Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown,
yaya...thanks!
Enjoy ur sushi lesson tis weekend ya keke
U mean the rect egg har?? how to mk it thick n fold so nice?? so chim...

WOOOOWWW...sudd so hungry

Ling Ling,
hee...i try cos now worried alot of shops might be closed....

VQ,
do we have to add vinegar to the suishi rice?

feifei,
juz go n relax n hve fun lor, n experience the "po shui jie".

I remember the sushi rice need to put the vinegar to prevent the rice to turn bad. Correct me if I'm wrong

wow....... now we on sushi topic liao
i use sushi rice seasoning so tt hv the sushi rice taste. if nt, the rice too bland. the seasoning has vinegar, salt, sugar etc. i din use jap rice.

<font color="ff0000">Feifei,</font>
u ask me abt sushi? u ask wrong person liao lah... i m a Idiot of cooking lah!!! hahaha.....

normally, i consult my Shi Fu, Dorothy!!!

IMM Daiso got sell the ingredients for making sushi. They even have ready mix dry ingredients.
I remember seeing those where they packed ingredients and pearl rice. Just need to cook the rice and pour in the ingredients can liao. Seasoning also can be bought there. They got many variety.

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen,</font>
I didn't go anywhere in the end. It was very hot earlier. Actually my hubby is on hospitalization leave and it's not right for him to go anywhere. So these few days, it's just to the nearby supermarket for some groceries.
BTW, is that foldable brolly $19.90 or $9.90 pls ??

<font color="ff6000">VQ</font>,
You really prepare a delicious lunch box for your daughter everyday. I have a headache what to give my son for his recess everyday. He doesn't want a 'heavy' meal bcos he said he is sleepy if he eats too much.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
I also saw a wire, so thought it's the Tefal kettle type. Pitchers can't hold too hot liquids, so I think this one would be great.

<font color="ff6000">Purple Penguin,</font>
Sorry didn't see yr post. Didn't have time to login for long yesterday. No problem, let's arrange again next time.

<font color="ff6000">Acthia,</font>
How's your maid ?? Is she coping well ??

<font color="ff6000">She_She,</font>
Is your daughter feeling better yet ??

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purin,</font>
How are you ?? Haven't seen yr posts for a while.
Hey, have you tried this eatery at Rall Mall called E-A-T before ?? Not bad and it's 24 hours. Price also reasonable. Only thing is the MSG.

<font color="ff6000">VQ,</font>
What do you normally prepare for yr gal's lunch box ??

<font color="ff0000">Janet,</font>
i prepare lunchbox for my DD on every Wed ONLY... todate, my DD still request Spagetti n strawberries for her lunchbox... so sometimes i add cheese(her favourite!), eggs or sauages for her... she said VERY NICE!!! hahaha.... but i told her once mommy learn how to make sushi, mommy will make one for ur lunchbox... she is very happy!!! but this mommy hv not practice yet!!! hahaha....

janet,
The unbrella is $9.90. I oso dun prepare lunch for my gal's recess time. Normally she only brought one hotdog bread to sch, coz' she had lunch b4 going to sch mah. N if i gave her rice, im afraid it will turn cold by the time she had her recess.

HUH........ if my brother gets to know tat the kettle he bought for me from ChengDu only cost $15.90 in Singapore, he will SURE tell me :"Sis.... no more HK items for you from my next China trip k!!" So sad..........

Annie,
They've nice stuff but my bro says there's not much range to choose from.

Purplepenguin,
Thanks dear! Btw, how's your boy jap now? Next time i want him to be my 'jap lang. practice partner'! hee.....hee.....

Lingling,
It's stated on the box that can boil, but i haven't try using it yet! Show you the box pic!
749286.jpg

super busy on preparing party food for my DD's b'day party tmw, hee...just made some chocolate, nice? hee..
749320.jpg

749321.jpg

dior,
tks! i know bmilk is good but i'm not the lucky mami who got enough bmilk when my DD was born at that time, i also blamed myself been coughing when i was expecting her at 7 mos until delivery, that's why she's so weak? sigh...i don't really know...

janet,
tks for yr conern too, she got no cough last nite, hooray! i didn't put her to school today to play safe then tmw can go for the party, yeah!

ur chocolates very nice. even hv HK box ah. i'm making cookies with the HK cookie cutters. but result nt very nice leh

hello ladies!

today is my first day at work after my 3 mths ML and sad to find that i can't access to this forum due to the firewall..haiz~~ guess u will see me lesser here from today

To those who bought the $50+ cooler bag
Just to chk wif u whether are the covers for the boxes a bit loose, not air tight, right? I took out last night and realized that they are not tight. is urs like that?

Annie , I will cfm wif u my order by tomorrow night, ok? me still thinking whether to buy the rose series container and lock. will let u know asap. sorry & thks!

