Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

meiji,
heehee..you also interested in getting the BKK items...nice hor..i kept tinking about all the containers n boxes..keke...alot of the ladies here already tompang feifei to buy but we should understand that she wont be able to lug all back for us....duno that the respone is so good leh..feifei paiseh leh...opps..

meiji,
goodnite to you...rest early too....me go dreaming over all the BKK items ke..keke....
717527.gif

shanshan,
Ya loh... I like above pic no.1 and 2 cntr/ drawer leh... HK with bear!

I think it's too bulky for feifei carry back to SIN lor... Juz to let her know I'm interested.

feifei,
Too bulky for u hor? kekeke...

meiji,
no problem.

btw, i got a child meal tray almost identical to the one you posted above in BKK. found it at the household section of Tokyu Dept Store in Mahboonkrong. they had complete set, ie. tray, cups, bowls, lids for bowls, forks, spoons, soup spoons, chopsticks, etc. and had 3 different designs, but this design is the nicest, so i bought 2pcs each of tray, bowl, lid for bowl, & soup spoon.

feifei,
too bad you don't have kids hor, cause if you have the Tokyu Dept Store carry the official Sanrio Hello Kitty range of clothing for girls. all VERY nice leh! i was drooling when i was there, but had to control myself, cause my dd got lots of clothes already. so in the end i just bought 1 pair of jeans and 2 tops for her.

Lani,
Really? Very nice hor? I like this child meal tray. $6~$8 ar? You make me so tempted to get it. Tks for the info.

feifei,
If you saw this pls help me get one can? tks!

feifei,
i agree with shanshan also. i doubt you will be able to lug everything back with you, esp if they are bulky or heavy. cause you travelling by tigerair, and the baggage allowance is only 15kg per passenger, so that means you and hubby will get total of 30kg baggage allowance, which is not alot. hubby and i were already 7kg overweight, and that is after i REALLY controlled my spending leh. i had to resist the temptation of buying anything bulky/heavy, cause didn't want to pay too much excess baggage. i was also drooling over all the nice storage and picnic boxes at Central, but in the end didn't buy any. the only bulky item i bought was the dustbin, because it was so nice and my dd desperately needs a dustbin for her room. then when i packed, what i did was to put all the small items inside the dustbin, and put that dustbin in the luggage.

meiji,
yes they have it at Tokyu Dept Store which is at Mahboonkrong. the household dept is on 4th floor, just where the supermarket is. they got 3 designs, but this one the nicest. i remember the price is less than S$10. very cheap and worth it. and it's VERY pretty! i like it alot!

Lani,
Many tks for the info. I like it too, I saw one similar but ceramic type at Taka, $40+. Too expensive liao...

goodnight meiji,
me also going to bed soon, but i think i'll have some supper first, very hungry liao! at night also best time to eat in peace and watch some tv, my dd sleeping so won't disturb. hee...

Wah...Lani, so many things to see at MBK and central ah. U can remember which floor of MBK has what stuff? Any HK electrical items? Think acthia and me cheong these two places enough le. But she would want to go Tokyo dept store too cos got HK clothings for her gals. = )

Msbrown,
U can remember which floor of central has the sanrio stuff and which floor of MBK has what stuff? Any HK electrical items?

Acthia, right hor? hehe....so our itenary would be Central, MBK and Tokyo within 8hrs! Wah...gg to be very challenging. We can only spend abt 2hrs plus at each place. I've checked Tiger airways. In Jul, only fly to has 5.88 tickets in the 0630 flight. For the nite flight it cost 19.90. So including taxes, one person is $143.87. Difference is ard $15. And I searched through whole month of Jul 07, there's only one day with such prices ie 18 Jul 07. It's a Wednesday. U confirm u can go? I can. If you want, I'll book today. = )

Bubblesangel,
My trip to BKK is not confirmed yet cos till now my hubby still didn't tell my mum-in-law abt taking care of my DS for 3D2N. So see how....I'll fix my date on 11-13 May 07 so we can arrange to meet at BKK to do HK shopping together if can = )

Morning ladies!!

Wow, so many ladies interested in the BKk items hor...hmm...I can't confirm all will get the items they want but I try ya...Scare no stock only....

msbrown,
okie, will keep alook out for you on the coasters ya =)...Hope can get...

Meiji,
I also try lor, but as for MBK, I duno if I have time to go there cos was planning my itinerary yesterday, alot of malls I wan to go so duno got time to go MBK anot...

