Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Purin
My top priority in choosing helpers is they must be trustworthy. So not sure if they are competent or not. Also, there's no guarantee from agency coz I do direct hire. If for some reason I need to change maid, I'll have to pay again instead of replacing for free. That's what happened with my 2nd maid. Found out she wasn't trustworthy and had to send her back at our own expenses.

Meiji
Didn't mean to outbid you for the rose cushion, i couldn't see who was bidding for it on the auction page. Anyway, there is a reserve price for this item, which is a minimum price the seller set before she will sell. Current bid price is still below reserve price, so i'll not win even if the auction closes at the current price. There was another seller for this rose cushion, asking for $48, but i can't find that seller already, maybe someone bidded for it liao. But I don't mind if i don't get the cushion coz i like French rose better, this one is not French rose mah

Morning Ladies!

Li_li,
okie, u are welcome to come to my place to collect your loots lor...hee...also can see see my other loots =)...hee...

Annie,
Thanks for the good news..Will try to transfer to you tonite and will sms u once done..tks =).

jaymon,
Yup, I rem u choped the picnic basket and dispenser...But hor mayb u can PM me your contact no so that when I post the pics, i sms u and then u cfm see if u wan ...tks =).

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">GOOD MORNING LADIES.</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
You're on leave today. What do you plan to do ?
I think there are 2 bosses at KK right ?? One is the slightly plumb lady the SA call 'Da Jie'. The other one has long hair and very friendly. Could she be the sister of 'Da Jie' or one of the boss ?? Is she Vivian ??

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lani,</font>
You're right, now much easier to bring my daughter. We are usually at Taka or Isetan. Normally we'll eat fast food or Yoshinoya.
I remember those days have to cook porridge and put into the thermos flask + bowl & spoon.

I'm trying to toilet train her too. For big biz, she will tell us but for wee-wee, she's slow in telling us.

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
When the child sees table food and remembers how tasteless (but healthy) her porridge is, chances are she won't eat hers. My daughter starting eating our table food at about 6 or 7 months.
Our food is low in salt, sugar, oil and no MSG.

<font color="0000ff">Purple Penguin,</font>
It's not possible to tell if the maid is reliable, willing to learn, stubborn etc until she starts to work for the employer. Most are obedient for the first 6-8 months when they still have debt to repay. After that period, their true colour will show.
Working mums always have a headache bcos they leave their kids to the maid. I can understand the kind of worry they have. It's stressful.

bubblesangel... are all the things i ordered from u with u alr? yes then i collect from ur place(where?)? or ur work place(where?)?
thanx!!!

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
My daughter refuses to drink her formula after she turned 1 1/2. I have to keep her formula in a cool environment. Actually wanted to give to someone here bcos expiry is in 2008 but not many mummies stay around my place to collect it leh.

Annie,
THAnks so much for ur effort.
Maybe u can list down where we can meet u.

I m stying in Bukit panjang. Any1 needs my help?

Hi lani,
juz a qn. U feed her fresh milk? the magnolia fresh milk? No need to heat up? Interested to know cos her milk bottles, bowls n utensils v bulky. thinking of how to reduce the bulk.

Janet, i think milk powder hv like few months expiry after opening. the 2008 is before u open. Your gal dun drink FM anymore, then do u feed her fresh milk instead?

hoho3,
can i collect my things from you this sat? wat time is your kid's lessons?

cupcake... when we bring my 2 yr old nephew out, whenever he wants to drink milk, we'll get those fresh milk off the fridge of the supermarket/petrol station for him.. cos he's coughing, we'll let the milk sit out for abt 10 mins so its not that cold, before giving it to him...

cupcake,
shld b no pbm, cos wed. i will collect fm lili.

her class is fm 1.30pm to 2.30pm.
u know where Zoophonics in Beauty world is?

Lani,
sorry leh..after i post the last mail i fell asleep w/o saying good nite hahaha

hehe..u also a v strict food-conscious mummy...me too but then i still did give organic jug food when she starts on cereal last time.
My target is tt b4 3YO, she has to stil eat her own food but i will give her some of our adult food but seems i cant mt my target liao SIGHHH...

I didnt know of tis brand Golden Circle cos i used to buy pigeon fruit juice for my DD to drink instead..I wil definitely go n buy when i go Cold Storage the nx time

Janet,
Wow..ur DD starts real solid food when she is 6-7 mths old?? tt is fast.
At tis age, my DD eats cereal n porridge only.

Emma,
I only hv ur container wif me...the rest of the items nt here yet. U wan to collect it 1st?
I can mt u @ AMK MRT during weekdays evenin. We comm via email cos thread is moving v fast

Morning Ladies,

Hellokitty,
i ve PM ed u last nite, did u receive?

Feifei,
am here liao, waiting

Janet,
what did u feed ur DD after she refused FM?
my gal is super fussy one, since birth, i have experienced countless time FM rejection, have been changed brand many times, i think i ve tried almost all brand for 0-12 mos FM.
she doesnt wanna drink water from bottle, so i spoonfeed her (water and FM sometimes) patiently from birth till about last month, when she mastered straw.. phew.

this kind of things, made me trauma to have 2 nd one

Bubblesangel,
fresh milk can only give after 1 yr cos might cause allergy if given before 1 yr. I tried give fresh milk with rice krispies n oats. My boy was ok iniitially, now he doesnt like fresh milk. It must be full cream milk cos they need the fats. Tried nt to give UHT milk as it's has more preservatives than chilled fresh milk.

feifei, what time will u post? cos got to work leh... i think u mentioned u have a pinic box right? flower series can chope? so that me can go back to work first....TIA

yay! bubbles.. i collect the pitcher from u from suntec/cityhall this weekend??? yippee.. can go shopping somemore.. haha.. $10 right?? COD? or funds tt first?? lemme know ya

Wow...the thread reali move very fast during the wkends men. Tink everybody has been toking abt the LD.

