Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Morning ladies..

Acthia,
true lor, cos onceu go bk home, not much time to mingle with bb alone liao =)...SO u bot ur pump?

msblur,
tks ya..Will trf to you by this wkend hor...tks tks =D..

I got these to let go at cost. ( Bought from KM's pte spree )

Hello Kitty Scissor (Korea - 2008 design) - $16.00
1799047.jpg

Hello Kitty Peeler (Korea - 2008 design) - $6.50
1799048.jpg

KM
Hope u don't mind hor. Coz got alot extras. Thanks!

Those who ordered KM's CakeDIY baking needs in SPree #1 got realised the thread is gone..think never refresh thus its gone from Co-ordination thread liao

<font color="aa00aa">Princess</font>,
Aiyoh... really hope my gal-gal "guai-guai" stay inside first cos next week got lots to do lor. Got to buy primary school books and uniform for my J1, need to see my orthodontist, then got HK Fair. heheheheh

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Yah lor. Me wanna enjoy some 'quiet' conding time wz BB or else once reach home... that's it liaoz. hehhehe... haiz.. me have not buy pump yet. Actually my hub dun want me to buy cos he said since I'll be SAHM no need to buy. Everytime juz direct feed lor. It's been so long since I last breast-fed my gals that I also cannot remember liaoz. Need pump har?

Acthia,
If can pump, good lor...but hor, latch better cos can stimulate more..But hor, soemtimes need to pump to stimulate to get more ms de =)...hee.. U jiayou ya..I miss e times when I latched my ger lor...miss those bondings..

All,
See this...bery nice hor..wonder if KK or kp has these keyboards stickers..

1799894.jpg

feifei.. me good... got helper realli makes a diff... me more dilligent when it comes to expressing than when compared to enzo's time... lol.. cos wash up no need me to do... so MS now ok.. only night feeds we give FM so bb can zzz longer.. me expressing right this v moment infact.. kekeke...

feifei/nikita,
I bought the keyboard stickers b4. But nv use it loh. Mine is the hk poodle design. I can let go if u wan, but i only hav one set. Let me know ya.

Emma,
heehee..good lor..U got a CL huh? Hows her cooking? For my 2nd one, I also wna to get a CL lor cos really too tiring without CL though my MIL is helping me lor... So hows Enzo?Is he curious abt his bro =)?

feifei.. my CL as usual is my mummy lohz.. haha.. her cooking ok lahz.. but v ez to cham siong.. so i dun eat confinement food everyday one.. got like eat chicken chop with fries or porkchop rice that kind.. she says as long as its safe.. wont make me develop pus or not cooling can liaoz!! keke.. heng ah... if not i can shun bian diet liaoz.. i hate normal confinement food.. keke...

nowadays v quiet here hor.. hmm... everyone's bz i guess..

Emma
Your Mama so good! Can have fried chicken somemore..
But hor, i love confinement food, esp those with wine!!
Anything but Ginger and Vinegar is fine with me.. Haaa..

Looks like you are having a blast!!

PrincessEmma,
good hor, i still rem that time during my confinement, so cham lor, eat those kidneys, or dishes with lots of ginger and wine..hiaz...Wow, u hv chicken and pork chop to eat so good de..

Ya lor, onli hv pvt sales then hv ple...

Eliz,
u also dun like ginger and wine? *hi-five*..me too..somemore I bf that time lor..Hiaz, then my mil duno, she just scope the soup and pour in the wine..i drink liao how come the wine taste so strong, ask her, she said she boil the soup boilling hot, then pour in the wine *faintz*...Then I told her I bf, cannot lor..Then she black faced..hiaz... no choice lor..

<font color="aa00aa">Emma, feifei, Eliz</font>
hahaha... me ok with ginger.. but dun like any confinement that uses wine. *yeeks* The worse is drinking DOM. Since the birth of my 1st gal, I've never had CL, so never had to eat those normal confinment foods. *Thk God* My mom will juz get the maid to cook some 'heaty' foods for me... but they also won't restrict my diet lor. To them as long as I eat proper foods that won't cause "side-effects" can liaoz. *hiaks-hiaks*

For baths, when do you all start yah? For my 1st one, I abstained for about 2-weeks, but I felt super grouchy all the time. The 2nd birth, I bathe after 1-week. For this one, I dun care liaoz... once come back from hospital will bathe liaoz. I'm those type that cannot tahan 1-day dun bathe lor.

eliz.. we opposites lahz.. haha.. vinegar still ok.. but ginger is a NO NO for me.. totally dun like it sia.. haha... tmr first time gonna eat vinegar trotters.. hmm... u want some? hahahha...

dymples.. i bathed the first night i came back.. that night depression sia.. cry and cry like everything on earth also against me lidat.. so i went to take a hot shower to "cool" down.. keke

Acthia,
haha, i bath the moment I reach home cos feel so dirty cos of csect mah, then feel like so dirty lor..Then after that I bath everyday but as for hair, onli wash every 5days...

