Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Ms. Brown,
Is there any other interesting HK stuffs in Japan ? I'll be meeting my Japanese colleague in end May. So was thinking of getting them to help me buy some HK stuffs.

Any suggestions & advice ?!?!?!

Thanks !

msbrown,
Oh they having the chammy kitty LD at Take Sanrio today meh?? Ah ya...me at AMK dis evening leh quite near only leh. Nw i xin yang yang liao. Hee...

Janet,
Yes, i saw the map they put in the newspaper. Its quite near to the JTC factory loh. U wana go ah?

feifei,
you going KK tomorrow ah? can help me see if they still have the hot water flask that's $19.90? if have can help me buy 1st, then i will go pickup from you? let me know if can hor? thanks! and if they don't have anymore stock can ask when stock will be arriving again? can also check when their stocks for the cake pans will arrive? thanks.

msbrown
oh ok....will update after i go there. I saw at taka not much Hello kitty stuff at the toy fair unless is upstair at the toys dept.

Lani Chua,
Which airline u took ah? Tigerair? U paid only Baht140 per extra kg? Do u still have the receipt which u paid the tax for the extra kg at Baht140? Coz if u have, I'm definitely gog to lodge an official complaint against Tigerair!!!! Coz u know wat???? I PAID Baht210 per kg lor!!!!! And somemore I exceeded 20kgs leh. Pls tell me tat u still hv the receipt.

Alicia,
Actuali if u like the mirror & pouches which I've got as a set from Japan, u can consider asking yr Japanese counterpart to help u buy from the airport. I bought mine in Asakusa but airport oso got sell. So far, havent seen stores in SIN selling these yet but only on ebay/yahoo auction lor. I rem got 1 seller sells only the mirror at $40. So expensive lor.

Others, I hv not reali see things I reali reali reali like & muz buy one lor. But tat'll depend on wat u like lah.

I show u the pictures. Dunno if u like them. These are small & compact & light so I'm sure yr Japanese counterparts wont hv trouble bringing them. Some more they are made of Japanese cloth material which I find very unique.
717921.jpg
717922.jpg

Blurqueen,
How? U wana meet me ah? Or wana meet me at Taka Sanrio? keke, I also very tempted to go lor so if got ppl accompany me then we go together if not then I'll go tml morning. U faster let me know ah, coz I meeting Tanli_li at 1pm at Lau Par Sar. If u meeting me then no need to trouble her liao.

feifei,
show u the CD holder which I bought from Central.

CD Holder - Baht399??? Lani Chua is it Baht369 or 399?
717932.jpg

Clothes Hanger - Baht199. This is quite big & can be folded into 2 lor. Like it very much. hehe, too badz, can only managed to buy 1 piece only.
717933.jpg

Janet,
The red bear towel think it's abt Baht359 so shud be around SGD15 lor. Depending on conversion rate lor. Sorry I didn't help u buy coz it's $15 so duno if u'll wan it a not.
717934.jpg

Alicia,
Now I remembered got 1 thing which I like very much but duno if u'll like it. it's a weighing scale. The last day I went to Nishii Ginza, I saw some kitchen series in the honery bear series one and some other things. My luggage already cant accommodate liao so in the end, I nvr buy lor. So sad. See if u like a not lor.

I like this weighing scale lah. After conversion it's abt SGD120. Yahoo auction selling at abt SGD200.
717937.jpg

Blurqueen,
If gog also muz go KK meet Lunaticfreezer & pass Live Yr Dreams & Purin's things to May liao then can go. Maybe will reach Taka abt 7.30pm - 8.00pm ba.

Lunaticfreezer,
She took Airasia ah. haiz.... I tot she took Tigerair. Oh ya, u wana meet me today or u wana meet me on Sunday together with Szu so that no need to run 2 times.

msbrown
i've done the transfer, ref:1084268131. Thanks! I see how to arrange to meet. You working near LPS? Maybe next Mon or one of the weekdays i meet you during lunchtime? Then don't have to wait until i meet Annie? I oso got things to pass to you =)

Oh.... Wat time u'll reach taka? Today u not working ah?

I see if Lunaticfreezer still wana meet me at KK tonite. If she wana meet me on Sat/Sun then tonite I wont go KK liao. Will go next week.

Thanks Ms. Brown !!

the weighing scale looks nice but unfortunately, I already have a digital weighing scale... told my hubby i'll have a better control of my weight if i have a digital scale so he let me buy... ahaha... apparently, it didn't work !! kekeke !! so don't think he'll let me buy another weighing scale.....

probably i'll surf sanrio japanese website and see if there's anymore interesting things !

Alicia,
keke,,,, u try searching their webby & see lor but some things not in their shops one.

Purplepenguin,
U wana pass me wat things? Wana pass to who ah?

Msbrown's POSB savings account no.: 058-51860-3.

