Need help. Just want to check with all of you whether for the angel phone with caller id function, for the wing, is it supposed to flap and the wand flashing? Is there only 1 ringtone? Also what is the function of the 4 batteries?
Please help cos suspect the phone might be malfunction and may need to get it changed
Also need to check for the phone with caller id function, is there a display panel on the handset itself? if not how to see it is with caller id function if the box claims with caller id function?
<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan/Jacqueline,</font>
The last time I bought the HK UNO cards was either $2 or $2.50 because bought quite a bit of things from Linda.
<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
Will look out for the cover for you if happen to be at TPY. I saw one last time, with Sanrio label.
<font color="0000ff">Larkspur,</font>
The wings for the Angel phone do NOT flap. The wand does have light when there is incoming call. I think the batteries are for the Caller ID function. The number will appear on the handset when there is incoming call.
shanshan,
tks ya... i like it.
my HK UNO same as the pic post by Jacqueline.
Larkspur & Janet,
Linda told me dun need to put batteries.
I think these phone are rejected stocks that's y we get cheaper, coz saw sanrio.com selling USD39.90.
shanshan, I love all your pics! They are so nice to view! Where u get all these websites from? Which search engine u are using? I like the HK shaped Uno cards that u've posted. Where did u find it?
Forgetmenot, u gg taiwan? U can go to sanrio shops in taiwan (see link for shop addresses: http://www.sanrio.com.tw/html/1_about/1_introduction.php?ID=20) or the one I've posted here (cheaper also original - 6 locations from this link for shop addresses: http://www.komonoya.com.tw/tpl_show_select.php?f_id=17). Then I heard from my friend, along the streets will also see original hello kitty stuff (those makeshift stalls). So ask him to buy more for u then u can share with us here. hehehe.....understand of your burden cos I'm a mum too. = ) no worries. Thanks for sharing once again!
the phone does ring without the batteries but then the box has the wording Telephone with caller ID but then i look everywhere but no where can i see the caller id and the handset itself does not have the display panel. somemore the place to put the 4 batteries, one of them the metal contact with the batteries dun have. So sian have to walk back to Raffles place and get it changed. Really must go and scold them cos if no caller id, y put with caller ID on the box , so misleading. But my hubby comment it is very nice
HI Larkspur,
I think your unit doesn't have Caller ID feature. My mum's unit has. The display panel on the handset shows the number of the incoming call. No mention of any batteries needed.
Bubblesangel,
Will help you look out. BTW, how much is the HK mobile phone you bought ?
Yah that is what i suspect too. will go back to the shop and returned. Dun know whether can or not. must demand that. Luckily i opened the battery compartment and found one of the part spoilt or missing
shan: paiseh, overlooked the link that u posted for the HK night light...ya, it's a pity that it only available in US, if they do ship directly to us, i guess i will order loh..hehe
fei: hmm, not sure leh, cos i also can't figure out what they mean...
Hi Larkspur,
You got your Angel phone from that shop at the clifford bridge is it? I got my phone abt 1 month back from there too. Was told by the SA that the phone does not hv caller ID, though it is stated on the box. She said the wings will flap when it rings. I've not tested the flapping of wings yet 'cos got no batteries then. I tot the batteries are for the wings leh since it wasn't flapping when I tested it w/o them.
Maybe tonite if my gal is not clingy, I will test it with batteries...then I let you know.
Anyway, my hubby and my gal likes it v much, so dun think will return even if wings aren't flapping.
Yes i bought from the clifford bridge ,ended up din return cos find it troublesome. Anyway i tested and the wing not flapping and i checked with the lady that though stated caller ID but actually no caller ID function. you will need 3 batteries to try out cos i tried 3 batteries and i thought the metal contact for the last column suposedly for the 4th battery is spoilt. Ended up told by the lady, the last column is without the metal and only needed 3 batteries. Maybe you test it out with the batteries and do let me know the result.