Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

YL,
Ya loh, I ask the SA mah, n when she told me i still ask her u sure abt the price?? Haha...
They hav some new stocks too ytd. They were busy unpacking mah, n i went to take a look. Saw one red HK water bottle $9.90, quite nice, but too bad w/o handle so i didnt buy.

Oh ya...guess wat! Isetan scotts sanrio selling the big cooler bag for $66.95 men! Dat was ex!

Acthia,
tks ger =)...ya lor, I hope to get ALOT of HK things back leh, also for you all lor...hmm...

so u haven decide when to go BKK?

YL,
heehee...

Blurqueen,
which kettle huh? sounds okie leh..

how does the water bottle looks like?

Cooler bag so ex? but if sanrio member got discount? how to become member leh...hmm...

<font color="119911">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
Just a gentle reminder. Yr HK bedsheet is still with me. Let me know when you are able to pick it. My helper asked me why I didn't wash the HK bedsheet, that's why I remembered.

Morn ladies....tmr wil b the last day of work for this week *yippy*

Lani,
I heard fm my sis tt there is ltd stk for egg pan...so she was tellin me if nobody wan, she wil nt tk fm supplier.

As i do not know how many my sis can get, I will suggest that whoever revert to me nw on wanting the egg pan, I will have to go by the list to distribute the egg pan.

Egg-pan
1) Lani

Ling Ling,
Yes..I think supplier has finally rec'd the shipment tt u gals had ordered but I do not know if ALL r in.
Will keep u gals informed

Hi Bubblesangel,

May i know when we can expect to have the wall light ??

PS : are you the one organizing ? i'm confused liao leh... sorri....

Morning ladies......

Blurqueen,
Which kettle jug are u refering to? Is it the one mypreciousthots has? If yes, $15.80 sounds reasonable leh. My new office's pantry is pretty far from where I'm sitting lor so I've gotta think of putting a water pitcher or kettle jug at my work station so no need to keep running to the pantry.
Can u confirm if it's this one?
748680.jpg

Bubbleangel,
Ya man..... Tomorrow is the last day of this week. Yippie yippie yee...... But then duno wat to do for 3 days. Thinking of same thing as YL, gog for a picnic.

YL,
Wa reali HK picnic leh. U she de to use the mat ah? My hubby tells me not to use. keke... coz I think he oso bu she de lor coz so nice. haha....

Annie/Feifei,
No problem. U all juz go enjoy yrself lah. Dont be stressed over what to buy back for us or whether to buy a not. Dont buy oso nvr mind. Most important, muz enjoy yrself. Think will be quite fun leh to go during their watersplashing festival.

ms brown, buy liao dont use like wasted leh. it can be washed after using mah. I dont want to keep my useable HK stuff as display mah.

when & where u intend to go picnic?

Blurqueen,
Ya...pls confirm if its the one tt MsBrown post. If yes, I will go get it.

Bubblesangel,
The lady from JP had not get back to me so I put my name down first

Egg-pan
1) Lani
2) Nikita
3) Szu

Im back from my HKG trip!
Sorry I couldnt post any pics yet becos while I was typing, my home PC crashedSob!

Feifei
I managed to locate the Trendyland outlet at Mongkok. So disappointing, they dont have much HK merchandises. They do carry the magazine rack, standing mirror and a few apple series mugs but the prices are equivalent to Isetan , SIN. I couldnt buy any HK stuffs from there. I checked with the SA, they are not carrying the HK pouches you were eyeing. I wonder if its becos the branch is smaller.

I managed to locate a HK shop along the side streets of Ladies Market. Hurried through my buys becos my boy was bawling away and my hb couldn't cope with him !! Traveling with a small tod, you will have to accommodate his temperaments lor. The shop has a wide range to pick from but in terms of prices, I find some of the items just slightly cheaper than KK.. Other HK items, I bot them as and well I see them.

