Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Purin, no worries

Wow, your mum's standard veri high... i only set 70% for all the 3 subjects for my gal.. told her that i will punish her if she dont. so she will be punished for her math

Ling, the 95 marks a bit high.. maybe 80marks n above should be ok....

Annie, welcome back!!! no worries abt the stuff, can available to wait... maybe early june?

Emma, change name?

hi Feifei!!!

Dorothy,
My gal oso made many careless mistakes in her maths test. Those mistakes i've pointed out to her which she shouldnt hav made loh. If nt she would hav scored higher. Hai...

She promised to do beta for Term 3 men. I told her we'll see hw then!

Good Morning Everyone..!!

<font color="ff6000">Annie</font>,
WELCOME BACK GAL..!! So glad that you managed to change your flight and hotel booking. Enjoy your BKK holidays yah... Btw, me ok to meet you @ Tiong Bahru MRT on Thursday. Will sms you to make arrangements. Thks yah..

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>
I also agree lor. What is $200 for GST offset when govt is getting such a big pay increment. Also agree.. they should not base such "bonus" based on housing!! They should base it on combined household salary cum no. of dependents. This will give them a better gauge of the household's "worth"! This is cos even if a household earns "alot" but if they have like 4 kids cum 2 granparents, then the $$$ still not enough right!?

Also.. iamgine the govt pay increase is like 20% hor... where got any company give like such high increment???
Mine is only a really pathetic 2-3% hor!!! That's like $50 increase!!! This whole thing sucks lah.

Mornin ladies...

Didnt managed to post my loots yest cos while i fake fake to sleep while makin my gal to sleep...i fell to real sleep...Sorry hor...wil try to do it tonite if i dun fall to real sleep again keke

acthia,
U were saying tt day abt the CC tt ur gal attended last time?? The CC only allows 1 milk feed during her schooling hours hor...the new CC my DD attends also lk tt leh..but mornin they wil give breakfast snack for her so there wil nt be any milk in the late morning. I told them if my DD do nt eat the snack, can they feed milk instead?? they told me no cos nt enuf manpower to do it...how cm the CC nw all lk these har??

Annie,
Enjoy ur trip ya!!...we will definitely mt again keke

<font color="ff6000">Bubblesangel</font>,
Lack of manpower is not a valid reason! Btw, need to know a few more details before I can advise you further.. How old is your DD and which class is she in (eg: Playgroup / Pre-Nursery?) Does your DD have any instruction from PD that need to give her extra feeds?

For my case, my DD was just 18-mths. At that time, she also only in the 3rd percentile. So as advised by the PD, need to give her extra feeds. As per MCYS, there is no rule with regards to milk feeds. This is left up to the CC. However, for children in the playgroups, they do encourage CC to give more milk feeds. I was able to blow this matter up to MCYS cos I had instructions from PD and my CC still dare to go against doctor's advise! Somemore, the excuse of company policy is plain ridiculous! It's a CC for goodness sake! The welfare of the children should come first!

Btw, I called several CC islandwide and none had any issues with giving extra milk feeds. Some even continue to give milk feeds to K1 kids if the parents/doctors advise.

My gal's lousy CC was Elfa CCK Crescent. Which CC is your DD going?

<font color="119911">Acthia,</font>
My hubby's increment is only 3%. Worse than GST !!! Agree with you, if a household has many dependents staying under 1 roof, what is that $200 man ??? The ministers got such an impressive increment and we only get $200 for the whole year. What is being implied is, we are not worth much !!! Using the type of housing we stay in is definitely NOT fair to gauge.

<font color="119911">Hi Emma,</font>
You can't decide on the name ah ?? Aiyah, use yr real name lah...Confusing leh from PrincessEmma to QueenEmma and now Mrs Kerk. HaHaHa.

Good morning!!!

Thanks for the feedback. Appreciate. I think my website cannot see pics cos pic size too big. Haiz...

Annie
Glad to see u back! Enjoy your trip to BKK.

Purin/dorothy
Purin my mummy same as yours, if I score below 95 in pri school, she will cane me left right upside down.

acthia,
my DD jus hit 18mths n in Playgroup lor...no lah, no special instruction fm PD but b4 she went to playgroup, her usual practice in her prev infant care is to hv a milk feed in late mornin even thou she has breakfast snack.
Althou tt time she is in infant care, but the teachers already change her to toddler's program (thou nt fully into it)..so i thot toddler's program wil hv breakfast snack followed by milk feed in late morning lor...who knows tis new cc dun practise tt

My only worry is tt my DD has nt enuf to eat...cos smtimes she wil tk little breakfast snack

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yah lah..!! Tat's why I tink lots of S'poreans leave SIN lor. They dun feel appreciated. Like we mommies. On one hand they ask us to give birth, then on the other hand we are penalised by our company's (kena black-list cos of pregnancy or we need to take leave constantly due to children sick, etc). It's so stupid lah.

