Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

blueblue, nice loots! u also like the polka dot series? Me too...couldnt resist n got the bag before CNY too! hehehe.

i jus got bk from my hongkong trip, didnt shop much n only got these loots. but decided to get the polka dots plush for my girl although nt sure if its cheaper there or here.

Love the white french purse from the kitty barbie series the most - cos all out of stock in Singapore n managed to find it in Hongkong. very expensive n its actually not leather, its jus PVC. but must buy it in case i regret!

some of my loots here:
2161915.jpg

KWL, wow u got the ATPM purse ah...lucky u...it can only be in my dream list!

Just came online, thesedays very lazy to log on internet, been sleepin my day away cos weather very hot.

Mischa's mummy
The black series one only left long wallets, key pouches in HKG, i only managed to get 2 last pcs of die cut black purse in Macau. The black leather series quite popular in HKG, did u get anything from Kilara?

mischa
Ur loot is fabulous! Is that the towel or hankerchief? nice nice. I still waiting for my plush.

I remember u also looking for the barbie series kitty french purse but out of stock le in spore. So lucky to find it in HKG. I am sure u will love it. How much in HKG?

U bought the pink polka dots bag? I started using it and it's gd. light and got zip.
I like the other one too. yest KK showed me this bag in actual pc. Din get in the end.
2162110.jpg

Yo ladies!!

wow its so crowded today..

Nice loot from all of you.

KWL
me not getting the sewing machine, too exp besides I also no time to sew leh.. kekekke

MB
me still thinking la, dont like to buy things that I can't use..

kwl, got loots from KK, lazy to show pics..hehehe cos didnt take before CNY...anyway jus the bag n some small stuffs la.

jenny, the sales person showed me the card holder from the black series, i didnt like. actually didnt manage to get much HK shopping cos i had 2 kids in tow..hahaha...

blueblue, thats a hanky. the diecut face is nt printed but kinda sewn on...very nice!

ya u still remembered i wanted the french purse.. hahaha aft looking for a while i tot its nice la..i bought from HKG sanrio, price abt the same here..$60+?? is that correct? i hope i didnt pay alot more!
but the pink polka dots bag i saw in MK2 shop in Ladies mkrt, so much cheaper than sold in KK! but i already got the bag before the trip.
oh ya the tote u posted i also quite like it..but then i guess i might nt use at all cos the col is too bright! hahaha...like the softer tote, col more subtle...

Hope everyone had a wonderful well spent valentine day yesterday!

Yesterday I happened to pass by the ANTEPRIMA at Taka.
The HK bags are indeed very nice & I even tempt to buy it. I love the no. 1 & no. 2 design..
but din get to see the gold (in pic 1) and pink (in pic 2).
Onli left black col.. but actually black is also very nice but the design of the HK cannot be seen
clearly for design 2 as all is in black but of couse the col is easier to match.

I nearly tempted to order the pink one in pic 2
but my hubby found it too pinky and too HK lol.. haa in the end cant make up my mind which to get, din get any.
But I did ask the salesperson, she told me these bag are not limited edition.
Only the big one shown in pic 3 are limited edition coz onli got 80 pcs worldwide. So my hubby to consider 1st. Admit the price tags also not cheap too.
Maybe I will end up bu she de to use it too & not much occasion to use it. Hee so envy Pinky aka KWL.

Loves the new loots that everyone got. Tomor maybe going to KK to take a look at their new arrival and to collect my loot. Hee

Gan,
U're right. Only the Large KT whole body in pink and black are limited. But the shape very weird lor. I ordered pic. I also like pic 1 & 2 in Black. But thought getting 4 bags in a row is like too much.

PLL,
What to do..Alot of new items launch. But since when Im not on spending spree? I hope that day come lor.

Pinky

I think not only you waiting for that day to come, you hubby might be waiting for the impossible day to come too.. whahahahahah

Ya ya Purin, show your loots! Me ordered a few die cut items but off hand cant remember now except a die cut cork board set.

Blueblue, Mischa, nice loots! Mischa, i love your plushies!

Jenny, long time no see!

Pinky ya lor, you havent been 'off' a shopping spree, hehehe, your collections sure all very nice and rare!

Gan, i tried to make chocolates over last weekend, but failed
My chocolates got burnt while melting in the microwave. Did you use microwave to melt? Or stove? If stove, they say can put inside bowl over a simmering pot of water but dont let water get in else will seize! Waa, so hard leh

I was trying to make hello kitty chocolates for my teacher, so sianz failed.

Share with you ladies *off track* abit about valentine's day in jpn. U know they have 2 valentine's days?

14 feb is when the gals give chocolates or presents to the guys .. then

14 mar is when the guys give chocolates or presents back to the gals .. so cute hor?

Hehehe
No wonder Sanrio sell all sorts of chocolates before valentine's day. Maybe now that after valentine's day or after 14 mar, will have clearance sale on the chocolates!