What I have bought:
1) 3-tier blue HK lunch boxes
( on sale at $15- my happiest buy!)
2) Pink transparentwater dispenser KK carries
3) HK night light
4) Small checkered enamel container ( 2X)
5) 2 red HK towels & 1 Taro Boy towel for DS
6) Pink Tissue Box Cover
7) HK table mirror
8) HK pouches ( 2X)
9) HK pudding and cake mix from Sogo
10) Pooh water bottle with straw for my DS
11) CM & MM cutlery set ( 2X)
CM design for my DS
12) CM apron for my DS

What I bot from Trendyland
1) Sinkensen muli-purpose plastic rack
- for my DS
2) Pooh mini hanger with pegs
3) Pooh magnetic memo pads

Once my PC recovers, Ill post the pics for all of you to view

Alicia,
Yes..The wall light is under my care keke
My sis should be collecting by nx wk or so...so i shld b able to pass to u gals by mid or late Apr.
U wan to PM me ur contact number so tt i can contact u once I rec'd?

Below is the list I hv organized

<font color="aa00aa">BP under Bubblesangel's care
- Egg pan
1) Lani
2) Nikita

- tissue contain
1) acthia
2) blurqueen30

- plug-in night light
1) acthia
2) dior
3) dor_11 x2
4) katmeow

- shower head
1) Szu
2) ylyl
3) blurqueen30 x2
4) cupcake

- Hk telephone $10
1) dior

- HK hair dryer
1) dior
2) ling ling

- HK soap dispenser
1) dior
2) blurqueen30

- HK wall light
1) jacqueline
2) alicia
3) sasi

- HK Light
1) LaniChua (paid & collected)
2) tanli_li

- Fish Tank $38
1) sky2626 x2

- Apple Radio
1) sasi (paid)

- Home Radio
1) sasi (paid)</font>

Nikita,
Yup, tt's the one

Jaymom,
Welcome back!!!!! Do post pictures for us ya. If got any extras then let us know huh. I'm very interested to see what checked enamel container you've got. keke.... Seems like u've got lots of stuffs leh.

Travelling with a BB is like tat. keke....Gotta cope wif his temperaments. haha.... But guess, u shud hv enjoyed yrself lah huh.

Szu,
If tat's the kettle jug, I oso want. hehe... If confirmed u gog to buy, help me buy oso can? Then pass to me together with the water dispenser.

YL,
Ya lor hor. Buy liao nvr use like very wasted hor. I still dunno yet leh not confirmed. See how ba. Lately my bro who's 14 yrs old this yr has been frequenting Sentosa beach very often. So see lor, maybe will go there or if not, nearby my hse Sembawang Park coz I can easily bring my 2 doggies there mah. If not, Sentosa, very far away lor.

<font color="119911">Hi Jaymom,</font>
Glad to know you had a fruitful trip even with a young boy in tow. Well, do post what you wish to let go and keep those you don't. HaHaHa.

Hi Ms Brown,
That kettle jug is yummy. BTW, any interesting buys in Isetan Sanrio ?? Thought of going there but still can't confirm bcos it's too hot to step out.

<font color="ff0000">Purplepenguin,</font>
Sorry i cant ask my mom to sew the curtain for u.. cos i waited for abt a mth(with much nagging) as my mom is quite busy lately.... U KNOW my family hv a TOTAL of 4 weddings to prepare this year!!! *FAINT* altho only 1 is my elder bro n others r my cousins, my mom needs to help n advise them to prepare this n that. Cos i m the FIRST in my family of 3rd Generation who got married!! n hence, my mom is more experience in these mah.... hehehe.....

so i do not wish to promise u n yet make u wait for so long... Sorry...

as for the containers, my thinking is if u like it, u can buy it now cos u wont know when they will 1 day discontiuned!! right? then next time, u can take them out to use lor...

<font color="ff0000">Annie,</font>
Yes as some of the ladies here know.. my mom sew this curtain, fm a bedsheet for me!!! nice hor!! heeheeee...

