Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acthia,
Ya ya...sometimes really buay tahan my fren too leh. U know there's once she flew back to S'pore juz to hav her haircut men! U see lah...should we be envy of her or jealous leh??

feifei,
My hubby oso replied me dat way like ur hubby leh. I always told him, hai...duno when den can i be free of debts, can go holidays as i wish, no need to be worry abt $$ probs etc?? He said will lah...nex time we can liao!
Den i would reply him back 'I oso duno whether i can live till the time came or nt'!

Oh no...since when hav we all started to pour all our 'lao sao' here men. Haha....

blurqueen /fei: my boy is fine. my FIL is not feeling well, so he can't help my MIL to look after my boy & my SIL's daughter. Y'day my SIL took leave so today i took to look after the kids..

<font color="ff6000">BLue Genie</font>,
Is your son okie?? Heard lots of kids falling sick nowadays. Somemore the flu is not the normal type lor. Fever can hit 40+ degrees and last for nearly 1-week. You also must take good care yah..

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Yah lor.. I also envy those people. I always tinking how they can manage it lor. They must be earning lots of $$$. Like my friend, she's only 30yrs but her salary is already $5K plus hor. Her DH is also $5K plus. Then they no kids and dun intent to have one. Can you imagine their extravagant lifestyle??

<font color="ff6000">blurqueen</font>,
hahahah... guess we all can understand each other's 'lao sao' that's why lor..

<font color="ff6000">Blue Genie</font>,
It's good that your son is ok. So today is your turn to look after the kids lah.. *wink*
Then tomolo how?? Your hubby's turn?? heheheh *just kidding*

acthia, yaloh..taking turns with my SIL...hee.see how first, if tomorrow req'd, then i guess my hb will take leave

who's gg to isetan private sale? can msg me any gd grabs on sanrio and tigerbrand thermoflask for porridge for my boy..cos i can't access this forum in office tomoorrow,

Janet/Acthia/Blurqueen,
So u see lah. Singapore where can allow we woman to have no worries & sit at home, free go shopping, spas, mahjong, high tea? We have to slog together wif our hubby in order to keep our family gog on.

Feifei/Blurqueen,
Not only u ladies complain or nag at yr hubbies lor. I oso always do tat lor. Once in a while, if I'm low in cash esp after spending too much, I'll start to nag liao. I always tell my hubby, I wan a no worries free from debts liftstyle can spend as much as I want, no need to work, everyday do wat a tai tai will be doing. But all that are juz plain nagging & dreaming lor. Unless, it's reali, u met a rich & capable hubby lah then u dont hv to worry abt anything liao. haha....

Blue Genie,
These few days not only kids are falling sick. Adults too. Imagine my office got 4 colicks MC yesterday leh. Serious man! Hope yr MIL recovers soon.

Can give me yr msn address so I can add u.

I'm not gog to the Isetan sales.

SAHM:
like janet, i also enjoy being a SAHM, and don't think i can ever go back to workforce, cause i am also very attached to my dd.

of course, being a SAHM has its sacrifices. because we are a single-income family, hubby and i have to give up the notion of EVER owning private property, because it will just be beyond our means.

hubby did say that if i had continued working, i would have contributed maybe another $3K or so to the household income, then we definitely would be able to afford luxuries in life. but i told him, it would be at the expense of leaving our dd to a maid to be her main caregiver, and i would NEVER agree to that.

purin,
i was a bit weird when i was in sch leh. my mum was NEVER strict with me, in fact she left me on my own to settle my school work from the time i was in P1. it was me who was always setting high standards for myself and i was self-motivated. in lower Pri, i always set a target of above 95% for all my subjects, then in upper Pri i set a target of above 91%. so for PSLE i scored 3 A-stars and 1 A, and my score was 168, which made me eligible to apply to any Sec Sch.

i've always been very academically-inclined, and my mum said i was a good girl leh, never had to force or nag me to do homework or revision, as i would always do them on my own. hee...

this carried on until i graduated from uni. i always had a strong desire to do well in sch, and i was very disciplined when it came to my sch work.

and my parents never used any reward system with me. i have NEVER been rewarded with ANYTHING when i did well in sch. but i know what always motivated me was that feeling of accomplishment.

i dunno if my dd will be the same also, but i am hoping she will be. i want to instill in her the desire to do well in anything that she does, and for her to be motivated to do well not for the rewards but for the feeling of accomplishment that she will get.

blurqueen,
ya lor, when i bery negative time, I will tell my hb duno I got ming to enjoy by then anot...hee..can't help being negative at times...

