.jpg

bot mostly calenders and schedule book..
others include HK book wrapper and HK card holder

Bubblesangel,
I've been drooling since I started checking out HK stuff in Yahoo Taiwan...since you have a daughter, thought those swim suits might interest you. You managed to get nice things the last time you went to BKK and HKG...hopefully this trip will be equally fruitful.

Janet,
Thanks for your warm welcome.

BA,
Are u staying near Taipei Main Train Station, not refering to MRT hor? Wu Fen Pu is juz across it. But do be careful esp if u are alone with your DD k coz somehow I feel the environment there abit complicated. Dun wear too much jewelleries or expensive watch and try to dress like a local if possible. But not to worry coz I also roamed ard alone during the day while hubby at work.

Lastly, enjoy yourself there n it will definitely be a fruitful trip with extra baggages back. Remember to bring more nice HK loots back n sell to us hor.

BA,
my dd used to be like that also, just before she turned 2YO. i think it's just a phase they will outgrow sooner or later. now my dd is better when we go out lor, i can tell her things like cannot run, cannot touch, cannot walk away from mummy, must hold mummy's hands, etc and i explain th her briefly why she cannot do these things (must use a bit of scare tactics also lah, eg wait that uncle scold, or wait that uncle take you away, etc), she will understand and listen to me.

so i feel your dd also will be like this once she turns 2YO, cause she and my dd are quite similar, they seem to have the same characteristics and they both seem to go thru the same stages/phases at the same ages!

anyway, have fun in Taiwan hor? if you can help to buy the things, then it's great lah, but if you really cannot then it's really okay, we all understand one lah, so no need to feel bad and apologise hor.
i am sure we will all have other opportunities to buy these Taiwan items again lah.

btw, my trip to HK next yr March may be on again, cause today we just met up with a friend of my sis (he is also a close friend of me and hubby lah, cause my sis and i have known him for 20yrs already, since he and my sis were 13yrs old) and he just got a job posting in HK and will be moving there next week, and the company rented him a 2-bedroom apartment in Causeway Bay, so he said if we going HK don't stay in hotel, just stay in his apartment since he got an extra rm, so hubby and i will most likely take him up on his offer lor, since we can save on accomodation and just pay for airfare (ard S$1K for all 3 of us on Jetstar, i/c taxes).

some more my dd likes him SOOO much leh! 1.5 yrs ago at my sis wedding she was literally glued to him. then today when she met him again she was so happy, kept playing with him and laughing with him. he also good lah, really know how to "entertain" my dd. then when we went home i ask my dd, fun or not go to Aunty's house, and she said "yes, fun go to Aunty Dewi's house. uncle so funny!"

Its mon...

BA,
Tmr u flying to taiwan liao hor? Enjoy ur trip ya..=)....

All,
This is the final list, I have printed it out liao...so <font color="ff6000">PLEASE DO NOT ADD ONTO THE LIST ANYMORE as I will not be keeping track of it cos today and tmr will be busy for me</font> Tks.

Shopping List for Fei Fei's HKG trip:
1) 5 COLOURED PLATES SET
- msbrown x 1
- Bubblesangel x1
- szu x 1

2) POT COASTERS
- Acthia x 2 HK
- msbrown x 1 MM & 2 HK
- szu x 3 MM & 3 HK
- Bubblesangel x1 HK & 1 MM
- live_your_dream x 2 HK
- Dior x 2 HK
- Hello Kitty x 2 HK
- purplepenguin x 2HK
- P.Emma x 2 HK
- Lani x 2 HK (optional)

3) HK COVER MICROWAVE CONTAINER
- japancraze x 1
- msbrown x 1
- Bubblesangel x1
-live_your_dream x 1
- Dior x 1
- purplepenguin x 1

4) KRISPY KREME DONUTS
- Lili x 1 box
- msbrown x 1 box (TBA)
- P.Emma x 1 box

5) ROSE KETTLE
- Dior x 1

6) 3 MUG SET
- Ms Blur

7) FRENCH ROSE WALLET
- purplepenguin (budget $30)

8) LITTLE TWIN STARS CELLPHONE BLOCKING STICKER
- Heartbear x 2

9) AIRTIGHT CONTAINER
- Lani x 2 (no fixed budget)

10) HK KING SIZE BEDSHEET SET
- Lani x 1 (optional item - budget SGD$50}

11) LPB (RED BEAN W/ NZ HONEY)
- Lani x 1 box

12) HELLO KITTY MEASURING TAPE
- Hello Kitty x1 Budget (around $3.50)

morning feifei.. all excited abt ur trip?

BA.. have a safe trip.. remember to try all the food there leh.. keke.. i've always wanted to go to tw juz for the food.. keke...

Hi bblim,
You're most welcome. When will you be going to Japan ? Thought of tompang you to get the Burberry Blue Label reversible bag.

Hi Bubblesangel,
You're flying off tomorrow...hope you have extra loots for us, esp rose items. However, we do understand you have an active toddler in tow.

Good Morning everone...