Ya lor, cannot tahan without bathing de...But hor, after taking the epidural, I can feel the side effect leh...

Emma
Tmr got vinegar trotters??? I'm so drooling right now! Haa..
This is the only vinegar dish i like and ate lots during my confinement.

Feifei
I hate ginger and vinegar. Love the wine though. I'm a drinker! Lol.
Maybe that was why my gal was so good when i BF her..
She got drunk!!

Dymples
I showered with those hebal water after 2 weeks.
Nearly died!! But i hide in the room and on the aircon which wasn't that bad.

eliz.. u ate lots of it ah.. good leh.. means ur womb v clean.. haha.. my mummy said that's to clean out the dirty stuff inside one.. keke... u're a drinker.. but those confinement that kinda wine nice meh? hahahahaa... u can come my house we use dom to play drinking games liaoz.. u sure play till nose bleed sia.. muahahhaha.. over "bu" alr.. kekekkeke

Emma,
After I gave birth hor, still in TMC, then PD came tell me my ger's hips loose lah, head big lah, need to send her for ultrascan to see if got water in her brain anot...I hear liao tears drop leh, so worried my ger have prob..Thank god everything is fine lor...scary sia...Then I still rem cos its my 1st bb mah, duno how to carry bb , duno how to latch...Then when the nurses bring bb to me, I scare of bb cos scare she cry...hee..But aft a few times, I loved to carry her =D..hee

huh? how come hips loose and stuff? so scary???? but if i were u i will cry also one lohz.. juz the other day my fren told me she sent her 3 yr old boy into the OT for hernia op.. i hear liaoz i also cry.. so sad lohz..

Emma
So happening ah u.. Play drinking games somemore.
I like the rice wine which my mom used to prepare my food. Home-made by my granny!
Very Yummy!

Feifei
Glad to know ur gal is fine now.

Eliz,Emma,
Toking abt vinegar trotters, im drooling liao men! Haha....i love it!

During my confinement, i ate so much men. Juz ate the trotters &amp; drink the venegar loh, nt the ginger lah. When i had my elder gal, my MIL cook the Vinegar trotters hoh, we always share &amp; eat de loh. But its i ate the trotters, she ate the gingers loh.
She can juz eat the gingers with rice men. That time i cooked it when my sis had her elder gal &amp; celebrating her gal's full mth, her frens love it too. Hee...

Emma,
Wats Hernia ?
Ya lor, somemore after i discharge, took bb to PD for check up...PD told me her V there, the opening closing up!! 1st time i heard abt it, was given cream to apply lor...Then i read up on this, it happens to most bb gers lor..so scary leh..Heng aft applying the cream, now bigger liao..phew..

Acthia,
Did ur gers have this issue?

<font color="aa00aa">Emma, feifei</font>,
heheh... so we all belong to the "modern" mommies grp yah... bathe straightaway. hahahha.. at least me now won't feel so guilty for bathing earlier then the so-called "allowed" period.

<font color="aa00aa">Eliz</font>,
Wah... you like me the first time. Also wait till 2-weeks later. Actually I wanted to bathe earlier but my mom nag and nag and nag. So end up I also hide in air-con room. hehehehhe... now not staying wz her anymore so dun care liaoz. *lol*

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>,
I also like the pig trotters... but hor... my mom will also cook those lean meat cos I hate eating those "fatty" parts of meat. So end up my hub will eat the trotters part. After that he complain he put on more weight then me. hahahahahah *lol* So funny.

huh... how come got loose hips and stuff like that? Must be so worrying for you. Of cos sure cry lah... you carry her for 9-mths in your womb leh. Thk God she's ok and healthy now. hehehhe... and pretty too.

No... none of gals had this issue before. Is it common? Cos this is my first time hearing about it. Wats the cause? You mean the pee-pee hole area or the other one?

Dymples
No wonder u so slim, I LOVE all the fatty parts!! Lean ones i don't eat. Haaa!

Shower
I also wanna shower but my mama say if i shower, she won't do my confinement

But in the end, i grumbled so much till she relented after 2 weeks!
She's one hard lady.. My hubby supports her on me not showering.. Super sian..

Msblur
I'm drooling big time lor.. How abt we pop over to visit Emma tmr??