<font color="ff0000">Feifei,</font>
another pc of advise when u r in bkk for the water splashing festival! REMEMBER: Do Not Wear WHITE T-shirt hor! Some Lechers purposely splash those ladies who wear White n hence reveal their..... So wear dark color is the best for those few days!!!

msbrown/szu,
Dats the pic. But was told its nt a kettle leh, its more like a hot flask loh. This u cant use to boil water one. But the price is reasonable lah.

blurqueen
wow, the sale so near your office ah, if u got go hor, sms me if got good deals ya? hee hee.

the pix msbrown posted, is that the kettle you talking about? me osso keen leh. quick quick tell us...hee hee.

Annie
Poor gal, ur DH must be fuming...u must curb your spending for a while, if not cant buy from BKK, u will feel worst.

Purin
paging paging, where r u...hee hee...did u get the container and cleaner? when can i come by to pick up? pls pm me hor, in case i missed your post. thanks lots

<font color="ff6000">VQ,</font>
So your mum is experienced in the field of traditional wedding preparations huh ?? Not easy because different dialect group have certain superstitions.
As for the water splashing festival, thanks for the advice. These travel tips are valuable. I also heard when people splash water on you, can't get offended.

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen,</font>
It's a hot flask ?? That's the one Ms Brown posted ?? Not a bad idea bcos sometimes my maid makes barley or also put the soya bean milk.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
These few days the weather is unpredictable. It's so hot now, but suddenly the sky can turn black and pour. This Friday, my brother wanted to go for a picnic. But my mum said sure rain on Good Friday.

janet,
yes, was told that its a hot flask actually, cant boil water one. Ya if u wana put the barley water, it can keep the barley water warm loh. Ytd i ask the SA, she said its the last pc oreadi. So u if keen, got to call up & reserve liao.

Janet
I posted ytd abt arranging to meet you today, prob. you didn't see it (or the post didn't go thru). Anyway, i have arranged with dh to go to Expo to buy books today liao, so can't meet you today.

YL/msbrown
I'll be bringing my boys to Sentosa beach, then YL gave a very good idea of picnic, so that's what I'll do. But i dunno how to make sushi leh, or shall i say, no time? I made sushi once, then nvr make liao, coz quite time-consuming.

YL,
I think so too lor tat Sentosa will be packed with ppl. See how ba but then my little bro (devil) has been gog there lately then I wana see who he hangs out wif. keke... Or he goes there to ogle at girls in BIKINIs. Actuali it's my fault lor coz 2 yrs back, I kept bringing him there lor to play volly ball, swim & sun bathing. Now it's his turn. Somemore can jio all my aunties & cousins to go there last Sunday when my parents went there for wedding dinner. See he's such a header. haha.... Partly oso coz it's nearing to exams in May liao so I already told him this will be the last weekends for u to play. After tat no more playing & concentrate on studies.

Where will u be gog? East Coast? Have to go there super duper early coz lots of ppl gog there lor.

Blurqueen/Szu/Janet/Lili,
It's nice lah. But if cant boil water then I dont want liao. Coz I've already got 2 thermal flask leh so no point getting another one. I can juz bring 1 to office then. Good idea. If happen to see any kettle which can be boiled using eletricity then let me know huh. But price is reali reasonable. U all can consider.

Janet,
I've not been to Isetan lately leh so not sure got wat interesting things. Ask Blurqueen, she was there last nite.

Ya man! Super hot. I juz came back from post office & I'm asking my colick where is the tower fan which my office bought. Duno where's it has gone to/ DISAPPEARED!

Purplepenguin,
I oso tot of making sushi leh. In fact, I've already got the seaweed & the Japanese rice but then havent got the ingredients yet. So duno whether to go picnic on Friday or Sat or make sushi on which day. So many things planning....

msbrown
Can share what ingredients you'll be getting? I dun have much ideas lor. If too complicated, then I won't make also. If easy, then can get my boys to make together on Thur nite, quite fun also. But the sushi they make will not look like sushi liao =P

jaymom,
welcoem back....Its okie lor, tks for trying to fidn the pouches for me =).

