Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

princess
i saw yesterday sbw (sunplaza)along the rd got table and tents being set up for pasa malam but dunno whether is over already or hvnt start yet.

Nikisan, Jenny,
Thks for the info, if u see else where have, let me know k

Aiyo, this thread very 'addictive', suddenly i become so interested in HK stuff..

seems like Emma on the air too..hehe

Emma,
R u the one? IF so, did u record dwn the interview. Let me hear leh cos i miss it on 93.3 kekeke

Annie,
Hahaha....I stil 'san xin liang yi' on whether to go KK or nt for the LD cos I hope Isetan Sanrio wil hv the LD then I can go to draw n clk points at the same time. But then since u put my name in le, I wil join u gals ba...i believe we wil hv lots of fun since so many of us r gg

Purin,
U can bring ur DS ma...cos draw starts at 3pm, u fast fast draw n bring ur DS to class lah.
At least they can meet n play together for the special short period

Szu,

Thanks for the good suggestions. Wah...once started difficult to stop then I dunno whether I should start at all leh. These days I spend so much money on clothes for my baby although i know babies grow up fast, I cant control my spending leh...so abit scared scared loh.

MB,
U can get thermal wear from those shops selling winter clothing...one most popular shop is 'WinterTime' (hope i get the name correct).
HTH

starlight,
Daiso got sell HK placemat??? I nv seen b4 leh..so far I only saw the picnic mat which MB posted.

Thanks BA. Its very hard to find sleeveless ones, almost everywhere sells long sleeve. But long sleeve very troublesome lor, esp when wear with trenchcoat.

Alicia,
My hubby saw a grey Hello Kitty car and MMS the pic to me. Very nicely done up leh. I even thought it belongs to PrincessEmma at first.

Purin,
If I dont have time to go KK for LD (is it at 3pm ??), will sms you for a favour ok ?

Maplebabies,
Now yr nick changed to just M B liao ?

Gotta logout liao...daughter got fever.

cos M B shorter, easier to type, hehe ...

Anyway, i will be changing user account soon. Using another account for this HK thread but still with nick 'M B'. Purin, can mah?

Janet,
Ok. My worry is may not get the green stuff for you.

Princess,
Can get it at Pasar Malam.

Bubblesangel,
DS is supposed to have his beauty sleep till 3.15pm. If he doesn't sleep, may fall asleep during class.

Guess it'll be me playing with the kids.

Princess,
I bot mine frm the SMO BP wor, tink its Clearance for cute PJ for adults, bot 3 for $20 i tink, each is $7, hv HK design lor =D...I bot 1 dress and 2 set of 2 pcs...mayb u can go chinatown People' Park COmplex to hv a look..

My HK Kitchen Series LD items to let go
1) Apron x1 $15 - <font color="ff0000">SOLD</font>

2) Oven mitten (RED) x1 $10

3) Oven mitten (Yellow) x1 $10

4) Thermal Mug (Yellow) x2 $10ea

5) HK Drinking Glass (Green) x1 $10

6) HK Drinking Glass (Red) x1 $10

hey ladies.. no leh.. its not me leh.. my car was only mentioned on 972 before.. haha... not 933.. keke...

wow.. so many ladies onz for LD this sat.. good luck ladies! hehe

Hi Purin,
No worries lah...actually me eyeing just the red or yellow pot and the canister. Any colour also can, as long as lucky enough to get it. You definitely going to for the LD right ? Will sms you again or maybe you sms me in case I forget about it. Thanks.
Wanted to go to Isetan since 2moro public holiday, but daughter had fever.

I think i lost my IB

Kittymum, later me trsf $ (for the food tongs) from my hubby acc to you okie? Sorry sorry.

Lili, need me to start paying for the food warmer too? Do i owe you anything else?

