Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

kittymum,
Wow...ur maid is reali a BIG EATER leh. Well...my fren operates a maid agency at Katong. Later i sms u her contact as reference lah. No obligations. So far the maids she recommend to me & my SIL nt bad ones.

IMM Daiso is closed for stock take today, will open later when finish nv state wat time.

Kittymum
Ur maid eat so much heaty food nv become sick meh so heaty

KITTYMUM,
yr maid is reali a big eater lor. haha.... if ppl dun mind may tink u nvr feed her properly lor. & u oso funny leh, can trace how much she's eating siah. haha....

ya lor...never seen any human being eat like her before!!!

I know what she ate coz I bot those for her mah thinking maybe nice to her then she'll appreciate but then she is not appreciative at all lor.

Elizabeth, Msblur, acsy,
Thanks for the recommendation..

acsy,
Your Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet is CONFIRMED le..

Jenny ah, after stock take maybe got good stuffs wor! Btw, i saw the drawers you were asking about earlier, the same picture but its 4 tier instead of 3 and so its more exp $13.90 at TPY shop next to GNC. I find it exp leh. Anyway, let you know ...

kittymum
ok later i go transfer $ to you. You also will let us know whether got the 4-drawer cabinet hor?

kittymum
your maid behaves exactly like my lady boss' maid but she dun wanna change cos she's too lazy to train new maid...haiz...

MB,
No ChanCe coz we know her too well le...even when my dd can't finish her food my maid oso said she wanna eat!!! Just imagine, my mum fried rice for 8 paxs excluding my dd then we decide to go out for dinner and end up she finished up the whole wok of fried rice by herself!!!! Can you see the amount she eat like hungry ghost inside her leh, VERY SCARY LOR!!! Our eye POP OUT when we witness the EVENT!!! FAINTZ!!!

Kittymum,
Yr maid is so GREEDY !!! OMG, cant imagine the way she is eating, like never eaten in her life b4. My 1st maid can finish 1 bottle of strawberry jam, 1 bottle of peanut butter in 3 weeks by HERSELF. Is she new ? I learnt that these maids dont and wont ever appreciate when we treat them nice. They feel that it's expected of the employer.

I can recommend you this agency I got my maid from, but dont know if it's too far for you. It's Express. Bukit Timah Plaza. 2nd floor. 646-1121. Maids arrive in S'pore as promised.

kittymum,
Omg! She finished off the fried rice for 8pax one?? Reali scary leh! My gals always said my hse is like a mini mamashop, but my maid dun dare to touch at all unless she has my permission. Reali like hungry ghost leh. Faint**

kittymum
Wow your maid is sure big scary eater. Does she has worms in her stomach or what???

There are always a lot of problems associated with maids. That's why my hubby and I are always against the idea of employing one.

does anyone know if there are like part-time house helper, those that help out in the day but dont stay with us in the night??

VQ
I am leaving office at 3pm so see if u can send me your acc no. before then hor if not then i'll do the transfer either tomorrow or day after, whenever i get the chance to do that.

Kittymum,
How does she finish 1 bottle within 3 days ??? Please get rid of her ASAP. She will eat a big hole in your pocket. This type of maid cannot keep liao. I sent my prev one back because she was rude and talked back to me. I cannot tolerate that. Although it was tough not having a maid during my son's CA then, I sent her back without notice. Arranged for a driver to send her to airport.

Ms Blur,
When my new one arrived, I told her not to eat anything from the fridge without asking. Also I dont practise any in-between...strictly 3 meals. Even though I buy cakes or pau for my kids during weekends tea break, I dont include the maid's share because it will become 'expected' once I start.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Kittymum</font></font>, OMG! o_O Really 'yeow tio' hee! I transferred the $79 to you le. Ref 1630144974

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Lili</font></font>, i also trsf $16 to you le, ref 1630143976

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">VQ</font></font>, i also trsf $3.30 to you le, ref 1630148644. Guess normal mail is about 20plus cent bah. Send to me normal mail will do, thanks!!

