Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

shanshan/janet,
I like the bath towel too. When i open up,realised that its quite big loh. Tink its their 3rd prize. Im nt very sure who else got the big bowl. Tink during the 1st round of LD, nt many ppl got the big bowl loh. I was hoping to get the pitcher & cosmetic pouch actually. So thot since i dun hav luck, might as well ask my hubby to come in & draw for me. Who knows he got another dvd for me!!

feifei,
Tink they hav another round of the LD today leh. Coz' Yelly was telling me if i cant it on sat, mon they still hav it at 3pm.

cupcake,
like emma's nephew, i feed my dd those fresh milk off the fridge in supermarket lah. no need to heat up, etc, can drink immed cause it's from fridge mah, like how we all drink our milk. but i don't feed her that everyday lah, cause she is still ok with her FM so she drinks FM most of the time. i only give her fresh milk when we go out.

bubblesangel,
wah wanna wait till your dd turns 3YO then feed regular adult table food? cannot lah! a bit unrealistic. i think 2YO is a more realistic target.

anyway, there are lot of regular adult table food that are healthy and yet tasty too. my dd eats home-cooked adult food mon-fri, so it's healthy and yet still taste nice. weekends we eat out.

i remember i also used to set target of 3YO before letting my dd eat sweets, but then hor, even though i never used to give her sweets, but other ppl (even strangers) would give her leh! then she will keep asking me to open! so no choice at 18mths i let her try some lor...

shanshan,
I hav this Naraya big bag. I bought it frm BKK last yr. Its alot more cheaper den buy in S'pore men. Convert to Sing dollars is abt $10 only.

771780.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Hooray, Forum is up again, and stays up.</font></font>

<font color="119911">Bubblesangel,</font>
I think it's good to let yr child eat table food from 2 years onwards. As for rice, I put more water. No point cooking separately. Start with chicken soup with carrots, potatoes. I told my helper to put just a little salt.

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
I didn't take note of the big bowl. Just can't wait to get out of KK bcos the temptation of LDs too addictive. It was also a last min decision to go.

Bubblesangel
UHT milk has longer shelf life span as it has higher amt of preservatives than chilled fresh milk. so long the packaging stated fresh milk n nt low fat milk will do.

can i check with u regards to the HK shower head? Do u know if the stock is coming soon?

starlight,
I hv reply u le

Lani,
I think 2YO also nt possible liao le...
Ya lor, even we dun give, relatives always lk to tempt them wif sweets..sigh..

bubblesangel,
i also agree with janet - good to train them to eat adult table food from 2yrs onwards. it's also more convenient for you, and it makes them less fussy about food. you can always feed her healthy table food, and use more water for the rice so it's softer.

we also buy full fat fresh cream milk, usually those aussie brands, cause hubby likes to take those with his cereal.

some of the local brands not so nice, soo sweet, i think they added sugar, and got "artificial" taste, ie. some of them add vanilla flavouring i think

lani,
ya lor..
type a whole paragraph to bubblesangel but cannt post!!! faint

Anyway,
Bubblesangel,
Think ur DD will thank us for brain-washing u in letting her try adult-food soooooonnnn...keke

bubblesangel,
mmmm...i can't remember. tomorrow when i go to the supermarket i will see then let you know. usually when i go NTUC/Cold Storage i will see 1-2 Aussie brands.

if you have time you can read the ingredients label of the different brands of milk. you can see that some of them add in sugar, flavouring, etc.

hoho3,
wahahaha!! what you say is right lor! her dd will thank all the HK aunties here!

btw, does Phoebe eat everything now?

bubblesangel,
before my dd started eating soft rice w/ dishes, hoho3's dd was already eating soft rice w/ soup, dishes leh! it was her who suggested to me to feed my dd soft rice, cause her dd and mine are same age, born in same mth i think! haha!

so you can see the "chain of influence" hor...

hoho03,
haha..ya lor, smtimes is v annoying hor..
jus nw i also lor..write someti then keep hang..

So the above is the summary har? keke

Ya..my DD mus b v happy tt she can finally taste adult food le hahah

Xie Xie / Terima Kasi Auntiessss

Lani,
Ok..thx for the help.
yaya..nw is the time for me to study Degree in Supermarkets hahaha

Aiyo, the forum is down for so long. No wonder my postings din go up. This is the 5th time typing this.

Bubblesangel, hv u receive my transfer for the storage bags. Thanks alot gal for helping me get them.
BTW if u wanna buy magnolia, do be careful not to get the low fat one. Cos its the same packaging.