Feifei
What's that? My gal didn't had that lor.. *Touch Wood*

<font color="aa00aa">Eliz</font>,
heheheheh... I dun eat fatty meats but i love bingeing on other stuffs like chocs, ice-cream, potato chips... all unhealthy foods. And I only take full-cream stuffs. Me dun like the taste of those "low-fat" milk, yoghurts, etc. Guess I'm too busy running around my 2 gals, got full body work-out everyday siah. Plus last time my job requires lots of running around. Maybe that's why so skinny lor. *lol*

<font color="aa00aa">Re:Shower</font>,
Aiyoh... can understand. My mom was like that too. At first my hub also on my mom's side till I got so irritated wz-out my showers that I took it out on him. In end, both him and mom relented cos I threaten not to BF BB. *hiaks-hiaks* I'm those type tat cannot tahan hot cos will keep perspiring. Somemore those confinement so heaty one. *faintz* So if cannot shower, sure get depress cos feel so dirty and smelly after birth, leaking milk like cow, face oily oily. *eekks*

Haha...talking abt confinement ah. I really really obeyed what my MIL asked me to do. Eat ginger and kidney throughout my confinement. Shower with herbs throughout too. And I wash my hair with white wine only after 2 weeks of not washing hair. haha...can imagine how dirty and smelly my hair is.

Emma
U can sneak out for the Sanrio fair ah? Ur mum ok? Only 14 days after ur delivery leh. Wear long sleeves and long pants with windbreaker bah. Better not catch a cold during confinement cos that's what happens to me and my health has been very weak then. Kept falling sick after my confinement.

Acthia,
"modern" mummy, wat good words..nhee

Ya lor, duno leh, PD say its common for bb cos they are curled up in our womb for so long, so sometimes the bones din form well...But aft the 2nd visit to see her, she said my ger's hip okie liao...hiaz..

Its the other hole lor..PD says its common for bb gers to hv their holes closing up cos once they leave our wombs, they are lack of the female hormones, so hor, the hole will close up..Was told if by 1yrs old still close up, hv to go for OP...scary rite? OP liao how to weewee...hiaz...Now now I ask my mil to apply the cream for her once a day and use the wet tissue to clean for her..At least these few weeks, the hole is bigger...Phew...Its really worrying being a mother lor..hiaz..

Eliz,
I also 1st time hear lor..

Annie,
But hor, thi stime ur confinement u got guaiguai?Cos heard that if 1st confinement nv do properly, 2nd one be more guai, then can build up ur body de..hee

eliz,
Emma's hse got vinegar trotters tmr? Hee....me so long nv eat liao, feel like cooking nw.

Feel like drinking the vinegar nw loh. Kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
Wah... pei-fu you really follow the rules lor. *clap-clap* But first time I hear of showering with wine for the hair. *eeks* Like so weird leh.
For this confinement, I bot those special confinement wash and shampoo that has all natural chinese herbs incorporated. Will use those lor. hehheeh...

Thk God your gal-gal's hips are ok now. As for the V-hole closing... thks for letting me know about this. Will take note. At least Charlotte is better now yah.
But con't to monitor yah. Will pray for her and you.

Feifei,
Think there is a thread somewhere in the forum about the v-hole closing. I came across that but can't remember exactly where.

Dymples,
I bathed immediately when I came home from hospital. Slept in air-con room too. I think personal hygiene is more impt especially if we need to bf baby.

Below is the latest status for my previous pte sale. (Note: I have excluded those who have collected to keep it short.)

Kindly transfer the money to POSB Savings 116-22786-0 if you have not done so.

At the same time, please let me know your collection mode.

I can meet at the following places for collection purpose:
- Weekdays Morning 8.45 - 9.00am : MRT station Newton - Tanjong Pagar via Raffles Place/City Hall)
- Weekdays Evening 6.15 - 7.00 : MRT station Tanjong Pagar - Commonwealth
- Sat 11.15am - 12noon/6.00pm - 7.00pm : United Sq
- Sat 12.30pm - 1.30pm : Toa Payoh MRT/Interchange
- Sun 11.30am - 2.30pm : Orchard Paragon/Taka/Centrepoint

Angeltopg : Total : $5.80 PAID
- Measuring Tape - $5.80
Collection: ??

Annie : Total : $86.80 PAID
SKS Pillow &amp; Bolster - $28
- Macaroni x 1 - $4
- CN/SKS Cloth - $30.00
- HK Milk Powder Container - $12.00
- Cooler Pouch (14.5cm X 24cm) with Cooling Element - $12.80
Collection: Sanrio Fair

Cindy : Total : $11.80 PAID
- Keroppi Milk Powder Container - $6.00
- Measuring Tape - $5.80
Collection: Tanj Pagar MRT Thurs 6.30pm/Far East bus stop 9a.m?

