Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="0000ff">Starlight,</font>
My apologies. I got the DVD on my 1st try. How blur of me.

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
There is this lady with long hair. She doesn't look like a SA to me leh. Hey, why didn't you post the borders ?? I like them very much. Very sweet leh.

shanshan
Pmed u liao.

starlight
U ok with the other design? My collection is preferably at redhill/tiong bahru cos I on no pay leave to look after DD so seldom go out unless hubby around. Meeting in town might be possible on weekends. Where do u live? Pm me to discuss further.

Janet
This time around what did u win?

<font color="0000ff">Hello Kitty,</font>
I just won a DVD and ice cream cup only. That was yesterday. I dare not go to KK again bcos LDs very addictive. Besides, I really love the earlier series like hearts, apple and French rose more.

Janet
The bags are the small PVC bags from the $10 HK draw last time. Think meiji was selling them too.
From your description of your mom, it seems to me that she also likes HK. M I right?

janet, feifei,
i like the beef bowl in yoshinoya. dd will eat the teriyaki chicken, but the rice/gravy quite salty, so normally i give her my rice from the beef bowl cause the beef gravy is nicer and not so salty.

hellokitty,
aiyah, i am too late to "chop" your tumbler!!

anyone else got an LD tumbler to let go? i would like to get one if anyone has any to sell off? thanks hor!

Janet,
hehe, thats why i wonder whats LD? initially thought its Laser Disk, but nowadays where got Laser Disk?

HelloKitty,
am ok with the other design.
i got no car, so preferably to collect in town if u happen to go town, can?
will PM u to discuss, thanks.

Shanshan,
me ok to collect from orchard, in case u can collect from hellokitty.

YL,
oh good leh, big size, if u serve ur soup using it, will feel happy to drink the soup

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
When the kids are past 2, it's easier to bring them out for a meal. Quite troublesome when they are younger bcos have to cook porridge earlier. The teriyaki chicken with the gravy is salty, so we try to order the karaage with ebi instead.

<font color="0000ff">Hello Kitty,</font>
My mum loves HK very much too.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
Have to sleep liao. Tomorrow have to coach my son in his Chinese.

janet,
you are right. at this age very easy to feed them cause they can eat outside food lor, so no need to pack food for them anymore. i think once my dd toilet-trained lagi easier, then i no need to bring diapers out anymore!

btw, is your dd toilet-trained already. i am now just starting the process with my dd, every time i need to go toilet i bring her with me, then show her and explain to her what i'm doing. i will start toilet-training her properly in June. that's why i just bought the HK underwear from ebay, hopefully give hr incentive to wear underwear and no more diapers.

ok goodnight then! chat with you again tomorrow!

Hello ladies...

starlight,
U r v v lucky...can contd to play LD tmr keke

Meiji,
The CN lunchbox is 12.95 & container is 14.95 b4 disc

I also mk a similar HK cake pudding tis morn leh...so qiao keke

Lani / starlight,
Sooo conicidence tt u ladies r talking abt food for toddler cos these 2 days I hv a real hard time to mk my DD eat home cooked porridge....SIGH....
Yest she refused to tk my porridge when we r out having lunch n dinner...she sooo naughty n m so angry wif her
Then today @ my mum hse, she took her porridge well for lunch BUT during nite, when we took dinner @ a restaurant, she refused to tk her porridge again...sooo sian leh.
I was suspecting she was 'seduced' by adult food so dun wan her mild taste porridge.
How har??? Can giv me sm suggestions??

Lani
Dun worry, think there will be other ladies here selling it too.

Hee...actually also tempted to sell the pitcher above cost when I saw that someone selling at $15 and even $20 pple will buy, but since we r one big HK family here, and a lot of kind jie mei here like Annie and Bubblesangel, to name a few, also help to source for things and buy things for us without earning any commission,
I decided to sell at cost.

Hi Janet/Shanshan/YL,
The aunty is actually one of the bosses. She is "Da Jie".

I have known them for many years. So they'll normally let me check if I want. But I'm very lazy at times, so won't bother to check. Frankly speaking, I think also depends on their mood.

