Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hello kitty,
yah the picnic box is a little small. luckily i also bought the picnic basket. i find the basket is nice, can put in alot of things if going on a picnic!

Hi Ladies. . . .

Hi Lani,
Ya. .. think DS like me, small size. . . but my worry is he's a boy. . .if a girl, petite not so bad. Hopefully he'll shoot up at a later stage cos DH is above 170cm last time. Haha. . .now old liao, so become shorter.

purin,
don't worry too much lah. what the others say is true, as long as he is healthy and smart can liao!

mmm...i think feifei did post the pic of the basket here before...maybe you can try looking for it in the archives?

Lani/Purin

These pple very insensitive hor? Think we starve our childen meh? My mil also like that. She kept saying y I dun want to let bb take FM, especialy for first child. DS kept crying during first night at home so she scolded me loudly y want to starve her grandson (actually she also angry cos she can't sleep w the noise!). Second one she here again to take a look then commented y not giving FM. I so sick of her so ignored her. She went to tell my hubby my milk not nutritious enough must let bb take FM! My bb around 5kg at 2 mths. Too light meh??? Haiz, I suffered very bad depression after delivering my DS then, not becos of bb, but becos of her. This time round I totally ignore her insensitive comments. One ear in one ear out lor...if not will I will become 'xiao4' like last time.

Lingling
Ya lor so big bigger than the picnic box! Think I will take out the little containers to use first. Where u get the wallet? How much? Very nice leh!

My place here got pasar malam. Saw from far the HK towels. TomorrowI go see and check out the price.

Purin

Dun worry lah. I tell u boys tend to shoot up when u least expect them too. I have a student in sec 2 still rather short around 1.5m (smallest in class)...then in sec 3 after school holidays come back taller than me (I am around 1.7m tall)!!! After that he always likes to come to me to show off his height by standing beside me...he feels very proud that he is finally taller than me...

Anyway as Lani says being healthy and smart more important lah!

hellokitty,
yalah, i don't like the insensitive and snide comments, sometimes hurt my feelings but i try not to let it get to me.

wah, your hse got pasar malam! so exciting! whenever we happen to drive by a place with pasar malam i will open my eyes BIG-BIG and quickly scan the place to see if got any HK or not! hee...

Hello Kitty,
U mean the fd warmer is bigger than the picnic box?? The little containers is not so big but is the outside that warmer look giant hor

I bought the wallet at Kovan. Last piece liao so faster grabbed. It costs $15. I think is cheap bah cos is fm Korea, somemore got the Sanrio tag.

Lani, Hello Kitty,
Aiyo, MIL always like their grandchildren to be chubby chubby mah so juz ignore lor, as long as we r happy can alrdy

Lani

heehee me too! I like to go to pasar malams! Other than HK, I love the fish keropok 4 sticks for $1 kind. Yummy!

lingling

They r abt the same size, but the picnic box pales in comparison when they r side by side. Agree w u the containers small is the outside that looks GIANT! Maybe for insulation purpose therefore thick. Saw a tiger brand one exactly the same size selling at $69.90 at BHG.

hello kitty,
ooohhh, i LOVE that fish keropok sticks! but in s'pore they sell very EX leh, everytime i go JB my dad will buy for us, one BIG bag only 2ringgit. it's soooo delicious when it's freshly fried! yummy...aiyoh, me hungry liao. today didn't eat dinner, cause i pigged out at high tea from 3.30-5.30pm.

Lani

Your last food intake is 5.30pm? Oh... I feel like a pig! I ate bread at 6 plus, had dinner at 8, and am eating bread again now!!!

Been too busy to log in for the past 3 days...hows everyone? Seems like the kids exam fever in up again hor...

LingLing,
U looking for the water bottle pic?Hee...ya lor, the warmer is super super big lor =)...But useful leh, it won't leak cos I tried putting water in the smaller contrs and shaking it, it won't leak =D.

YL,
u got your picnic basket frm LingLIng liao? Nice hor? =)

Hello Kitty,
Hv u start to use those items liao?

Emma,
u went Malacca huh? hot over there? btw, do let me know when ur hb wants to collect your items frm me hor...tks..

Lani.. girls petite good what.. if not grow up to be like me.. female king kong.. haha.. no good no good.. so petite is good... and she's so pretty somemore... cant wait to see her in person boy..

feifei...ya.. it was v hot there... i juz realised my son got tan line when i removed his socks!!! and i even covered his legs with my hanky somemore lehz... my shoulders are all sunburnt.. now wear bra v pain.. lol.. and that's like less than 30 mins of walking in the sun leh.. terok hor... oh btw, i'll cx with my hub to see if he can go collect tmr.. thanx!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hi Ladies,</font></font>
GOOD MORNING.

Air con leaking, so have to get air con technician to do thorough wash.
My parents going to Genting now. Wonder got any nice HK loots when they return.

