Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

753835.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
No worries. Just in case your purchases add up to $100, better bring along 2 coupons. On the 1st day we were there, I saw this guy with 4 coupons printed out !!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Mypreciousthots,</font>
I remembered you mentioned buying 3 bowls. So I thought they are the rose design ones since you went there earlier.

<font color="ff6000">Heartbear,</font>
Ms Brown has the coffee maker you posted. I am eyeing it actually.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Li Li,</font>
Thanks for the update on what will be available next week. HOPEFULLY more HK stuff lah. Since this warehouse sale is successful, I think Sheng Tai may organize more of this in their place instead of renting Taka space. The brands this co carries are really great - Thomas Train, Winnie the Pooh, Sanrio, Power Rangers are popular brands.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Shan Shan,</font>
Did you go to the toy fair or Kai Kai instead ??
Anything exciting since KK sms-ed me late last night about new arrivals today.

<font color="ff6000">Mypreciousthots,</font>
Were you there on Good Friday ?? My hubby & I were there too, at about 1045am. Parents went today.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
Did you manage to get anything on 2nd trip ??
Just curious, when will you be meeting Purin ?

YL : love the HK picnic mat.. so lovely..
wow.. truly HK picnic theme.. with all those plates and container

ladies, hubby frequent to taipei.
been asking him to look around for HK things..
he said shi men ting got quite nice, but bit exp, cos the seller said mostly they buy direct from japan.
any of u know specific place to hunt for HK at taipei?

i received isetan newsletter, they hv Shinkansen lunchbox ($16.95) n CK lunch box ($23.95). looks very nice

Morning ladies!!

Wow....

YL,
It really was a HK picnic hor...all so nice leh... so envy leh...

shanshan,
I also bot the drawer with jelly and candy leh...I bot the cn and HK one, bery nice hor....worth it too =)...so qiao, I also bot the HK bowls and cups lor...so nice...Total damage for yest $60+...haiz...Will post pic of my loots tonite...Oh ya, I also bot the HK HP sticker leh, haven paste yet but saw vivian's one bery nice...

Btw,wat time u went kk cos din see you leh...

blurqueen,
I LOVED your ck coolerbag leh...Does it come with ice pack? if not go where to buy? ..

All,
Just to keep you upddated at KK, they have MANY designs of Landyards leh, rose design,SKS,HK, etc...many...The HP sticker also many designs =).

They have the HK bowls , cups and CN picnic cups..

Annie,
Tks for the infor...DO let us know when to make payment...tks..

Janet,
Me not keen in the rose towel cos have many towels liao... =)...Tks for tinking of me =)..

Yup, I will rem all your whishlist when i go BKK this wk...

morning....

taz, vq & msbrown,
can share with me where to buy HK in tokyo except sanrio giftgate and puroland? TIA

annie,
tks for the link on LD mirror, i'll consider to bid on it! also, tks for the update on giftleader, do let us know when payment is needed.

janet,
i like this sit ribbon series too, this backpack is nice!
754108.jpg

blurqueen,
yr CK cooler bag bot at Taka is sooo nice, how much? how big is it?

shanshan,
love yr loots at KK, the snacks looks yummy, ya? hee..

YL,
yr HK mat is soooo nice, where u bot it from and $$? where did u go picnic? i ususally go to botanic garden, next time if u see an auntie starrs at yr HK stuff, that's me, hee...all yr picnic stuff are sooo nice!

feifei,
excited to go BKK? have u packed yet? hee...

she_she
I went Botanic garden too. i quite like hving picnic there. will suggest to hb to hv picnic often. maybe we'll bump into each other. I got the mat from KK, $29.90 before discount. i think they still hv stock., but only hv this design. new picnic mats r small ones, dont hv big mats. I'm glad i bought the CN picnic. 2 mats is just nice for 4 adults n 1 child n hv enough space to plc fd.

she_she,
YUP!!! all ready to go...tonite going to change more THB...keke.... Wan me to get anything bk for u? ;p...

When its your turn to go Tokyo, I will be excited for you liao...keke...

YL,
so envy u have this HK picnic leh...so nice....keek... Maybe one day we should have a HK picnic gathering hor...*seriously considering*..keke...

YL,
Ya lor...keke..it will be so fun...she_she can make nice cakes or chocolates for us, I can make almond jelly etc, Dior can make cakes etc...so fun.. =)...keke...

754119.gif

Good Morning ladies.....

feifei,
so envy YL leh..have such a nice HK picnic...feel so tempted to have one too..keke..
i was at kaikai in the evening lor...

she_she,
you so early too?

YL,
agreed too..all must bring all of our HK loots for the HK picnic lor...sure alot of people look at us...haha..

<font size="+1">MORNING LADIES !!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hey YL,</font>
Yr HK picnic theme is great !! The mat is sooooo HELLO KITTY. The pink cover boxes are big. Did you get them from KK ?? Simply yummy.
kao_drool.gif

Don't leave yr HK stuff unattended, they might get lost to HK fans. HaHaHa !!! Hey, I love the Kitty & Mimmy one very much.

<font color="119911">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
I'm sure you must be all excited flying off to BKK this Thur. Remember to get extra loots for us ok ?? Sorry to be so long-winded. Getting old already.

