Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

blurqueen,
i nvr bring my kids to PD! I usually bring them 2 the Hougang Green - Excel Clinic. i find that GP is not bad lor.
Ya lor, my gal oso tell me the same thing - form teacher's son sick!

Purin,
If u gog this Wed or Thurs, let me know 1 day before hand, I'll meet u there lor, pass u Janet's tatami mat, collect the CK mirror and apy u. Coz I can go anytime lah. U let me know ok.

Blurqueen,
Once I trf I'll sms u ok. Think u ke fu a big stone liao. Looking after yr kids + yr niece alone. keke..... I think I'm gog to hv a big headache next time lor.

<font color="0077aa">Mom2nat,</font>
ur friend so nice to bring the bulky dustbin back for u.... u ask her whether she needs another friend? hahaha....

Ling ling,
Oic...for me i oso go Excel clinic, but i nv bring my kids there b4. Dat time brought my younger to Anthony's Baby & Child clinic but the Q is very very long. Can imagine i reach ard 6.45pm, but i waited there for abt 2 hrs! When i reach hm was ard 9plus liao. My hubby still thot where's the clinic men, so far meh he asked. Hai...
I called them mah, but they dun allow me to booked appt liao coz' they r fully booked liao. The nurse ask me to go Q up outside the clinic, but very silly loh, coz' the nite clinic only opened at 6.45pm. There's no chairs outside the clinic one leh, got to juz stand loh. Some more oso quite ex. Dat time my 1st time, i oreadi spent $91 men!

All,
my fren have 2 of these door curtain to sell, ask me to help her ask around, let me know if u gals are keen. each set is $19.90. it fits the standard door size.

full view
738402.jpg

close view
738403.jpg

Lili,
I oso hav this alarm clock leh. Same shape but diff design. I bought it for $7.90. Still can light up in diff colors, very nice.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
You know when there will be flea mart again ?? I'm quite tempted to get a foldable HK umbrella to put in my bag.
I posted 2 different design of thermal flasks.

<font color="0077aa">VQ,</font>
So fed-up with system earlier. Just can't post, or else kena double posting.

<font color="0077aa">Mom2nat,</font>
I know that winking eye design is from BKK.

hows ur wkend?

janet,
i got this swimming float at kittylove at $16.90 leh..

ms brown,
when u gng down to KK?i reserved some things..need to go down n take too

<font color="0077aa">Hi Ms Brown/Purin,</font>
Thanks for helping me. Appreciate it.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Ling Ling,</font>
I don't bring my kids to the PD either. After they turned 1, I bring them to my trusted GP.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Forgetmenot,</font>
Nice to see you back. My weekend was terrible - down with sore throat & runny nose. But thank goodness got stand-by antibiotics. Very much better after the 1st dosage.

<font color="0077aa">Ms Brown,</font>
Don't worry too much. I'm sure your in-laws & parents will help you look after the kids.

Hi Janet,
My gal used to go to PD when she is baby. Even, those jabs oso go to the PD. Now, my boy nvr bring him to PD, go to polyclinic for all the jabs. Even, he is not well oso bring him to normal GP, cheaper in a way lor. Now, no working liao so must cut cost

<font color="0077aa">Hi Ling Ling,</font>
I brought my 2 kids to the PD for their jabs. But after they turned 1, it's too expensive to go to the PD for a bottle of generic paracetamol.

I like this car signage..reserved with Kaikai but they haven called me till now....since jan liao...should I order from this seller?
anyone ordered before? can absorb postage?

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/BN-SANRIO-Hello-Kitty-Babies-SafetyLocks-CarSignage-B_W0QQitemZ190096766286QQcategoryZ5204QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

738667.jpg

wonder if the seller will let me exchange the safety hooks with the prams hooks?

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/BN-SANRIO-Hello-Kitty-Babies-Safety-Locks-Pram-Hook_W0QQitemZ190094840579QQcategoryZ5204QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting
738668.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Blue Blue,</font>
You can check with the seller. Some are rather accomodating. If there is no indication that it is a clearance item, seller may absorb postage.

<font color="aa00aa">purin</font>
Ur hubby so sweet to u..yeah, appreciate his efforts...is nice of him to take care of renovation when u preggie....

<font color="aa00aa">serene</font>
The one on the wall? The glass door is it? It's from BKK. Actually a sun shade....put in on glass door as a deco. Went there few yrs back...it's so cute and got it on the spot.

<font color="aa00aa">mom2nat</font>
Thanks..hee hee...

<font color="aa00aa">bubblesangel</font>
u referring to the sitting lamp rite? I got the light at $39 i think from pasar malam...it's the big one..I saw the small version at HDB hub.