Acthia,
hmm...same lor, I can't promise I will be able to find the single quilt cover set but I try ya...cos going with hb, not so nice to always shop for HK things...keke...sometimes also must shop for his clothings ...keekee...If not he jealous of HK liao...keekee...hahaaahaa..

Shanshan,
Its okie lor, tks for your pics also =). Know u also as excited as me...heehee...But of cos I can't promise that I will eb able to fulfill all the ladies wishlists here but I try my best ya...hee

Annie,
So u all really onz for the 1day BKk trip huh?hee...good leh... Tink if u wan go in July, must book early liao leh..

Lani,
So how much u paid for the excess baggage? HOw does your dustbin look like? HK one? Mind to share the pic with us?kee...

Last wkend when u went Central, u saw alot of storage boxes like item 1 which shanshan posted? Diff sizes??

<font size="+1">Good Morning Ladies.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Anyone going to JL Specialist Centre ? There's a Hello Kitty promotion starting from today to 13/3.</font> My hubby showed me the newspaper early this morning but can't go because he has a doctor appt.

Purin,
The steamboat doesn't have any warranty.

Annie,
You like that rose pouch ?

Ms Brown,
I remember you bought that big red bath towel at SGD$15 right ?

Fei Fei,
If you're going on a shopping trip, I would suggest you fly by SQ or Thai airlines instead of budget. Otherwise you get taxed if luggage exceeds.

Shan Shan,
I like the HK jewellery but now gold still expensive.

Fei Fei,
I'm crazy over this multi-tier storage but it will be difficult to bring back.
717635.jpg

This table mat is nice too.
717636.jpg

Fei,
I think all of us here love those storage containers...me also eyeing for it...

MsBrown,
Have transfer $10.50 to U.
Transaction code: 4728 via ATM

Blurqueen,
Have transfer $6 to U.
Transaction code: 4726 via ATM

Japancraze,
Have transfer $5 to U.
Transaction code: 4729 via ATM

Lunaticfreezer,
Tis weekend I'll be in TB. Will arrange the timing with U.

Serene,
I'll be collecting my gds fr MsBrown most probably on Sun. U want me to help U collect ur loots.

I very sotong, yesterday msg a wrong lady here after I transfered...pai say huh

Purplepenguin,
Tks for passing the bowl to me yest..We so busy talking until I forgot to pay you...hee

Blurquuen,
your items are with me now =)...u still have 1 cotton bud container for szu hor? when u wan meet up?

szu,
U are most welcome....Let me collect your container frm blurqueen 1st then we arrange a place to meet up lor =)...U went Kittyland yest?

Nikita,
is it opp Somerset MRt?

Szu,
oic...hee...but shanshan went the other day, say nothign much lor...

bluegenie,
so tmr we onz hor? *winks*...

<font color="119911">Ladies,</font>
Specialist Ctr is at Somerset MRT. Don't have the newspaper cutting. Got pencil cases, rotating photo frame $49.90, tote bag with cutlery (for kids), tote bag with flashing phone charm $29.90, stationery sets available. Opens at 10am. Go early if you want good buys.

<font color="119911">Alicia,</font>
Straits Times main section today.

feifei

Once u alight at s.set mrt stn turn rite and walk to the farest exit. the building is opp the emerald building.

Saw on the newspaper quite a number of things.

janet,
Reali?? Ytd i oso saw one newspaper cutting which says there's a toy warehouse sale somewhere at Boon Keng. They hav many diff brands of toys, oso hav Hello Kitty brand.

Morn ladies...

feifei,
wow...u r our superwoman if u really can lag it all bk keke
or r u gg to courier all these bk??

Annie,
Bring ur son along lah then my DD wil hv companion also keke
Cant wait to go BKK n do shopping together wif u..guess mus b fun

Nikita,
U v near to JL specialist ctr rite? Can let me know via sms if is good to go there if u gg to dropby during lunchtime? keke

Lani,
The more you tok abt MBK the more i fl like gg to BKK straightaway haha

Purin,
U gg to get the slow cooker? How much? Let me know as I m interested.

blurqueen,
wat time will u be leaving sengkang tmr? cos i going kk with bluegenie tmr leh but we won't stay out too late..most likely late afternoon will be back...mayb i can mit u at compasspoint ...

