Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="0000ff">YL,</font>
If you wish to buy a HK residential phone, get it from the shop at OUB. It's called <font color="ff0000">Trendy Hub</font>. 3rd floor. Today last day of Opening Sale.
New things still not arrived yet.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
One of the staff told me the HK design towels were just sold out today. So sad leh, bcos I went there last minute just to get one for myself.

janet,
Ytd afternoon Ling ling went den got one towel for herself mah. Den evening i went there, the aunty said the HK towel left 2 pcs left nia. So i thot ah ya beta to take both lah. C if anyone wan it can sell to her loh.

If the aunty at yr side got this HK design for adult selling at $6, pls get me one piece can ?? Thanks in advance.
787635.jpg

Just now, I got 1 piece of Dora towel for my daughter and a Power Ranger night lamp for my son. My mum also got 1 set of the Angel series telephone bcos it's worth buying at $20.

Janet,
The pouch & handheld mirror bought from Japan. Havent seen them in SIN yet. Only saw Stargazer selling in ebay.

The rose mousepad & PC cover, Annie has them already.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Muffin,</font>
I've not had a chance to meet you b4 even though we stay just few blocks away. Are you staying at Blk 10 ?? Must find a chance to meet you one day.

<font color="0000ff">Hello Dorothy,</font>
Next week Monday to Wed, I'll be at Toh Yi whole day. If you or hubby happen to pass by, can sms me ?? Then can collect the glasses from you. $10 hor ??

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
HaHaHa. I should have known Annie would definitely have these items already. Saw the rose mouse pad in Kai Kai.

I got a hand held mirror design something like yours from HKG. Comes with a nice pouch with HKG national flower.

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
I bought 3 cute panties for my gal at this pasar malam outside Jurong Point. 3 for $5. Also got these tees for night wear. 3 for $10. The HK design looks pretty good and not so fake.

Janet
the OUB store after tmr will nt hv any sales? I'm still considering whether to get the phone or nt.

here's the pic of the cordless phone at KL
787654.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown/Lani,</font>
Can I check with you if Shrek 3 is here already ?? I want to bring my son to watch. We brought him to see Shrek 1 and 2 already.

Janet
The phone is $219. hb find too ex. if nt, maybe we'll buy

no time to go to OUB store today. nvr mind. shall wait for other times. does the store hv many hk stuff?

Janet
oh, no more HK towel ah? Will they have new stock of the towels? I still thot tmr can go down and get more towels for myself and anyone else who wants. I also bot HK rose look-alike face towels @ $1, but realised that it's HeHo Kitty instead of Hello Kitty when i looked more closely =P

YL
cannot buy ah, my DH will faint if i buy such an exp phone =(

Bubblesangel & Annie
Have a fun, safe and fruitful trip to BKK!

<font color="0000ff">HI YL,</font>
$219 is really expensive lah. I agree with yr hubby. Not much HK stuff in that shop now.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
No more HK design towels in that OUB store today liao. One lady SA told me just sold out earlier. As for new stock, have to wait bcos don't know when will arrive leh. Went there just now to buy the HK towels but no more.
kao_sad2.gif

<font color="0000ff">Purple Penguin,</font>
The SA at the cashier quite rude. As for the rest of the staff, there is this lady with short cropped hair rather friendly.

So pls help us look out for the HK design towels ok ?? Thanks in advance.

<font color="0000ff">HI YL/Purple Penguin,</font>
I think don't go to Trendy Hub yet. Store doesnt have much things to see. No bags and other HK things yet. Maybe wait until end of this month may have more stock.

<font color="0000ff">Dorothy</font>
Noted. Pls reply my sms ya... tks!

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>
You got my hp number? We communicate thru sms ya... tks!

<font color="0000ff">YL</font>
The cordless phone very nice.

<font color="0000ff">Msbrown and Janet</font>
Many thanks for the contact list. Really appreciates your hard work.

<font color="0000ff">feifei</font>
Appreciates your effort help us find nice HK stuffs from BKK, and delivered our stuffs to us.
I'm very KS, washed and use most of them le...
I like my loots very much! Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">HI YL,</font>
My mum signed up for a facial package near OUB. So she will let me know when there are more things. She goes there at least twice a month.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Meiji,</font>
You are here early today. Ms Brown has helped me a great deal. Thank you Ms Brown.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bubblesangel,</font>
I regret not asking you to get 1 set of the sit ribbon containers for me. Can only blame on myself for being fickle-minded.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
How did you spend yr off day ?? To think that you went to BKK to find nice things and then have to personally deliver to our place. Many thanks. You deserve many kisses.
kao_kiss.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel,</font>
If you are planning to buy HK bedsheet in BKK, remember to check out the specs. I've checked out 2 websites which have nice HK design bedsheets but they don't meet our local Queen mattress size.

Hi Janet...
Yes, I'm here a bit early... but later continue my SCV C55 show... chat again ya...

That CN sandwich maker you posted, msbrown and me got it from the ST sale. Have not using it coz haven't get my transformer.

I wanted to watch Spiderman, but DH afraid my DS will make noise, we can't finish watching the show.

janet,
I juz sold my flat. I find that the flat is too warm for our liking. Our next flat must hv north-south facing, really cannot tahan the heat generated by the afternoon sun.

But we can still meet up. We are currently staying with my IL at toh tuck road.

Hi Meiji,
I was surprised to see yr post so early. You got that toaster from the recent sale ?? Aiyoh, how could I be so blind not to see it ???