Hoho3
I know where is zoophonics, see there. Is the class good? How old is your kid?

Lani
I hv yet to give my gal sweets too. Hope to stave it off as long as possible. Everytime she is given sweets (even the doc will give her during consultation) I will juz let her hold for awhile, distract her abit and take it away from her. Maybe I make sure I never open for her, and her cousins eat theirs out of her sight, she still dun know its for consumption. ahahahaha

bubblesangel,
i FULLY agree with Lani n janet..so i end ur worries with tt summary. keke..
act. its very fun to intro./recommendation the table food to the kids.
They had learn lots as well.

cupcake,
gd that u knw!
My ger is now 25mths, 2YO.
She had been with ZP since 18mths.

To me la, the teachers are gd, prices are affordable. N i can c my ger is learning smething frm there.
A trial cannt determine if the class/teacher/school is gd. Think at least 1-2 terms bah.

cupcake,
i was like that in the beginning, let her hold, then take it away from her. but after a while she knew that they can be eaten, then the minute she was given she will say "pen, pen", as in open, open! my heart too soft lor, so i see her so poor thing so after i while i opened then let her try a very small pc lor.

for me also a bit hard for her not to see other ppl eating it, cause sooner or later she will see other ppl eat sweets one, esp other family members, etc.

Lani,
If we eat out, she gets to try more.
Now when i m back fm work, having dinner, she oso sit in (she eaten liao hor). She will drink more soups or take small bites fm the table food.

I ever let her try curry, her face went ang gu kuah! N she ran off to find water! haah

ACt. i find tt i start her off too late, now hor, when i ask her want to eat this or that, she will tell me no no.

lani/cupcakes,
hmm, i very hard hearted lor.
phoebe can cry lying on the floor, i still say no..:p
I always tell her, its for ur own gd, next time u will appreaciate.. hahaha...

<font color="119911">Cupcake,</font>
You don't buy the low fat Magnolia too ??? I don't like the taste too. Told hubby to see that he doesn't buy the wrong one, bcos it's like what you mentioned, same packaging.

<font color="119911">Bubblesangel,</font>
I spend a lot of time in supermarkets now. My kids love Yakult and yoghurt.

yl,
ohh...your salad looks good! i also love salad with japanese sesame dressing leh...yummy...

janet,
i also spend alot of time in the supermarket! i go at least 3x/week. i esp love to go to Jason's, etc and just walk down the aisles and see what they have...my hubby says i got a very weird supermarket fetish...hee...

janet,
yeah I dun like also cos i think it tastes diluted not creamy? I'm telling bubblesangel to take note cos same packaging n toddlers shd not take non fat.

hoho3/Lani
I also v hard hearted one. My hb n his parents v soft hearted. She cry abit everything also can already. My FIL told me not to feed my gal so much cos her tummy v big. I told him I only feed her 3 meals which is not excessive and I dun feed her any tibits. But when she runs to him for biscuits after dinner n fruits, he will always give her *faint*!! talk abt double stds.

bubblesangel,
same goes for yoghurt also. tods should not take the low-fat or non-fat version. they should be eating/drinking everything that is full-fat.

received an SMS from feifei that she went KK to play LD and won the big bowl, tumbler, ice-cream bowls, bath towel and she bought the picnic mat from the SA. she was sooo happy.

she said she might not post her BKK loots tonight though...

emma,
yah i think it should be less fattening lah. but i usually don't really notice these things, cause nice only i will eat one! hee...

emma,
eh i not slim leh! cause i am very short slightly less than 1.5m so my current weight still makes me overweight. i used to be 43kg before pregnant, then pregnant weight went up to almost 60kg leh! now my weight still 50kg, still got a fair bit to lose...

Check with you ladies, how can we or rather what kind of transformer we need in order to use those HK appliance that are from USA?

<font color="0000ff">Lani/Cupcake,</font>
I love to go to hypermarkets now bcos of the wide variety of brands available. I love to go to Cold Storage bcos there are interesting things to see esp certain ones like Jelita.

<font color="0000ff">Cupcake,</font>
I don't like the taste of Magnolia low fat. Besides, kids don't need to drink low fat.

<font color="0000ff">Heartbear,</font>
I saw that stainless steel mug on Yahoo, including the item you posted above.

<font color="0000ff">Annie/Ms Brown,</font>
My sincere apologies for the change of mind.
But I am very serious about buying the big bowl if someone here has extra to let go.