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
I confirm onz for the 1-day trip to BKK. So will be on 18 July right?? What is the flight timing yah??
Btw, if we need to stay 1-nite in BKK, I can get staff price for either Nai Lert Park or Le Concorde. About S$80 per nite only.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
No worries gal!! I only showing my interest yah. If you cannot lug back the items I really and totally understand cos they're quite bulky mah. Plus... it's holiday time wz yur hubby.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
Oh. Me on leave today cos my younger gal is sick. Maybe will try to go see what the JL promo is. But then also scared if I go there will end up spend lots of $$$ again. Sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
I'm interested in the slow cooker. But need to know the following info first b4 can decide leh.
1) How much is it?
2) Need transformer or not?
Pai-seh... I scared to overspend this mth again lah. All ready out of pocket by extra $600 cos of my maid issues.

Bubblesangel,
I also duno thats y have to go over there to see and decide lor =)...but most important is there must be enough stock, if no stock, then will be bery disappointing lor...

feifei,
We will attending a Malay wedding dinner at Sengkang tmr. I've got to ask my hubby wat time we going coz' its his colleague mah. But ytd i heard him saying roughly going over ard 3.30pm bah.

bubblesangel

was tinking to go there during lunch time. I hope will still got stock. will call u once i go thru all the items there. I cant upload the newspaper cutting leh.

acthia,
U wan me to post ur calculator to u? U juz transfer me the $$ for the calculator can liao. Coz' if nt my kids are eyeing it ytd. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen</font>,
Ok. I transfer the $$$ to you then you post the calculator to me lah. How much yah??
Pls sms me the amount and your account no. My Hp: 90121008. Thks.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
I'm going out now. Bring my gal to doctor. Tink it's just stomach flu cos she was merlion the whole night.
sigh... here I go again. If anyone need to contact me, pls sms me hor. Ciaos...

Annie/Acthia,
It muz be fun shopping together for HK stuffs in BKK. My Xin Yang Yang leh. How ah????? I can only decide in June lor.

Acthia,
Hope yr gal is alright. Better see doc liao then let her rest.

Serene,
So u want the following items hor.
- 2 x drinking glass : $20
- 1 x airtight container : $10
- 2 pink metal paper clips : $2

Total : $32

Pls trf to my POSB savings account no.: 058-51860-3. U want me to pass to Szu hor.

Updates :-
=====

Serene - $32.00 (Pass to SZU)
Blurqueen - $18.50 (will pass to Tanli li today)
Littlefire - $2.25 (will post)
LunaticFreezer - $27.00 (Meet in KK today)
Bubbles_24 - $5.00 (collecting on Sat)
Purplepenguin - $40 (included the $5 container)
Live Yr Dream - $15.00 (will pass to KK tonite)
Japancraze - $28.00 (Collecting today)
Dior - $15.00 (will pass to tanli li today & she'll pass to Blurqueen)
SN - shall revert with total including postage
Annelise - $2 (shall I oso post yrs to u)
Jaymom - $5

Hoho - $15.00 (Red'd)
Acthia - $29.00 (Rec'd)
wlml2402 - $11.00 (Rec'd & will pass to Bubbles_24 on Sat)
Szu - $10.50 (Rec'd & Collecting on Sun)
Nikita - $13.50 (Rec'd & passed to Bubblesangel already)
Bubblesangel - $53.50 (Rec'd & Collected)
Alicia - $5.00 (Rec'd & Collected)
Tanli li - $32.50 (Rec'd & Collected)

Nikita,
Later u go JL there see liao update us see if got anything worth buying or nice hor. Today I feel like gog to Taka Sanrio play the Charmy Kitty LD leh but duno got things to buy a not. So maybe can go JL see see look look. Waiting for your updates.

annie,
surprisingly, i did not see any electrical items in BKK leh. i was looking out for a lamp also don't have. the sanrio corner in central is in the kids' dept, can't remember which floor, but you can't miss it lah.

feifei,
ok, maybe tonight i take pics of the dustbin and all my HK loots and post here. it's different from the one they have at central, but i think the one at central also very very nice leh. central one is the step on kind, whereas mine is the flip top cover kind.

yes, when i was at central i saw alot of those storage boxes, all in different sizes. some items were already OOS, eg. the food warmer. and the wooden CD holder, CD file (the one msbrown bought) and HK A4 hard plastic folders all left last pc liao. the CD file that msbrown bought is VERY nice, so i took the last display pc, altho it was a bit dirty. go home can clean liao! they had a VERY nice wooden CD holder, but the front badly scratched, so i didn't get, altho it was last pc. very chealp leh, only ard S$12.

excess baggage airasia charged me 140baht per kg. i paid 980baht in excess baggage, so that's prob ard S$40.