Bubblesangel,
Celebrities have $$$ mah, so if put on weight can just sign up slimming salon and after 1-2 months, they are slim again. We dont have the extra dough to do that.

can i join in this thread. love HK items too.

was scrolling thru the achive and saw some baking products, like the cookie cutters. can tell me where to get it?

i usually shop for HK items in the auction, cos hardly travel out. where got good shops to find HK stuff huh?

MB,
no need to xfer yet...cos TH haben get back to me on stock availabilty....oh, u owe me 50 cents for postage
have mailed out yr pens liow. thanks.

milkmilk,
welcome to the HK family. enjoy your stay and hope to see you post regularly

hihi Ladies,
thanks for the warm welcome back here...

yup... bought all the bulky Hello Kitty items... like fan, drawers, big cushion stool etc... lucky didn't over exceed the luggage limit...

Jenny,
Samran place is nice.. it seems better than Baiyoke because it's quiter at night... so at least can rest the mind at night.

Baiyoke/Pratunam area is really madness... super crowded all day long.... in fact the whole of bangkok is mad... so crowded every day!As if everyday is weekend!

btw, will transfer the $$ for the luggage by today.
(still busy unpacking now)

Ladies/feifei/lili,
Thanks for recommending Samram Place. It's really cheap, clean and convenient place to stay!
Only S$38 per night per twin/double room.

Feifei/ladies,
sorry didn't really get stuffs for you all this round because of the bulky items I bought. plus I was very concern about not exceeding the lugguage limit. Only bought like small little things for you all... (I'll post later)

Imagine, I went with an extra large -size luggage and came back with 5 boxes of things (including luggage) to check-in plus 2 handcarry bags of things.

1309126.jpg

some of my buys... will post more later...
1309127.jpg

LYD,
welcome back and yr stuffs looks interesting..show us more of yr stuffs leh..
Btw, did u help me get the table cloth?

milkmilk,
welcome to this HK family!!

LYD
Glad tat u enjoy uself, hehe i not quiet person so i quite like baiyoke, i like the bustle of pratunam everyday got things to see

bbgirl
They have one in KL isetan, but abit more ex than sg according to my colleagues.
I planning another trip again for Bkk for this time maybe staying longer so now start looking for service apartment

Annie,
I might be going only after 4pm provided the LD not yet finish lor. My gal has lesson fm 2-4pm. If I go without bringing her along,she will be sad n say tat I not fair loh
only bring my son go n play LD.

LYD,
welcome back. wow, can see tat u bought alot of things ya.

Jenny,
issit..haiz..sian liao lor..

I see all of u went to bkk and bought back a lot of nice things..me beri tempted to go liao..any cheap airfare recently?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Ladies,</font></font>
I'm back...so tired wor out the whole day running errands, every where so long queue...have juz sent out the bank draft to supplier so let wait for them to receive so that they'll send out our items, so will be expecting the stuffs to arrive by End Mar or 1st week of Apr. Will arrange for collection when arrive.

bbgirl
U just go check it out first la, u nv c urself u'll not know loh. In KLCC they got those koisk selling hello kitty tibits but very very ex, there was this box of cookies i saw in sg selling less than $20 but they wanted to sell it to me for almost RM90, so if u go have to do survey b4 buying

bbgirl,
see if meeting BA or not today then let u know pass to who hor..heehee..

Jenny,
I stayed in Evergreen Service Apartment, it's juz next to Asia Hotel &amp; the BTS juz in front of the Asia Hotel.. Very convenient location.

Tling,
Mei wen ti, bu ke qi lah...heehee

bbgirl,
I didn't get the table cloth. Thought you would go Mumuya.

I'm going to Mumuya soon... you want me to help you get? Which shape?

Also, I got a 20% and 15% Central Chidlom Bangkok storewide voucher.. Didn't get to use because already bought so many things. Can use for regular-priced items including Sanrio.

I got this voucher for spending 5000 baht there.

You want? Valid till 5 May 2008. ( Don't think I'm going to bangkok anytime soon again).