OK, who else i owe money ah? If owe money, quick remind me hor? Cos after tomorrow i will be overseas le.

VQ,
Am I able to plug headphones into item24-heartshaped shower radio? Feel like getting it to listen to radio in ofc but scared too noisy if I can't use headphone.

janet,
For me, normally i would include my maid's share loh when we having teabreak etc. Maybe ur maid is new lah, dats u dun feel comfortable with it or u dun wan to make it a habit. My maid has been with me for 3 yrs liao mah, n i juz renewed her for another 2 more yrs, so she's like a family to us liao, so normally if me &amp; hubby buying anything back, we will call &amp; ask her wat she wana eat etc loh.

MB,
she's like a 'yio kui'!!! so I dun like to bring her out for meal coz she gave ppl the impression as if we dun feed her enuff leh..

thanks hor...later i check hor coz now doing her cancellation of wp &amp; gonna send her back on Thurs!!!

Msblur,
You are very lucky leh..

Msblur

You are so fortunate to get a good maid who is like a family to you. There are a lot of horror stories about maid that I have heard.

My mil always disagree with me when i told her maid steal stuffs etc. Cos she used to have good maids staying with her.

kittymum,Pau Ling,
Ya, im oso surprised my maid can stay with me for so long. Nw she's so close to even to my cousins,aunties &amp; relatives who came to play mj at my hse often.
Guess wat...she got more x'mas gifts than all of us ok. Last yr my hubby told her he's so jealous men! Haha...
My sis &amp; her MIL oso bought my maid's kids books &amp; gifts whenever they went out.

M B

Wow how I envy you. I went there for my honeymoon 3 years ago. You are bound to find a lot of hk stuffs there.

My hubby was worried that I will buy all the stuffs from the store.

They carry stuffs like: heater,vacuum cleaner,microwave oven, housephone,etc...it's just too bad that I don't reside there.

I can only see but can't buy much.

Okie okie, take your time Kittymum.

And i need help from you ladies wor ...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Kittymum</font></font> - to help me store and keep my items from your bakeware BP, HK food tongs and now this cabinet.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Lili</font></font> - to help me store and keep the MM foodwarmer.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">MsBrown</font></font> - to help me store and keep the HK art bag.

Cos i have no time to meet up after today leh. I need to shop for last min travel essentials today and then tonite pack luggage and tomorrow straight after work, i need chiong to airport le.

Can you ladies help me keep first? When i return next week then i collect from you? Paiseh and sorry to trouble, esp Kittymum, i know my items getting bulky by now. Xie xie in advance hor!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Kittymum's Cabinet Spree</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">1) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only)
Measurement : 37cm x 49cm x 11cm
- Jasmine Wong (PAID)
- acsy

<font color="aa00aa">2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each (4 Sets Only)
Measurement : 60cm x 40cm x 20cm
- MB (PAID)
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
-
-

<font color="aa00aa">3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only) <font color="ff0000">(CLOSED)</font>
Measurement : 51cm x 31cm x 20cm
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
- Tling (PAID)
- Hello Kitty (Pending for stock confirmation)

<font color="aa00aa">4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each (4 Sets Only)
Measurement : 36cm x 40cm x 48cm
- Jasmine Wong (PAID)
-
-

<font color="aa00aa">Hello Kitty Ribbon Cabinet (2 Doors) - $79.00</font>
- VQ (Pending for stock confirmation)
- LYD (Pending for stock confirmation)

<font color="aa00aa">Hello Kitty Ribbon 4 Drawers Chest - $89.00</font>
- VQ (Pending for stock confirmation)
- Szu (Pending for stock confirmation)
- bubbles_24 (Pending for stock confirmation)
- acsy (Pending for stock confirmation)
- princess (Pending for stock confirmation)

<font color="ff0000">Payment : POSB Saving Account 073-18782-6 (Upon Closing)</font>
<font color="119911">Collection : Tampines St.21 (My place)
Date/Time : To Be Advise

<font color="ff6000">Cookiepie,</font>
i checked n let u know tomorrow cos i m at my mom's hse.