Hi Fei Fei,
Yes, long time never chat liao. You planning for any more trips?

Hi Janet,
Actually I don't go overseas very often. The last time I went b4 April this year was China for biz trip. That was end of 2005. Not to mention a one day trip to Club Med end last year for DH company's retreat.

Bublesangel,
i think she understand if eat outside, so also wanna try the meal.
u know babies nowadays very smart, they always eager to try new things, new food.
my gal cant chew yet cos her molar not fully out yet, but she is very eager to try everything i eat.

if i eat something, she will stand by next to me, refused to go unless i give her.
my suggestion is u prepare some tasty soup as a base for the porridge.
usually the porridge taste better.
maybe u share how u prepare porridge?

Hi Ladies who ordered for Giftleader,

I've already made payment to Giftleader. The exchange rate is 1.56 - the same rate I've used to calculate the cost. Please see the attached file for amount to pay. Please tsf your money to my POSB savings acc 151099246 (indicate your name if you can) and inform me by email/sms once you have done so. Also, to arrange for collection (our goods might arrive by end next week), please PM me your address and hp no. Most prob, I'll need some of you who staying in various parts of Singapore to help me distribute the stuff.

If you have any queries, please PM me cos this thread moving too fast I'm afraid I would miss your query.

mime_zip.gif

giftleaderfinalorder__REPLYreply.zip (46.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Japancraze,
You check your hp tomorrow ok. I left your stuff in my office on Friday. Not sure if I'll have time to pick it up from office b4 going KK. I'm on leave tomorrow actually. If I don't sms you, means I won't be able to pass you your things at KK.

Good night Ladies. . .

Just to update

My HK pink glass and all 3 sets of bowls and chopstick rest are all sold due to popular demand. I've replied those whom I've sold them to. Thank you everyone for your interest.

I still have the blue sling and pink pouch/towel set and ck stuff.

starlight,
ya lor....everytime i m eating she sure wan to hv a bite..headache..smmore like to use finger to pick on food, dunno when she wil use proper utenstil to eat n nt use finger instead.
I wil cook plain porridge n add meat, veg (carrot or spinach etc) in it...cos i depend on the meat to give taste so i guess she starts to understand tis means no taste haha.

Btw, any mummies can advise when can give toddler fresh milk or milo to drink??

shanshan
Just checked the pitcher. If u want tea, can put teabag inside that small pink thing so it won't mix with the drink. Very useful hor?

bubblesangel,
your dd now 17mths right? at this age that behavious is very very normal. my dd also refused to eat her regular porridge at ard 14-15mths, so i had to start experimenting with other foods lor.

i know as parents we wnt to give them the best and so we feed them home-cooked porridge EVERYDAY for lunch AND dinner, but they are humans after all, and you are right, they have been seduced by adult food so obviously their porridge doesn't taste so appetising anymore.

you need to give and take lor. for me i try not to be too fussy and anal when i feed my dd, esp after she turned 18mths liao, cause i can see that she actually really enjoys food, so i won't deprive her of nice food.

i feel it's quite poor thing for her lor, if she eats porridge everyday for lunch and dinner. after all, we all will also feel sian if we eat the same thing twice a day everyday right?

there's actually so much other foods you can feed her besides porridge that is nutritious, but then i guess they are not as convenient as porridge lor.

why don't you try feeding your dd soft rice with soup, veges and fish? can also feed her noodles (eg mee sua, yellow noodles, bee hoon, kway teow) with soup also.

i know this is hard, but try to feed her different things at lunch and breakfast. my dd is fussy too, ie. she won't want to eat the same things for lunch and dinner, so both meals she will eat different things. but i guess me being a SAHM i have the luxury of time to prepare different things for her everyday lor.

don't worry, every tod goes thru this phase. you should have seem me leh, my dd went on "hunger strike" from ard 12mths till 14mths liao, everyday don't wanna eat her meals, so everyday i gotta consult all my tod recipe bks and cook different things for her for b'fast, lunch and dinner!

then i realise that her tastebuds has changed liao, she wants more taste in her food, so i gotta give in abit lor, let her have more "adult-style" food, and she was so much happier and ate much better!