<font color="119911">She_She,</font>
That's good to hear that. At least she is well now. Hooray !!!

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
Everyday is a headache what to prepare for him. Like you mentioned, the food must still be bearable and edible by 3pm. So it's different brands and types of biscuits, sandwiches etc etc. My mum made chicken pie for him last week. Trying not to give him too much preserved food, so once in a while will give him cocktail sausages.

<font color="119911">HI She_She,</font>
Come year end when weather is cooler, can boil some tonics. Make chicken soup with kampung chicken or black one. If not sure, can go to chinese medicinal hall to ask.

she_she,
Glad to hear that yr DD is getting better. Can enjoy her party tml liao. Yr choco looks very appetizing lor. keke....

mypreciousthots,
I think yr kettle can boil hot water one lah. Maybe Isetan tat one is same design but different function lor. Since u got the kettle maybe can buy the $15.90 thermal flask from isetan. 1 set!

Purin,
U very busy ah? Let me know when u can drop by KK ok coz I wana go there collect my stuff, bubblesangel's stuffs from u or from KK if u gog to deposite wif them. Let me know ok.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Annie,</font>
I'm glad you can still go for the BKK trip. Have fun and enjoy the food there. The toys are expensive. My mum wanted to buy Thomas train there bcos Tomy toys are made in Thailand but they are so ex.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Li Li,</font>
I do hope to go to the toy warehouse sale but really afraid of the crowd since it's a public holiday. But if want to have good buys, have to be KS.
. Just wondering what kind of HK or Sanrio toys are available.

<font color="ff6000">Blue_Genie,</font>
So you're back to the working world. It's nice to have personal income but I guess you'll be spending most on your bb from now on.
I won't have much time to be here soon as my son is going to have his SA (mid-yr exam) soon.

<font color="ff6000">VQ,</font>
If only got egg mold for boys, I would get one for my son. Can make 3/4 boiled eggs for his recess.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ms Brown,</font>
Are you getting the flask from Isetan ?? I remembered you mentioned will be shifting office right ? Slowly got to bring home bit by bit of your HK items b4 they get lost.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Calling Shan Shan,</font></font>
Where are you sweetie ?? Have you become silent reader or MIA ??

msbrown
ok, you learn how to make sushi already then let us know. Actually, i also attended sushi making class before, one lady who teaches in CCs came to my office to teach us, but after that, i only made sushi once, so forgotten liao =P

mypreciousthots
really very nice lor, my favourite rose design mah! Next time your bro go there, if poss, can tompang him to buy for me? =P
My boy's jap not good enuff to practise with you leh, last week we learnt the 1st sentence 'watashi wa suika wo tabemasu'. Correct anot huh? Before that, only learnt vocab like fruits, vegetables, numbers etc.

Janet
It's ok, we arrange again. Gotta be next week liao, coz tmr i'll be rushing home to bring my boy for class, and Fri is Public Holiday. Hurray!

Would like to check out the toys warehouse sale but Eunos very far for me. Anyone going to the sale? Can help me buy the HK vacuum cleaner if it is below $50?

<font color="ff6000">HI Purple Penguin,</font>
No worries. Can arrange again. Long weekend.
How old is your son ?? If he is willing to learn a new language, that's really good. Another asset. Next time he can be your translator if you go Japan.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown/VQ,</font>
You ladies learning to make sushi ?? I don't like sushi bcos of the wasabe & seaweed. But I love teppanyaki and the deep fried prawns. Yum Yum.

<font color="ff6000">Mypreciousthots,</font>
Yr bro really sweet to bring the bulky box all the way back from China. Hey, got to ask him to go Shenzhen. VQ's hubby got her quite a lot of HK stuff. VERY NICE.
BTW, the weather is very hot of late. If you are burning midnight oil studying, do drink more water and chrysanthemum.

Hi Janet,
u are here today...hee

myprecious,
Nice kettle lor..hmm....if isetan one can be used to boil water, how nice...hmm...

she_she,
Nice chocolates leh....u also take care ya, dun tire yourself out...

re-hi ladies! drop by again while waiting for my landury.

YL: ic ic. thks.

li_li: hiya, do cfm wif me when u wanna meet me. guess shld be after u collect the items frm mon2nat, right?

Janet : think soon or later i will have no time to come in here to yak cos need to take care of my boy. feel that the time spent together with my boy is shorter when i go to work loh..need to nuture the bond more than before..hee.

<font color="ff0000">She_She,</font>
ur chocolates looks YUMMY!!! u at home now? i go to ur house now!! keep some for me ya? hahaha...

