Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

janet,
humm...frankly, i bot it last time but never try so i didn't know, perhaps, meiji or purplepenguin be the best person to tell you, hee..

just PM me if you're keen on the mould, but don't be too late coz once i got reply from all ladies and i'll go ahead to place order, ya?

janet,
haha..i know you would say that, i'm just trying to search something worth to buy from stargazer with $50 to entitle a $10 vocher, but so sleepy now, may go to bed and cont'd to search tmw...

goodnite ladies...

Jac,
Oh, the brick lego type huh ?

Actually, I envy the ladies here who can visit Kitty Love, MTW, Kai Kai, Kitty Palace because they have freedom of spending money and the time to visit the shops while I can only drool.
I think both of us are in the same boat - can never find anything to buy just for the lucky dip.

Wow...so many postings in a day! So many nice stuff to see!

I also want to join in the 3 containers purchase but must be bear design cos I had the other design. Should be same as acthia.

She_She, I've replied to your email. Have revised my orders to make it cheaper and asking if there would be any exchanges allowed if the revolving tray is cracked when we received it. So expensive item so must know first. hehe...if no exchanges then I dun buy le.

Live your dream, great to see u joining us! = ) hope you enjoy our threads here. We are a bunch of very friendly and helpful people just like yourself. The umbrella heard from Shufen at her shop still got stocks. She can sell you all here at $6 each. Remember to mention my name to her or her SAs ya. U know what? Today drizzling when I walk home but I don't bear to open it to shelter me from the rain. haha...silly me.

Acthia, so glad to see you back here in forum. Hope everything is fine with you and family. Believe your grandma very happy now with the Lord. Wah...u working ur CFO still got give u $$$ wan ah? So good! The charmmy kitty set is very nice and reasonably-priced. Like msbrown, if it's HK, I sure grab also. haha...the rose hairdryer very nice but very exp leh.

Purplepenguin, thanks for buying the mat for me! Some more last pc le. hehe...thanks! I collect from u next time we meet for LD or if we organise any trip to any HK shops ya! Tks! I pay u first. How much ah? forget le...hehe i super short memory one.

I think bubbles and I same age cos this yr I'm coming to 30 too. Also got no change liao.

Ladies, heads up! The owner of the clifford pier shop, Irene herself would be selling her HK stuff (she said got new stocks!) at Booth 6 tentage outside OUB centre Raffles place starting from next monday! Wah...after the long wait, they are finally selling again. But she said not all stocks would be displayed cos think the booth quite small. So do ask her if she has this and that when you are there. I called her many times till I so paisei and finally got this good news.

Purin, hope you can fully recover soon! Just to check if you've gone through your collection and identify any HK rose collections that you can sell to me? hehe...I like begging everywhere cos even Irene told me this collection very long le so not likely to have new stocks on this series. Haiz...very disappointed when I heard it.

msbrown, the HK rose cardholder is the one I saw and I like the design just that I don't like the purple strap across it. Very strange leh...so I guess I'll buy the same as yours from BM central and use it to store all my HK related cards! And I can't find my receipts to KittyLove so can't give to anyone here le. But if I accumulate more than $100 again, will post here cos I already a member. Very easy to reach one cos got LDs! hehe...

Purplepenguin,
i like your jellys...so cute lor..esp the one using ice cube tray n the jelly mould...so cute to eat them up...

you got
652754.gif

Janet,
dont have to envy ma..you can also visit those places one day lor...stargazer stuffs are ex but all so nice...

today I saw a similar storage bag to this. The sixe v big. maybe abt 70cm X 70cm X 15 cm. Only $5. But I din buy, no place to put!
652764.jpg

Oh ya...for the switch board, msbrown bought the last pc of HK one and I got the Doraemon one but when I opened up and tried to fix on all my switches, none of them fit nicely like Serene's! Aiya...me waste money again. If anyone wants, I can sell to them at cost.

Purplepenguin, one more thing, your jelly esp the last transparent one made using konnya jelly very very nice and yummy! I want to eat leh. Next time when we meet up you do the jelly let me eat can? I also got the mould but dun know when I'm gg to try....hehe...maybe I'll use the chocolate mould from She_she bp to make jelly. haha...

