Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Lani,
i went to the sale this morning, got a few new items, but nothing much lah....didnt buy anything. sigh...wonder the other gals got anythings?

saw a few cars there which has HK stuff inside, does it belong to any of you gals? hee hee...

lili,
i just came back from the sale. you are right, not much new stuff. i got a HK microwave oven toy and a HK karaoke toy for my dd, and i bought a MM pencil case for myself. hubby bought a few remote control cars.

this time around they had HK jewellery box too.

i saw the Minnie Mouse vacuum cleaner and cash register also. very cute.

my car no HK stuff lah. hubby will die if i turned his car into a HK car!

I went to the sales this morning too. din get any HK stuff. bought few toys for my boy instead. Din see any HK cups tt I like also

wlml n all

Think most prob everyone is going to the sale. Envy leh. I can't go - both children sick.

Any new HK items other than jewellery box?

Lani,
the HK karaoke set must cassette leh..
initially i took it, but after testing, seeing that it uses cassette, i put it back.. i dont own cassete at home, i think nowadays mostly people use CD, where to find cassette?

i also buy HK oven, saw the HK sink Janet mentioned last week, but selling at 30.

wlml2402,
will keep look at for it, i pass there everyday anyway, will inform u if see it

oh, today at toy fair, i saw the HK angel phone leh, but it put on the desk of the owner, ask the uncle, is it for sale?

the uncle said its broken unit, they didnt sell that on the fair.. too bad, otherwise, sure many people grab it.

Lani,
i like the jewellery holder, but got no use for it, so didnt get.

Hello Kitty,
dun envy, dun think u missed out anything, unless u wanna get toys for kids. its so hot and crowded.

<font color="ff6000">HI Ladies,</font>
I was at the fair this morning.
*NO more HK sink. The one avail is diff fm mine.
*HK vacuum cleaner finished, only have Mickey Mouse design.
*HK cassette player not practical, now everyone using CD.

<font color="0000ff">She_She,</font>
No more rose bowls or plates liao. All sold on Good Friday morning itself.

<font color="0000ff">Hello Kitty,</font>
No need to envy, the sale nothing really much to see.

<font color="0000ff">Starlight,</font>
I've got that angel phone. Bought at $25 at Clifford shop b4 closing down. Saw that phone at the warehouse too. It's a spoilt unit but really drew lots of attention.

So, anyone willing to let go of the rose plate or bowls ???

761586.jpg

761587.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Hi Annie,</font>
A pity I've not met you b4, otherwise can say HI to you at the fair just now. I saw Purple Penguin looking at some CN stuff.
Purin told me she was there at the same time too. Rather crowded today yar ?? I was there at 10am and the lift was rather packed already.

Janet,
that sink toy different from urs ah?
i only saw 1 pc.

the phone u bought at $25 only? then the shop at toa payoh is expensive lah, cos yesterday seller told me $39
amazingly, it also sold out in the evening when i went back, wanted to take pic for wlml.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Starlight,</font>
Yup that sink sold at the fair now is diff from what I bought. Mine has the cutlery set, velcro attached vegetables (to cut) and a sink with a small container which can pump out water. My daughter thinks the water she pumped from the 'tap' can be drank !!!

So the angel phone I bought at $25 isn't ex after all lah. $39 is expensive esp if it doesn't come with Caller ID function. My mum got hers at $35 (with Caller ID) late last yr.

<font color="ff6000">Lani,</font>
Yr hubby loves remote control cars ?? Some cars are very nice. I didn't see any jewellery boxes leh.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
I sms-ed Fei Fei whether she got any household items. She said bought some. Can't wait for her to come back with her loots.

Got some HK pouches, educational junior PC for my gal, jigsaw puzzles and a HK relax series towel. Hubby said to convert a pouch into first-aid to put in the car. Not bad, made in Japan.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purin,</font>
You got Thomas Train for your son ?? Boys will go through this phase of loving trains. I saw many tracks and also the battery operated trains just now. Bought Thomas, Percy, James, Edward & Gordon at sky-high prices then. The tracks are all in the store room now, collecting dust.

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
i m giving the HK lamp a miss liao.. cos my fren bought the same HK lamp BUT HK is wearing pink.. i think cuter leh!! so i ask her to check out for me.. heeeheeee...

toy fair? i did not go at all cos i remember <font color="ff0000">Janet</font> mentioned insdie very stuffy!! i cant take it... i sure faint before i can c any hk stuffs.. hahaha....

YL,
As I know Penang dun have HK shop, but some of the gifts shop selling HK (very limited stocks they have). HTH!

Hi Janet,
Yes, got Thomas for DS. Actually DH and myself enjoy playing them too.

We also use them to entertain frens' DSs.

<font color="0000ff">Hi YL,</font>
Penang does have a store selling lots of toys and HK stuff. Unfortunately my mum lost the name card. The things are not cheap but they are quite unique. She bought a HK backpack for my gal & it's very nice & unique.

<font color="0000ff">VQ,</font>
You're right about the stuffy place. It's still as stuffy and hot today. So most people buy their stuff quickly and then pay.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
My hubby bought extra tracks to make a multi-storey one for his trains, like the one in Taka. I remembered how we designed and joined all his sets together. Then helper complained can't clean the floor. HaHaHa.

<font color="0000ff">Meiji,</font>
$16 for one bowl is ex. It's ok lah, thanks for letting me know.

<font color="0000ff">YL,</font>
After my mum bought the bag, I wanted to go Penang to see the shop too. The lady boss goes to BKK to buy her stock too.