Updates :-
=====

Serene - $32.00 (Pass to SZU)
Blurqueen - $18.50 (will pass to Tanli li today)
Littlefire - $2.25 (will post)
LunaticFreezer - $27.00 (Meet in KK today)
Bubbles_24 - $5.00 (collecting on Sat)
Live Yr Dream - $15.00 (will pass to KK tonite)
Japancraze - $28.00 (Collecting today)
Dior - $15.00 (will pass to tanli li today & she'll pass to Blurqueen)
SN - shall revert with total including postage
Annelise - $2 (shall I oso post yrs to u)
Jaymom - $5

Purplepenguin - $40 (Rec'd)
Hoho - $15.00 (Red'd)
Acthia - $29.00 (Rec'd)
wlml2402 - $11.00 (Rec'd & will pass to Bubbles_24 on Sat)
Szu - $10.50 (Rec'd & Collecting on Sun)
Nikita - $13.50 (Rec'd & passed to Bubblesangel already)
Bubblesangel - $53.50 (Rec'd & Collected)
Alicia - $5.00 (Rec'd & Collected)
Tanli li - $32.50 (Rec'd & Collected)

Purplepenguin,
Oh ya hor. I also 4got liao leh. keke.... U let me know when u wana meet me next week during lunch time ba. My lunch is 1pm - 2pm. But if u need to meet early, maybe I can ask for earlier lunch. hee......

Blurqueen,
OK lor. I passed to Tanli li ba.

Tanli li,
Pai sei ah, trouble u. Later see u same time same place ok. I'll reach abt 1.05pm hor.

msbrown
ok, i'll meet you on mon 1-2pm. Can you sms me exactly where to meet you? LPS got new stocks? If have, I meet you there convenient for you?

msbrown,
The pens u bought purplepenguin is interested too, i went to KK b4 CNY too, but were told the pens r sold out liao.

Someone said she oso wana buy the hot flask at $19.90 rite?? I juz call KK, no more stocks liao, but i've ask them to reserve for me oreadi. Maybe u can call up KK ask them to reserve for u loh.

msbrown,
i thinking of gg Taka Sanrio leh keke...u wanna mt me again?

I told my hubby yest nite n tis morn le..he says see how but most probably can 1 keke

blurqueen,
tink Lani wanted the hot flask frm kk lor..

Lani,
tks for the infor....u got to call KK to reserve the hot flask liao leh...

msbrown,
I like your CD holder lor, so nice...hee...u bot the clothes hanger at Central also? u got saw dabao one? blue in color cos saw my fren has 1, bery nice...tinking of getting too =)...hee

bluegenie,
we meet at the LRT station okie?

Msbrown,
Thanks for the arrangement and I have tt the $15 to your acc already...TT no. 1084328397.. I like the weighting scale too...

Tan lili,
Thanks for collecting and passing my items to Blurqueen...

Blurqueen,
Thanks too.....

Dior,
No worries. Hav u collected the containers & water bottle frm my SIL??

Lili,
Thks for helping to collect my tings frm msbrown.

anyone going to the taka Charmmy Kitty LD.....

meiji....love the nail dryer and the overnight bag....so lucky gal........anyone have that for sale at orginal cost...i want...think i can dream on again....hee hee.....

Wow...this thread is definitely getting hotter!

Bubblesangel
Yup, if I confirmed gg, definitely would be fun! Bring my DS go BKK ah?? Hmm...then very troublesome leh. Must cook for him too. If not we book same hotel then go buy HK pan there and cook porridge for both of them. Haha...I want to book Pathumwan Princess Hotel. U wan stay in same hotel?

Acthia
I wouldn't be able to stay for a nite leh. Though your rate is very attractive. So I'm going to book once Szu reverts.

Szu
U confirm going with us? Please let me know if you going as I'm gg to book tickets today.

Msbrown
Come with us lah. hehe....it's in Jul mah. Why need to wait till Jun to confirm? Then we got 4 people better to share cab and take things for each other and can protect each other better. = )

Janet
Yup, I love the pouch alot. I've already bought from KaiKai. Msbrown helped me buy. = )

Lani
Thanks for your info! Will source out to see if got electrical items.

Annie,
U want to book today huh...then I give it a miss lor cos' I also cannot confirm now leh...
NVM u all brings back loots for us to drool and sell if got extra....

msbrown,
i took airasia, excess baggage charge is 140baht per kg, cheaper than tigerair hor?

i can't remember the price of the CD holder, i think 399baht? but i took the last pc liao. it is VERY nice!!

i also saw the clothes peg hanger, but very bulky leh, even when folded in half, so i didn't buy.

blurqueen/feifei,
thanks for the info on hot flask will call KK to reserve. btw, what's KK tel no ah?

actually i already bought a hot flask in BKK at mahboonkrong, paid only $14 for it. but i like it so much that i wanna buy another one to keep. hee...

I juz came back from JL at specialise centre. Quite a number of cute things like plates, cups, toys, laundry bag, cushions, bags, etc. I actually sms a few ladies 3 pix that i manage to take. Some things that was found at Taka fair, JL also hv.

Lani,
U can call KK at 65353809. U juz tell them u wana ask them reserve the hot flask which is $19.90.

Nikita,
JL oso hav the HK laundry basket meh?? I oso wana buy one leh.

Annie,
ya lah..bring along ur son too keke..If i booking those hotel wif kitchen facilities then most probably wil cook plain porridge n bring some bb food as side dish for DD.

I dun mind to cook plain porridge for ur son since i m cooking for my DD but dunno ur son wil lk my cooking or nt? haha

I think we stay same hotel wil b more convenience leh..n Pathumwan Princess Hotel is good cos is soo near to MBK but i doubt there hv kitchen facilities leh

KMK,
Most probably I M GG TAKA SANRIO later in the evening hehe
U wanna join me??