Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="aa00aa">Dorothy,</font>
Must do something about insect bites quickly...don't mean to frighten you, but my aunt got bitten by some insect and her fingers got so swollen that she needs an injection.

The gel was bought from HKG, not China...Try to find it while you are there. Not expensive.

Dorothy,
heehee...u tell your hb lor, me no need to act one cos I already cute mah...keke... =)..

Good to use hor? I inted to use it for my picnic on vesak day...hee

janet,
Ya loh...me & ling ling were so upset over our gal's results too. Hai..
Scolded my gal loh. She still can tell me nw its only term 2 mah! So bo bian loh, i replied harshly to her, 'ok ah..u said nw only term 2 rite? If term 3 u r gonna take this kind of results again, i will throw ur test papers down the 13th flr'!! (we stay 13th flr mah)

Those careless mistakes she reali shouldnt made one loh, dats y im so angry! My maid even wrote some problem sums for her to solve leh, n she got all rite! Duno wat happen on the actual day men! Hai...

Dorothy,
Ur gal hasnt taken back her test papers ah?

dorothy,
i have PM'd you regarding metro receipts.

purin,
i have PM'd you regarding baby couture diaper bag.

janet,
my mother's day celebration was simple but nice. hubby told me to sleep in, so morning he woke up, fed my dd milk, feed her breakfast and bathe her.

then at 11.30am they came into the room to wake me up, and served me breakfast (toasted raisin bread with peanut butter, then dd decorated it with cheerios. haha.), and they also made a card for me (hubby draw hearts, then dd colour, then hubby cut, then dd stick on paper. so cute). they also got me a nice My Precious Moments figurine.

the rest of the day we all just stayed home and relaxed. evening went downstairs to playground then walk-walk around the park, at night dinner we just ta-pao from coffeeshop.

like i said, it was a simple but nice celebration for me.

hi blurqueen,
thanks for helping me buy the towels. Sorry I din reply u immediately as I was driving my gal to see doc. Only managed to see when we reached the doctor, by then ur hubby left for work liao.
If ur hubby not going to work 2moro i can collect another day. Need to pay him $10 also rite?

Starlight,
Can I know where is the towel shop located? I will be going down on Thurs n wants to take a look. Thanks alot.

Dorothy
Perhaps u can try to apply Zamback? Works for me. Now handiplast also sell a plaster for insect bite.

All mommies,
must really take care of urself n families. I went to the PD, it was full of children who had fever n coughing. I am also coming down with something due to lack of sleep.

Lani,
wow, ur DH and DD so sweet hor ...so nice...hee..i hope next time my kids and DH will do that too =)...hee

blurqueen,
cool down hor...

Hi Blurqueen,
I believe my son made lots of careless mistakes.

Hi Lani,
My hubby brought the kids and maid to West Coast park yesterday...so I got some quiet time at home. Then he bought 1/2 duck home for me. Simple but considerate.

blurqueen, no yet... according the schedule for term 2.. i should be seeing them on wed...

Zamback? ok, i try... but hor... i always use it when i kick myself at the bedframe or room door....

lani, i pm u too!!!

Janet, i will look around for the gel in HKG....

Muffin/Blurqueen,
u know 'Song & Song' at toa payoh central?
there are several shops selling towel near that area..
its near Library.
if u see bengawan solo in front of SOng & song, u just go straight towards the way to MRT, can see severap shops selling towel.
Only 1 shop selling at $10 for 3 pcs.. others selling $10 for 2 pcs.

hi starlight,
Thanks alot! will look out for them.

need to chk with u. My gal starts to whack us on the face nowadays. Issit common? How do we tell her no? My hubby n IL will laugh it off but I am afraid that it will develop into a bad habit. Juz got whacked in the face for adjusting her while sleeping, wah super pain.

Lani,
u still wan baby couture bag?
if u can wait, my hubby goes to phillipine next week.. if u keen can tompang, no need to pay shipping mah, let me know.
but i dont know where to find in shopping center hor, may be if any mommies know can advise? thanks

I am letting go of some HK lucky dip prizes at cost/below cost. Pls pm me if keen.