Do let us know if you have extras to sell lor..Do u have the name and address of the shop at Ladies market cos previously I couldn't find any HK shop there leh =(...tks..

I interested in your Small checkered enamel container and pouches...hee..wonder how they look like..keke... will be waiting for your pics...hee..

blurqueen,
tot that was the kettle lor...keke...so nice hor...its this one selling at Isetan ?

748877.jpg

msbrown,
U know how to make sushi?? can teach me? keke
I got the equipment n rice BUT i dunno how to get started *pai seh*

Szu,
Add in ur name le

<font color="aa00aa">BP under Bubblesangel's care
- Egg pan
1) Lani
2) Nikita
3) Szu

- tissue contain
1) acthia
2) blurqueen30

- plug-in night light
1) acthia
2) dior
3) dor_11 x2
4) katmeow

- shower head
1) Szu
2) ylyl
3) blurqueen30 x2
4) cupcake

- Hk telephone $10
1) dior

- HK hair dryer
1) dior
2) ling ling

- HK soap dispenser
1) dior
2) blurqueen30

- HK wall light
1) jacqueline
2) alicia
3) sasi

- HK Light
1) LaniChua (paid & collected)
2) tanli_li

- Fish Tank $38
1) sky2626 x2

- Apple Radio
1) sasi (paid)

- Home Radio
1) sasi (paid) </font>

<font color="ff0000">Janet,</font>
my mom do not know all traditional customs lah... cos the other cousins who r getting married r girls... so my mom share experiences of marrying a daughter OFF... as for my elder bro, this is the 1st time in my family of our 3rd Generation who bring in wife n my bro is the chang wai sun... hahaha....

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
i dont think the $15.90 is for the Rose flask lah.. cos TOO CHEAP liao... cos after exchange rate of RMB.. this flask cost abt S$60 leh.... i dont think here in SG sell cheaper cos we need to import them...

if really is the same one, i will also "cheong" to buy a few... hahaha...

msbrow, most probably will go botanical gardens for picnic. hope nt many ppl go there.

Re: sushi
if u hv the moulds, it's very easy to make. i hv the roll mat n small rectangular moulds. I use the roll mat to be rolls tt's covered with seaweed. will use the rectangular moulds to make salmon sushi. ingredients can use crabstick, cucumber, etc. remember to get the jap mayo if u want to do roll. taste nicer.

tt time i went cold storage to get ingredients for sushi. they hv those nicely cut ingredients for sushi.

purplepenguin,
you going to the expo book sale today? me too leh! i will be there at 3pm when the door opens! hee...my hubby will meet me there after work, cause i will need him to help carry all my loots!

jaymom,
welcome back! travelling with a toddler is like that lah. that's why when hubby and i wanna go travelling and will be doing alot of shopping, we don't bring my 2yr old dd, cause very leceh and can't shop for long. only if we go to those resort-type of places then we bring her.

msbrow, most probably will go botanical gardens for picnic. hope nt many ppl go there.

Re: sushi
if u hv the moulds, it's very easy to make. i hv the roll mat n small rectangular moulds. I use the roll mat to be rolls tt's covered with seaweed. will use the rectangular moulds to make salmon sushi. ingredients can use crabstick, cucumber, etc. remember to get the jap mayo if u want to do roll. taste nicer.

tt time i went cold storage to get ingredients for sushi. they hv those nicely cut ingredients for sushi.

VQ,
The shape is the same as the pic Ling ling posted loh, juz dat its a hot flask.

janet,
wat u wana buy frm Isetan?? Nt many tings loh. They oso dun hav the lunch box i wanted. Even the pen holder oso no more HK design liao.

blurqueen,
i saw the wire connecting the bottom of the flask frm the pic leh, funny hor...if only its a kettle, so nice =).

