Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Janet,
haha... ya hor... Shud be airpot. keke... no heavy lunch leh. But nvr the less still feeling slpy lor. Nice weather mah.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
Anyone else letting go LD prizes pls ??
If got bowls for daisy or french poodle LD, pls let me know ok ?? Thanks.

Thanks for the warm welcome!!

Wil try to post pic for u all to drool n i do hv sm extras to let (nt alot thou due to baggage size) keke

Pls wait patiently...

Btw, the aunty is here to sell @ my offi...she got those foldable HK umbrella which can fold into v compact type to put in handbag.
Anyone of u interested?? i think she sellin @ $8.90 but wil get disc if buying

Janet,
The aunty no longer has stk for the 3-in-1 container set...sorry abt tt

<font color="119911">Hi Ladies,</font>
I am broke.
GST offset package letter arrived yesterday, got only $200. Hubby got $300, so I asked him to give me $100.

Can't believe it, $200 enough for what ??? Govt get so much money from increase of GST and we only get $200 !!!
kao_frustrated.gif
Once GST increases, everything will be expensive !!!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bubblesangel,</font>
Let's see how we can meet up. Thanks for helping me to buy the bath robe and also get a discount.
kao_kiss.gif

I oso got $200 only. Thought no working shld give us more mah

Everyone go to msn liao. I very saku leh, dun have msn!

<font color="119911">HI Ladies,</font>
$200 is very little leh...the increase will mean everything will be more expensive. What can $200 help in ? Furthermore it's $200 for 1 whole year. SAHM should also get recognition.

<font color="119911">Ling Ling/Shan Shan,</font>
I'm still here most of the time. MSN means can't see nice pics...only more privacy. Some ladies not allowed to use MSN in the office.

Lani,
My hubby got $300 too. I told him $200 very little...can give me $100 ?? HeHeHe.

Purin,
I think 4/5 room flats onwards get $200. But staying in 4 room flats don't mean we are rich...$400 would be fairer since the govt will get richer after the hike in GST. Agree ladies ??

Ling Ling,
No worries...yours truly here also suaku one...hubby was the one who installed MSN and created MSN account for me. As for chatting, I can't be desk-bound most of the time esp mornings. So I usually put my MSN status as 'Busy'.

Hi Janet,
We are average. Some who live in 4-room flat are super rich, some can be below average. Sometimes also don't know if we should complain or be satisfied with what we are given. Sigh. .. .

Janet,
your hubby so nice to install for u. I'm now in the msn website, trying to figure out how to install n create

aiya.... now all go msn liao. this thread will be quiet liao leh. but if hv nice pic, must post here hor. then i can see mah

Purin,
There are some bankers who are rich staying in 3 room flats or some in 4 room flats...I personally feel shouldn't use the type of housing to decide how much a person gets...For ERS or NSS given earlier, I am satisfied with the amt given even though I wasn't working then. But GST affects everyone.

HI YL,
I'm here almost all the time...no worries.

Ling Ling,
He knows the Internet is my avenue to the outside world. So die-die must face the PC everyday. He's an IT person.

Hi Purin,
I think should use the income to decide the amt to be given...it would be fairer. If a person earns high income and yet chooses to stay in 3 or 4 room HDB (esp singles), he should be given the GST offset based on what he earns.

Eating out is not cheap now. We try to eat at home...partly for heath reasons.

aiyoyo....now no nice pics to see too..cos HK now like no new stuffs...keke...

bubblesangel,
welcome back....waiting to see your loots...

GST Offset Package as below:

Income below $24K a year, with Annual Value of Home less than
$5,000 (3 rooms and below) - $1,000 ($250/yr x 4 yrs)

Income from $24K - $100K a year, with Annual Value of Home less
than $5,000 (3 rooms and below) - $800 ($200/yr x 4 yrs)

Income below $100K a year, with Annual Value of Home more than
$5,000 but below $10,000 (all other HDB unit) - $800 ($200/yr x 4 yrs)

If your Annual Value of Home is more than $10,000 (most private homes) and
earning below $100K a year, you will get $400 ($100/yr x 4 yrs)

If your Annual Value of Home is more than $10,000 and earning more
than $100K a year, you will be getting a one time payment of $100

If you are a NSFs and NSmen - extra $100 (one time payment)

2) Post-Secondary Education Accounts (For those below 20 yrs old):

Range from $100 to $400 depending on age and Annual Value of Home
7-12 yrs old - Annual Value of Home below $10k or less - $200/yr,
otherwise
$100/yr 13-20 yrs old - Annual Value of Home below $10K or less, $400/yr,
Otherwise $200/yr

3) Senior Citizens? Bonus ? Payable by Government over 4 years:

Income below $24K a year staying in 3 rooms and below?
Age 55 to 59 ($600 - $150/yr),
Age 60 and above ($1,000 - $250/yr)
Income above $24K a year staying in 3 rooms and below?
Age 55 to 59($400 - $100/yr),
Age 60 and above ($800 - $200/yr)

Income above $24K a year staying in all other HDB unit?
Age 55 to 59($400 - $100/yr),
Age 60 and above ($800 - $200/yr)

Income $24K to 100K a year staying in private property?
Age 55 to 59 ($200 - $50/yr),
Age 60 and above ($400 - $100/yr)

4) HDB Housing Rebate

If you are staying in HDB Flat, here's the rebate on Conservancy Charges
per month for 5 years:

1 rm - $15
2 rm - $12
3 rm - $8
4 rm - $7
5 rm - $5
Exec Flat - $2.5

5) Property Tax Rebate

Up to $100/year in 2008 & 2009, 3 room and 4 room HDB owners will
pay little to no property tax for 2 years

6) Other Changes

Childcare Subsidies of $20 - $40 more a month for each child
Higher subsidies of $80/mth for Kindergarden Fee

$10 million for Public Transport Fund

Road tax cut by 8%

Remove of 1% cess from hotels and restaurants, from +++ to ++ (10% Service
and 7% GST)

7) CPF Contribution

Increase employer CPF contribution by 1.5% if monthly income is above $1,500

Reduce employer and employee CPF contribution if income is below $1,500

In order to balance up the total CPF contribution for low income earner,
they can apply for Workfare Income Supplement (WIS).