$20 dip
1. cushion

$10 dip
Relax series:
1. cushion ($10 with purchase of another item at $9/bag $8)
2. A4 folder
3. socks (blue & pink)
4. 4 bags (blue $9 each)
5. long towels (blue & pink)
6. porcelain mug with lid (blue)

Daisy series $10
1. sling bags (pink & blue)
2. face towel & pouch set (pink & blue)

Starlight74
The HK towels 3 for $10???!!!
*faint* Where in Toa Payoh?)

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Muffin,</font>
It's not a joking matter if it develops into a habit. Have to tell her firmly not to do that. My gal hits people when she doesn't get her way...but if she still continues even though I tell her not to, I will spank her hand.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Hello Kitty,</font>
What size are the $10 towels pls ??

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Nikita,</font>
I don't think my hubby will drive the car if it is done up with HK design.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin/VQ/Dorothy,</font>
I emailed Wing Wah asking if they can do delivery for the lao po bing...bcos I saw e-shop in their website. This way, I don't hv to trouble you. This is the reply:

Dear Janet,

Thank you for your support. After discussing with the Manager, we find out that the Cutie Wife Cakes are shattered easily via express.The shattered cutie wife cakes will affect the quality of the product and the brand of our company. Therefore, we are sorry to tell you that it is difficult for us to delivery the products to you.

We suggest you to travel Hong Kong and visit our branch at Airport, you can find many interesting and tasty new products there.

So sad to receive this reply.

Hellokitty,
its at toa payoh central.
u know 'Song & Song' at toa payoh central?
there are several shops selling towel near that area..
its near Library.
if u see bengawan solo in front of SOng & song, u just go straight towards the way to MRT, can see severap shops selling towel.
Only 1 shop selling at $10 for 3 pcs.. others selling $10 for 2 pcs.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Hello Kitty,</font>
I see quite a few sellers in Yahoo letting go the Daisy series face towel + pouch from the LD...if only there are more sellers letting go their French poodle design bowls/plates at cost.

<font color="aa00aa">Heartbear,</font>
You are a member of Emicake...hv you tried the mini tiramisu b4 ?? It's really good..and sinful too.

As for that toy telephone above...I got something like that from the recent Sheng Tai warehouse sale.

Janet,
My gal will shout "Bu Yao! Bu Yao!" when she dun get her way. Then she will proceed to whack our face. I tried to be cool abt it and explain to her, but I dunno if she understand. I would also beat her hand but like advocating that its rite leh??

<font color="aa00aa">Muffin,</font>
My gal is 30 mths old. I tell her sternly not to beat anyone. If she doesn't listen, I will beat her hand...so that she will remember that if she does that again.
Since that time, she doesn't raise her hand...but on occasions when she forgets, I will ask her what will happen if she does hit.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Heartbear,</font>
This is the toy telephone I bought...a pity I threw away the box bcos it's too childish for my daughter...otherwise can let go to you...in my cupboard now. Another impulse purchase.

800392.jpg

cx this out.. the create ur own bear shop has hello kitty.. hehe.. the "naked" kitty is $38.90 and each set of costume is abt 25 bucks, and a pair of footwear starts from $14.. hehe.. v cute!!!

800462.jpg

forgot to mention.. the shop is at vivocity.. level two towards harbourfront..
v nice lehz.. but v ex.. haha.. can buy handbag for kitty too.. lol... got pjs, sports wear, uniforms to dress kitty up!!!

Hi Janet/Muffin,
If my DS hit someone or throw his toys, we'll tell him it's not right cos he's causing pain to the person or his toys. At the same time, will tell him we are sad cos of his behaviour. He understands and will sayang and say "Sorry".

Nikita,
The guy will drive it if he is late for an appt...HaHaHa. I know my hubby won't drive it for sure.

YL,
So you're going for a picnic this Sun with the HK picnic basket & yr HK hp...Wow.

Well, I would love to have a HK pic on a pink VW Beetle...Wouldn't that be beautiful ??? It's my dream car.

Hi Purin,
Lionel is very mature to understand when you explain to him. My gal's temper is quite jelak and it depends very much on her mood.