Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hey ladies,
when u all said small size, does it mean smaller than the one purin bought? coz the one purin bought is med size at 22000yen, so u all want the one is smaller than that, is it?

858420.jpg

dor,
u preggy? congrats! no need to pay me first coz i'm unsure if i can find it leh!

1.) Dorothy -Small reversible (Pink)-budget also 2000yen.(same as the one that emma posted.
2.) Hoho
3.) Live_Yr_Dream: Small reversible bag ( same as emma's), First choice: pink, if cannot find pink, buy the beign one (pls see picture below). Buget is 25000 yen. THank you so much!
4.) Emma - Small reversible (Pink)

Hello kitty

Its $14.99 USD for the bag and $15.99 USD for shipping the item from Hong Kong. Since it comes up to about the same price. I might as well get it here hor?

hello kitty,
for the sewing machine that you are eyeing... actually it's not that bulky. it's quite small.. and price in japan when converted to Sing dollars will be less than $100. I saw it at KP/KK last year...

Emma
Ya brand new...hubby kept nagging how come didn't take out to use...haha...no lah cannot sell...it is not just a bag...it is a bag with love...keke...

So we meeting this sunday? After that gotta rush to Pasir Ris to attend a friend's DD's birthday...

2galswithlove
Will be abt same price...actually also safer to get it here lah. Can check and touch before buying and also dun need to wait so long.

live_your_dream
Thanks for the info. Ya I asked KK but they said now no more and out of production so gotta trouble she_she to help me look out for it in Japan.

emma, thanks for the measurement...

She_she, ya...haha... later, no $$ to pay u, dun buy pig head to hang at my door hor....

Hi Blessed morning ladies...

Purin,
I think I should be able to collect from you tonight or tomorrow night..can you please PM me your address and tel..so thast I can let you know first..if tonight then might be around 9.30...OK? How much to pay you?

hello kitty.. u should use the bag.. red is nice!!! this sunday think cannot.. cos my son is sick...
and even if we go out, we usually go out after 1pm cos i need to cook his porridge...
next week? or where u work/stay?

Bubblesangel,
Ic...nice nice leh...3 contrs?

The lunchbox bery nice lor..hmm....how come i din see the other time...hm... so nice hor...Do u tink can put the lunchox contrs in the microwave?

Emma

Oh dear...then u better let him rest at home. Next week ok. I stay at Bukit Merah, now on no pay leave...
The bag is not just red leh...it is red and HUGE! Dun want to attract too much attention...

just came back from trendy hub, many new items. this is one of them (they selling the white one), very nice. also hv fridge and the weighing scale (the one msbrown ordered).

858751.jpg

Hi Gals

Hi She_She,
can i also tompang to buy BB bag?
if cant find, its ok too.. ur holiday and schedule come first

1.) Dorothy -Small reversible (Pink)-budget also 2000yen.(same as the one that emma posted.
2.) Hoho
3.) Live_Yr_Dream: Small reversible bag ( same as emma's), First choice: pink, if cannot find pink, buy the beign one (pls see picture below). Buget is 25000 yen. THank you so much!
4.) Emma - Small reversible (Pink)
5.) Starlight74 - Medium reversible (blue, if OOS, pink)
Budget: 22000 Yen (if slightly over, its ok too)
let me know when i need to transfer.

feifei,
not very big, it has rollers at the bottom, very useful. i thinking only lah...a bit ex. But i like the weighing scale and fridge...keke.

btw, i saw our calculator being sold at bugis pushcarts, selling for $12.90 only...sigh sigh. getting so cheap.

Hi 2galswithlove / Janet,
My BB's handles are wrapped with plastic individually, but I got it from the Boutique.

Hi Ladies who are interested in getting the BB bags,
I don't remember seeing a small one. Only saw the one I bought and the big one. The one I bought (Medium) is 23,100yen (tax inclusive). Big one is 25,200yen (tax inclusive). She_she please bring along your passport if you want to claim tax. After tax refund, medium size is 22,000yen and big size is 24,000yen.

Since the pink I got is old model, you may want to give she_she a second choice. However, like what she_she mentioned, she's not on F&E so maybe quite difficult for her to get cos most departmental stores close at 8.30pm.

She_She,
I suggest you go to one departmental store first. If it's OOS, ask them to check other outlets for you.

