Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Meiji,</font>
Looks like you had a great Mother's Day celebration esp with the prizes...blanket & bags.

<font color="aa00aa">Hey VQ,</font>
The sandwich maker is A$25 or something like that.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Happy Mothers' Day to all the mummies and mummies-to-be here.</font></font>

798136.gif

Hi Cupcake,
Your bags are here!!

Hi Janet,
Maybe I can help you get your lao po bing. But you have to wait till last week of June. You make me drool.

Hi Lani,
Oh Yes. Think Camille is same design as my Shanice. Only difference is the material.
By the way, I have extras for Cassidy, Hailey and Paige. Do let me know if you are interested. The prices are listed in the following link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/779061

<font color="0000ff">Hi Shan Shan,</font>
I sure miss yr beautiful borders.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
I finally got you to drool ???
No worries, I can definitely wait.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Shan Shan,</font>
Nice, very nice borders. Sure brighten up yr post. I'm sad...got a terrible haircut today...went to prev hairstylist who did a horrible job. What am I going to do ???

2moro is Mothers' Day.

Shan Shan,
My hair was long with steps...pretty nice but too hot for the weather...can't tie. Lazy to go to present hairstylist. Now regret lah.

bubblesangel,
no problem. ok i try to find the pic of the basket and post here.

janet,
thanks for posting the pics of the HK items. did i see the price correctly for the CD Boombox Radio - AU$99?? wow, not cheap hor? i really wanna get it for my dd, but must consider again...

i can't wait to see the pics of the swimsuits from batam.

purin,
yah i think the camille is same as yours, only the one i want is black but yours pink. they are checking the stocks for me and will let me know soon, i SURE hope they have stocks man!

how come you got so many extras?

Hi Janet,
My colleagues went Target AU and she told me the stuff are not cheap.

Think only Japan, Australia, Taiwan and States have more electrical appliances. Out of these 4, only Australia doesn't require transformer.

Hi Lani,
Haha. . .I blur two times.... placed the wrong orders. .. The second time, need another few bags to qualify for the shipping charges, so I just order. You let me know if you want any of the 3 that I have extras.

Hi Shanshan. . .

Hi Janet,
I don't really like Lao Po Bing. But a colleague bought the real fresh ones from HK few years back and that was really nice. After that, can't find one that can match.

Hi VQ,
Do you know of something that has the size of Lao Po Bing but is more buttery / milky taste? That is very nice but no one can tell me where to get it in Hong Kong or China.

hi Janet,
no prob. ishould be going to sogo at hongkong island to get instead of the one at ,ongkok... should be going there on the eve of my return...so if the expiry is one month away then get 3 month... u wan the macau walnut cookies as well? cos me going to macau too..

purin, i think u can find the lao po bing, at the airport or sogo at mongkok or hongkong island... the real fresh ones might be a bit difficult to bring over as it will be veri oil... but i think i will get both cos got to give my MIL... she is fussy over such stuff.

meji, congrats!!

hi dorothy,
I grab the last pcs blanket. No more le... but SA said got more than 10bags, think got 13bags leh... scared of bag.

Hi Janet,
Can spare me 2 pieces to try if Dorothy can get for you?

Hi Dorothy,
No leh. .. the milky taste one is very very difficult to find. Up till now still cannot find. Think it's not called Lao Bo Ping and it's quite flaky.

hi Purin,
Ya, nice oven! Can consider if you dun have at home. I got one oven le... so cannot buy. DH tell me dun buy the sewing machine too. sob sob...

Hi Meiji,
I don't have an oven toaster at home. Hee Hee! But I have an oven for baking cakes and roasting chicken. It's a must have cos I love to bake things but no time to do it nowadays.

Actually think the sewing machine is a good buy cos can be both power and battery operated. Not too ex. Imagine if it's a first prize in LD, many people will sure go for it.

Purin,
I got microwave oven and oven toaster... cannot buy anymore. hee...

this sewing machine I'm aiming very long liao... but then dh said dun buy then I dun want le...

Hi Meiji,
Hee Hee! Talking about microwave, I have that too. My mum's place used to have all 3, i.e. baking oven, microwave and oven toaster. We used all three.

Actually if I buy the oven toaster, I'll have no place to put it. But I like the colours and design. Furthermore, it's from Toshiba.

purin, meiji,
at home i also have 3 ovens leh, microwave oven, oven toaster and baking oven. and i use all 3 all the time! very essential for me, i must have all 3 in my kitchen leh.

microwave for heating things up. toaster for toasting breads, etc. baking oven for baking cakes, cookies, brownies, pies, pastas, chicken, roast beef/lamb, etc.

i do ALOT of cooking and baking at home. we cook almost everyday. and i bake every week.

Hi Lani,
Yes, both of us are the same.

By the way, what do you bake? Do you have any good recipes? Hee Hee! Oh yes, did your mum give you the recipes?

meiji,
yes i have all 3 ovens. i can't do without any one of them!

purin,
i bake alot of stuff! i have TONS of recipe books at home leh, hubby and i go to bookstores almost every week and i always buy recipe books if i find something i fancy. i also order quite alot of recipe bks from amazon. when i travel i also MUST buy recipe bks back.

let's see, i bake cakes, brownies and muffins quite often, esp since both my hubby and dd loves them. whenever we get invited to any potluck events i also always bring my brownies. i don't really like to bake biscuits & cookies, cause i find it quite tiring and it takes up more time.

as for food, i bake pies, gratins, quiches, pastas, chicken, beef, lamb, etc.

my mum did write down the recipes for me when she was here on thurs. i asked her to leave it on the dining table for me, but then she so absent-minded she put it in her bag and forgot all about it, and brought it back to JB with her! haha! she told me she will bring it back this coming thurs...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
No problem...I will give you some to try when Dorothy gets me the lao po bing.

Electrical items in Australia are not cheap...Good thing is don't need transformer. Pop up toaster which can leave a HK print on the bread is A$30 !! But what I really want is the oven toaster. I love that one you posted.
kao_drool.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Dorothy,</font>
I've not tried Macau walnut cookies b4...but I don't want to add more weight to yr lugggage. Don't like the original one bcos of winter melon fillings...but red bean is great.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lani,</font>
I've got this grill appliance at home. Just have to marinade the meat and put on a stand inside to grill. Won't be oily everywhere.
Will post the pics when I take them 2moro or day after. Forgot about it last night...rushing to come come. Lucky you reminded me.

<font color="119911">Hi Meiji,</font>
Lucky you. It's so hot here. I wish it will rain cats and dogs to cool down. What are you going to do today ??

That bowl you posted is from the recent LD right ?? I wish someone has extra to let go at cost.

Janet,
wow, having roast duck for lunch? hehe
i had early celebration yesterday cos hubby goes overseas again this morning.
this month he's very busy, total only stay at home less than a week

I cant believe my eyes yesterday. Last nite i happen to see a red car with Hello Kitty Pix on it. Ot was goin quite fast but manage to catch the palet number (SGG7078). Was really attracted by the design of it. Seem like it's self design and was beri unique.
kao_kiss.gif