Like me.. was a SAHM for 4-yrs. Then now when I re-enter the workforce, I'm earning even less then a fresh uni grad. So damn fed-up lah. But if I dun work leh.. then not enough $$$ from DH salary alone for family expenses!

Now with the increase in GST and everything else... I getting more stressed cos $$$ is never enough!!
kao_angry.gif

When is $$$ ever enough in Singapore ?? Problem is when we migrate, we become 2nd class citizens...not that we are first class citizens staying here either. Singapore has become a country for the rich to stay in.

Without the increase in GST, eating out is so ex already. With the increase, it will be worse. Hire a maid, their govt wants to increase their salary. Don't forget we have to provide food and accomodation for them leh.

<font color="0000ff">Set of 3 Containers (Bubbleangel)
[Design 2] - Wlml2402 x1 ($6.50) - mt @ Kambangan MRT - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
[Design 1] - Taro x 1 ($6.50) - mt @ Sem/Woodlands - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
[Design 1] - PrincessEmma x 1 ($6.50) - to pass to Emma's DH - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
[Design 1] - alicia x 1 ($6.50) - meeting pt?? - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
[Design 1 & 2] - live_your_dream x 2 ($13) - meeting pt??

BP under Bubblesangel's care
- tissue container ($6.50)
1) acthia
2) blurqueen30

- plug-in night light ($10)
1) acthia
2) dior
3) dor_11 x2
4) katmeow
5) PrincessEmma - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>

- shower head ($17)
1) Szu
2) ylyl
3) blurqueen30 x2
4) cupcake
5) Taro

- HK hair dryer ($20)
2) ling ling

- HK soap dispenser ($8)
1) dior
2) blurqueen30

- HK wall light ($15)
1) jacqueline x2
2) alicia
3) sasi

- HK Light ($25)
1) tanli_li

- Fish Tank ($38)
2) lunaticfreezer
3) Sharon_Ng

- Electric Sharpener ($15)
1) lunaticfreezer

Bear Series File Folder wif button ($4)
2) Dor11
4) lunaticfreezer x2
5) sasi </font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">NO MORE STK FOR BELOW ITEMS</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">- Hk telephone ($10)
1) dior

- Charmy Kitty Plastic Cup ($4)
2) purplepenguin paid
3) dor11
4) msbrown
5) sasi
6) PrincessEmma paid

HK Cup with straw ($4.50)
2) katmeow
3) Hello Kitty
4) hoho03 </font>

<font color="119911">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
This cherry design cup/saucer very nice leh. Yahoo auctions selling at $16 or something like that.

Don't talk about GST liao. We are always on the losing end. What to do, we should be reincarnated as a minister. Cheer up lah. Hey, 2moro got Isetan private sale. Go and take a look.

<font color="119911">Hey ladies,</font>
Who is going to the Isetan private sale tomorrow ah ?? Can update us what's available at Sanrio pls ?

<font color="119911">Starlight</font>, you going for the sale ??

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yup. I already told my gals. When they grow must marry "rich man" then their mommy can finally become "tai-tai" liaoz... hahhahaha.. *busy dreaming*

Aiyoh.. me also want to go the sale but cannot take leave. *sob-sob*

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Calling Emma / Purplepenguin,</font>
Pls PM me your acct no so tt I can trnf bk the $ to you</font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Calling Live_your_dream,</font>
U hv nt paid for the 3-in-1 container set..can you pls PM me to settle this??
Else I wil release ur items to others who r interested.</font>

<font color="119911">Ladies who have ordered the following. The items are here le..I wil PM u for payment n collection arrangement
- Soap Dispenser
- HK Wall Light
- Shower head</font>

Hi Dorothy!

Janet,
hihi...how was your egg pudding?

Bubblesagnel,
u managed to go many places in BKK? Found any HK bedsheet? Nice place to shop hior?...me planning to go again in sept lor..keke

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
The 1st time, only one cup turned out perfect. Was figuring out what went wrong. Then last night I made another round. Can liao.

