Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hi meiji....! you only bought the hk table today?

blue_genie,
is alrite lar, cos is funny and interesting to see the way all of the mummies tell us the past experience of preggie stuff...

Purin,which part of Yew Tee will mr thian be? huh...tink the sofa made of GOLD izzit...cannot let visitors sit on it..then dont put in thr hse lor..should put in the "museum" ma...hehe..

meiji: think we all will feel differently when they are pregnant...also heard that each pregnancy u will experience different stuffs too...

VQ: how the poo-chi look like? wow, even ur DH & dad interested in it...

tling: thks!! I will take a look and walk there on Mon then before my gynae's appt...

shan: hee..hope u not bored by preggie stuff..

blue_genie,nope me not bored but instead find it interesting to know lor...extra knowledge added to me ma...oppss...hehe..

VQ,
daiso at IMM better lor...more organise and easier to see all the hk stuffs...nv been to VC daiso leh...i will react the same as you...PISSED OFF...with the SA...confirmed plus chop....

blue genie,
yes yes.i agreed with purin..if can sleep better sleep more..
now i hardly hve enough sleep...
actually come to think of it..i cry more during confinement..hehe..cos postnatal blues n feel very alone..

purin,
which part of yew tee har?so meet at yew tee mrt??i can oni meet aft 8pm leh..

forgetmenot, ok, i will try to sleep whenever i can now..my SIL, friends & colleagues also tell me the same thing - wldn't have enough sleep when bb is born cos u need to take care of bb, esp. if u bf..

forgetmenot...hello....you going to Yew tee too?any idea whether mr thian will have wat new stocks to bring over to yew tee hor?

during preggie, i also sometimes had funny food cravings at odd times of the day. so everyday hubby will ask me what i wanna eat for dinner today, so he can go drive and buy before coming home from office.

i remember once i was craving for changi village nasi lemak, so poor hubby drive all the way there to buy, then by the time he come home almost 9pm liao! but so DAMN shiok to eat lah!!

also during preggie, for the 1st trimester, i couldn't STAND the taste, smell, sight of ANY kind of meat (beef, lamb, chicken, fish, etc), so i hardly ate them. even if the table had those items i couldn't tahan the smell. for that 1st trimester i really had no appetite, only ate lots of bread, potato and fruits. end up put on so much weight because of all the carbs i ate all day.

wah, i am also a long-winded aunty hor?

shan,
today no pics of HK stuff? i always like to look at the pics you post leh, so nice to see just before i go to bed every night...

blue_genie,
after bb is born, i think the worst is the sleep deprivation we mummies face lor. i also cried quite often, cause sometimes felt very alone and so lost and helpless, dunno why also. i think post-natal blues. luckily my parents stayed with me for the 1st few mths, then hubby also very supportive and always help with bb, so i was quite lucky, managed to snap out of it and got into a comfortable routine quickly.

blue_genie,
ya... Heard that each pregnancy will have difference experiance...
but lucky, i wont wake up at night eat supper. sleep the most important thing for me. hahaha...

shanshan,
Yes, I got my table liao...
still not posting my pics. This 2 days i spent more than $200 liao... heng! hubby good mood didnt nag me.

remember that after bb was born, we keep drink the BRANDS chicken essence lor... if not cannot make it lor...

shanshan,
I'm not sure leh...
next weekday he will b at Yew Tee and weekend will be at Fajar. Fajar is your nearest place hor?

Lani,
U will visit Mr Thian's stall tomorrow?
He said the new hk stuffs will available in the afternoon.
I think if u going, late afternoon more safe, if not wait u wasted ur trip leh...

Lani,thx for the info..hope he open till 9plus...tot can rush down tmlo...heehee...

meiji,
ya lor fajar is so much nearer to me...cant wait to see...

meiji,
yah, i am going tomorrow. that's what i thought also. will go down at ard 4.30pm after dd wakes up from nap. but i think i will also call mr thian ard 12pm just to check with him what time is best for me to go down. i also dont want my trip to be wasted.

shan,
how come gotta rush down tomorrow night? you working tomorrow isit?

shan, msbrown told me that she will try to take pics to show us on the new arrivals @ mr. thian's store when she's down to collect her items.

if too rush for u, then i guess u wait for msbrown's pics bah..

shan,
if you knock off at 7pm, i think you can reach there by 8pm liao. mrt ride from orchard to pasir ris maybe less than 45mins, then from pasir ris interchange can take bus #358 or #403. if you want to get there faster, just catch a cab from pasir ris mrt lor.

thanks lani...ya lor me tot of taking cab from pasir ris mrt too...heehee..not confirm going anot see tmlo how...ask my fren go with me cos she live at tampines ma..

blue_genie,
i won't be able to see msbrown pics tmlo cos me working ma...nvm i see how..thx for reminding me too..

