Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

http://hk.f1.page.auctions.yahoo.com/hk/auction/1115381027
1318058.jpg

Janet,
I like that MJ Set but buy sure won't use coz so sweet, too mini to play and expensive too...heehee

micsarah,
She has been with my family for 11mths. To think that I'm so kind to let her stay on & had given her so many so many chances..

Kittymum,
Yr maid doesnt deserve anymore chances...it's better you send her b4...already eating like a glutton and worse of all has attitude problem.

1318074.jpg

Pau Ling,
I saw it b4...very expensive. Think it costs about SGD$6000.

Kittymum,
I agree with Pau Ling. Since you're a SAHM, it's hard to face this maid 24/7. Send her back home.

Kittymum
Think we are talking abt different cabinet leh. If i am not wrong, bubbles_24 same as me, we both like the 4-drawer ribbon cabinet leh. not the kitty and bunny one, although i also like that la but can only afford one for now so I would opt for the 4-drawer cabinet,n which u have earlier on indciated "confirmed no stock".

Bubbles_24
Same here leh, though staying slightly nearer to woodlands, at seng kang, I also got to depend on DH to send me there. We can actually pm each other our mobile number and if i happen to go down first i'll bargain with that person and see if he is willing to sell to me at lower price and then i let you know?

kittymum
good choice, i know it must be hard on you to come to a decision like this. So better watch her closely now that she knows that you are sending her back. Her attitude might change for the worse.

Janet,
the brolley is so nice.

Kittymu,
some of the maid is like that keep eating non-stop cause they did not eat before all the nice food. haha

Hi Kittymum,
DONT tell or give her any hints that you're sending her back. You know when my maid got on my nerves after repeated chances, I arranged for airticket the next day and on the morning itself, I told her to pack up.

acsy,
Yes, the rose series is beautiful !!!

yalokitty,
ya ya...at first I tot maybe she didn't eat nice food before coz from kampong but then slowly I noticed that she like 'yao kiu' more than 'yao tio'...hahaha

Pauling,
Think hard hor, i rather suffer 2-3 months while waiting for new maid than suffer for another year man!!!

kittymum,
dun tell ur maid that u wan to send her back. ask her to pack her thing when that day u wan to send her back or not they will not do the job properly this few day.

Yalokittycindy,
I had a maid which ate like a pig until her pants got too tight and couldnt fit into her clothes. Then she went on diet. Can die.

Kittymum,
Maids havent eaten nice food b4, that understood because they are poor. But the rate yours is eating is horrifying !!! Dont let her know you're sending her back in case she does something like steal a knife or something scary.

wow..this thread is so super active..I juz came in and have to see 4 archives..see till eyes big big..

someone ask who is Evien..it's bbgirl..

Kittymum, nice nice cupboards..I'm also interested with the 4 drawers one..if hv again muz let me know hor..
Agreed with the rest, don't let yr maid know that she is gg back on Thurs. Juz tell her to pack on that day and send her out else she might steal things..

Sianz liao..I'm gg back to work tomo and will hv less time to access this forum..If got BP muz let me know okie..my fav is HK w ribbon, HK with bear, HK with apple..Haiz, as long as got to do with HK, muz let know okie..

Good night all!!!

1318113.gif

janet
you too, like the rose series eh? I think we ladies here treat our maids too well liao. My colleague told me that we need not pamper maids cos once they are familiar with us and our environment, they will eventually start to pamper themselves.

Pau Ling/Kittymum,
Now transfer maids are in 'hot' demand. I actually applied for this maid to come, but she failed a mock exam faxed over to the Jakarta agency...cannot guarantee when she can come. So I had to take this transfer one.

bbgirl
i asked who is evien...hee...sorry ah cos we all address each other by nick so i abut confused with real names...

Janet & kittymum
ya some of the maid already eat a lot some will not. from the past 5 yrs until now i have changed 8 maid. i have used 2 maid agancy. this time round the agency maid quite good. the maid with me for 2yrs and will get renew her work permit on may and work for me another 2 yrs. lucky i find myself a good maid or not i will faint.

acsy,
Myself, Annie, Purple Penguin all love the Rose series very much. I am still looking for the long rose wallet. Someone in Yahoo SG is selling, but it's SGD$99 !!!

We treat maids well because we cant bring ourselves to ill treat them. My maid has been with me for 2 weeks plus...I'm still observing her. Whatever and wherever she makes mistakes, I will let her know immed...or else she will have the mentality of 'you-never-tell-me-last-time, why tell me now ?'

acsy
Saw that u chopped the thermal flask from VQ. Nice!!!! It's pretty le. I was busy with work, by the time I was too slow le.
hee.

Janet
See when got LD again, we shall meet.

Yalokittycindy,
I really hope my present new maid is able to work for me for 4 years...a bit foolish to make this statement when she is only with me for 2 weeks plus. 2 years passes very fast and it's so damn sian to train new ones.

acsy,
Talk about maids better than ILs right ? They will spoil our mood and day because we cant send them away or home, but with maids we can. HaHaHa.
My idiotic hubby said to ask his mother over instead of getting maid, but I looked at him and told him, 'NO WAY. If I am not happy with the way a maid does the work, I can tell her off and send her home if she doesnt change'.