These r the tings i've won in the LD. I love the big bowl very. Oreadi washed & used it ytd. Hee...

771531.jpg
- Cosmetic pouch (exchange with Ling ling)

771532.jpg
- Big bowl

771533.jpg
- Bath towel

bubbles_24,
Were u the one in light green top?? Ur hubby were the one who played the LD for u?? I knew one guy played 3 times of the LD, den all the 3 prizes were pitchers! I actually intend to ask whether he wanted to exchange the dvd with me, tink he ask u whether wana do exchange or nt & u said no loh.

janet,
So u went on sat too ah?? Ah ya missed the change to see u leh. U nv sms me...

YL,
Ya loh...i washed it actually, den leave it to dry mah. Den who knows after my hubby prepare dinner, he used it to put one of the dishes. When i saw it, i still ask him 'Hey, who ask u to use my bowl'!! Haha...

hi blurqueen,
sorry..i too blur tt day, dunno who is who also. I only saw 1 lady who wants to exchange the pouch but I only wanted to draw the pitcher so I told my hb to go in and draw for me as the staff only allowed 1 person in

hello kitty,
no problem, i keep missing all the post when you ladies are selling
i posted asking anyone selling, but no one reply me, boohooohoo

thanks for bringing up to bubbles_24, seems like emma choped it, again

Annie,
i will tranfer by this week. i can help those ladies from hougang/sengkang/punggol/raffles place. u let me know where is your collection point

blurqueen,
u went KK to play the LD huh? wow, so are they goign to open a new one today?

Dorothy,
me going to post at 10+am lor...hmm...haven got the pic of the picnic basket leh...All the items are on the sea now...keke...

yl, so HL milk shd not give toddlers? thinking of trying goat milk but v leh chey need to order min qty cos cannot get from supermarket n dunno wats the taste like.

<font color="0000ff">Cupcake,</font>
My gal drinks Magnolia fresh milk. She eats lots of cheese everyday. So, I'm not too worried about her calcium intake.

<font color="0000ff">Starlight,</font>
I didn't switch her to the cup for her formula. When I did that with my son, he refused his milk. So I continued with the bottle until she simply refuses formula. After she started refusing that, I made her Milo and added formula instead of condensed milk. For a while, she was ok.

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
My gal ate cereal at 4 months. After she got tired of rice cereal, I moved on to the brown rice, wheat, wheat with honey. I started her on mashed carrot & potato at 6 months with chicken soup. From then on, she enjoyed table food and refused porridge completely. That was also the time she was willing to drink formula instead of breast milk.

cupcake
HL milk is nt suitable. must be full cream fresh milk. goat milk hv a 'lamb' smell. some ppl dont like. once i bought goat milk to try. it's nice when cold, when cooled, it's awful. can smell the 'lamb' smell.

hi lili/lani,

I'm so sorry..cos i do not know who's the 1st who asked for it so i just sell it to the 1st who post after i asked. Will let you know if my hb do draw another pitcher.

tanli_li,
the thread is moving very fast, so some mommies just post, cos takes too long to read the archive.
hope u dont mind i buy hellokitty's pitcher.
dont be sad ya, will keep a look out for u

bubbles,
alamak! i miss the posting for the pitcher again....

can someone pls reserve for me 1pc pitcher if they have extra? thanks.

bubbles_24,
its ok lah..hehehe
will wait around for any jie meis who is willing to sell...

starlight,
no worries.

feifei,
ya ya, buzz me when your loot arrive, so i can drop by to drool all the items...hehehe. can jio blue_genie too, kekeke.

feifei,
must sms me too when you post hor! cause morning i am usually busy with my dd, so hardly got time to check the forum like a hawk. hee...

btw, you know what items i reserved already hor?

<font color="0000ff">Cupcake,</font>
My son went to Hay goat farm. He refuses to drink goat milk bcos of the smell. Only drinks Magnolia like me. I buy the fresh milk as well as the oat flavor.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
I love yr big bowl so much leh. This round of LD got pitcher, big bowl and ice cream cup which I like. But dare not go for anymore LD liao.

Morning ladies....Sunny day...
771604.png

lili/lani,
will help you keep a look out too for the pitcher..cheer up..

feifei,
all of us waiting to drool over your items leh..quick post..keke

blurqueen,
the bowl n towel is nice...

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
You're not posting anything for sale today hor ??
Maybe can email Blue_Genie and sms Ms Brown if you're going to post new items today. I can help you sms Ms Brown to ask her if she's keen.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
I just managed to get my son to finish his Chinese spelling, get his assessment done for the morning. Will do a few more pages tonight.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
If yr hubby or yourself can go to US, will definitely go ga-ga when you see the Osh Kosh clothing. I asked my hubby if he has a chance to go, since he's working in US MNC.

starlight,
Yaya...i rec'd le but no time to reply u..wait har, when i m free later, i wil reply u..sorri

YL,
Thanks for the info..OOHH..nw i recalled after u mentioned allegy keke
hmm..wat is the diff betw fresh milk n UHT milk??
Magnolia fresh milk = full cream milk rite?? Is it the yellow-white packagin?? sori har..me blur when cm to buy milk cos i dun really lk to drink milk but lk to eat ice-cream or drink soy milk keke

Janet,
Wow..ur gal is fast

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Ladies here,</font></font>

<u>Who has extra big bowl to let go pls ??</u> I think the LD has many pitchers to let go, but not for the big bowl hor ??