Dior : Total : $3.50
- Cooling Element 70 gm each - $3.50

Dymples : Total : $64.00 PAID
- HK Pillow &amp; Bolster - $28
- Potpad of 2 in a set (pink &amp; yellow) - $11
- Potpad of 2 in a set (blue &amp; yellow) - $11
- Coasters of 4 in a set - $7.50
- Potpad 21.5cm X 29cm - $6.50

Eliz : Total : $12.80 PAID
- Paper bags of 5 in a set x 2 - $5.60
- Chocolate Mould with stick and gift bag x 2 - $7.20

Emma : Total : $3.60
- Ceramic ice cream spoon x 2 - $3.60

Feifei : Total : $7.30 PAID
- Ceramic ice cream spoon - $1.80
- Baby's Feeding spoon and fork set X 1 - $5.50
Collection: By Post

Hello Kitty : Total : $53.50 PAID
- 2 x Macaroni - $8
- Potpad of 2 in a set (pink &amp; yellow) - $11
- Coasters of 4 in a set - $7.50
- Rotating Bottle Brush (pink) - $11.50
- Serving Plate 21cm X 27cm - $12
- Cooling Element 70 gm each - $3.50

Lunaticfreezer : Total : $30.00 PAID
- Kilara Top Size M - $30

Purplepenguin : Total $12.80 PAID
- 1 x Macaroni - $4
- Korean desert fork and spoon - $8.80

Psi : Total : $12.50 PAID
- Cutleries set - $12.50
Collection: TP MRT

Cindy,
Thousand apologies. Supposed to meet you this morning. My boss called at 8 am and wanted me to prepare something for the CEO. So kan cheong that i forget about telling you that I can't meet you.

Very sorry about it.

Feifei,
Reg V-hole, i dunno whether any PD chk for my bb before? It must be very worrying for u at tat time but at least things r ok now. You r a strong mummy hor.

Annie,
Thks, I'll pass yr things to u at the fair. Hee make sure yr MIL not coming along hor, so tat u can shop in peace ;p Hee, u also another one who co-sleep wif bb. Any plans to trsf them to their beds nx time? Ya i hope i dun have to bring bb to the sanrio fair, hope my mum will b free to look after her for the few hrs.

U r really a gd DIL hor. I bath once I got home fr hospital cos tat time the weather was v hot but my CF lady prepared the herbs for me to bath everyday. Oh i din know doing Confinement shd wear long sleeve..1st wk brought my bb to PD for review, i wear sleeveless, i saw another mummy who wear long sleeve n long pants, i was wondering y she cover up....hope i dun suffer any side-effect nx time.

Acthia,
Hee, seems like u have quite a few task to accomplish before u deliver hor..Remember to rest well too

Emma, Eliz,
Ok but pls try to give me the exact amt hor cos incase i have to bring bb, troublesome to find change, unless u say keep the change ;p

Latest update of my pte sale:
--------------------------------

Please chk whether your items are correct. Kindly transfer the amount to POSB Saving A/c: 084-97177-4, thank you!

Mode of Collection:
Pls let me know yr preferred mode of collection.
1. Taka Sanrio Fair - 24 Oct Morning
2. NorthPoint - Timing to be arranged
3. Passing Baton - Pls let me know if you want me to pass the items to anyone at the Sanrio Fair.

Msbrown
-----------
-SKS Cloth (Light Blue) $14
Total: $14
Collection: TBA

Annie
--------
-SKS Cloth(Dark Blue) $14
-HK Potpad set of 2(blue n yellow) $11
Total: $25 (PAID)

PP
-----
-SKS Cloth(Dark Blue) $14

Eliz
-------
-HK Apple Floor Mat $8.80
Total: $8.80

Emma
-------
-HK Stroller cum Car Seat Hook $6.50
-HK Food Cutter/Masher $7.50

Hello Kitty
--------------
-HK Stainless Steel Mixer $7.90
Total: $7.90

Nikita
-----------
Apple Clips $3
Total:$3
Collection: Yishun

PomPom,
Ya lor..I also read abt that...So funny hor, my mum said last time during my time also dun hv all this de..

Just PMed u my address cos forgot whether I hv given u anot lor..Bery forgetful these days..guess I old liao..hee

Acthia,
Tks ger..u haven go rest? Ur gers sleep liao huh?

Princess,
Tks ger..Ya lor, thats y I was crying after my hb and parents left lor, cos so worried, all the negative things kept coming to my mind then..So when I carried my ger, told her to be strong and jiayou lor..Things will be fine de..Heng the ultrascan show that there is nothing in her head, just that her head is really big lor..Phew..