761720.gif

Ladies....i am back...keke

Janet,
cant wait to see feifei loots lor...got household stuffs ar..wow...
so many ladies here went to the toy fair ya...heehee...

Ladies,below is the updated list...feifei will be back this Monday...

HK brown bag $22:
1)shan_shan
2)purplepenguin
3)japancraze
4)Hello Kitty
5)feifei
6)acthia
7)Blue_genie
8)sharon Ng (*feifei say remember you want her get,pls confirm.)
9)Snowberries
10) wlml2402
11) blurqueen
12) szu

HK red bear bag $25
1)shan_shan
2)acthia
3)tanli_li

janet
know tt BKK has many HK stuff. but dont think will go there shop for HK. feel nt so safe n too polluted to bring my boy there

Hi my friend have buy this for mi, so i will withdraw from this BP.Thanks
Dustbin
1) Bubblesangel
2) Li_li
3) purplepenguin
4) Hello Kitty

Hi Purplepenguin,
Didn't know that you are our members when I saw you last week.

You look very familiar to me. Think we were in the same ECA right? If I remember correctly, your name starts with a P too. Unsure if you can remember me.

janet, starlight,
yah i went home then realise that HK toy uses cassettes. but i got alot of cassettes at home leh! back from my teenage days...heehee...i so old hor?

maybe next time when i go JB i will go to the music stores see if they sell any cassettes or not? haha!

shanshan,
has feifei bought the bags at Central already? cause my cousin just saw the pics of the red bear bag, and ask if feifei can help her buy 1 pc. if can, then ask her to buy for me ok? i will just add my name to the list:

HK brown bag $22:
1)shan_shan
2)purplepenguin
3)japancraze
4)Hello Kitty
5)feifei
6)acthia
7)Blue_genie
9)Snowberries
10) wlml2402
11) blurqueen
12) szu

HK red bear bag $25
1)shan_shan
2)acthia
3)tanli_li
4)lanichua

janet,
oh my hubby LOVES remote control toys. actually he is a kid at heart lor, he really, really LOVES toys. if you come over my house you will see he has ALOT of toys! when we go to department stores, i will leave him at the toys dept with my dd then i go do my shopping leh, then when i finish i go look for them there! haha!

actually it was his idea to go to the sale today again, cause last week he saw the cars already but never buy. then i think he kept thinking abt them lor...

actually i wasn't planning to go down today, cause had no intention of buying anything more, some more this morning my dd wasn't feeling too well (i was supposed to meet bubblesangel but had to postpone).

Hi Forgetmenot/Blurqueen/Taz,
Your order of the HK stuff from Philippines will only be available after May 8,2007. Hubby will try to get them and shipped them back with some of his office stuff. No postage needs to be paid at your side.

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
finally, found a pic of the Pink HK lamp i wanted... pic shown is the smaller lamp... i had got my fren to check out the BIG version for me.... CUTEEEEE right? heeehee...
762011.jpg

Hi Shanshan,
i also would like the bag if Feifei hasnt gone there to buy them yet.
If cant, nvm lah, just add in first hor

HK brown bag $22:
1)shan_shan
2)purplepenguin
3)japancraze
4)Hello Kitty
5)feifei
6)acthia
7)Blue_genie
9)Snowberries
10) wlml2402
11) blurqueen
12) szu

HK red bear bag $25
1)shan_shan
2)acthia
3)tanli_li
4)lanichua
5)starlight74

kamsia.

<font color="0000ff">HI Shan Shan,</font>
Looks like you are in contact with Fei Fei's whereabouts now. HaHaHa. Just joking lah. Wondering if she extra loots to let go to us.

HKG doesn't seem like a clean place to go now. My friend (from HK) also complained about the air pollution, and the food which may be unsafe to eat.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
Playing with remote control cars is fun. In fact, I do enjoy playing with my son's cars. It does require some skill though.
I don't think you're old lah, in fact you're younger than me.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Purin,</font>
I think better bring extra empty bags to put in your luggage. Hopefully can get some loots for us from Japan too ??? The HK stuff there are unique and nice.

<font color="0000ff">HI Purin,</font>
I hope to buy a HK coffee maker one day, but do you have any idea where I can get without having to buy a transformer pls ?? I am still madly in love with yours. Has to be at least 8-10 cups bcos we all drink coffee.

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
I wanted to buy the hp pouch from the fair yesterday, but the pink is simply too small. Anyone knows where I can buy one which can fit the Nokia clamshell one pls ??

The air pollution in HKG is simply unhealthy for kids. I have been yearning to buy a coffee maker for a long time.
My hubby is still yearning to eat the desserts in HKG. I am still thinking of the Wing Wah old wife biscuits with red bean filling. Hinted to him to go there, but to no avail.

is the air pollution so bad all yr round? or it's only just for few mths.

too bad here hard to find HK electric appliances. hv to get it overseas, which I find it's ex

Morning ladies....

Lani/starlight,
feifei already bought the bags for the ladies that is in the list liao...tink you have to tompang Bubblesangel to buy for you next mth...sorry..

VQ,
thr pink HK light is so cute....

Don't know how bad the pollution is. My friend's kids always come back coughing each time they go back to HKG. Then her hubby said the eggs were poisoned and couldn't eat chicken. As for shopping, prices are about the same as S'pore.

So frustrating not being able to buy electrical appliances here. If buying from overseas, have to worry about whether seller is reliable, pay shipping costs and buy transformer.