Muffin,
Oh so you sold the Toh Yi flat. My flat has direct morning sun but only for 3 hours. At about 1030am everyday, it will shift to the other side. So I usually wash my bedsheets and towels at night so as to have shade in the morning.

<font color="0000ff">Muffin,</font>
It was the first time my hubby and I bought a flat. So we were quite lucky to get ours without afternoon sun. Our flat has direct morning sun. My same block but the other end beside High Oaks has afternoon sun. Really hot man. We could feel the heat as we climbed the stairs.

janet,
yeah, juz sold so now 'homeless'. My flat has morning n afternoon sun. At first we like the place cos its v bright. But after awhile, we find it warm, my hb v scared of heat one. We are surprised that we managed to sell it within 3 weeks.

I like blk 9 actually, especially the corner 5 room units near the children library side. V windy n can see bukit timah hill.

Muffin,
We went to see the maisonette last yr but didn't like the steep stairs and small living area. I understand what you mean by heat bcos if the house is facing afternoon sun, it's very hard to get the rooms cool even with air con. The walls are so hot.

Janet,
Oh, actually the previous owner knock off the room on the ground flr and convert into dining room, so it wasnt small at all. They also added glass bricks to the staircase gap so that light will filter to the staircase. The garden view is also nice. Only thing is the heat.

Actually buying house is dependent on feeling. I stepped in many of the flats only to get out immediately.

Hi Cupcake/Janet,
Think we went to see blk 2 more than 2 years ago. Facing Bt. Timah Hill and north-south facing. ..very bright and windy. . almost bought it and the price negotiated . . .but in the end, we decided to stay put.

Surprisingly, though my unit is blocked by Blk 13, it's very windy throughout the whole year. The wind will come in from the kitchen first half of year and the front during the other half.

Janet/Purin
If u are still looking to buy a bigger unit, better start searching now. Prices are picking up fast.

I saw blk 2 also. hehehe maybe we would hv bump into each other.

Hi Muffin,
My heart aches when I think of the Farrer Court deals that we missed. Everytime I think of it, will sure nag at DH. Haha. . .can see that he also regrets making that decision.

Now not really looking at any place. The prices are sky high now.. .. not worth at all. Lucky the prices for 4-room flats here do not fluctuate much (regardless of good or bad times).

Purin,
U r staying in a 4/5 rm? Actually prices for HDB flats still quite controlled, not like condo prices. Really crazy are those near the IR, eg carribean n the new project reflexion. Those are 99 year lease n over $1000 per sqft I think.

Farrer Court is HDB or Condo? U wanted lionel to go NYPS?

Janet,
Did u do volunteer work to get ur DS into Pei Hwa? How many years before did u volunteer?

Hi Muffin,
Mine is a 4-rm, same as Janet. The 4-rms here are big, 104sqm. I like the master bedroom. You won't be disturbed even if someone switches on the toilet light.

Hi Janet,
I don't have a storeroom in the kitchen. My storeroom is relocated and is in between the 2 normal bedrooms.

Hi Taz,
Sorry for not meeting you today. My running shoes gave way today b4 lunch. I had to take cab home becos of this.

Hi Muffin,
I received quite a few leaflets recently on the transactions in this area. Saw that most of the 5rms sold at above 350k. I was surprised that the 4rms here are selling very well. On average above 300k.

Though the flats here are almost 20yrs, the outlook is very well maintained. We even got to choose the colours when they wanted to paint the the flats.

Hi Japancraze,
If I buy a 5 room in Toh Yi, I must get one with the recess area and convert it to another 'cosy' area.

Purin,
I don't think I will be moving. My neighbours are very nice although I'm not implying new ones won't be.

Muffin,
My hubby did 40 hours of parent voluntary service. I wrote in when my son was 5 but got turned down. Then the person in charge called me last yr asking if we were still keen.
The reason why Toh Yi flats sell fast is partly bcos of Pei Hwa.

Yeah, I like the area v much. It has almost everything, mkt, bus, provision shops...except MRT which will be coming in 8 years time. Hahaha, and no weird people. Old estates tend to hv that.

muffin.. yes i totally agree with u!!! i am staying in old bt batok estate!!! and i hate my neighbours!!! other than my ds's nanny of cos.. there's pee in the lift, graffiti on the wall.. its sick!!! have requested MP to let us sell our house (5 yrs not up yet..not even 2 yrs yet) will see how lahz..
cos we spent abt 50K on reno and all.. so quite heartpain also.. sigh...

Hi Purin,
I must thank Dr Wang Kai Yuen for giving us another car park right in front of my block. It's hard to find an estate which is well maintained even though it's old. Our 4 room flats are on average selling at $300K.

Hi Muffin,
Our blocks are very clean. The lift lobby is clean and like you mentioned don't have complicated people staying around us. Every morning there is an Indian guy sweeping the floor outside my flat.

PrincessEmma,
My aunt stays in Bukit Batok. I see the corridor very dirty and surrounding area dirty too. Wonder why the town council is not doing their part.

My hubby did his parent voluntary service every Sat from 8am to 1pm. He has to group the children according to the enrichment classes they take and the teacher will bring them upstairs. My son was under Phase 2B.

Janet.. ya loh.. this place is filthy.. sigh.. but my mom stays opp me lahz.. that's y i bot this place!!! mistake.. big mistake... NO LIFT on my level somemore!!!

Hi Janet,
Yeah, my blk won the cleanest blk award and there is even rediffusion radio playing at the lift lobby!!
Wah, ur hubby v wei da. Ask my hubby, he will ask me to do it. But then, he bring in the bacon, I hv to do my part also.