<font color="119911">Hello Kitty,</font>
Young children will swallow toothpaste, that's why have to buy those without floride. You can buy First Teeth toothpaste to brush the child's teeth. No worries about swallowing, it's perfectly safe.

<font color="119911">Purin/Lani/Hello Kitty,</font>
My son is the shortest in class. I don't worry about that bcos he eats well. In fact, he must have supper every night (like toast bread with cheese). He's thin bcos super hyperactive. My daughter is small sized like me. Gals don't need to be too tall right ?? Somehow in-laws or relatives make us like evil & cruel stepmothers who don't feed OUR children. Just ignore them, we don't live our lives for them.

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
Thanks for checking out the containers for me.

<font color="119911">Lani/PrincessEmma,</font>
I agree with you Emma. Gals must be petite mah, otherwise how to be cute. Lani, I hope to see Sarah one day. She must be cuter than the pic.

Where do you stay ?? Is it Bukit Batok area ??
If got pasar malam, can let me know location pls ?

<font color="119911">Lani/Hello Kitty,</font>
I eat the whole day too. My lunch is at 1130am bcos my son eats at that time. So by 3pm, I am hungry again. Weekends when hubby is home, he will buy my fav donut from Breadtalk. I told him if I continue to eat like this, I will become a fat woman. Then he said it's better I am plump, then have eating disorder and get depression again.

<font color="0000ff">janet..</font> i used to be the same.. always obsessed abt weight, always not eating, always depression.. but since i met my son... no such thing anymore.. i'm always happy, and oops.. always eating.. that's y now become a fat pig alr.. my preggy weight still ALL on me... lol

<font color="119911">PrincessEmma,</font>
I enjoy eating. Now, I don't give a damn about BMI. But when my pants get tight at the waist and thighs...I cut down on in-betweens...eat lots of vege and drink lots of water.

<font color="0000ff">feifei..</font> hub says he'll go collect the stuff from u tmr after he drop me off at work... so he'll reach ur work place at abt 730.. is that ok for u??? can sms me ur office addy?? thanx!!!

Not really lah. But a doctor once told me that humans are not meant to eat too much meat. He looks very young at 46. I asked him what he eats and he told me to eat lots of vegetables first and when almost full, then eat some rice and meat.
Rice for energy, and meat for protein.

<font color="0000ff">feifei...</font>yes.. i was there.. so many things to see and buy and EAT!!! but my son was so tired, he zzz in my arms.. and it was so crowded, so we couldnt walk the entire stretch... hub and i planning to go during a weekday... stay overnight.. juz the two of us.. lol... bring ds v xiong!! btw, do u know if the night market is open on weekdays??? or weekend only???

or anyone knows???

<font color="0000ff">Janet..</font> maybe i should try ur method too!!!

I think it's not a bad idea bcos we are not being deprived of rice or meat...just eat less of that. In fact, I must have vege for every meal now.

feifei
like the basket. tks

looking forward to use the basket cos wants to show off my hk stuff mah. hahaha.........

Now that I've reached my 30s, must look after myself even more. Really lazy to go for facial though.

<font color="119911">Blurqueen/VQ/Ling Ling/Dorothy,</font>
Today is my son's last paper. Have to de-stress and unwind after 3 weeks of being cooped up. I'll be going out later to celebrate my freedom.

<font color="119911">YL,</font>
Yeah unwind. Can relax now. Really stressed from the time I received his exam timetable until now. Prepare him for oral exams, and all his subjects every night.

Morning ladies!!!

Janet
The pasar malam at Redhill market. Think too far from your place....

Feifei
Use the tray n square container liao. U still have the picnic basket?

Janet, i like that blanket!!! but veri expensive!!!

shiok hor... today last paper... mine tomorrow then eng paper.... yesterday, spent the day revising... me stressed...now face got a lot of outbreak.... so thurs going facial... told hubby mummy(me) need to de-stress....

meji transfer done!!

Good Morning ladies....is a Sunny Monday...

feifei,
so long nv see you log in here...

hello kitty,
starlight haven collect her pitcher...

<font color="119911">Dorothy,</font>
Very stressed...Had to prepare him for Orals (English & Chinese)...then individual papers every night. I feel so stressed & tired bcos don't know if it's the right way...I need to go for pap smear and facial next week.

Yeah...Redhill a bit far for me.

<font color="119911">Shan Shan,</font>
It's a very hot morning..had headache when I woke up bcos daughter kept waking me up last night.

Hello Kitty,
still have lor...u keen? =)...last 2 pieces liao =)..

YL,
heehee...Do rem to take pic of your HK picnic to share with us hor....hee..I tinking of going picnic with hb on vesak day lor... =)..

Li_li,
no problem lah, just so near only =)...u liked your stuffs?

Hi dorothy!

shanshan,
ya lor, cos been busy since last fri lor, thats y no time to log in =)...missed me huh?keke..

feifei,
yes yes, like them a lot
especially the bag, hee hee. its nicer than the pix show on the thread. no regret buying. thanks so much.