<font color="aa00aa">VQ</font>
U like the lamp? can go HDB hub and try

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>
which light u like? the wall or sitting one? the wall one, I got it from the recommended seller from someone here..cant remember who, is it ms brown? i blur liao...I called the seller and she v nice, sold to me at I think $17 or 18.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>
Bought most of the bb stuffs liao...only left my own stuffs like maternity pads and nursing bras...will get it in apr. Thanks for your advice on the necessity to buy for bb..got some basic and comfortable clothes for him liao...

<font color="0077aa">Hi Blue Blue,</font>
You are welcome.
As for your maternity pads, should have got it from the Metro expo sale. I recommend you this brand by Pureen called Madame. Very long, wide and soft. 20 in a packet. If you're breast-feeding, will also need breast pads.

I like your light, the sitting one.

this afternoon hubby came home early from work, so ard 6pm we brought my dd downstairs go walk-walk. then i saw a new shop across the street selling all HK stuff! wah! so nice! but i didn't get a chance to scrutinise properly, could only browse around quickly. but they had quite alot of the usual HK stuff lah, eg, cabinets, mag rack, lamps, jewellery boxes, bags, coin purses, sweets, biscuits, stationery, etc, etc. maybe tomorrow or wed i go and see properly.

BlueBlue,
Oh yes, you ever mentioned attending the antenatal class conducted by Mrs Wong. Has your gynae arranged for the PD or you'll be using the TMC PD ?? I am afraid of labour, so I told my gynae I need the epidural too.

Hi Lani,
Sarah slept already ?
A pit the shop ins in Tampines. Otherwise can also take a look.

Hi Janet/BlueBlue,
I'm a brave soul. I didn't use epidural. Haha. . .actually by the time I wanted to use, the nurse kept encouraging me by telling me that I'll give birth soon, a waste of money and effort to use it.

Hi Lani,
where is the shop? Can give us the add?
Thks.

Hi BlueBlue,
U still not yet sleep? Better rest more n sleep more now.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>
Yes, attended her classes...my gynae has given a list of PD to be selected..but most probably I will just choose the ones at TMC first....as for epidural, she oso asked me. told her no epidural...cos I want to try and see how... hee hee. wonder if I am really so garang...

<font color="aa00aa">purin</font>
U din take epidural....how was it huh? I hope I can tahan the pain....

Hi Purin,
We shake hands! I oso nvr took epidural cos want to feel the natural birth, ha...ha... n oso dun want to waste the $$ for tat.

janet,
my hubby usually puts my dd to bed every night. i will be in the room with them to play & read bks together till 10.30pm, then i will leave and get time for myself, while hubby will read to her and play with her some more till she falls asleep. then he will also fall asleep liao! then i gotta go in and wake him up. haha!

ling ling,
i don't know the exact address, but i am staying at blk 494b tampines ave 9. the shop is across the street from my place, near to NTUC supermarket. tomorrow i will go down to the shop and find out its block number and unit number.

i also didn't take epidural. but then it was because gynae said cannot, as baby still haven't engaged yet. but then after more than 16hrs in labour and still no progress, end up i kena go for emergency c-section. by that time my contractions damn painful already liao!

Blue Blue/Ling Ling/Purin,
I used epidural which helped a lot. However towards the actual deliver, I still felt the baby coming out.

Purin/Ling Ling,
You are very brave ladies. I salute you both.

Blue Blue,
Don't ever select Edmund Koh as the PD. He's terrible.

blueblue,
choosing names always very headache. Happy choosing ya!

Lani,
Okie, thks. Then u oso can "survey" whether their HK things is expensive or not, hee..hee...

Hi Blueblue,
My gynae told me that I "don't have to suffer" in the delivery suite when I told him I don't want epidural. Anyway, the anaesthetist will be on standby.

I went into the delivery suite at around 8am. My gynae told me I'll be able to give birth by 2pm. True enough, I give birth before that. My labour pain/contraction is only very intense for 2 hours. Quite ok compared to many others for first time labour.

Lani,
For my 1st one, I was 5cm dilated and already can't tahan. The midwife told me by a certain time if I still can't decide to have epidural, it will be too late.

Blue Blue,
Choosing a name is very BIG headache. For English names, it would be easier if you like a certain alphabet and proceed from there.

Purin,
I was in a very long labour for my son. After I delivered, I had fever & couldn't sleep. Had to be given paracetamol to bring down the fever as well as mild dose of sleeping pill to rest.

You are lucky to have a short labour for the 1st child. It was scary (still is) thinking of that labour pain.