Hi Dorothy,
I'll try to negotiate with the supplier to see if can reduce the price of the slow cooker.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Since we are both small-sized, I trust your taste where the size of the bag is concerned.

As for the bag, I know you are not one to buy counterfeit things.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Li Li,</font>
Thanks for the update on new things from Trendy Hub. Is that a tissue box you posted ?? Looks like I really should find time to go down. See how next Monday then.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Is Lionel feeling better today ? Is he eating well ?

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
What about yourself ? Today is Thursday. It's Friday 2moro. Look forward to the weekend

Hi Janet,
Yes, I rather don't buy the bag, even if it's AAA grade of non-authentic stuff.

Lionel is not feeling better. His temperature is still above 38deg. It'll shoot pass 39deg within 4hrs if no medication is given in between.

Hi Purin,
Have you given Lionel this medication called Brufen yet ? If need be, you want to bring him to see Dr Tang now. Maybe give the clinic a call now first. 6468-0118.

I don't buy fake stuff too. Either I have $$$ to get it or else I don't buy.

<font color="aa00aa">HI Li Li,</font>
I didn't expect Moses Chan to get killed off so soon

Can I ask you how much is the tissue holder at Trendy Hub pls ?

<font color="aa00aa">Hey Purple Penguin,</font>
How are you feeling ? Have not seen yr posts for a while. How pregnant are you now ?

Hi Purin

Oh dear! R u alternating between Brufen and paracetomol? My DS was like that too a few months ago. The medication could only sustained 2 hours then the temp rose again. But the timing to give was 3 hourly. I stayed up all night and wished that time would pass faster so I could feed him another dose of medication. Is Lionel active or drowsy?

feifei,
hope you're better today. just ignore what happened with your colleague yesterday.

for me i stay in tampines, so almost every week will go isetan tampines mall lor. there is a Mango boutique on the 2nd floor also, so i always go there to window-shop.

janet,
we also have aircon in our living rm. we had it done when we renovated our home when we bought it 8yrs ago. we got a System 4, so the contractor did all the necessary wiring and plimbing/piping for the whole hse lor.

in s'pore, with the very hot weather sometimes we need to have aircon in the living rm lah, esp if we happen to have guests over. not very nice to see our guests sweating like pigs in our home! hee...

but we also have a ceiling fan in the living rm too, so most of the time we just turn on the fan.

Hello Kitty,
I alternate Brufen & Panadol every 4 hrs. Set the alarm so that I can get some rest. When the child gets fever, we worry most.

Hi Lani,
Thanks for the info on discount at Hang 10. I was there just to get the HK tees for my daughter. Buy 1, get 1 free. Got 4 tees (2 free) just now. Now I have 2 XXS, 2XS and 2S. Very kiasu hor ?? Wanted to get a HK bag, but it's too big and the quality isn't that great.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ladies,</font>
I personally feel all 3 colours of the Burberrys bag are nice, be it pink, beige or blue...easy to match with our clothes. I'm usually in jeans or pants on Sundays. If I get to own one within my budge, I will be so very happy.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
I changed the air con units a few years after shifting in. Bcos the pipes are all concealed, it's not possible to install a unit in the hall. When I have friends over, I do feel paiseh bcos it can be hot. So I let the kids play X box in one room while me and my gf chat in another room, with the air con switched on.

BTW, I received an email from CHIJ alumni about registering for P1. It's way too early to decide where to put my daughter.

Hello Kitty,
I rather I be sick then the kids. At least I know what to do with myself. I have a medicine box in the fridge....really very jelak case, then I will see the doctor. Stressful being a mother hor ?? But it's part and parcel of life.