Hi Mom2nat,

I really miss u and your lobangs! See...u always find something that is same as what we've seen but much cheaper! I believe msbrown wants too. U think this size can fit a queensized bedsheet? I also want two pcs. Can help us buy? Thanks alot!

acthia,
the Plate & Mug set $80 very nice hor but price abit ex leh...and is chammy kitty wor..tink if is hk aiyo..tink you grab liao rite..heehee...

Purin
glad you are feeling better today..take care ya.

This Ice-cream is selling in Kitty Land. Still hv alot!! $6.90 if i did not remember wrongly.. i bought one but hv not started doing.. will try tomorrow...

Front
652801.jpg

652802.jpg

She_she,
i want that pudding mould. $4.60 each? How many pcs inside? if 1 pc inside, pls order 2 pcs of it for me. Thks! It's alright if my order is too late...

another person who is missing is Shuhui!!! i think she also busy being new mommy!!!

goood morning...

annie,
u've phone no. of Tong Hua Wu at TPY? actually, the SA gave me a name card and i juz misplace it somewhere, i really want the umbrella, pls let me know, ya?

blueblue,
i'm not the one, i haven't had time to go thru her items! hee...

shanshan,
i like the table mat but tooooo expensive liao...

vq & janet,
the price of jelly mould may be slight different coz i need to re-calculate the cost due to some cancellation and amendment, anyway, i'll let u know the price once it's finalized, ya?

<font color="aa00aa">niki, szu &amp; lunaticfreezer</font>
i only left you 3 to confirm the price, pls read yr email and reply me ASAP, tks!

Morning all!

Purplepenguin,
wow, nice jellies you have leh...looks so yummy =)...Must have spent along time doing them...

she_she,
I helped you to sms niki and szu liao.... Szu replied that she will log in here and PM you later...Niki said she will reply your email this afternoon =).

652878.gif

Annie,
tks for the good news....so did u go over to msbrown hse to see the thigns she bought frm kaikai?

msbrown,acthia,
so u gals bought ALOt of things yesterday? ;p...hee

oh, thank you very much feifei, yes, i guess u all better to give me yr handphone no. too! hee...

whoelse can sms lunaticfreezer to read my mail or give me her handphone no.? tks!

Shan Shan,
How to patronize the places you ladies go ?
I have a 2 year old leh. After son goes to school, have to let her sleep. Don't trust my maid home with her.
BTW, I sold off that HK plastic food container because it is not air tight. Bought from Isetan Tampines at $10.

Mom2nat,
Welcome back. Long time no 'see'. Hey, $5 for that storage bag is worth it.

She She,
I wanted to buy 2 HK bags from that same seller above, but after considering shipping costs, not worth it. Besides, I don't trust overseas sellers.

VQ,
I posted the same ice cream maker earlier. $7.90. So Kitty Land is selling at $6.90 ah ?

I think if need to buy anything from Kai Kai, need your help to get 10%.

Ms Brown,
I think the pair of kitchen scissors is not cheap hor ? Thanks for looking out for me.

she_she,
You are most welcome =)...Just PMed you my hp no liao....=).

Janet,
no problem =)...Besides, u giving up the red tote bag?

Fei Fei,
Give up on the bags sold by Nipponhellokitty already. It may be SGD$19 but after shipping costs, it's not worth it. You know the ebay seller for the HK bedsheets, after shipping here, it would cost about SGD$70+. Somemore quality &amp; material questionable.

thanks for all your compliments abt my jellies! I'll make some for you all when we have gathering ya?

she_she
the small HKs are made with the ice-cube tray, while the big HK face is with the jelly mould, which is not the same as the one in your BP. I'll try to take a pic of the mould when i get home.
I din see the umbrella at Tong Hua Wu when i was there on mon leh, maybe you need to ask the SA.