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Wow!! Me love that HK kitchen. heheheheh... going to cut out that pic and keep for future reference. Then when buy new house can renovate the kitchen. *hiaks hiaks*

<font color="ff6000">BA, feifei, bblim</font>,
Enjoy all your hols yah.. keep safe and have a fantastic time. Total R&R leh... *envy envy* heheheheh

Fei Fei,
Wow another 2 more days and you are off to HKG !!
I think if our kitchen is filled with HK, we will tend to boil and steam food more often to keep the grease to a minimum....hahaha

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
My mom taught me a trick. She said to wipe the cabinets with Lemon Pledge. This way, the grease won't stick so much to the cabinets. And most important is that the cabinets must be wiped down with warm soapy water after cooking and re-apply a coat of lemon pledge. Troublesome.. but it works so far for me leh.. =o)

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
So excite for you leh... me nowdays feeling so exhausted with work. SSssoooo tempted to just take leave for 1 whole week to do absolutely nothing. Will be so shiok lor. heheheh

good morning ladies.....
So envy those gog on a holiday. Enjoy ya.

Bubblesangel/Feifei,
If u 2 cant manage hor, pls dont need to worry abt me. Only when u happen to see the items which I've listed then u help me buy lor. No need purposely go search for it ok.

Feifei,
I want the 1 box of krispy creme donuts. Wow... They're yummy yummy yum yum lor. When hubby brought back from KK coz Purin left them at KK, I took 1, then 2, then 3 in 1 shot leh. So nice lor. Hmm..... still tinkg of the taste. haha... But if u tabao lots of LPB & unable to help me buy then it's ok wor. No worries... Let me tink of them can le... haha.....

Acthia,
Ya ya... me have the same thinking as u leh. How I wished I can take 1 full week of leave without having to go for a holiday, juz stay at home NUAR & do nothing. haha.... So shiok tat'll be lor... But it's not possible lah I mean for me lor. haha.....

My boss jus came back from India & last nite, he's flown to India again, back in a couple of days then 19th Sep, he's flying to India again, then Oct, he's gog to Dubai then Dec, he's planning a holiday of 15-20 days wif his family to either Canada or Europe. Hai... He's certainly not leaving any days for me to take a break.

Feels like wringing his neck u know. haha... Sometimes when I see him & his planning, I reali got an urge to go & grab his neck & wring it. haha... Sometimes when I tot of it, I feel so funny lor. keke....

Acthia,
Thanks for the tip...will get a bottle of lemon pledge when I go to supermarket.

Ms Brown,
It seems the Krispy Kreme donut outlet in HKG is quite far. My friend told me it's not as convenient as Wing Wah which has a branch at the airport.

Good morning all

msbrown,
your item from purin (the LD bag rite?) also with me liow..let me know when u wanna collect ok? tonite i cant though. thanks.

feifei,
have a great HKG trip....the krispy kreme donuts can be found at the airport arrival hall. so if u want fresher ones, grab them there. try to go early to airport, cos many many shopping there..hahaha.

dior,
wow, 12 pcs of waffles containers ah..hahhaha. ok ok, will try my best. do confirm nearer the date

hello kitty,
hi hi, me got the cushion from purin already..its so cute and nice
thanks so much...

dor11,
heyo, i've got your items from purin, will bring home the next 2 days, so u can come by to pick them up

Acthia,
sian of work? mon blue today lor..

Janet,
yppee..

msbrown,
okie, noted lor...the way u describe the donuts make me hungry liao...hee..I try okie..

Lili,
tks for the infor ger...wow, like that must go to the airport earlier liao lor...its at the arrival hall?

Nikita,
okie =).

Lili,
Let's make it tml ba? Can u make it? Tml say abt 6.30 - 7pm at Raffles mrt? let me know if u can make it.

Feifei,
No worries. Only buy for me when u can manage.

It's so cold today. So nice to slp in lor.

lili,
I fell in love with the containers...though have not try the waffles yet...though of putting sugar salt cornflour etc ...inside the container so the whole kitchen shelves are kitty face then very nice...haha

Dior,
I'm waiting for my kids to finish the waffle cookies, then I can keep something else in the container. But then, mine cant tighten leh.

msbrown,
can lor, i will buy assorted flavours hor..

lili,
so its just one flr down...hmm...good good..tink will go there earlier lor...=)...hope to be able to buy the LBP and donuts bk...

feifei.....
thanks thanks. but reali lah, no obligatios, only when u can manage ok. Coz I know u oso will buy back lots of LPB right. heehee....

Most important, muz enjoy yrself ya..... So excited for you leh.....

<font color="ff0000">Shopping List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Janet 2x budget $5 each.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later

2) Lesportsac big shoulder bag Tokidoki
- Ms Blur 1x

feifei.. me also v excited for u.. all the HK, all the food, all the shopping!!! woo hoo!!! me and hub bz saving up for next june alr.. haha.. so now on.. no more expensive HK stuff me me!! haha..

Purin.. thanx for the donuts!!! yum.. i love the sugar coated and the chocolate ones!!! finish alr leh.. fast hor... muahahaa... and i think i put on another 2 kg liaoz.. keke