<font color="ff0000">Janet,</font>
those HKs fm shenzhen r bought by my DH but i choose some myself... hehehe....

my DH just came back fm bkk, did not expect him to buy any HK for me n DD... but he bought the below for us:
HK Lipsticks for me
749550.jpg

HK Lipgloss for my DD
749551.jpg

Janet
Thanks!!!

VQ
Wow your hubby is so sweet! He will always try to find HK stuff to bring back for u wherever he goes! Envious....

Janet,
ya lor, surfing the net but going to sleep soon cos doze off just now..keke..

Li_li,
hihi =)...u also here so late ;p.

bluegenie,
hihi....true lor, need to spend more time with your boy boy...U decided to order the pot? hehe

VQ,
your hb so cute hor, bot the lipstick for you....

mypreciousthots,
Dun worry lah, Isetan selling one cannot boil water! Yours can mah

she_she,
Nice chocolates! Can share how u make?

bluegenie,
Oh! back to work. Missed your boy boy at work?

Annie , sent u my confirmation on the order for the giftleader via email. pls chk.

li_li, ok ok, u msg me after u collect frm mon2nat then we arrange to meet ok?

fei , most prob, will buy the pot plus the scoope too..hee.will go down and see the items again at KK before buying.

tling , of cos miss him when i am at work...so when i went to fetch him at my mil's pl, kissed and smelled him repeatedly loh..haha

<font color="ff0000">HelloKitty/Feifei,</font>
my DH will TRY to buy HK for me if he can lah... if not, i will nag at him.. hahaha..... he is staying at Sofitel a hotel near Central Lard Prao so he walk around while waiting for his staff to get something for him.... n hence, he pass by this sanrio counter n bought these... i asked him whether he saw alots of HK plastic containers... he said YEAH... a lot! how u know they sell alot of HK plastic containers??? i told him BCOS i m the shen suan!!! then he replied: CRAZY girl!!! hahaha.....

Msbrown,
I really hope you're rite bout the flask at isetan. So scare my brother will sees it!!
kao_embarrassed.gif
And ya hor..... if it's really a thermal flask, then i can buy to make a set! Thanks for the good idea!!

purplepenguin,
Oh yes..... its your favourite Rose series Kitty!
I'll ask my bro to help you buy it if he goes and sees it again!
And your jap so chim leh!!
kao_embarrassed.gif
Me till now still very blur in class! That's why only understand the first word of your sentence only! Sorry...... Btw, what does it means?

janet,
Thanks dear.... thanks for reminding me! Me got drink lots of water and gou qi zi water. But no chrysanthemun cos lazy to boil!

And my brother this time really 'sweet' like wat you mentioned, BUT..... this is the first time he bought for me HK lor!! haha...... i also dun noe what happen!!
kao_confused.gif

feifei,
If you want, i can check for you cos i'll be going to isetan on friday.

lingling,
But me still very worried! I dun mind cos it's a gift, but really scare to let my brother knows about it, wait he faint ar!
kao_dizzy.gif

749804.gif

Ladies...i was busy this 2 days...so nv log in lor..missed so many updates n news....

Janet,
me here..heehee....but going to sleep soon..just came home...
749805.gif

blue_genie,
my containers also not ait-tight lor..abit loose too..

she_she,
nice HK chocolate lor..yummy...
749806.gif

VQ,
your hubby so sweet leh...bot HK lipsticks for you..heehee...nice..envy you..

Goodnite too....
749807.gif

live_your_dream,
hubby and i had dinner at that restaurant you recommended - Aston Specialties. you are right, gotta queue for slightly more than half hour, but the steak was REALLY worth the wait!! it was soooo delicious!! and the price quite cheap also, $14.90 per serving with 2 side dishes. we are planning to go back there again soon, but they will be closed from 17th apr-1st may for renovation.

VQ,
i also bought that lipgloss for my dd from Central, but she dont know how to use it leh...hee...

she_she,
did you try BF your dd the 1st few days? cause the impt part is the 1st few days, when the colostrum is produced. it's good if the bb gets to consume this colostrum.

actually hor, you being sick from 7mths preggie onwards would have made your dd stronger. i remember when i was preggie i had VERY bad cough, flu, etc 3 times! each time the cough lasted for 1mth+, and because i was pregnant i could not take any medication, so my body had to fight the virus naturally. but my doc told me this would make my dd stronger, cause when my body fights the virus naturally, my dd would be building up her own immunity against the viruses also. so this could explain why my dd is quite strong, she seldom falls sick.

bluegenie,
so when u wan go kaikai? ;p...hee...

myprecioustots,
hmm...tink its okie lor...maybe I can check it out at BKK when I am there next wk lor...tks..

VQ,
Your hb saw the plastic containers at which part of BKK? cos I only know Central Dept Store has them...hmm..

shanshan,
hihi, no wonder din see you here for sometime =)..