Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="0000ff">Hi Starlight,</font>
My hubby is the opp...sometimes it drives me nuts to see mailers or junk mail lying around when he is the one who usually collects letters.
For yourself, have to keep everything which you want F-A-S-T or else gone into dustbin soon.

Once a while, I will tell him to clear some of his cables & other PC stuff which are not used...Cannot wait for once a yr CNY man.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
The Isetan sale b4 yesterday's was terribly expensive. This one is so much better...but can't beat the earlier years when I bought several Burberry tops at really marked down prices.
Apply for the Isetan credit card lah...maybe one day we may even meet there
. I'm usually there or at Taka once or twice a month (Sundays).

janet, that's vq... she is leaving for taiwan next sat...

i leaving on wed..(miss 3 days leave-kanna scolding by my friend who is a teacher. said that i spoil my gal)....
got to change this bad habit cos i like to travel during non-school holiday... not so crowded...

<font color="0000ff">Starlight/Blurqueen,</font>
Good Nite and sweet dreams.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Aiyoh, 2moro go for holiday liao...lucky didn't bring laptop home.
Night flight should be good for Lionel...he can sleep on the plane. <font size="+1">IF</font> I go for holidays one fine day, will choose a night flight if possible.
Yourself, Lionel and yr father must be excited about the family holiday...How sweet......
BTW, when will you be back ?? Remember to take all the essential medication like charcoal, zyrtec etc etc.

Hi Dorothy,
Oops...wrong info again.
...my son's last day of school is 24/5...25/5 is Annual sports meet for upp primary levels. Peak period is more expensive and so very crowded in the planes & coaches. Yr daughter must be excited. Can go to HK Disneyland. I'm waiting for my kids (esp younger one) to be older...so can bring her there. Heartache to leave her behind.

Hi Purin,
Don't think you'll be logging in forum tomorrow...since you still have to do some packing. Enjoy yourself.

Hey Dorothy,
I need to snooze soon. Have to check on my son's temperature every 4 hours bcos he has a fever.

Hi Janet,
Do take care. Not easy when kids are not feeling well.

Lucky F&E trip. Don't have to wake up early early. Just like at home.

Think I'll bring back one whole carton of their instant tang hoon. Very nice. Will give you one if I manage to find them.

Hi Starlight,
You'll definitely have your chance one day. Your DH travels often too. Once he accumulates enough point, you can go. If buy from the website, it's $600/pax for 4 to go and $750/pax for 2 to go, excluding tax.

aiyah, everytime i login everyone about to go to sleep liao!

anyway, me also very tired. had buffet dinner at The Carousel at Royal Plaza with hubby, dd, my parents, sis and BIL - a belated Mother's Day celebration and my mum's b'day too.

eat so much and now so full and so sleepy liao, so gonna sleep soon too.

goodnight and chat again tomorrow!

purin,
enjoy your holiday! you really deserve a break, esp since you've been working almost till midnight for the past couple of days!

mmmm....what is this instant tang hoon? me also love instant jap food leh...never heard of this before...now you've got me fascinated...

btw, talking about night flight, last yr when we went to melbourne we also opted for night flight, thinking dd will sleep on the plane. what a mistake! i think she too excited liao, so didn't sleep, wanted to play only. put her in the basinet also end up she stand up, face the passengers and start smiling and waving at all of them! faint! end up she fell asleep in hubby's lap ard 2am then ard 6am gotta wake up already cause the plane gonna land. and she wasn't cranky at all the whole time! can be in such a cheerful mood, when getting off the plane she can wave bye-bye to all the passengers, while hubby and me like zombie wanna die liao!

so next time we travel we will just opt for daytime flight lah. let her sleep at night in the hotel rm. hee...

Hi Purin,
I love free & easy trips. So much more relaxed than packaged ones. Thanks for yr yum yum tang hoon if you do find it.

$600 per person is reasonable..what airline is that pls ?? Prob is standard of living in Japan is high...even a bowl of noodles cost a bomb.

Hi Lani,
So you had a delicious dinner today...no wonder you're sleepy.

Hi Janet,

Looking for me ah?
Been busy so I don't login every day or that often like in the past liao...even if i get to login, it was quite late already (just like now)...less than ten mins and i am already feeling sleepy (may be due to medication cos kana stomach flu today)...

