Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Eliz
I came back from HKG on Mon evening too. I agree with u it is unexpectedly cold. I checked on Thu b4 we went, it was 25 to 17 degrees. Fri was somewhat the same but Sat was 17 to 12 degrees. Such a sudden change. Was sniffing from walking on the streets with my sports jacket, so eventually bought a thermal jacket to keep myself warm.

I din managed to find many Sanrio, HK hunts. I wanted to buy the kitty luggage that some of u have lugged back from HK so searched for the suggested places but dun have liao. Think off-season. The in-season ones are not pretty and have limited colours and sizes. =( But overall some stuff can be much cheaper in SIN but some stuff somewhat the same price after the 10% discount we get as members of Kitty shops.

Posting my best buys here

1968837.jpg
HK Scrunchy
1968838.jpg
1968839.jpg
HK Bottle Warmer, Luggage Strap and Ribbon

Ha3elnut
I found the luggage at Ladies street ley..
Where you stayed? We shd go shopping together! Hee.

I also bought the luggage strap but didn't see the scruchy and warmer. Nice nice!

Here are my loots

1968952.jpg

Pardon my messiness. Hee.

1968953.jpg

LOve this bag i found at the airport. Very big!!

1968954.jpg

HK Shot Glass - Found at 7eleven!

1968955.jpg

Cabin Sized Luggage

Eliz
I stayed walking dist from ladies street. Was there but eyes paste stamp never see!!! My hubby lah, no patience to let me take my time to browse. Arrgh!!! Yea man we could have gone shopping together! =)

I so wishing I can lug all these toys back but all so EX!!!!

1968977.jpg

Ha3elnut
Hubby and i went with 1 20" luggage ea.
Came back with all the clothes in 1 and the other 2 was filled with my loots! Hahaha.
I bought 2 pairs of boots somemore lar..

WOW 2 luggage filled with loots!!! man3 zai4 er2 gui1! Mine half luggage filled with kitty nia. Heehee cos my hubby will nag... =p

BA/Emma,
Keke. . next time go F&E with me lah. . Me still have some sense of directions. So far still okie for my F&E trips. Never get lost. Kekeke. . . .

I'm selling these highlighters that a friend bought from Korea. Pls buy only if you are comfortable with the price:

1) HK Pink Highlighter - $5 (2 available)
2) HK Orange Highlighter - $5 (2 available)
3) HK Blue Highlighter - $5 (2 available)
4) HK Green Highlighter - $5 (1 available)

1969006.jpg

*Note: Each highlighter is 14.5 cm long. Also, the bottom segment of the highlighter cannot be opened.

Eliz and Ha3elnut
Nice loot! seems like HKG is a good place to scout for kitty stuffs. Anymore private sales? hee hee.

Eliz
Boots? show me le...the boots there cheap anot? i bought one from TW before, not exp.

Kenjer
I sure did! See HK Food and i just buy. Hahaa..
Went supermarket shopping for HK too. Hubby kept shaking his head.

Blueblue
Regrets still new to this kitty family, haven't post enuff to buy from pte sales so haven't thought of holding one, thus din buy much extras... Shall share next time I travel again!!!

Here are the break down. Please check and advise if incorrect.
Do advise if i have missed out anyone hor.

Tling
HK Rice Toppings x 1ea - $4.50
SKS Floor mat x 1ea - $10.00
SKS Stapler x 1ea - $13.00 
Total: $27.50

Feifei
LTS Cloth x 1ea - $20.00 (2mtrs)
Total: $20.00

Meiji
SKS Cloth x 1ea - $20.00 (2mtrs)
Total: $20.00

YL
HK Pasta x 1ea  - $4.00
Total: $4.00

Galz_22
HK Plasters x 1ea - $2.50
HK 4 colour Pen x 1ea - $4.00 - Pink
Total: $6.50

Softpillow
Sks Hankerchief x 2a
Total: $2.00

Jasmine
HK Xmas Tree Decor (star) x 1ea
Total: $3.50

Please trf to DBS Savings Plus: 0298066211
Do advise me when trf made and confirm how to pass items hor.

Morning ladies..

Eliz,
Wow, nice loots leh..i like ur lunggage =)..

I trf to u later hor..u also staying at sengkang hor? Can I meet u at compasspoint this sun at 11.45am?

MB,Princess,
Tling sms that Hougang Mall M1 shop has the pink F480!!..I was telling hubby, mayb i get the pink one and he get the black one..hee

Good morning ladies

Jasmine
really? can help me collect? LYD left my thhings at the tao sa piah stall at basement. TIA.