Blue_genie,
its okie ger...tks...So now u at home?

msbrown,acthia,
ya lor...haiz...duno how come their salary can be so much leh...really bery curious at times...haiz...

Lani,
hihi...nice to see u here...u seldom log in during afternoons hor =)...

Ur parents are same like mine, they dun give me any pressure at all, just say if u can study, u study, if u can't then at least they have done their part....

<font color="ff6000">Lani, feifei</font>
My parents left me to my own devices cos they too busy working too. My grandma was the one looking after me. Unfortunately, me not academically inclined. It's only after I did badly for my 'O' levels that I "woke-up". In the end, at least I managed to get my uni degree lah.

<font color="ff6000">Blue Genie</font>,
No choice lor. Same here mah. If my gals fall sick, then both DH and me also need to take turns.
Because if I'm always the one taking leave then sure in no time at all I will become "fried cuttlefish" liaoz.
Most bosses are not sympathetic to us FTWM taking leave to look after children. During appraisal sure kena "black-listed"

blurqueen
didnt see any towels at the HK stall. did u go yet?

blue_genie,
hi hi, long time no see you here. did u chk out the stall at rivervale plaza? many HK stuff.

<font color="ff6000">Bubblesangel</font>
Aiyoh.. my laments on the probs faced by us FTWM are another 'lor soh' story.
hahahah.. maybe I should start writing a book entitled: "Modern Moms in Singapore - Our challengers."
Then hor... one section all about the FTWM... and one all about SAHM.

Lili,
No nv go ytd. Last min went with hubby to Geylang to eat my favourite frog porridge. Hee...

Muffin,
U so funi leh. Say my hubby looks like he's in his spiderman suit. Juz nice he's wearing red today. hahaha....

msbrown,
ya lor..sorry to disappoint u gals...the cup is beautiful but too bad..stk is ltd
nx time shld ask my sis to jus coop 1st but then scared u all dun wan...n my sis wil b stuck wif the items keke

<font color="ff6000">Nikita</font>
I only know you can get it from the KL website. They selling the HK handphone for USD$588.
I also like the HK phone leh.. so berry berry nice. But confirm hubby won't buy for me lah...
Now aiming for cordless phone to use at home.. but tink that also quite ex right??

Hi Meiji,
Ya man. So surprised to see u here. hehe... Wondering if u'll be gog to the Isetan sales tml?

Nikita,
Y dont u go to KLove & order the hp juz like who ah? hehe, too many ppl until I oso 4got liao. Then I give u the membership no. think u ca buy at $799 or wat.

Bubblesangel,
OK then. Nvr mind lah. Rem the lunch box oso ok. hehe..... Any good lobangs muz let me know ya.

Lili,
My aunt told me u nvr pass her anything yesterday. haha, she's more gan jiong then me. So the tote bag is LTS & not MM hor. Coz I short of the MM 1 leh. Anyone willing to sell me at cost a not?

Janet, the wingwah wife cake can be found at the airport hor?so if the expiry date is one month away, get 3 boxes right?

if not, one month away? u still want me to buy?

busy morning.. only managed to come to HK thread now

Janet,
ya i will go to isetan sales tomorrow.. i heard, it starts today leh.. may be they divide into 2 days now..

Feifei,
thats what i thought.. but my fren said she passed there, wanna come in, but rejected cos they say for member.. dunno leh

Hi Meiji,
very seldom to see at this time