Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Janet,
Err. . .need you to reply my sms. Thanks!

Hi Shan Shan,
Every day wait till neck long long for the LD. Thinking of how to persuade KK to bring in the CN LD.

janet,
for me when i reach hospital, i was 2cm dilated, then more than 12hts later, only 4cm dilated! my gynae already burst my water bag hrs ago and yet my bb head still not engaged yet! so end up he made the decision to go for emergency c-section. he said so long still no progress, if we wait any longer, by the time i am ready to deliver both me and bb will be too exhausted & distressed and there might be complications then.

blueblue,
for me choosing my dd's name was fairly easy. i wanted her to have a muslim 1st name but one that sounded "westernised" and easy to pronounce, and also will be more acceptable to my hubby's side of the family, who are chinese.

so we chose "Sarah" which means princess in arabic/hebrew. anyway, i've always liked the name sarah, i find it's a beautiful name.

usually if you have a criteria for the bb name, it's easier to choose from there.

Hi Purin,
I've transferred money to Ms Brown already. Now is just to collect from her. Luckily you asked me here to check sms bcos my hp is outside.

You are a true blue Sanrio fan. I only craze for Hello Kitty leh.

Hi Shan Shan,
Don't worry too much. It's a natural thing and having a bb means you have reached another stage in life - motherhood.

Hi Janet,
Don't know leh. My gynae gives me the impression that his patients all delivered very fast. Haha! I remember the nurse told me if I don't push, the baby also won't come out by 5pm. So, think the pushing part is very very important.

Purin,
haha....tink kk feels that over there the customers dont like CN ba..thats wh they are afraid to bring in CN LD..keke..will they be having HK LD?me also wait till neck super long le..haha..

janet,
ya me jus finish eating..keke...

Hi Purin,
I had such a long labour that I was too tired to push. Then my gynae told me that he could see the bb's head crowning. All I need to do is give one more push and he will vacuum. Thank goodness bb came out or else have to do emergency C-section. BTW, I was wheeled into the OT already.

Shanshan,
Was told new stocks on Wed. But must call tomorrow and check. I must control my spending these few days cos will definitely spend quite a fair bit this weekend.

<font color="0077aa">Purin,</font>
For my 2nd one, I asked to be induced.

<font color="0077aa">Ladies,</font>
Gotta logout. My son still not sleeping yet.
Chat 2moro.

shanshan,
of course i will update all of you once i visit the shop lah.

eh, no need to be scared about giving birth lah, it's a very natural process.

for me ah, my biggest regret about having a c-section is that i didn't get to be the 1st one to see my bb after she was born, because i was under general anesthesia. so hubby, my mum, my MIL, 2 of my hubby's aunts and 1 of his cousins all got to see my dd 1st when the nurse brought her out immed after they delivered her to weigh her.

even after i woke up from anasthesia, i was soooo groggy and in so much pain, so couldn't even look at her properly or carry her when they wheeled her into my hospital rm.

i think only the next day then i got to enjoy her more.

janet,
yes my hubby can get sarah to sleep. in fact every weekend he is the one that puts her down for nap also. he is well-trained liao! haha! in fact my hubby can do everything for my dd liao, but i must always leave clear instructions lah, and i must make sure her b'fast, lunch & dinner are prepared already (he just need to heat up). i can leave my dd with him alone whole day from the time she wakes up until she goes to bed at night, and he can do everything on his own.

Hi Janet,
I went into the delivery suite without eating breakfast. Lucky my gynae allowed DH to feed me chocolates cos I wasn't on epidural.

Hi Blue Blue,
That's the best part. Can still eat before delivery and immediately after if not on epidural. I was so hungry after everything. Lucky they kept lunch for me cos by the time I was in the ward, it's around 3pm.

purin,
i also did not eat much on that day. ate some bread before going to hospital ard 4am, then didn't have anything to eat until ard 10pm that day after i woke up from anasthesia. in the delivery suite i only drank some soft drinks.

purin,
i had to give birth cause contractions started 2 days before that liao! i was also almost at full term i was 39 weeks pregnant. anyway, my gynae said my bb head didn't engage cause my pelvic very small (i am very small sized, height only 1.5m tall) and my bb head big (she gets it from her dad's side of the family, their head all quite big one, hee...).

Hi Lani,
I'm around 1.53m. I also had contractions few days before I gave birth and was already 3cm dilated. When Gynae checked, baby's head was already engaged.
Initially Gynae asked me to consider giving birth earlier cos I was already having contractions. We refused to cos DH was having exams. So in the end, I went to his clinic for monitoring consecutively for 3 days. Lucky Gynae didn't charge me a single cent for the scanning and consultation. Only charged for the ECG.

I had an induced labour. Suppose to speed up everything. But not sure if it'll help if your baby's head is not engaged.

Lani,
Sorry.... reply you so late! Just came back from class not long ago! And i've no kids yet, so no worries about going for classes! =) But i really envy all mummies here lor...... got sweet DS and DD to sayang, love and etc! Me still praying and trying very hard, but doctor ever told me that its quite difficult for me to get pregnant!
So just can envy other ppl lor!!

Bubblesangel,
No problem la!! Dun worry for my cousin! Customer Is Always Right mah!! But sorry ar....... just asking out of curiousty hor, your DH din try to remove the plastic piece below/inside the cap rite? Cos my cousin told me that it can't be remove, that piece is suppose to be intact in that position and attached to the ring holding on to the straw. No offence k!! Just curious la!! Btw, you want to pickup the Pom Pom Purin Straw at Bugis this Sunday? One to one exchange.

feifei,
Hai! I'm taking jap class at JCS. It's at the "This Fashion" building just across Bugis TCC. You taking courses there too?