LYD
can pass to jasmine all of my items? TIA.

lili
May i tong pang some items frm LYD? will collect all once the tings is w u. TIA.

Morning ladies

Thanks Feifei, Angel, Tling for sms me where have F480! I am trying my best to persuade hubby to get the pink one and swop with me, haha!

Feifei, so your hubby getting the F480 as well? Wow .. so sweet, both same phone!

Morning

Yester i went to find pink F480, the shop onli got stock tml, so hubby ask me to place order from them. So confirm get F480. If try nice to use, hubby changing his hp also. Haha.
I buying the F480 w/out any contract.

Feifei
Shd be ok, PM me your HP we confirm again, just in case ya.

YL
Didn't get your PM ley..

Ladies in my HKG Pte Sale, once payment trf, pm me hor. Do advise collection/passing baton details too.

MB,
no prob..we share lobangs lor..hehe... =)..Been along time since we hv same phone leh..hehe..But seems like he aiming for Samsung 880Pixon too cos its 8megapixel cost $448 now...

Galz,
Wow, u chope chope leh..hehe..which M1 u went to?

Eliz,
PM u shortly hor..hehe...then u sms me ur no also ya..cos hor, scare might need to change the appt on sun =)...hee

Ladies! Haha, i just have to share this!

Hubby browse japan news daily and came across this! He send to me but with a warning "Dont even think about it!" Hahahaha ...

<font size="+1">Hello Kitty Hospital</font>

The 30-bed Hau Sheng Hospital in Yuanlin in central Taiwan is reportedly the world's first Hello Kitty themed medical establishment.

From blankets and birth certificates to cots and uniforms worn by staff, every aspect of the Hello Kitty hospital is emblazoned with the feline motif.

Patients are welcomed by a statue of Hello Kitty dressed in a doctor's uniform, before travelling in a Hello Kitty elevator to a pink examination room with Hello Kitty posters on the wall.

The hospital's director Tsai Tsung-chi opened the £2m (T$100m) hospital in his hometown after obtaining authorisation from the fictitious cat's Japanese parent company Sanrio Co Ltd. Describing the objectives of the hospital, he said: "I wish that everyone who comes here, mothers who suffer while giving birth and children who suffer from an illness, can get medical care while seeing these kitties and bring a smile to their faces, helping forget about discomfort and recover faster."

Among the first mothers to give birth in the Hello Kitty themed hospital was Chen Shing-chiu, 38, mother of a newborn baby boy.

"Unlike traditional hospitals that are mostly white, I feel this one is pretty good," she said. "I like Hello Kitty very much myself." Despite turning 34 years of age this year, Hello Kitty has retained a healthy army of fans both in her native Japan and overseas.

From gracing the cover of Japanese Vogue earlier this year to the launch of a Hello Kitty themed aeroplane, there are few aspects of society untouched by the nation's love for the button-eyed feline.

1970097.jpg

Winnie, oops, PM you liao

Ladies, so cool hor? HK hospital leh! Previously got HK tombstone now HK hospital, waaa ... we can really be with HK from time we are borned till we pass on, haha!

Ya Nikita, but i wonder if baby boys how? They should have a Doreamon or SKS hospital or section too! Wahahaha

HK elevator and birth cert somemore! Wahahaha ... eh, anyone want to give birth there? Lemme kno, i go visit, wahahaha

Hb keeps telling me 'HK is going to take over the world!!' Wahahaha, he was trying so hard to console me with that 2 weeks back, haha

morning ladies

wooohooo, what a great morning to greet Hk.. Taiwan really into Hk huh. i like! love to visit taiwan soon,kekeke.

Eliz
blueblue will take over my order for the SKS hankies,pls arrange collection with her, thanks eliz.

Jasmine / blueblue
counting down time to meet u gers tonight, Hehehe.

from Blueblue,
her friend got a brand new LV Neverfull GM to sell, anyone interested may contact blueblue

eliz/MB.. that hospital appeared in the papers few days back.. v cute.. boys have that very same blankie in blue... if sg has that hospital, i'd gladly give birth again!!! haha..

Galz.. chop chop means v fast lohz.. hehe

Emma
Me too!! I just email hubby and told him if S'pore got HK Delivery room, I will quick quick go home make baby!!
hahahahaa..

I forgot these. Anyone interested?

Plastic HK Jelly/Chocolate Moulds - $3.00ea

1970368.jpg

Mould A(left) x 2ea
Mould B(right) x 1ea

1970369.jpg

Mould C x 2ea

1970370.jpg

Mould D x 1ea