starlight/princessemma/bubblesangel,
wah! finally i found other mummy kakis who feel like me, ie. wanna stop at 1 and don't want anymore kids. me also feel this way leh, cause i am a SAHM, and i took care of my dd myself most of the time, then i find quite tiring sometimes leh, and stressful too. and the worries, aiyoh, esp when they fall sick! my dd had HFMD at 7mths leh, it was SOOO stressful and heartpain to see her. i just don't want to go thru all those again.
aiyoh, then plus need to do daily housework some more, and take care of my 3 cats, soooo tiring. that's why when my dd was 15mth we threw in the towel liao and got a maid, so at least now she does all the housework and i focus on my dd.
PLUS i also feel the loss of freedom, to go out anytime we want, to have more time for ourselves, etc, was quite drastic for me and hubby, so i scared liao. now already i can't wait for my dd to grow bigger then i can have more time for myself when she goes to sch, or she and i can enjoy shopping and going out together!
but my hubby wants more kids. in fact he wants to have 3 dds leh! i told him see how lah, me not keen on anymore kids. my dd is enough liao, she makes me soooo happy & fulfilled already.