'bo bi bo bi' I'll be lucky to get a better helper this time round....heehee

will have lesser time to log in after my maid goes back on thursday..

BlueBlue,
Sure. I think I am going to lose my voice soon. But I have been drinking a lot of water...literally drink water and pee whole day.

Janet,
ya u r right. have to train ur maid what to do and what not to or not next time they will say u did not tell me how i know. must show them how to handle ur house thing.

Kittymum,
Have you gone to the agency to find a new maid yet ? It takes time for a new one to come and more headaches training her. Have you thought of transfer ones, at least dont have to wait long ? Sometimes transfer ones not necessarily are bad.

Yalokittycindy,
Have to train the maid to do things my way like hanging laundry...have stressed to her that safety (of kids) and food hygiene most important. Also I dont tell the maid, 'when you are free, do this or that'. After a while, they will tell me they are not free. So I tell her now, do this and that.

Janet,
ya so sian to train new maid. all over again. what to do no choice cause got to change the maid until we find it suitable to take care our kid.

Janet,
Not yet but have contacted Elizabeth & Msblur recommendation agency fren for Biodata..Can wait for NEW maid but CAN'T wait to send this one back...

yalokitty,
Ya so veri sian to train new maid again..sigh...

Janet,
u know i hanging laundry also got pattern. i wan the same colour of the clip to be in the same bamboo. so my maid have to follow my pattern. unless i not at home or i did not saw it so she do her own pattern.

Yalokittycindy,
I am hands on with my kids, esp after I sent my maid home. My gal became very sticky. She is 3+. Since my kids are slightly bigger now (compared to bb stage), my maid is more for housework and cooking. I have to teach her to wash clothes, hang clothes etc etc. Very sian just thinking about it. Also worry what kind of character she has.

bubbles24 & all,
the cupboard that i saw at causeway pt pasar malam is $88 (selling price), i didnt start bargaining, the boss already offered me $80, he said that's the lowest, then when i asked if buy more can be cheaper, then he said $75, it's the cheapest (again?)...so if u're all are keen, can group together and bargain a best price coz i feel like the boss is quite easy going, hee...good luck!

MB,
u're heading to tokyo anytime soon? booked a hotel room already, where are u staying? exp mah? anyway, have a nice trip!

goodnite ladies..
1318171.gif

Kittymum,
Send this glutton off first...then take a short break being maidless for a while. It's tough though, doing housework.

Yalokittycindy,
I used to use the same clip on bamboo last time, but now I dont bother. But I am very particular about the clothes being hanged nicely. I can close my eyes about certain things.

Janet,
i too use to have a maid already. my maid will do everything including look after my kid. my son is only 2+ is so sticky with the maid cause my son sleep in the same room with her. if i dun have a maid i will faint. my elder son is 7 now since my elder son 2yrs i have employ a maid until now. sometime is see if ur luck is good u will find a good maid.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>

<font color="0077aa"><u>Hello Kitty &amp; Bunny Cabinet (2 Doors) - $83.00 <font color="ff0000">(1 Set Only)</font>
Measurement : 60cm x 40cm x 20cm</u>
- LYD (Pending for reply)

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Kittymum's Cabinet Spree - CLOSED!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">1) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only) <font color="ff0000">(CLOSED)</font>
Measurement : 37cm x 49cm x 11cm
- Jasmine Wong (PAID)
- acsy (PAID)

<font color="aa00aa">2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each <font color="ff0000">(CLOSED)</font>
Measurement : 60cm x 40cm x 20cm
- MB (PAID)
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)

<font color="aa00aa">3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only) <font color="ff0000">(CLOSED)</font>
Measurement : 51cm x 31cm x 20cm
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
- Tling (PAID)

<font color="aa00aa">4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each <font color="ff0000">(CLOSED)</font>
Measurement : 36cm x 40cm x 48cm
- Jasmine Wong (PAID)

<font color="ff0000">Payment : POSB Saving Account 073-18782-6 (Upon Closing)</font>
<font color="119911">Collection : Tampines St.21 (My place)
Date/Time : Anytime after 27Mar/Thursday afternoon

Yalokittycindy,
B4 my daughter was born, I dont have a maid. But after that, cannot do without a maid. It's now more expensive to have one bcos of increase in salary and insurance. Getting a reliable maid is really about luck. My kids sleep beside me since birth. My son is 8 but hard to 'shake' him off.

Janet,
u same as me. u know my hubby say i crazy. hanging clothes for who to see as long as the clothes is dry. i tell him have to hang nicely or not very messy. hahaha i will ask him not to see.

Janet,
My elder son also sleep with me since young. until now also sleep with us. he refuse to sleep alone. I bought him a nice bed with his fav bedsheet in the end also sleep with us. sigh.