Lani,
I see. After ur trip, can also update us? heehee...

I also want to see msbrown's pics 2molo...

lani,
if possible can you sms me to let me know after you reach there,whether mr thian's new arrivals nice ma..if drooling all over his stall then i must "Cheong" all the way there liao..thanks ya!!

Goodnight meiji,blue_genie,Lani...
sweet dreams....
616823.jpg

Bought these from Mr Thian beside the HK small wooden table, flower table and pink wooden jewelley cabinet

616831.jpg

616832.jpg

616833.jpg

616834.jpg

616835.jpg

meiji, the pink wallet u bought frm mr. thian is nice! btw, how much he's selling u the soft toy of the pooh & tigger har?

the HK & MM card holder from Isetan is nice!!

As told by VQ, I get HK coin bank from Cold Storage, $16.90. Very cute! I like it so much, and suprising got many sweets and biscuits inside.

616859.jpg

blue_genie,
U not sleep yet ar... wah...

HK & MM card holder $1.95 each
Pooh & Tigger $9 (if not wrong, cant remember liao)
HK watch $12 (if not wrong, cant remember liao)
HK wallet $10 (if not wrong, cant remember liao)

Bought many thing from Mr Thian and spent more than $150, so I cant remember each items price liao, also bought 2 umbrella, one is for Nikita.
The umbrella he not wiling to give discount leh, $6. Although bought so many things, he still cannot give discount leh, he said very cheap liao cant find at other place lar (although I get 2 tables!)... juz gave me a POOH calender lor...

VQ
Yes, that is the training chopsticks m actually referring to. May I asked u if your friend has alredy left for Korea? Wudn't know how much it's being sold there huh?
I found the distributor for this pdt. He said if I buy 6-7pcs, he'll give me less 10%disc.
At the quite recent BP, the mummy was able to get $6.50/pc. So if can get arnd that prc in Korea wud is gd then.

Jaymom
Thanks so much..I'm actually interested in the one that's made in Korea (as per abov). Our ds has been using it for quite long n he uses it pretty well too. The one I saw at Kitty Palace which is of a cinnamoroll character is exactly the same design as that of HK. I've nver let ds try this type, so dunno if as gd as the Korea made.
Sigh! I was at Isetan Scotts Friday nite, saw the Sanrio section but did not hv chance to look see over there. Was too bz browsing for Xmas gifts and clothing for our ds. Maybe I'll visit them next week again, n buy a set of these HK training chopsticks to try them out.

Good Morning pals....

meiji,
i got your MM cardholder from the taka sanrio fair last time..$1.95 too..but nv see the hk one..l like the hk one leh...all the items you bought from mr thian very nice lor...so tempting to go later...your lucky draw prizes also nice..
spend money again hor...heehee...the xmas lamp light up nice ma?tink mr thian scared of us liao..oops...

Lani,PMed you liao....!

shanshan,
OK. will update u by sms if any good news.

Janet,
I bought the HK stuffs and lucky draw prize at Isetan Scott. 1st prize is HK air pot. I wish I can won the 1st prize coz I like it so much!
The X'mas lamp $9.95, u can bought this with purchase of $20. Spent above $50 entitle 1 lucky draw, worth to spent lor...
all the prize have pink and blue colour to choose.

Hi VQ

Can share the address of the toys warehouse sale at henderson industrial park?

Interested to take a look. Know when it ends?

ladies, the HK x'mas lamp i got it for FREE fm japan when i hit 5,000yen...

sorry, the HK is S$16.90.. i thot i bought it for S$15.90...

the Toys warehouse sales.. actually nothing much to buy... anyway, add: Blk 211 Henderson Industrial Park #04-03 (opp the old HDB building in bukit merah central) i think until 23Dec.. not so sure.. i saw it on the Fri's straits times classified section