Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

live_yr_dream,
You know how to programme the GST ar?
I got one CK Calculator, same like this HK one. But I didnt use the GST function.

I really love this calculator by the GST function... if only they have a smaller version that we can carry around to use when buying things...esp when overseas to calculator tax rebate

meiji,
Do u mind to chk the exact address of the shop where ur fren got u the items?? Wan to keep it so tt when my DH happens to go TWN, I can ask him to chk it out..TIA

hello ladies....

feifei,
wow...nice loots you got...love the relax series lor..hmmm...the memobook so cute leh...drooling liao...

msbrown,
nice loots you got too....the HK crystal is pretty leh...

meiji,
you got almost the whole series of the relax series lor...envy you..

live_your_dream,
I trie dliao...tks..

The manual book is in Jap lor, dun understand...hee...Th ebutton bery nice to press leh..hee

Wats the 3rd green button for leh?

shanshan,
ya lor, the memobook is small and cutez lor...hee..the calculator also bery nice...u will like it too..hee

BA,
tata...Good nitez..

hehe...FeiFei thanks! Now low vit M so need to ration abit loh. Unless really really very nice, if not I won't buy. hehe...

BA,
Govt-related job more or less more family friendly loh. It's like that wan. Once u've spent time with ur children, you would not bear to part with them again. This is called parent and child strong bonding bah. I envy you leh cos you got the opportunity to have such good bonding time with ur DD. I often think I missed out a huge part of my DS growing up for the past 2 yrs and how time flies....he's gg to be 2 liao....

Good nite, BA!

Wah...Live_your_dream, you really smart leh. Still can programme GST to 7%. So this calculator very good loh cos no matter how much GST increases also can re-programme.

wow, i can feel the HK LD fever here in the forum liao...hee...

GOOD LUCK to everyone on fri & sat!!!

remember to post here quickly if you have any extra items to sell off hor, then poor ppl like me and janet (hee...) can buy them!

btw, can i know what are the LD prizes this time around? anyone can post the pics of the prizes here? or is there a link i can see? tks.

Annie,
Understooded =)...U found a new job yet?

ya lor, bery good to press also leh...

Lani,
ya lor, HK LD fever is back..hee

Saw the fax at kk just now, got toaster, kettle, clock, calculator, face towels, slippers, toothbrush lor..

bluegenie,
hi ya...

All,
me going to bed liao, bery bery tired....good nitez all...Sweet HK LD dream!...hee

feifei,
the 3rd button is to minus the GST from the GST included price...

shanshan/annie,
actually not call smart... just trail and error

Anyway, I just read the key words which are in chinese characters then try to figure out what they are trying to say ... keke... :p

live_your_dream,
Clever ger...it really works leh...wow, din regret buying this calculator leh...hee..loved it so much now...

If only got smaller one hor...hmm... The lamp really bery nice lor...me still tinking abt it leh...Hinted hb just now but he said bery ex =(...

BA,
i agree with annie too. govt-linked companies are a lot more family-friendly and really suited for ppl who place having time for family as a priority.

my hubby now working at NYP, which is considered a Statutory Board, and it is definitely alot more pro-family and family-friendly compared to his other jobs for the past 10yrs.

altho benefits may not be as attractive as most Pte sector companies, but there are alot of other non-monetary benefits lor.

i remember abt 10yrs ago when i used to work in the civil svc also, i knew of alot of colleagues within the civil service who took 2-3 yrs no-pay leave to take care of their children. i even knew of some working moms in the civil service who got permission to work on part-time basis for a period of 1-3yrs! the civil service actually has such a scheme, whereby your working hours is cut to 20-24hrs per week (as opposed to 40hrs per week), but this is subject to approval by your superiors and is also dependent on the nature of your job.

Lani,
I agree with you that govt-link companies is more pro-family.... and they really knock-off ON THE DOT and seldom have to do OT.

But promotion wise... very slow...
Pay incretion... also very little....
And usually scholars are the one who get promoted faster...even though non-scholars are as capable as them or some even more capable than scholars...

Hi Fei Fei,
Yr calculator is sure very high-tec, somemore got GST function. HaHaHa.

BA,
What 4-in-1 boxes are you referring to pls ?? Anyway, I tompang Ms Blur to get 2 sets from her place...remember those you got earlier with the sit ribbon design ??...that design OOS but I'm ok with any design bcos it's practical.

wah Janet.. now you're bz searching for relax series stuff? v nice.. how i wish i can get those nice stuff from tw too... too bad this time my hub is going to sh and not tw..

PrincessEmma,
I happened to see many relax series stuff, that's why I posted them. Think this is Fei Fei's current interest right ? BTW, Shanghai has got nice HK stuff too.

Good Morning Ladies,
It's almost the weekend again

Ms Blur/Ling Ling/Dorothy,
Next week will be last week of school...followed by 1 week of holidays + stress.

Princessemma,
yesterday got a fright regarding a cheque... this morning first thing wake up call bank to make sure it went to the right person. Thankfully it did!

By the way, you ask about extra LD prizes, if I have from tomorrow's draw, I will post it here and see if you want it

Janet,
WOW, the pics u posted all so nice lor...Really like the relazx series towels but bery ex leh...

live_your_dream,Emma,

live_yr_dream.. wow.. anything concerning money is scary.. keke... now even teachers have to hold loads of cash at some pt in time.. scary..

morning feifei..

here's wat i bot from a pasar malam stall last night..

935807.jpg
935808.jpg

although the coin pouch doesnt look v real.. but i thought it was v cute lahz.. hehe.. buy to put coins i use in school..

the other one is a keyboard sticker.. thought it was pretty cool.. keke..

bot some lanyards and ck multicoloured pens too..

janet,
you are so funny.... but quite true lah... holiday time is headache time for parents... especially working moms with no maid/other carers...

feifei,
the relax mug that we bought, can be used as a pencilholder as well because the picture shows Hello kitty writing... so it's very suitable too
and most likely, I'm going to use it as pencil holder because I got many mugs already

EM,
yeah... somemore it's 4-figure... if really lost, then very troublesome because bank has to investigate where the money went and try to get it back etc.... thankfully, I don't have to go through this and I NEVER want to go through this...

I really can't wait for tomorrow to come because got LD... very excited!