MB
I lazy to log in thesedays so hardly c me le, btw make choco cannot use microwave to melt de cos will burnt, i used big bowl to place hot water then use metal bowl on top wif choco inside, confirm can de, the metal bowl can get from daiso, no need to get big one, small one can le, or u get those like fondue stand n metal pot from daiso, i saw b4

MB

I saw from some cook shows, they put chocolates in the the round glass bowl and on top of a pot then start boiling it until the choco melts. I got to try it one day too.
You trying to make chocolates for valentine's day huh?

<font color="0000ff">Hi MB,</font>
I did my chocolates by putting chocolate bar in a metal bowl over a pot of hot boiling water.
The choco will melts slowly and you got to keep stirring.
If the water in the pot gets cold, u can actually use it to heat it over the stove while stirring the mixture.

But actually u can also use microwave as during a cake class last time I attended, I saw the teacher using
the microwave to melt the choco to do the deco. Maybe has to control the temp, cannot be too high and too long.
Or else will burnt.

<font color="0000ff">Hi HKL,</font>
the SHOESSS so very sweet n nice!
Is it meant for kids?? where u bought it?
do share with me.. pls tks.

HI ladies

i saw it over the net... is sold in JPN loh i also want to bing in leh i'm look for the supplier see how now yen is x lah... btw i found a new shop that sells kitty ha ha ... been there not bad man ...

Jenny i got the metal bowl liao, hahaha, gonna try again!

PLL, Gan, HKL, thanks but as the water in the pot boils, wont it evaporate and the steam gets into the chocolate? Cos i read cannot let water get into the chocolate, will seize de so i dont know how to put it on top of boiling water. Use clear wrap to wrap ah?

Ya PLL, i 'was' trying to make hk chocolates for valentine's day lor *inspired by Gan*

HKL, where got new shop? PM if not convenient to say here?

I got no patience to make chocolate lor. Buy from the store easiler :p

MB,
Valentine's Day(14Feb) gals give the guys chocolate/present.

White Day(14March), Guys will return the favor by giving the gals who gave them gifts.

HKL,
Ya where's the new shop? Pm me too

Nvr log in this few days, wkend busi with my kids. Today attend course, so no com to log in.

MB/blueblue/mischa
the new loots that everyone got s so nice. Love it!!!

HKL
the shoes is nice. I want to know where is the shop also?

Morning ladies

Okie, Jenny, when i succeed, the next time we meet, i pass you some of my creations hehehe hope it will be "jian4 de4 liao3 ren2" kind.

Pinky, i saw this "man" in the earlier link you posted. Frankly, i got abit scared
Hehehehe cos hk supposed to be sweet and demure mah, this macho man kinda scared me.

The jpn valentine's day culture cute hor but show the MCP side of their man again. That the gals should give gifts first abit like gals woo the guys first then if the guys like, they reciprocrate.

what can we do with the sanrio card after we collected 20 stamps? I got like 2.5 cards completed that means 50 points? 50 points only like cant exchange for any good premiums leh. Must like 150 points then can exchange for sumthing decent right?

My goodness, Pinky i just saw you posted at 6am! Its havent sleep again ah? Or you wake up early do ai4 xin1 breakfast for hubby? kekekeke

MB
The sanrio point card will only expired in 31 Oct, u hold on to them first lah then slowly accumulate more point, still got time to spend more money, wahahahhahaahahhahahaha

Gd morning ladies!!

MB/Jenny

wow you gals are early today.

MB
Sometimes 50pts can exchange for a decent thing. But you got to keep on tracking lor. its a kind of troublesome. I understand that last yr a 50pts can change for a nice hk cup. I got 40 chops in the end force to change something that I dont really like cos they got no more stock on other items and the points is going to expire in oct 08. So this really depends on luck lah.

MB,
haha..ya lor. I thought it look scary too.

no la...not making b'fast for DH. I haven't sleep lor :p I can go join Subaru Impreza Challenge hor.

PLL,
Im also here leh. U didn't notice?

MB,PLL,
If don't have enough points to change for a sanrio point card prize or don't want to waste the points and get something u don't like, another alternative is pass all to me and combine mine together and let me exchange for a better prize lor :p Wahahahahaa...

Pinky

no, I didnt notice you were around wor. Thought you were sleeping. Cos your normal sleeping time is 6am mah. I didnt know it has extended till now. :p You very smart hor.. pass all to you??? :p Since when you migrated to US huh?? You realise you are still staying in SINGAPORE or not?

Pinky you zhou huo ru mo le!! Beware dark eye rings ah! Gals must have enuff sleep de, beauty sleep mah!

Hey, maybe i can sell away the points hor? Sell to people who wants more points to exchange for premiums, that is if i cant find anything i fancy to exchange lah ;p

MB

Pinky is definitely suffering from that.. whahah she will soon be called Panda Pinky.. whahahahhaha her laptop also hang cos whole night never sleep.