if you see what my dd eats now you will be shocked leh! she can wallop one whole curry puff (those spicy ones) all by herself, and she doesn't find it spicy at all! she can even eat sambal mee goreng leh...

and weekends breakfast she really enjoys herself leh, cause i buy you char kway or prata for breakfast for everyone, and she will eat these for b'fast too, and she LOVES them!

shanshan,
that is a strainer. so if let's say you make fresh fruit juice it can strain out all the pitts, pulp, etc. also if you make lime/lemon juice it can help strain out the seeds.

bubblesangel,
aiyoh, i realise my posting sooo long-winded leh! haha!

bubblesangel,
you can give your dd fresh milk and milo at this age already. i know of some mums who gave their tods fresh milk everyday (instead of formula milk) after they turned 1yr old. my dd also drinkls fresh milk sometimes, for eg. if we happen to go out whole day then i won't bring any milk powder, hot water, etc with me, then during her afternoon milk feed i just let her drink 1 pkt of fresh milk lor, just buy from supermarket/minimart/7-eleven.

i also let my dd drink milo when we go Mac's. but i don't usually give her this at home lah, cause i find it quite sweet then i scared wait she get addicted to it. hee...

but i know some moms who add milo powder to fresh milk/formula milk and let their tods drink.

Lani,
Thx ya..nd sm consultation b4 i convince myself tt my DD is a big gal soon keke..kinda mixed feelings lor..cos she wil always be a bb to me but yet i hv to accept the fact she is gg to her nx phase of growing up haha...contradicting mum

Nt long winded...in fact i appreciate your sharing of information

Hehe..they can drink liao har..*yeah* then i can go n buy those pkts of milk for her to drink as snack or wat le..
Btw, how cm mus turn 1YO then can drink fresh milk har? I read abt it but cant rem liao..

Meiji
I've replied your email

The pudding is very fragrant but one moment i was admiring it, the next, my DS "destroyed"it by halfing it will his spoon and then stuffing the pudding into his mouth! DH looked at the "disfigurement" and excused himself from sampling..hehe

Thanks, bot my DS to the GP and he got his prescription. He should be fine but seeing him sneezing and coughing away in the nite, i very heartpain.

Purin
oh, oh...i bot them from Sogo departmental store in HKG

Hoho3/wlm
Sor-li, i only have extra 1 box each to spare.

feifei
I hoped u remember i'm interested to chope both your bigger picnic basket and the water dispenser. Can't wait for tomorrow!

bubblesangel,
ya lah, must accept that your little bb no longer bb liao! she is her own person with her own personality, tastes, likes and dislikes. just that now she doesn't talk much yet, so she can't vocalise. aiyoh, wait until she can talk man, then you will really see her personality and she can even request for certain food items for her meals leh! just like my dd...

oh yes, can drink those small pkt milk liao. very convenient, cause i also sometimes give my dd with her afternoon tea/snack, or when we go out lor.

i also can't remember why must wait till they turn 1YO then can feed fresh milk liao! my dd past that stage long time ago liao so i can't remember any of that anymore. hee...actually alot of foods gotta wait till they turn 1YO then can feed.

you can also buy those small pkt fruit juice and let her drink you know? there is this brand from Australia - Golden Circle, you can find in Cold Storage. it's especially for toddlers, cause the juice has been pre-diluted. i let my dd drink this.

tods/kids ah, they chose what they eat/drink based on how attractive it looks leh. that's why they LOVE to drink pkt drinks. food also the same, must look attractive to them. that's why they won't eat porridge anymore, cause it doesn't look good to them at all - all mushy and mixed up...

actually when my dd was bb and less than 1YO i was also VERY fussy with her food leh. alot of things i don't let her eat, and everyday i prepare food for her, i don't even let her eat those bb jar food or drink fruit juice. then past 1YO i became alot more relaxed liao. i don't want to deprive her of any food cause i scared wait she grow up she may have eating disorder or what! haha...i so paranoid hor?

oops, looks like everyone gone to bed liao! me talking to myself again...hee...

ok goodnight everyone! tomorrow must be up bright and early to catch feifei's "worms"! haha!