Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

kittymum
I have to stop buying so much kt stuff liao got no place to put liao have to limit myself, plus i wanna get a new notebook now still comtemplating on which brand to get

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">FINAL LIST - STOCKS ARE READY. PLEASE TRANSFER TO MY POSBANK SAVINGS ACC NO. 093-46422-2. THANKS!!!</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">LiLi's FOOD WARMER BP (CLOSED)
Total: 21 pieces @ $16 each</font>

A) HK with bunny
1) lili
2) lili
3) msbrown
4) bubblesangel
5) szu
6) kittymum

B) Kitty &amp; Mimmy
1) kittymum
2) blue_genie
3) emma
4) emma
5) tling
6) tling
7) dior

C) HK with hearts
1) lili

D) My Melody
1) kittymum
2) hello kitty
3) feifei
4) Maplebabies
5) ktgal

E) Melody/Kuromi
1) PP
2) msblur

hey I think I have some problems identifying all of you in the facebook..

As I got to know all of you through your nick. It's rather tough to tie nick to the real name.

Sigh...

kittymum,
As shoe cabinet for my 2 kids is enough lor cos they dun have so many shoes

When my gal was abt your gal's age, I oso used to buy alot of shoes for her. Now, asked her to see shoes, she will tell u not nice lah, if not buy alrdy dun wear. So I will buy for her onli the shoes are going to spilot
Oso good lor, then I can save more $$ to buy HK things, hahaha....

Hi Kittymum,

Yup still marking piles of worksheets. Endless marking 1 for teachers. Wondering where did you get the stock from? Most of you very resourceful hor.

pSi,
Don't take it that way. You give birth cos you want another child. Don't let your mil control you. I have thought out of the box. She doesn't want to help us, just let it be. I'll try my best to groom DS into a well-mannered and useful person. It may be a blessing in disguise at the end of the day.

jpwongwong,
Hehe. . .though I say that, but deep in my heart, I still hate her cos she has made empty promises to my parents. She can bully me cos she knows that there is no way my parents can go after her. It was different for bil's wife. Her mum opened her mouth, she'll just do it.

Jenny,
Me too!!! must be extra for no apparent reason but kiasu..heehee..so you must ren ren ren 1st lah. when we see then must buy, don't buy later start to regret hor?

Lili,
heehee..some of the gals here asking about cabinets so check with supplier &amp; she still have stock so tot help them get together then they no need to search high low up down..

Tling,
think I've to control myself &amp; buy less shoe for her liao...heehee..

Micsarah,
poor you...take care yah..

Pau Ling/Purin,

Thanks for the compliments!

(My husband always say I'm a lousy photographer leh... he says my pictures always "no focus")

yeah... the pictures were taken by me using an old Casio Exilim Camera. Only 3.2 M.

And the amazing thing is I didn't do any photo-edit of those 3 bangkok pictures... they were posted in this forum just as taken.
( I only change it to lower resolution in order to post here.)

Amazing right? I always trust Casio Exilim because it's easy to use, compact and fast to on/off to catch those moments!

But one thing you must take note when buying camera... now that's "made in china" and "made in japan" even in the same brand. Only buy those MADE IN JAPAN.

Because this is my first Casio Exilim digital camera (MADE IN JAPAN). After that, I upgraded to another Casio Exilim but MADE IN CHINA. And the newer MADE IN CHINA one is spoilt whereas my older MADE IN JAPAN camera is still functioning well. ( the one I took to bangkok with me )

Korea trip photos:
1316228.jpg

1316229.jpg

1316230.jpg

1316231.jpg

conclusion: I feel Casio takes great close-up/outdoor pictures...especially on a cloudless day but indoor/night photos not so good... I think the flask not powerful enough or not enough ISO.

Morning ladies..

LYD,
Nice loots leh...u also bot a cushion or hk seat in ur lungagge? ;p..

Ur Photos are well taken lor =D...nice nice...

LYD, nice pictures! Very good quality leh! Ok i shall keep that in mind, must get the Casio Exilim digital camera (MADE IN JAPAN). Am planning to get one soon.

Kittymum ah, later i transfer to you hor? Had a bit of quarrel with hubby so didnt managed to trsf last nite. Plus had some probs with SIA internet check in last nite.

Purin, you must take good care of yourself then. When i left my ex a few years ago, my aunt said to me something that still stays with me till today, she said "Your mom didnt raise you up so that other people's mom can exploit you" From then on i know, if we are bullied, our moms feel the pain. So we must be strong ourselves and love ourselves.

Hi LYD,
Beautiful pics.

Hi Purin,
My hubby's upbringing isnt that desirable...no way I will allow his mother to bring up my kids. The only thing she instilled into her children's heads is MONEY IS MOST IMPORTANT.

morning ladies!

tling,
So u buying the white cabinet ah? Actually its quite nice loh. But dun tink its enuff to put both my gals' shoes.

I bought the 2-door cabinet dat time frm kittymum, used it to put my milo &amp; some of the waffle containers containing mashmallows inside. Reali useful loh, my hubby oso said nice.

Morning MsBlur,

Vry busy ah? Hardly see you around these days. Ya the cabinet, i also store creamer etc and the 2cups+saucer set i got from TH thru you. Hee

Good morning Ladies

Aiyo, u all so much complains abt ILs, very scary....but i know there are good ones around lah..so let's not badmouth them....

So let's focus our topics on our dear HK...thats our main purpose in this thread...dun talk abt unhappy stuff lah...