Hello Kitty,
Still can't view your website pictures leh...

Hi acthia,
me also wan to be tai tai..haiz..but like wat u said, got to be in dreams only..keke

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">A little update:</font></font>
For Sanrio, 20% discount for regular priced items. Other Sanrio products like wooden multi purpose holder, alarm clocks, wooden clip holder are bet $7.95 to $19.95.

Iora 20-30% discount on regular priced items.
UV umbrellas $19 assorted colours.

www.isetan.com.sg

Morning ladies.....

Janet/acthia,
Dont say abt couples who have kids. Me without any kids oso buay tahan lor. Somemore plus my spending pattern & habit, everything oso not enuf ah. Tat miserable $200 is not even enuf for anything lor. 1 trip to KK or any clothes boutique all wiped out liao.

Bubblesangel,
Dont hv the CK plastic cup liao ah. So sad leh. I was still thinking abt it last nite. hehe..... How abt the lunch box? U remember which 1? The 1 tat when stacks up looks like a house type?

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
You mean $10 for one set of the cup/saucer ah ?? Hey, that's worth buying leh...but have to get 2 sets to be more 'complete'.

If you happen to see anyone letting go bowls for Daisy/French poodle LDs, pls reserve for me first ok ?? Thanks in advance. I don't go to SingaporeBrides website, so didn't know about such nice deals.

Feifei/Acthia,
Who doesn't wana be a TaiTai? It's my dream to become 1 too lor. I told my hubby I wana stay home be a full time home maker when I give birth but come to think of it, my hubby's salary alone is reali not enuf lor. Singapore's living standard is so bloody high! Haiz.... So sad hor... Tat's Y i reali envy those mummies who stay home looks after kids.

Calling ladies who have the relax series pink tote bag. I wana buy the HK & MM tote bag at cost. Anyone has extras to sell? Pls let me know ok. Thanks thanks.

This is the series I'm looking to buy.
802026.gif

<font color="ff6000">feifei, Msbrown</font>,
Yah lor.. everyone also wanna be "tai-tai". Nowadays me feel really really de-moralised working lor. When I compare myself to my peers who never left the workforce, they are now earning at least 3x my salary. Just becos I became SAHM for 4-yrs, my pay kena reduce to so low. All my previous work experience counts for nothing. *sob-sob*

Somemore with the increase in GST, my family expenses sure shoot up one. Already my kids CC fees + necessary monthly items (milk, diapers, etc) + ECA's fees costing me about $1,500 per month. Damn siong lor.

acthia

Thanks!!!
But pics very small hor?

Ya my dream is also to be a 'tai tai'! Not the laze-at-home, go for morning tea then mahjong then afternoon slimming session kind, but at least dun have to slog because of the need for money. With the financial security, can spend time with our children and see them grow up and be with them for their 'firsts', then can also choose to do what I like and not worry abt whether the job can provide enough $ for family.

acthia I thought if u work in the same field the salary will still maintain because of your experience?

hello kitty,
can view liao...but the color abit light hor =)...

Msbrown,acthia,
ya lor...but hor, in this soceity, it is really hard to be a tai tai unless our hubbies salary is alot per mth =)...

feifei

Dunno y I see a lot of tai tai around leh! Last week I went shop shop relax a bit before going back to work. See so many people at shopping malls even though working hours. The ladies all wear very nice and they look rather young too! Also the condos in Singapore usually snap up very fast by pple, a lot even queue for days!!! Really dun understand how come they have so much $? How come such $ not in my pocket? HAha...

feifei,
Ya loh...its difficult to be a tai tai in this society lah. Still need 2 person's income to support the family loh.

Sometimes i envy one of my fren, she is previously a teacher but she quitted. Stay at hm to be SAHM with a maid some more leh. Den suka suka go shopping in the morning. Wat to do...her hubby can earn almost $10k per mth men. She always said her hubby is capable mah. See lah...there's ppl outside can juz resign frm a well paid job, but for us leh. Hai...duno still got to work for hw many yrs b4 i can rest at hm men.

Nw my fren is in HKG, her hubby got posted to HKG to work mah, so she brought her kids & maid along with her, going to stay there for abt 3 yrs. Nw everyday she suka suka will bring her kids to disneyland etc. If nt will be shopping ard. Shiok rite!

<font color="119911">Ms Brown,</font>
I guess this is very common - working women want to be full-time homemakers. But when you become one, there are lots of sacrifices...the most obvious is not having personal disposable income.