<font color="0000ff">Starlight,</font>
The HK stuff in Taipei are ex. Bcos direct from Japan like what you mentioned. But the stuff are unique & good.

<font color="119911">She_She,</font>
I fell in love with the sit ribbon range now. That backpack costs $70 !!!

<font color="0000ff">Mypreciousthots,</font>
Oh you went to the fair in the afternoon ?? Want to go again next week ??

<font color="ff6000">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
How much are the pegs with container ? Are they big enough to hold on to clothes on the bamboo pls ??
Oh yes, try NOT to buy those adhesive hooks from BKK bcos they don't stick well.

<font color="ff6000">Shan Shan,</font>
You are still crazy over that HK multi-tier box ?? It's very sweet and I think Fei Fei loves it too.

<font color="ff6000">Fei Fei,</font>
Will you be flying by commercial airline ?? If you have extra loots, I'm afraid 15kg is not enough for budget airline with our stuff. I'm still crazy over the bedsheet which Ms Brown bought.

janet
the boxes comes with the $59.90 HK cooler bag. i use 1 big box to put fruits with the ice pack tt comes with the box. the other one i put veg n cucumbers for our sandwiches. the cooler bag is very handy for picnic cos it has boxes, saves me the trouble to look for containers to fit the bag.

i wont leave my HK stuff unattended,if kk out of stock then i cant get replacement.

i like the picnic set tt comes with plates, spoon n forks. very handy for this picnic. even my non-hk fan mum also find it's gd. hee...hee....

Hi YL,
Sounds like a good deal - $59.90 for cooler bag & boxes. Good thing they come together. If I buy the picnic set like yours, my hubby will be very surprised if I tell him to have picnics often. HaHaHa.

janet
i also find the cooler bag is a gd buy, tt's why i buy without thinking much. hee....hee.... the picnic set has bowls, plates, cups, spoons & forks, quite nice too. n it comes with a bag, so i also buy without thinking much. hee...hee.....

go picnic gd mah. enjoy the open air n grass.

Janet,
ya lor..still crazy over the HK multi-tier box..

YL,
can i ask wat you bring for the HK picnic beside sandwiches n fruits?keke...

Gd morning ladies!

She_she,
Ya i love the cooler bag very much. Hope i'll be able to use it soon when i bring my gals out to the zoo or Jurong Bird Park.

Feifei,
I've checked oreadi. They dun hav the ice packs inside leh. Tink the ice packs can easily be bought outside bah. Will try my luck at Kiddy Palace at Compasspt. Most likely they hav.
Btw...i didnt reali notice whether they hav the CK water bottle or nt leh. Anyway i find that Taka reali marked up their prices quite high loh.

YL,
I like ur picnic mat leh. Its reali very Hello Kitty. Hee...
Where did u buy it frm?

Lani,

Oh ya i forgotten abt u! haha... Sorry!

Anyway, glad that u like the HK hot flask & pen holder. Hav u used it?
Dun mind can u help me to look out for the mug with the metal spoon?? If cheap help me buy 1st can?

Ling ling,
The other time i went to the Hougang Ave 8's stall, i nv see the cup with metal spoon leh. Tink its sold out liao.

shanshan
we brought sandwiches ingredients n diy when we want to eat during the picnic. sweet potato, hard boiled egg for my boy. we had egg mayo, sardines, ham, cheese, cucumber, butterhead, tomato. we only brought sandwich ingredients for this picnic, more than enough for us.

if u hv the time can try fried bee hoon, make sushi. i wanted to do sushi for this picnic but no time cos went to the fair in the morning. maybe the next time.

the fruits nt very cold. but ok. still cooling.

<font color="ff6000">Hi YL,</font>
I'm lazy to go out, but I think the picnic set might be a good idea to move my butt. So the cooler box comes with ice pack and the boxes while the picnic set comes with what you mentioned above ??

<font color="ff6000">Shan Shan,</font>
For picnics, sandwiches, fruits, curry chicken, nasi lemak are great !!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
Ms Brown said the towels are SGD$15 in BKK. A bit ex esp after my purchases at the fair recently.

<font color="ff6000">Morning Blurqueen,</font>
I agree with you. The prices at Taka Sanrio marked up and the staff aren't friendly at all !!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi YL,</font>
Heavy investment for me, if I buy the picnic set. HaHaHa.

janet
$59.90 HK cooler bag has 2 big boxes (1 with ice pack) n 2 small rectangular boxes (1 with ice pack).
picnic set ($59.90)has 4 sets of bowls, plates, cups, spoons & forks.

i din bring all the bowls n cups to the picnic. too many. i only used the plates, 2 spoons n 4 forks. i brought a plastic bag to keep the used cultery before put into the bag. so the bag do nt get dirty. lazy to wash so many things mah hee..hee...

can use the picnic set at home also mah. use cups to serve guests. bowls to serve desserts, plates to serve snacks. nice leh.

Hi YL,
Looks like the cooler box is worth considering with 4 boxes and ice pack. Only bring what is necessary and use disposables when necessary so that 1) don't need to wash so much 2) lighten the load.

blurqueen,
ic...u mean kiddy palace has ice packs? hmm...me so tempted abt your CK cooler bag leh...hmm...ice Packs ex?

Janet,
its okie lor...

YL,
your picnic food sounds nice too leh..