Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

muffin,
yah $29.90 is the normal price, everywhere selling at that price. thats why when i saw Giftleader price is $23+ i/c shipping i ordered 2pcs lah. i think hoho3 also ordered 1 pc, her dd same age as mine liao

emma,
i don't have any pics, leh, but i think it was posted here before quite a few times, esp during the period when we were all placing our orders for Giftleader

this one???

782758.jpg

Hi Forgetmenot,
Think the top is supposed to be short. . . haha. . .to show belly button. . .but nice right? MM is very very nice. . . Hee Hee. . .so bad to tempt you.

Hi Japancraze. . .

Hi Heartbear,
My digital camera has prob. . .kept asking me to charge battery when I have done so. . .trying to take picture of the LTS bowls.

Anyone can recommend a good digital camera? Currently using Canon Ixus 50. Only for 1.5 yr. . now like cannot make it liao.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Muffin,</font>
So you're the kind soul who recommended me that shop. Have been looking for yr posts for awhile. Where have you been ???
My gal is still sitting comfortably on the HK chair. It's quality stuff and has the nice squeaky sound. Like what Lani mentioned, it's comfortable bcos her legs are not dangling and safe too.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Forgetmenot,</font>
How are you ??

<font color="0000ff">Emma,</font>
This is the link. Can't seem to upload pic.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
You bought that stainless steel chair from Giftleader at $23+ ???

Hi Emma/Cupcake,
I have 2 of the chairs currently. Plus the one ordered from Giftleader will be 3 and all different pictures. My DS likes to sit on it cos it'll give out a squeaky sound.

I think I will go back 2c the chair again. Hiaz, I think I ganna HK poison liao. Nowadays, my HB will say 'HK, u wanna buy?' if we happen 2c those HK sweets at supermarket.

Is it the same design as the one posted above ?? Mine is white. Wonder if the store at OUB centre has it anymore ??

<font color="0000ff">Blue_Genie,</font>
Since the bedding set is from HKG, I'm afraid it might not be our 'Queen' size bcos I faced this problem twice.

janet,
I recommend u which shop? U thank me for helping u spend money issit? hehehehe
U hv the white chair? can I c how it looks like?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Where did you get the 3 different designs from ?? My gal tells everyone it's her chair and nobody can sit on it. Terribly bossy.

cupcake,
HaHaHa!! HK Poison indeed! very "deadly" hor to visit this thread??

what janet says is true, i also agree. the chair is good quality and very comfortable for toddlers.

purin,
wah you ds also sits on it! haha!

emma,
yes, that's the chair. very nice.

janet,
yah i think the price was ard $23+ or $24+. very cheap right??

Hi Janet,
2 from Clifford Pier, one apple motif, one zoo. The other one from Giftleader as posted by Emma above.

I'm asking my friend (staying in USA) to help me buy some HK stuff from Target and ship over to me. Anyone keen on Target's HK stuff? We can share the shipping cost. Note: Item cannot be too bulky or heavy, else the shipping would be high.

This website is very 'deadly' and terribly 'addictive' too. I must login everyday.
The stainless steel chair is safe for my gal. Not getting any $$ for advertising
but it's comfortable and safer than the Ikea ones. Since you paid $23+ including shipping, it's worth it lah.
If Annie organizes any BP again, I will look out for other items.
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Annie, are you there ?????</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Blue_Genie,</font>
HKG Queen size mattress is our Super Single. I've faced this problem twice when I tumpang to buy this design bedsheet sometime back.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
Yeah the apple one caught my eye too when I went to the Clifford shop. But only one person in the house can fit into that chair. That's why I decided not to get another one even though I'm crazy over the apple range.

celline,
thanks so much for the offer, but i just ordered some stuff from Target USA myself and the items are all now with my friend in St Louis already, she will also be shipping them to me soon. but i didn't buy anything too bulky lah, and also didn't buy any electrical appliances.

janet,
the one i got from Clifford Pier is zoo design. then the ones i ordered from Giftleader same design as posted above by Emma.

i actually LOVE the apple motif design, but can't find it anywhere now.

hello kitty,
i have the sandwich maker, ok lah, i would say it is quite heavy, so not sure how much the postage/shipping will cost leh. and since it's from USA, you will need a transformer, so make sure you budget in another $115 for that (bubblesangel hubby bought the transformer at sim lim for $115).

Lani,
I didn't know a transformer costs so much. Thought it is just another plug.
I love the apple range. Understand from a lady here it's 1995 design.

Hello Kitty,
If you are serious about the sandwich maker, remember not to move it around the house or else you might forget the tranformer and 'burn' the internal socket w/out it.

Muffin,
I think should be no problem. Giftleader has many HK stuff.

Lani,
How do you work out the costs in SGD $$ if buying from overseas sellers like Giftleader ??

janet,
the price list that Giftleader emailed to Annie was all in US$ so we just converted from there to S$ lor.

yes a transformer is different. it is to "transform" the voltage/wattage of an appliance. it's different from those plugs that we use when we travel overseas - those are just to fit into the sockets.

that's why when buying appliances from USA or Japan must factor in the cost of the transformer too. but if buying from Australia then no need, so it comes up to be much cheaper.

I think when buying electrical items from overseas, better to get from HKG or Australia which shares same voltage from Sin hor ?? How's yr sandwich maker ?? Now you got me drooling liao - for sandwich toast and the maker.

janet,
i haven't tried the sandwich maker yet lah. haven't bought the transformer yet! waiting for hubby to go sim lim with me to buy. me also dying to make toasted sandwiches with the sandwich maker leh...

Lani, ic ic. the bed size at BKK same as SIN? based on janet's experience, the bed size in HKG not the same as SIN leh..

Janet, yee, perhaps can lobang bubblesangel to buy back for us...hee

Blue_Genie,
The Excel spreadsheet is still with Ms Brown. I've got no time to check on it now. Sorry. Pls give me some time and I'll ask Ms Brown about it later.

janet, hmm, maybe the one msbrown bought as king size can fit in queen size leh...cos u mention the queen size u bought frm HKG fit in s/single bed right?

janet, np, take ur time. i just ask only cos i nv see yr email or msbrown's abt this.

yaloh, better give measurements just in case.

Blue_Genie,
Use the meaurements from a brand which fits our Queen nicely. Some brands are stingy when giving extra cloth allowance for a good fit.

msbrown bought the a King bedsheet set from BKK. but dunno whether it's meant for S'pore queen or king.

blue genie, you are right, if wanna buy bedsheets it's better to look at the measurements properly

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Bye ladies. Have to go to the supermarket later today. Have a nice Labour Day holiday.</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Janet,</font>
The threadcount for the REAL French Rose bedsheet is 160/per inch<sup>2</sup> or 330/per 10cm<sup>2</sup> if that is the real stuff. Remember i shown u ladies the bedsheet which my DH bought for me fm HKG? it is clearly written on the cover!

show u pics of my REAL HK Rose Single bedsheet:
782904.jpg

782905.jpg