Hi blurqueen,
Thks for the info. But I want tat can boil water not the hot flask.

feifei,
ya lor, fm the pic tat mypreciousthots posted, seems like can boil water right?

mypreciousthots,
Juz wan to verify with u. The kettle jug tat your brother bought for u, can boil water or not?

feifei,
Ya loh...i oso thot its a kettle. If its kettle, for that price i would buy it loh. Too bad its a hot flask only.

Ling ling,
No worried lah. Juz happen to see it at Isetan scotts, so ask the SA loh.
So u allow ur gal to go Sentosa with her teacher?? I tink somewhere nex wk rite? I oso forgotten the date liao.

blurqueen,
If so cheap, tink everyone fm tis forum sure "cheong" down n buy liao

Ya, she is going n looking forward. The trip is on Mon (9/04). Must be at sch in the morning 9:15am. I was wondering whether they need to wear PE attire or sch uniform? The form oso nvr indicate! Hve u ever send email to the form teacher before?

Purplepenguin & Bubblesangel,
I ever went to a 1 day sushi class conducted by Genki Sushi. Me & hubby loves sushi lor. But then hor, I totally 4got how to do liao. I guess it shud be quite easy leh. My neighbour juz did some sushi for me last weekends, I'll go & ask her how to do then I'll write dwn all the steps & then send to u ladies ok.

Ingredients, we stick to the simple simple ones like wat YL mentioned. Japanese cucumbers, Japanese crabstick, Japanese mayo ( tat has a BB on it), pork floss, seaweed, egg (tis my friend oso says it's easy to do leh ).

Let me go & Bai Shi Xue Yi liao then inform u gals. keke..... My hubby has been waiting for me to do the sushi until his neck oso long liao. I'll go learn during this weekends then.

LingLing/Blurqueen/Feifei/Janet,
I oso saw the wire attached to the kettle tat's y tot it's a boiling kettle. Think maybe design same lor but function different ba.

YL,
Botanical garden ah. Sounds nice hor. I havent step in there think maybe abt 10 yrs liao lor. keke.... Still remembered last trip there was when my little aunt got married. Tat's almost more than 12 yrs liao. keke....

I know there's a spa there which was advertised in TV & magazines. It looks quite nice leh, ambience & place. Wow.....

msbrown, u still got go for sushi class ah... for us is we anyhow do. haha....... tt's why bought the sushi rice seasoning from supermarket. nt to forget to buy wasabi n soy sauce if u gng to hv raw fd like salmon.

can also use canned tuna, if u want.

Ling ling,
Ya my gal is oso looking forward to the trip. Coz' all along i had wanted to bring her to see the pink dolphin. The form didnt reali state anything loh. Juz state the tings to bring along only. I oso got to arrange someone to send her to sch men, coz' there wont be sch bus, n every Mon, my hubby would leave hm for work earlier one. Hai...
I nv email to their teacher b4 loh. I always called their form teacher on her hp. Coz' sometimes i can fetch her last min, so i call her teacher, asked her to inform my gal i'll be waiting for her at the front gate loh.

I have 2 brand new sets of Hello Kitty Cup with saucer sets. One for $15.00, buy 2 for $25.00, I got it as a gift and never used them, they are still in the original box. If anyone interested, pls pm me. thank you

749084.jpg
749085.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Blurqueen,</font>
so the flask is same shape only n a thermal flask, Not a flask which can boil water... IC IC... then this price is reasonable...

msbrown,
I oso think so. Shld be same design different function.
Oh yeh, do let's us know how to make sushi. Thks.

feifei,
maybe u can go to BKK n see whether they have tis type of kettle or not.

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
talk abt sushi... i also hv not done any yet... hope to do it for my DD's lunchbox but my NTUC over here do not sell the jap pearl rice... so i hv to go somewhere else to buy..