Janet
the jelly mould i used is not the one you posted which she_she is organising a BP for. It's slightly different coz the HK face is rounded one, even at the back, whereas the one you posted will be flat at the back. But i think shd be quite nice too. I also have this one, but forgot to use it. Haha, i really got a lot of jelly/pudding moulds, so better make use of them =P
Oh, btw, i try to let the jelly solution cool a little before pouring into the mould, scared the mould melt lor...
I'm sure you can make nice jellies too, it's quite easy. It's one of the best things I can make that my DH likes =P

Mom2Nat
I just bot the same storage bag at $6.50 at Tong Hua Wu. Your place really sells HK stuff cheap.

Annie
Ya, we can meet next week for LD hor *wink* =) the mat is $9.90.
You wanna try asking Shufen to sell you the storage bags at $5?

Hope i din miss out replying anyone coz I scroll up and down until i blur liao...

<font color="0000ff">Meiji/Purple Penguin,</font>
The jelly mold you used to make the big sized jelly, what type of material is it pls ? Thought of joining She She's BP.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Where's Niki ? Haven't seen her posts for a long time already. Don't have her email or hp number either.

Janet,
oic...ya lor ordering frm overseas, we have to consider the shipping costs also =).

Hmmm...Only tink Daiso has quite a few HK items lor...

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
Can you pls give us the measurements for the HK switch cover ? Then we know whether can fit or not. Thanks

<font color="0000ff">Purple Penguin,</font>
Where did you get your jelly mold from pls ?

Janet
I got mine from KaiKai &amp; the Sanrio shop at Suntec which has closed down. It's $9.95 for 2 moulds. Think KaiKai no more stock and not bringing in anymore. Maybe you wanna try Sanrio Isetan Scotts or Taka?
BTW, i think whichever jelly mould you buy, prob must buy at least 2, coz cannot wait for the jelly to set then use it again or else the jelly will harden liao =)

purplepenguin,
true lor, need at least 2 pieces...that tiem i only bought 1 pie mould frm Kittyland, then after making the almond jelly, still have balance mixture so got to pour into those konyaku mould...

feifei
ya lor, i made a whole pack of konnyakyu jelly, even 2 ice-cube trays and 2 jelly moulds also not enough. Had to use the konnyakyu moulds for the rest, but also good lah, coz my MIL came to my house on sun nite, and i offered her the jellies in the konnyakyu mould so she din see the HK ones =P

<font color="aa00aa">Purple Penguin</font>
So it's like $5 each for the molds. Wonder where else I can get it for such an attractive price. Don't feel like buying from yahoo or ebay since prices are so marked-up.

BTW, I still haven't mastered the art of producing complete 3D figures of ice using that tray.

morning ladies,

she_she,
I juz ordered the card holder frm the seller stargazer. She had oreadi posted it out, i cant wait to receive it men. She is a local seller loh. I bought 2 HK tings frm her.

Janet
yup, yahoo or ebay prices usu marked up...
As i was saying to meiji, it is difficult to make complete 3D figures with the ice-cube tray. Some parts the solution overflow, while others not enuff. Gotta tilt the tray slightly and trial and error to get it...

purplepenguin,
The jelly u made is very nice. Esp the 3D jelly &amp; the jelly made frm the ice cube tray. Juz feel like eating it when i saw the pics. Hee...;p

Morn..

purplepenguin,
saw ur jellies...wahhh...mk me so hungry early the morn kekeke
Ur jellies r v successful...good!

Mom2Nat,
RE: The storage bag, if its also HK design, can you help me buy 2 pls?

Janet,
The pudding mold is the one tt I helped feifei buy in HKG lor...it can also b used to do jelly one

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
Oh you bought the mold from Hong Kong.
Purple Penguin said hers were bought from Suntec.

<font color="0000ff">Purple Penguin</font>
I think you helped to buy the HK tray from Kai Kai right ? Sorry ah, very blur now. The 2 kids are very hyperactive this morning.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
I feel very moody today. Menses coming lah, pimples all popped out. Actually feel like going somewhere to cheer myself up. Any ideas ?

Blurqueen &amp; Bubblesangel
Cute hor? Very easy to do lah, just boil and pour only, anyone also can do. Go make some jellies too if you have the moulds too ya?

Morning janet,
cheer up k...dont be moody!!
of cos it will be great if you can go kaikai then confirm you will feel better after looking at all the hk stuffs...