Anyone here got the nonstick HK pan ?? Did you manage to make the pancake with the face ? Have tried it...can't get the face

Signing off now. Feeling sleepy...maybe cos of the weather.
859575.gif
859576.gif

janet,
wow you bought 6pcs!!! for me i bought 3pcs already i felt so guilty leh, thought i was buying too much...

at 1st i thought of buying XS and S also, but then i realised even the XXS is still too big for my dd, so i just settled for buying all 3 in XXS.

purin,
so sorry to hear abt lionel. when sarah had her very high fever, sometimes the medicine (para & brufen) could not keep her temp down, so every 1-2hrs we wiped her down with a cold towel. she also slept in the aircon rm wearing only her diapers. but we had to keep a close watch on her, ie. once her temp went down we put her clothes back on (didn't want her to get chills) and if her temp went up very high again we took off her clothes and wiped her down again.

at these times i feel very lucky that i am SAHM, so that i can fully concentrate on taking care of my dd 24/7 when she is sick. another thing, i am also VERY lucky to have my hubby, cause on such occasions when my dd is very sick, he always stays up with me too, to help take care of my dd (even if he has to work the next day), and he also always volunteers to sleep with my dd so that he can keep an eye on her, and so that i can have some uninterrupted sleep.

janet,
wow you received email abt P1 registration already?! you are right, it's still too early to decide where your dd can go. but then hor, it just makes more sense for you to send her to the same sch as her kor-kor, since she will get automatic admission, and also it's so near your place.

Hi Janet,
We did a reno 2.5yrs ago. Had all rooms (haha.. except kitchen, storeroom and bathrooms) installed with aircons. We have 3 "manys" in the house. Lights, Hello Kitties and DS stuff.

Hi Hello Kitty, Janet and Lani,
I have given Lionel suppository. I have tried sponging him. Depending on luck, sometimes he'll wake up, sometimes he doesn't. The doctor says it's better to let him have undisturbed sleep.

When Lionel is sick, it's normally me who's looking after him, sponging him, etc. . I don't dare to rely on maid. DH? Useless in that but now, most of the time he's not around.

Purin

U have the water bag at home? Those squarish cushion kind with water inside? Can let him sleep on it. If worried too cold wrap with a layer of towel. KK hospital got my DD to sleep on it when she was admitted for fever. Like that u dun have to keep sponging him too. Then he can have uninterrupted sleep.

Purin,
You saw me once before right? Think we all small size... so I trust your taste in getting bags that suite our size

Today, I saw someone carrying the BB bag again... super super nice!

By the way,
I cannot find the Hello Kitty bear series outdoor pinic chairs and table picture. Can someone post it again or find for me?

Purin
I really prayed that Lionel would recover soon. When our child fall sick esp got high fever, mummy's the most noble wan. Please drink alot of water and get time to rest too. Guess ur work too busy for u to take leave to take care of him and rest rite? So you must really take care of your own health.

Janet
Sorry to hear abt what happened to your mum. Hope she would recover from it.

FeiFei
Don't be too upset. These days, my temper very bad in office too. When I heard anything I felt unfair, I started to be angry. Haha...think my geng nian qi coming earlier liao. You got to be strong ya. In this world, life is very harsh. Not everyone will treat you well even if you treat them well. So you got to stand for yourself. If you think it's right, no matter what the other party says or do, you know your conscious is clear.

Now I know the cushion with water is useful. I bought two years ago and MIL and DH complained it's not useful. So it's good for children with fever. Tks gals! Now at least I know its usefulness.

Some pics to share that I found from the web:

859660.jpg

859661.jpg

859662.jpg

859663.jpg

859664.jpg

859665.jpg

859666.jpg

Sorry that the pics are so so big....but no time to do re-sizing leh. Some more pics to share from web:
HK overnite bag - can use as diaper bag.
859682.jpg

859683.jpg

Msbrown, ur fav!
859684.jpg

Purplepenguin, our fav!
859685.jpg

Purplepenguin/VQ, is this the set that Taiwan 7-eleven is selling?
859686.jpg

Very nice side table and bedframe! Look at the HK stuff placed on the bedframe. Wow....wonder what's all that?
859687.jpg

Annie,
tks ger...ya lor, soemtimes ple won't appreciate wat u have done..hiaz... =)..

I like the HK room leh, soooo sweet hor, like the side table also...hmm.....

hi Janet
I'm ok, just very tired, even more so this week cos started work. Now shd be ard 8-9 weeks. Have been reading the posts, but nothing to contribute cos nvr go any HK shop =)
Hope to be able to post my loots later today since i can be home early, but really gotta see my energy level.

Annie
Nice French Rose bag!
Yes, the set of HK figurines shd be the one TW 7-11 is selling. There is a diff set of figurines at COSMED, which is similar to Guardian Pharmacy.