<font color="ff6000">PauLingLim,</font>
Order Noted.

Pau Ling ah, i hope i can find HK too. I think they are everywhere in Japan but not everything we can use, eg.need adaptor lah, etc ... so maybe some items i can drool only. HK there not cheap so i will only bring back stuff that are really worth buying lor. Wish me luck man! Hehe

Nowadays we cant go on a holiday anymore. Cos my son still very young not convenient to bring him on a tour.

Besides I am no more working, how to go on a tour with just one single income. mil will nag if we still go on a holiday.

Ms Blur,
I guess I've been so scared by the prev 2 maids I had. With my new one, I hope she can perform well and work for me for 4 years. I am scared of training new maids...so sian. I asked my hubby to get a bit more breakfast last Sunday and asked her to eat, but she told me she prefers bread. So far so good lah, work wise.

When you get a reliable maid, it's such a lucky thing. My friend's maid has been with her for 6 years and the maid even bake cakes for breakfast bcos she sees my friend and her family eating just bread &amp; jam every morning. So she learnt to bake.

kittymum,
I tink u better dont let her know tat u r sending her back leh. Coz some maids can behave rather strangely when u tell her u're sending her back. So dont tell her until the day itself.

hey M B

HK Stuffs there are definitely cheaper than singapore. Bec of the import tax that is incorporated here that explains why its expensive. maybe about S$5 to S$10 cheaper.

You heard of la la port?? There is one quite big HK store there. Shinjuku too, 1 store in level 1, 4th level bigger store.

I really hope to go there again.

VQ's Private Sale's Payment &amp; Collection Arrangement!

<font color="aa00aa">Acsy (Total : $22.00)</font>
15) Thermal Flask 350ml - $22 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">HelloKitty (Total : $22.00)</font>
15) Thermal Flask 350ml - $22 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">Emma (Total : $34.00)</font>
21) Hello Kitty Babies Kimono Romper(Size:80 - Suitable for 6 ~ 12mths) - $24 x 1
28) French Rose Digital Camera Bag - $10 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">Sasi (Total : $25.00)</font>
25) HK Body Radio - $25 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">Tling (Total : $10.00)</font>
26) Hello Kitty Door Viewer Cover - $10 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny (Total : $14.00)</font>
27) French Rose Diary - $6 x 1
31) HK &amp; Poodle Heartshaped Container - $8 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">MsBrown (Total : $15.00)</font>
34) HK Luggage Belt - $15 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">LYD (Total : $2.00)</font>
37) HK Scott Handkerchiefs(1set 3 designs) - $1 x 2sets

<font color="aa00aa">PauLingLim (Total : $4.00)</font>
11) Jelly/Cake Mould(Star) - $4 x 1

<font color="ff0000">Other Arrangements</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nikisan (Total : $13.00) - COD</font> <font color="ff0000">(Meet at Yishun?)</font> Let me know ya!
29) Hello Kitty Car Sticker(KOREA by Samsung) - $5 x 1
35) Jewel Series Key Ring - $8 x 1

<font color="aa00aa">MapleBabies (Total : $3.30)</font> <font color="ff0000">(By POST?)</font>
30) Stacking Crayon - $3 x 1
Postage: $0.30
(Wow! U pay me liao! Then I hv to go Post Office tomorrow to weight.)

Please transfer to my <font color="ff6000">POSB Saving 052-04677-7</font> then send the transaction details to me, by PM or email. Thank you.

PS. Please advise collection. Thks!

<font color="aa00aa">VQ,</font>
Will sms you if later when she call me at the store.

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown,</font>
ya..totally agreed, some maid can really do funny stuffs so gonna ask her to pack tmr night onli.

Acsy, ya i hope i keep i cool too else people think i nuts, squeeling to myself when see HK
kao_dizzy.gif
Somemore i will be shopping alone, sure people think i siao, talking to myself, ha! My HB will go siao in his other world, the jap animae!