Singapore Citizen above 35 years old, earning below $1,500 a month and
living in HDB flat, who work at least 6 month in a year can apply for the
benefits up to max
of $1,200 a year, depending on age and monthly income.

Sorry to go on about the GST.

Shan Shan,
Lately nothing new for HK. Even Yahoo auctions also same old thing. Linda from TPY doesn't even open her shop on many days now.

Hi Purin,
Thanks for the details. Most of us fall under this bracket lor.
<font color="ff0000">Income below $100K a year, with Annual Value of Home more than
$5,000 but below $10,000 (all other HDB unit) - $800 ($200/yr x 4 yrs)</font>

This is quite reasonable.
<font color="ff0000">Road tax cut by 8%

Remove of 1% cess from hotels and restaurants, from +++ to ++ (10% Service
and 7% GST)</font>

hi hi, now on the rebate package...

bubbleangel, welcome back....
waiting to see your loots...

janet/blurqueen, my gal got back her exam paper... MATHs a lot of careless mistake

thanks, everyone... me sold all my blanket!!

Hi Dorothy,
Thousand apologies. Forget to reply your mail on the blanket. Glad that you managed to sell all of them.

Hi Janet/Dorothy/Ling Ling/Blurqueen,
My mum set very high expectation on me last time. All subjects must be above 95 for P1 and P2. However, also cos she knew I can make it. Of course, I was rewarded for making the mark.

Very sad, I was one of those xiao3 shi2 liao3 liao3, da4 wei4 bi4 jia1 kids.

Dorothy,
My gal oso made a lot of careless mistakes n juz lost the marks

Purin,
I think for P1 n P2 they should at least score above 95 lor. Or is it our std is too high

Personally, I feel that P1 n P2 is very impt for them to have a good foundation.

Hi Ling Ling,
My mum was very strict with me last time. Spelling must score full marks. If not, she would not sign. Maths must also be 100% correct. Only English and Chinese can have deviations cos of oral. No careless mistakes allowed. Thus, I would definitely check my work after I had completed them. If careless mistakes make, will get to eat kway tiao.

Come and think of it, don't think it'll work for kids born in this century.

I'm back in forum. Thanks for everyone's care and concern! I really felt the love that's going on in this forum = ) I felt better le and now getting ready to cheong BKK on Sat! Hope my shopping trip would help me recover faster from my heartpain...

Msbrown, I read archive then know your MIL one pick got 1st prize for you! So lucky!!! You must be very happy cos with that you completed your LD collection = )

Bubblesangel, so happy to see you back! Next time we plan to go together again ya. Too bad we have missed each other...

Purin, enjoy your holidays in Japan! Wat time is your flight? U departing on Sat? I departg Sat morning but I taking budget airline so think won't get to see u le.

Dorothy/Acthia/Szu,
We can arrange for collection of your Giftleader's items this week if you can make it. = ) I can make it only on thursday evening if want to meet at tiong bahru mrt. Sms me to discuss ya cos office hrs now more tough to access internet cos our laptop being taken back by my parent company le.

You all all go to MSN le? Hmm...I dun quite like to on the MSN cos got lots of other pple will come 'disturb' me when I surf net so I rather chat in forum. Hope you all will spend some time here too if not this thread will fade away which I think alot of pple would be very sad if this happens....let's try our best to keep it active ya!

Annie,
Hihi, how u doing? Getting ready to go BKk this sat? =). U managed to change the date huh?

Agreed with u that alot of us will be sad if this thread is no longer active lor...But I believe the ladies here will try our upmost best to keep in alive =).

Bubblesangel,
Can't wait for u to post your loots leh =)....

morning ladies.. hmm.. seems like got extra bonus for us hor.. hehe...

purplepenguin.. hehe.. ya u so crever... ya.. promoted alr.. hehe..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Hi Ladies,</font></font>
GOOD MORNING.

<font color="119911">Hi Dorothy,</font>
Nice to hear you sold the blanket.

My son also lost a lot of marks for Maths.

<font color="119911">Hi Dorothy/Purin/Ling Ling/Blurqueen,</font>
when I was in P1/P2, my results were 90+ for English and Chinese, Maths 80+. My mum was very firm about that. P1/2 are supposed to be lower primary levels...and if can't score high marks then it will fall lower (or fail) when reach P3 onwards.

<font color="119911">Hi Annie,</font>
Glad to know you're on the mend...hopefully a short trip will help you better. Really worried about you last few days.

<font color="119911">Hi Purin/Annie,</font>
You're leaving for Japan/BKK this Sat. Enjoy your well-deserved holidays. Purin, hope you'll be able to find the apple motif handphone pouch in Japan.