Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hi blueblue....
730752.gif

bubblesangel,
yah there are many places in BKK with the word "Central" in them (just like in s'pore got alot of buildings with the word "Orchard" in them). the one that has Sanrio counter is Central Dept Store. just refer to the website i gave you, can liao.

janet,
this is the reason why we are moving to bishan, so that we can be near to CHIJ TP. we just bought a place in bishan, an EA just in front of bishan central area. cause we currently live in tampines, and the thought of sarah travelling 1hr+ to sch & back is so scary!

shanshan,
yah we are moving from tampines to bishan. signed the option to purchase already. we estimate, after reno, we should be moving in nov/dec.

Hi Janet,
Don't have to put your DD to CHIJ TP. Pei Hwa is already a good school. Your DS there, so your DD will get priority during registration.

Thanks. .. hope you can find the address for the Chinese doctor. At least not so out of the way from my office. The one I mentioned to you is very out of the way from office or our place.

By the way, you know the Children's Community Library at our place is closing down? I came back from the meet-the-people session with MP at ten plus. There were so many parents.

Hi Annie,
Got the pictures from the sanrio website. Never see any HK ones.

Hi Shan Shan,
I have the CN plates but not the plush.

Hi Meiji,
Maybe I remember wrongly. There are only 2 CN plates per set. But I know there are 2 different tins to hold the plates posted by Shan Shan above.

Thanks a million. I also hope I'll get well soon.

<font color="119911">Lani,</font>
The thought of my gal taking 1 hour home is very heart-breaking. Even now for her kindergarten, I want to put her in an easily accessible school just like her brother. My boy is in Pei Hwa which is 10 min walking distance from home.
BTW, what is EA ??

<font color="119911">Shan Shan,</font>
Thanks for the pic on Shinkasen chair mat. I think my son will be very happy if I get it for him. He loves Shinkasen now. Used to be nuts over Thomas Train. Now train again.

purin,
hmmm..ya lor..true..keke..but HK is still our main character ma..haha...but the CN LD prizes you post yesterday is really tempting lor...

Hi Janet,
My DS loves trains too. He can take his toy cars and arrange them one behind the other and tell us he makes Toot Toot Train.

Shan Shan,
Hee Hee! I collect anything that is cute under the Sanrio family. Think Meiji, Fei Fei and I will spend a lot on the CN LD cos all prizes are practical.

Thought all you would have slept. My kids slept late.

<font color="119911">Purin,</font>
The reason why I thought of putting my gal in CHIJ TP is bcos I was from there and secondly don't have to worry about secondary school bcos it has affiliated secondary school just next to the primary. As long as she meets the cutoff, will be accepted into the secondary school without having to score higher grades to enter.

I will try to ask my mum or aunt if she still has the telephone number for the chinese doctor.

Hi Janet,
CHIJ TP is so far. Also not convenient for you. Your poor DD has to wake up so early. You can always try MGS which is also near our house if you are worried about the cut-off for secondary school.

The mat is very nice. I've got my son a Shinkasen toothbrush, floor mat and chopsticks too, now that my gal is using Hello Kitty.

<font color="119911">Purin,</font>
My hubby got me this Hello Kitty toy with sweets from HKG 7-11 store. It's a mini projector with HK pics. Very cute and fun to play with. Now my 2 kids are fighting over it.

<font color="119911">Ladies,</font>
Anyone going to HKG ? I'm crazy over Wing Wah wife biscuits now. The one with Tianjin red bean and has NZ honey. Yum Yum.

<font color="119911">Hi Purin,</font>
I can't afford to put my gal in MGS. My friend told me have to buy MGS socks, windbreaker, car decal, etc etc. The principal told the parents to bring cheque book on the first day of orientation !!! Secondary school is independent and that means school fees is based on per month.

My son brought home his first donation card in January.

janet,
EA is executive apartment. bigger than 5-rm flat, and they usually have 4 bedrooms.

shanshan,
ok lah, bishan is better in terms of location and convenience. but i will miss tampines!! have been living here for more than 20yrs leh! hubby and i bought our flat almost 8yrs ago, and we love our neighbourhood - we know all our neighbours, my dd got alot of friends, and i know all the shop owners/coffeeshop ppl ard here already leh! feel quite sad to move out lor...

Hi Lani,
Wow, I would love to stay in a flat with 4 bedrooms. At least can have 1 study room cum TV relax area. Told my hubby I don't mind changing to a 5 room flat in Toh Yi because it has 4 rooms.

MGS out of my reach.

janet,
hubby and i made the decision to move to bishan just so we can be nearer to CHIJ TP. cause last time i remember when i was in Pri Sch, i stayed in Marine Parade and my sch was at Mt Sophia Rd (near Dhoby Ghaut), and the sch bus used to come at 5.30am to pick me up! crazy right? i had to wake up so early, then i would be in the sch bus for more than an hr, travelling all over s'pore, then i will sleep in the bus lor. and when we reach sch it's still very dark leh! that's why i don't want to subject my dd to the same thing. the things we do for our kids...

Janet/Lani,
Is it? Didn't know MGS so ex cos was talking to a taxi driver who lives opposite my block. Her daughter in MGS cos couldn't get into Pei Hwa last time. She seems quite happy with the school.

Janet,
Now very common for primary schools to give out donation card. My nephew also had one when he was in P1.

Purin,
But I don't like the original lao po bing because of the winter melon content. Today is the 1st time I ate it (hubby bought from Wing Wah) and I love the taste.

Lucky I only crazy over HK. If not, hubby sure to scream at me.

Good Night ladies.
2moro have to coach my son in his spelling.

janet,
our current flat is 5-rm, we got 3 bedrooms, and one of them is used as a study already. but we need an extra bedroom for a guest rm cum maid rm, that's why we opted for EA. the flat we bought is very big leh, 144sq. metres.

shanshan,
yalor, if i miss it so much i will come and visit lor! come here for dinner at the coffeeshop or go shopping at tampines mall! hee...

Hi Janet,
Yours also 4-room? I like the extreme 5-room corner at Toh Yi cos it has 4 bedrooms, plus balcony. The rooms are all of the right sizes.

hello..
who is not asleep yet? btw,need to spend $10 1st before we can play the CN LD? I like the 1st prize which is the sandwich maker leh..dunno if i will hve the luck or not leh..
okie..i'm gng to sleep liao..
gd nite..

Morning ladies!!

wlmi,
Wow, the car so cut ehor...but my hb sure faint if next tiem our car is like tht...hehe...he will say he rather not have car..hee

Purin,
How u feelign today?

Ya lor, sure will be addicted cos all practical things...But hor, so far I duno wat are the prizes of the HK LD except 1st prize is the vacuum cleaner lor...Any idea?

Annie,
okie, tks alot...I also like the keyboard cleaner lor.. =)..