<font color="ff6000">Good Morning Ladies!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">\LYD,</font>
You definitely can take better picture than me....hehehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Tling,</font>
Okie...then will confirmed for you the cabinet.

<font color="aa00aa">MB,</font>
Aiyo, small argue is ok but dun quarrel lah...SIA Internet Check-In izzit network problem?

<font color="aa00aa">Msblur,</font>
Ni hao ma? Long time no see you here le?

I'm back fm china. Didn't really get any good HK stuff to share coz didn't know where to find the shops plus my gal super uncooperative, no mood to hunt around.....so sad.

LYD,
Your pics are very well taken leh. Saw your loots fm BKK, think next time I shd go there instead of china, hahaha...btw, did you manage to order the hk sewing machine while I was away? Tks.

Morning Everyone!

Kittymum:
I saw your cabinets last night and think think all night to buy or not..
Wanted to put my gal's shoes but cannot lar, too small! ( she's just 8mths and got 7pairs of shoes liao ) Hahaha..
Will ren then i go BKK or next time when got bigger ones.

But they all very nice.. sob sob...

2 weeks ago i went to IMM daiso n got a shinkansen picnic mat. big enough for 1 pax. quite nice. dont know if other branch hv the mat or nt

<font color="aa00aa">Morning!!

janet:
ya i know.. as long as we are living with them still, my hub will never grow up. and that is also another reason why i dont want another child.
i already have 2; my girl and my hub.

purin:
it is very difficult to discipline my girl when they are around cuz they will always interfere and as a result, i cane my girl even hardly cuz she will scream
at the top of her lungs at me. i dont tolerate such nonsense from her and she knows.</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Kittymum's Cabinet Spree - Closing : 25 Mar '08</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">1) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only)
Measurement : 37cm x 49cm x 11cm
1316461.jpg

- Jasmine Wong
-

<font color="aa00aa">2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each (4 Sets Only)
Measurement : 60cm x 40cm x 20cm
1316462.jpg

- MB
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
-
-

<font color="aa00aa">3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only) <font color="ff0000">(CLOSED)</font>
Measurement : 51cm x 31cm x 20cm
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
- Tling

<font color="aa00aa">4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each (4 Sets Only)
Measurement : 36cm x 40cm x 48cm
1316464.jpg
1316465.jpg
1316466.jpg
1316467.jpg

- Jasmine Wong
-
-
-

<font color="119911">Payment : POSB Saving Account 073-18782-6 (Upon Closing - 25 March '08)
Collection : Tampines St.21 (My place)
Date/Time : To Be Advise

Good morning ladies! Am back at work today

Kitttymum
does your supply have the pink cabinet that she_she saw at causeway point pasa malam?

MB,kittymum,
Wo hen hao, thks! Ya loh, been quite busy lately with work, but still will pop by for a peep lah.

Seems like many newbies here ya? Hope u gals will enjoy ur stay here!

Yeah yeah...i agreed with Lili too. Let's talk abt our beloved HK, dun spoilt our own mood talking abt those terrible+horrible MILs. Let's enjoy ourselves here with our HK talk &amp; the BPs going on ok? Hee....

YL,
Is the picnic mat big? I had wanted to get the HK design, but was told by the SA there its quite small only mah, so in the end i nv buy.

Is it big enuff to sit abt 4 person? Last Sun we brought the kids to east coast for cycling with my sis &amp; kids, ended up the picnic mat we brought was nt big enuff, so a few of us juz stand &amp; walk ard nia.

hello good morning everyone!!

Yes I totally agree with M B once we talk about MIL, the list goes on and on and on.. Heh heh ;)

LYD, thanks for the info on the camera. The pics taken looked like those of a post card prints. REally very nicely taken.Go tell your hubby that most of the mummies here complimented on your photos. ;p

msblur
the mat is small, only enough for 1 pax. same as the hk design one. but i still buy cos i find it's nice.

if u want a bigger mat, maybe hv to try KK. i got a big mat from them before, nice for 3 pax. if 4 maybe hv to squeeze. if go picnic i usually bring 2 big mats for abt 5-6 pax, enough space to put fd also.

Kittymum's Cabinet Spree - Closing : 25 Mar '08

1) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only)
Measurement : 37cm x 49cm x 11cm

- Jasmine Wong
- acsy

2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each (4 Sets Only)
Measurement : 60cm x 40cm x 20cm

- MB
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
-
-

3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only) (CLOSED)
Measurement : 51cm x 31cm x 20cm
- Pau Ling Lim (PAID)
- Tling

4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each (4 Sets Only)
Measurement : 36cm x 40cm x 48cm

- Jasmine Wong
-
-

Payment : POSB Saving Account 073-18782-6 (Upon Closing - 25 March '08)
Collection : Tampines St.21 (My place)
Date/Time : To Be Advise

acsy,
which pink cabinet? the 2 doors or 4 drawer (e one me &amp; MB have?

Msblur,
find one day we arrange MJ session among our HK Kakis too yah...hehehe

Hellokitty,
THe cabinet item 3 only left with 2 sets only

Thanks for the compliments on the photos. Now I can tell my DH I'm not that a lousy photographer... haha...

Cookiepie,
welcome back! Your red sewing machine is at KK for you to collect anytime!
It's $229 nett ( no further discount)

YL/ladies,
actually can buy the recently seen table cloth from taka as a pinic mat... super big... and waterproof... definitely can sit 4-6 persons or more!