Janet,
Thanks! But i've no kids yet, so quite easy! Btw, you took pre-school teaching cert before? Wow......... that's what i'm aiming for after my O's! I can't take it earlier cos i din do well in my 'O' Level in 1990. So now have to retake lor! But its so tough leh..... all the syllables had change liao! But luckly i started from Sec 2 in ITE Nite class in 2004, my friends and cousins says i 'siao', says i waste time! But i find it good to restart from the bottom again lor, cos i left school so long already!

purin,
i think bb's head being engaged or not engaged plays a big part. cause at ard 37wks already everytime i go for checkup, my gynae will check if my bb's head engaged or not, then still not yet. then later on he seemed worried cause almost at full term still not engaged yet.

even epidural also he won't give, cause bb's head not engaged. so throughout my labour i had to bear with the pain, the nurses gave me the gas also no use!

Lani,
I see. . .in this case, were you given an option of C-section initially? Urm. . .always see on movies that the midwives will massage the stomach, so that the babies' heads will get engaged. Not sure if it can actually be done.

Haha! The gas also no use to me.

mypreciousthots,
it's ok lah, i know you are busy with class every night. oh so you no kids yet lah. i can't keep track who are the ladies here with kids and without kids. i only know ms brown got no kids yet. it's ok, just keep trying! jia you, jia you!!

eh, you not siao lah, to retake all over again. like i said before, it's very admirable, and it's great that you don't care about what others might say or think.

i took my O's in 1989, i am pretty sure the syllabus now very different hor? i can't imagine if i have to study all over again! my brain now all too rusty liao, don't think i can handle sitting for exams anymore. btw, what subjects you doing?

purin,
actually i wasn't really given the option earlier. during my visits to gynae, we did discuss it briefly lah, but i wanted to try for natural birth and gynae is also pro-natural birth, that's why we went with that route. who knew end up i kena go for emergency c-section.

actually hor, we really wasted a fair bit of $$, maybe ard $1K, cause since i went to delivery ward & suite and was in labour there for more than 12hrs, i had to pay for all the services we used there. and then on top of that, i also had to pay for all the emergency c-section services also.

if we had opted for elective c-section earlier, we would not have had to pay for any of the delivery suite/ward services, cause i would have skipped all those procedures....

mypreciousthots,
No woh...i see the plastic piece below/inside the cap stil there..only the ring above is broken into 2. He told me he washed cos he felt sticky n oily...guess he rubbed too hard?? Guys r ruggard n rough hahaha
Tis sunday i cant mt u leh..how abt Sat har?
We comm via sms ok??

blueblue,
OMG!!! u got the sitting lamp for $39 bucksss???
*bang wall*

VQ,
U wan to get the contact fm blueblue instead since she got it soooo much cheaper than me??

Lani,
Thanks! I'll Jia You!!
And i'm taking 6 subjects this year. There're English, Chinese, Maths, Science (Phy/Chem), Principles of Accounts and English Literature. Hope can pass all!

Bubblesangel,
Oic! ya......maybe he did rub too hard!
And as for this sat, where you want to meet and around wat time? You let me know via sms on fri k!

mypreciousthots,
hee...last tiem took a few mths course there and then din continue liao, come to think of it, regretted lor =)...But i find the course there quite difficult leh...

Lani,Purin,Janet,
Tks for sharing your labour experience lor, its really helpful to us who have not given birth yet....hee...at least be mentally prepared...=).

Mom2nat,
Looking forward to your good news later...hee ..tks for making the trip...

HI JAnet, thanks for your link!

now got to show my gal which one she wants.

Szu, me waiting for your pic....
oh yes! anyone knows where to get HK stuff in hongkong?

Hi shanshan,
nice calculator hor =)....

Dorothy,
u can try going Mongkok, there are some small shops there which sells HK items...but ex lor =).

Nikita,
hihi =)

Morn ladies... *YAWNNNN*

mypreciousthots,
I wanted to sms u tis morn abt tis sat arrangement but then i noticed i nv charge my HP yest nite leh..so batt is v low nw...I wil nd the phone to communicate wif Nikita n Li_Li this evening as I will b meeting them.
So...we arrange here 1st la keke
Where wil u b tis Sat?? I wil b @ Kambangan n later afternoon wil go town. Let me know ya..

Nikita / Li_Li,
C u this evening @ AMK MRT Station...6.30pm.

Nikita,
Can't mt u any earlier cos stuff is wif my hubby n he usually wil nt cm n pick me so early..

Shanshan,
Ok, wil ask my sis to chk it out

<font color="119911">Hi Ladies,</font>
Good Morning.

<font color="0000ff">Mypreciousthots,</font>
Since you're studying now, it's very hard to do so when you are pregnant. So maybe you can clear the O levels first. As for the pre-school teaching course, I find it interesting. Managed to ace through the whole course, which isn't too difficult bcos I've got a kid. 3/4 way into the course, I was expecting and the mood swings made it hard to concentrate & focus on my assignments.

Yr doctor said it's difficult for you to get pregnant, but didn't say you can't get pregnant. Take it easy. When you are stressed, it's tough. Why not clear your exams first ??

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Every woman has a different pain threshold. Hope the ladies here who do not have kids don't get frightened off.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
I used the gas, pethadine & epidural in the delivery room. Gas no use. My gal was induced at midnight and she came 12 hours later.