However, Feifei will still as and when sms me to update me of any good buys (just like her recent HK loots from Bangkok)...really appreciate that

Purin,
You deserve this holiday...after working so hard the past few days. Forget about work and just enjoy. That's what holidays are all about. Only thing to think about is where to go...Universal Studios, Sanrio Puroland etc etc.

Hope Lionel will be able to give you a good night's rest on the plane. Then you are kinda charged up when you reach.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
I thought you disappeared to Zzz land...couldnt sleep after checking my son's temperature. Last night was my daughter waking up whole night. Lucky 2moro is Sat...

<font color="0000ff">Xiaobahou,</font>
Yeah lor, looking for you lah
kao_smile2.gif
...wondering where you and the rest went to. Alamak you kena stomach flu ah...very jelak. Must take care and drink more porridge water. Most recent is Bubblesangel's trip to BKK.

<font color="0000ff">Xiaobahou,</font>
Good night and sleep tight.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
Will mail you Metro receipt next week.
Hey, how was the buffet at Royal Plaza ?? Haven't eaten a good one for long time...but me very small eater...sure lugi if go for buffet now.

janet,
yah me trying to stay awake! feel so wasted to sleep so early, esp since tomorrow sat. hee...

wow, both your kids fell sick ah? take care hor!

Lani,
If you need to sleep, then go ahead lah. So hard to get a weekend to do so.

My son has a fever and mild cough...but still very active. Have to monitor his temp every 4 hours...set alarm already.

janet,
the buffet was quite good. too much things to choose from, so gotta be very selective lor. but got quite a good spread of local/eastern food. the desserts also very wide selection and very nice!

my dd wallop the spaghetti bolognese, pizza, choc mousse cake, strawberry mousse cake, ice-cream, fruits, choc fountain.

and you know that japanese vege, the one that looks like braod beans and the inside looks like peas? i dunno the name. let my dd try it and she loved it! she ate a whole plateful! then kept asking for some more leh...

then when we went home i asked her what did she enjoy eating at the buffet, she smiled and say the "kacang", which is malay for peanuts. she was referring to that japanese vege lor, cause it looked like those green peanuts to her. kekeke...

ok, me gonna go check on my dd and kiss her goodnight (she and daddy both sleeping liao) then me gonna hit the pillows liao. goodnight!

purin/annie,
enjoy your trip tomorrow! actually it's today already hor...?

Lani,
What I miss most about buffets is the wide variety of DESSERTS. I will go and look see the desserts and keep my stomach for that...you're making me drool now...hahaha.

I remember we went to this one at Ritz Carlton few years back...there was a one-for-one International buffet and it was GOOD. The desserts were simply to-die-for.

Need to snooze liao. 4am have to wake up and check on my son again. Chat 2moro lah...if possible I will persuade hubby to accompany me to pasar malam at Jurong East.

I'm still packing my luggage just now. Now dun dare to sleep cos scared wait alarm rings didn't hear. Got to leave house at 3.30am. My flight is 6.30am depart. See if when I reach airport later got chance to post in forum or not.

Ladies who ask me get HK stuff in BKK
I'll try my best ya. But as far as possible, I try not to anger my DH so next time he can bring me there again to buy HK mah. He said this trip is specially for me to go and buy HK. Haha...but I know his pattern wan cos he sure say this cannot buy that cannot buy cos of blah blah blah...all his reasons and his logic.

Lani, I passed your stuff to your DH today. You are on the car too? Sorry that the security guard kept chasing you all cos you know defence ministry security super strict.

Hello Kitty
Saw that something happened to you that made you upset. Hope you are feeling better le. Giftleader has yet to reply my question on your chair. I'll keep asking her.

Ladies whose order incomplete
Giftleader had resent the parcel to me today but I no time to unpack and check le. Got to wait till I back from BKK then I sort out and arrange for collection ya.

Blurqueen/Lunaticfreezer
Hope you can pay me asap for the Giftleader's order cos my credit card bill coming soon. Thanks!

To my dear friend, Purin, enjoy your Japan trip with your DH, DS and your dad!!! You worked so hard so please relax and enjoy to the utmost!

Haha....I'm at BT now. But hor I only got 6mins to use so say hello to everyone here = )

Have a great weekend!

Purin
Enjoy your trip! Yi2 lu4 shun4 feng1!!!