I stopped working when I was pregnant...that was 8 years ago. But hubby & I agreed that the child's first 7 years are crucial. Furthermore with my son being born with cleft defect, it makes even more sense that I look after him (with parents' help). It's not easy to depend on one breadwinner - insurance premiums (whole family), food, maintenance of car (petrol, road tax, insurance), running costs of having a family, maid etc etc. But fortunately, we don't have a travel bug, watch movies, send kids for enrichment classes and other ECA like swimming or tennis for eg. My parents help pay a little for the maid, otherwise how to tahan ?

I still go shopping, but more like window shopping and just unwind. Frankly speaking, I don't wish to enter the workforce again, bcos I am too attached to my kids esp my daughter.

It really depends on what you want. Sorry to be so long-winded.

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen</font>,
Wah.. your friend really lucky lor.. *envy envy*

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty</font>,
In same industry, the experience is counted but unfortunately cos I SAHM for 4-years, they said I wold be out-of-touch with many things, so treat me like fresh grad. Worse still.. the Hotel Industry in Singapore is notorious for the extreme low pay lor. Talk about what "excellent service". How the staff to give "good" service if their pay is so low and pathetic?? Sigh.. hopwfully when the IR's come in, there will be major boost to the salary scale.

acthia,
Ya loh...i've always envy her for having such gd life. U know dat day she juz came back for a short while only. I ask her hw come suddenly came back? She said she juz sacked her maid. So she tinking since hav to bring her maid to airport, den might as well she buy another air ticket & take back to S'pore with her kids. U c lah...ppl here got $$ duno where to spend men, we here leh...nt enuff $$ to spend ah!

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
I really envy yr friend leh - she is really a TAI TAI. For me, no such thing as high tea, spas, mahjong, slimming centres, 1 or 2 carat diamond rings, latest watch etc etc. I'm just a simple homemaker. PERIOD. My joy in life is seeing my 2 kids and having them on my nerves.

<font color="ff6000">Janet, Msbrown</font>,
When become SAHM it's not just the loss of personal income hor. Cos you're at home looking after the kids, you're effectively working 24-hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year... no Annual Leave, Bonus, MC, no Benefits like dental, etc. On top of that, all your so-called personal time also flies out the window.

It's a real committment to be a SAHM lor. For me, I would like to continue looking my children at home, but cos I also want to send them for enrichment classes, etc, I need to go out and work lor. My family's motto nowadays is - minimise all "luxury items". We also got no car hor. Our only "luxury" is the maid. But even then, she's also considered a necessity cos both DH and my working hours can be long. In this case, we need her to fetch my gals from school, feed them, bathe them, etc. I got totally no family help lor.

Alamak.. sorry I so long winded..

hello ladies!

long time since i been in here to yak...how's everyone doing?

today me on urgent leave to take care of my son, that's why can slip in here for a while..hee

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen</font>,
Aiyoh.. your friend really know how to spend $$$ lor. If it's me, I'll save up as much $$$ as possible for old age and investment purposes. Also can put even more $$$ for my gals' education endownment fund!!

Right now... can't even start saving for retirement yet.. sigh.. looks like I'm gonna have to work for a long long long time. Unless I strike Singapore Sweep or TOTO..!! *busy dreaming again..*

hello kitty,blurqueen,acthia,
ya lor, me also envy my frenz..they can hv maid, have car,condo at the sametime..Hiaz...soemtimes I would grumble to my hb how come other ple can like that while we need to slog like hell here lor...haiz...

Well,I believe this is life lor...We have to suffer hardships 1st before gaining something in return...My hb always tell me, "dun worry, u will be like them one of this days!"...haha...duno he trying to stop me frm grumbling or wat....

Janet,
can understand your situation lor...But your hb also bery capable lor, can support the whole family on his own..really bery good lor...

acthia,
Ur case the same as me lah. We oso no car. The only 'luxury' we has is the maid loh. N we had no choice but hav to employ a maid coz' i hav no help frm parents too. N since had 2 kids, so we thot employing a maid will be a beta choice. At least can help out to do hsework too.
Nw as my maid is oso taking care of my niece, so my sis did help to top up a bit of my maid's levy & salary loh.
This is y we put off our plan to hav a 3rd kid at the moment. Hai...
We were tinking if we wan the best for our 2 kids, we cant plan for the 3rd one mah.

blue_genie,
Its been a long time since i've seen u here. Hw's life?? Wat happen to ur son? Is he sick?