Annie
Thanks for the concern, still nursing the 'wound'. The chair qn can wait. No rush. Have a great trip! Yi2 lu4 shun4 feng1!!!

msbrown
Thanks for the offer. I still prefer the 2nd design.

mypreciousthots
Is ok. Heehee can save $$$!

dorothy.. me also din see it (strange)... but my hub saw it.. so he bot it when i went back to the car first.. was beginning to get angry somemore cos so long havent come out and the car was so hot.. haha... who knows.. he was buying that for me.. keke.. luckily i never black face.. muahahaaaa

Hi Hi Ladies,
Haha! Told DH cannot restrict me in buying things or else I'll show black face. Will be angry cos I'm the one paying for all expenses. Ridiculous if I'm the one paying but cannot buy. Of course, I have to assess if I really like or require it.

Still thinking if I want to go Puroland cos KK told me nothing much this time. But DH wants to bring DS to see Hello Kitty and Pom Pom Purin cos he can recognise these characters.

I bought these hk pens near my hse ytd when im on my way to my gal's sch. Saw that its quite nice, so bought it loh. Cost me $1.50 for 2 pens in a pack.

805718.jpg

Good morning ladies!

Annie
Enjoy yourselves! Your DH actually say this trip is for you to buy HK? Hope it comes true =P

Purin
Enjoy your trip! Wow, you're paying for all expenses? Must be quite exp since travelling with 3 adults and 1 kid.

morning ladies,
janet, me MIA very long hor.. missed this thread also. But too busy with my work no time to surf the net liao. Missed out on the HK stuff.
Seems like a few ladies going on holidays, so envy. Enjoy yrselves!!

Hi Purplepenguin,
DH and I split the cost. He paid for the airport taxes and the accomodation. I'm paying for all other expenses, e.g. meals, shoppings, etc. My dad very good. He went to change some yen too, saying that he wants to buy things for my DS and nephew. Of course, we know also for his siblings. He wanted to change more, I told him don't have to, at most use cards.

Thanks Ladies,
Will share with you my loots when I return.

Cos of the new rulings by SQ (cannot bring liquid, gels, etc of more than 100ml/container and not more than 1litre in a plastic bag). Have to crack my brain for DS milk feeds. Not sure if the cold water on the plane is safe for them to drink.

annie,
i wasn't with hubby. yah, i didn't know hubby went to pick up the stuff. he had a lunch appt, so he went by your office on his way back to office. he called me at ard 5pm to tell me he pick up the stuff liao. then when he came back he asked me, "wah! what HK stuff you bought ah, i can see got big baskets full of things!" hee....

purin,
your ds 2 yrs old already right? then can just give him the cold water on plane or bottled water. you can ask the flight attendant for boiling water too, when you wanna make milk, then mix it with the cold or bottled water lah.

luckily you are travelling by SQ - they are the MOST accomodating of all the airlines i have travelled on. you can ask them for anything and they will do their best to help you.

when my dd was ard 18mths old already i just let her drink bottled water, and i also use bottled water to make her milk when we travel.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">HI Annie,</font></font>
Guess you must have reached BKK liao. Take care of yourself and do get some extra loots for us.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Hey Purin,</font></font>
Take care & have fun.

hi all!

Annie,
Enjoy yourself at BKK ya =)....Do take care hor..keep a lookout for suspicious items as well =).

Purin,
Enjoy yourself in Japan too...hope u can brin gbk extra loots to sell to us here =)...

Xiaobahou,
U are most welcome lor =)..Just keep u updated mah =).

Janet,
your boy boy sick?oh dear, got see doc?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lani,</font>
Sorry last night very sleepy...so can't reply you. No lah, that strawberry design hot water flask is not mine. It's $50 leh.

<font color="0000ff">Heartbear,</font>
Yeah, if only Annie is able to read this post. HaHaHa. Her hubby so sweet to tell her this trip to BKK is to buy Hello Kitty.
Hey, how are you ? Didn't see yr posts for a few days...wondering where you are.

I just bot a HK computer keyboard from the pasar malam at my place. It costs $30.
hehehehh... quite nice cos it's all pink in colour lor. Later I try to take pic and upload yah..

<font color="ff6000">Fei Fei,</font>
My son has a mild sore throat + dry and irritating cough.

<font color="ff6000">Bubblesangel,</font>
I thought of going to the pasar malam at Jurong East with my gal and helper...but seeing the crowd got me scared. In the end, went for car ride. Wanted to collect the bath robe from your place but then my son complained hungry.

Annie and Purin,
Enjoy your holiday...

Janet,
Hope your son recover soon.

Acthia,
Tempted to see your HK keyboard leh... kekeke...